The Musée d'Orsay houses a superb collection of French Impressionist and post-Impressionist works, making it a must-see for any art lover. The museum displays France's national collection of paintings, sculptures, objets ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour of Museed'Orsay, very helpful and knowledgeable guide, learnt a lot and really enjoyed it made me want to go back and see things we missed. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a magical evening. I booked this for my other halves birthday present and she was over the moon as was I. We booked the evening dinner cruise for the final night of our Parisian adventure. The boat was very smart and stylish, we were sat on a table at the front which meant we had an excellent view. It was also a very smooth ride. There was a glass of sparkling rose for each of us waiting on our table along with our bottle of champagne. Even though the weather had let us down and it was a drizzly evening, it did not take any of the magic away from the experience.

The waiting staff were polite and helpful, the food was very nice and the service wasn't in any way rushed. The menu was different however to the one advertised on the Viator website. We paid the extra and had the steak for the main, my partner said hers was very nice, mine was too but I did find mine a little chewy. The selection of starters and puddings were very nicely presented and were also very tasty.

The climax of the trip at the Eiffel Tower was perfect and very well timed to coincide with the tower sparkling in lights at 11pm sharp.

We were a little concerned having read previous reviews that the boat would be hard to find. It however was very easy and is mored at the base of a very large set of steps, directly opposite the Musee D'orsay. We used the Metro (as we had the entire trip because it is so brilliantly easy) and got off at the Assemblée Nationale station on line 12, and walked down Rue de Lille to the Musee D'orsay.

We dressed for the occasion as did most of the other diners. There were a couple of people however who saw it fit to wear jeans and football shirt?? Bizarre.

All in all I would certainly recommend the evening dinner trip.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide for this Montmartre walking tour was great - knowledgeable, funny, and charming. He made the morning delightful. And, of course, the Musee d'Orsay is a special, beautiful place. All in all, a wonderful combination of things to do for a day in Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The guide was very good and knowledgeable. It was a beautiful museum but the tour was a bit long with too much detail for us. Other people would love it though. I preferred the art in the Musee D'Orsay.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I arrived at the recommended Metro station and couldn't find the meeting place from map I had or the one provided at the Metro station. I didn't take the tour; however, I walked it myself from Eiffel Tower to Saint-Chappelle and Notre-Dame including the Musée d'Orsay.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Over about an hour and a half our tour guide gave us a thorough, interesting and instructive education on the impressionists and the d'Orsay itself. We enjoyed the tour itself very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An informative and fascinating walking tour thanks to our wonderful guide, Ava. We were lucky to get her all to ourselves and she has a wealth of knowledge of the area historically and currently. This tour gives a great insight into the lives of the people who have lived here that we wouldn't get just wandering around. The Musee d'Orsay is fabulous and we walked straight in to spend more happy hours immersing ourselves in some of the best art anywhere in the world. A day to remember.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The name of our guide for the Musee d'Orsay has also slipped my mind. She was tremendously well-informed about art and the museum and she had a marvelous way of explaining painting that was easily accessible to anyone who may have no prior knowledge. She was the perfect guide for the d'Orsay.
Surely you can tell from this and my other three reviews that we were totally satisfied with Viator on every level and give them the highest recommendation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed beautiful weather when we did this tour, I thoroughly
recommend it, as you enter a part of Paris that is beautiful, laid
back, don't expect to find the hustle and bustle of tourists along
the way. It ends near the metro if you leave from the Musee de Orsay,
so catching a train back to the Eiffel Tower added to an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked the 3 - Course early dinner and everything about the tour was excellent. We visited the Musée d'Orsay prior to meeting the cruise which is right at the dock and was an excellent experience. The boat arrived on time, all seats were great for viewing sights along the Seine and the food and service was great.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best part of my trip. The Minivan driver was nice, humorous and patient. He spoke several languages and he gave us a full tour of Paris. After the tour, I was able to find many places on my own. I wasn't afraid to walk from Musee d;Orsay, cross the Seine and end up in Mon Triomphe. I was able to find my way around the underground train, thanks for the tips I got from the driver.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan and Montmartre

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour left right on time and did not disappoint. The Eiffel Tower is magnificent and the dinner there was delicious. There were so many Australians on this tour it was amazing. We were able to wander down and take a cruise on the Seine when it suited us as our ticket was valid for the next day or so. The cruise takes you right up past Notre Dame and the Orsay Museum. Try and take the cruise about 10pm at this time of the year because the lights start to come on. The Eiffel Tower has a five minute light show on the hour which is so lovely to witness. I think an evening cruise on the Seine is a must do to showcase the beauty of Paris by night.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The guide was first class and really brought the history of the Impressionists alive. We enjoyed meeting the other members of the group.
I give the tour a 4 star rating not because of the guide but because the Musee D'Orsay was packed and was NOT enjoyable. If you suffer from agoraphobia avoid or go when you know it's quiet.
The only other negative was that my mini iPad was stolen at some stage during the tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had very good access to every museum we entered including The D'Orsay, Rodin, and Louvre with either alternate entrance ways or being steered to bypass the line at the main entrance.

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Didn't really get a lot out of the tour, the microphone system was not top notched.
Half the time I was struggling to hear what the guide was speaking!
Was not the highlight of our trip, too crowded and hot.
Someone says the Musee d'Orsay is a better museum! so if you are short of time
try this instead. But we did 'skip the line' which was massive!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message