The Musée d'Orsay houses a superb collection of French Impressionist and post-Impressionist works, making it a must-see for any art lover. The museum displays France's national collection of paintings, sculptures, objets ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a perfect way to experience the Siene. We sailed under all the beautiful bridges and past the Eiffel Tower the D'Orsay and Notre Dame. Watching all the people lining the banks of the river was classic. Ah, Paris.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise: Bateaux Parisiens Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yes! This was great to using the Metro and getting into the museums. We had a wonderful time at the Musee d'Orsay and would highly recommend that museum. The Louvre was too crowded, but our pass did get us in for free without waiting in line.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was informative and personable. He also had a good sense of humour.
Tip ... If you can, go on a weekday. The church at the top was a swarm of humans on the weekend.
PS ... I made the mistake that the tour ended at the Musee d'Orsay -- it does not :o

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was amazing to be in the same room with these original works of art. Gave me goose bumps and I loved every inch of the d'Orsay.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very informative and spoke English well. We saw all the highlights of the Musee d'Orsay and we learned a lot.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Harriet, was fabulous. What a wonderful and informative tour. I highly recommend this tour as it provides behind the scenes insight into the Montmartre impressionist community and then ties it to the artwork at the d'Orsay.

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Nathan, our tour guide was exceptional. His historical background gave wonderful insights into the different periods represented at the Louvre and the Musee d Orsay. Time flew by but felt he gave us a good overall art experience.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a geat tour and well worth doing it for a day. Versaille is huge and beautiful. Very impressive . My favorite was Giverny to Monet home and garden. The day before we went to the Musee d'Orsay to see Monet's painting and to see the lilly pond with the bridge at his home was such a great experience. The garden was in full bloom which made it really pretty. If your time in Paris permits do this day trip.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

great guides for both parts of the tour! We did not understand how we were meeting the 2nd guide for Notre-Dame. The d'Orsay Tour ended with the problem of getting on public transportation. A group of 6 of us, 2 from USA, 2 Spain, 2 Mexico ended up walking and waiting at the site. We would have liked to had lunch at the d'Orsay and taken leisurely walk instead of walking as fast as we could to wait over 1 hour for the next guide. I thought the group would be walking together or transferred together. This ruined the perfect tour!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Small-Group Notre-Dame Cathedral and Skip-the-Line Musée d’Orsay Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The museums are outstanding and our guide was super knowledgeable and friendly. We saw most of the top attractions at the Louvre, but you really need a lot more time that 2 hours. The d'Orsay tour was about the right amount of time.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Having been to Paris on several occasions and seen the usual tourist attractions - all of which are well worth seeing again, we wanted to check out something different. This canal trip ticked all the boxes. Friendly welcome on-board at the quayside near Musee D'Orsay, short trip along the Seine then through the first lock into Port de l'Arsenal. From there through the long tunnel - very atmospheric - and into several more locks up to Bassin de la Villette and Parc de la Villette. The boat itself seemed an attraction to the local landlubbers as it navigated each lock. OK - the area outside the Parc is not exactly touristy but the Metro at Porte de Pantin ligne 5 was easy to find if you wanted to quickly head back into the comfort of the city centre. Would we take the Paris Canals Tour again? - a definite - yes.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I have always wanted to visit Monet's Garden. My partner and I were only in Paris for four days so I was concerned that maybe we didn't need to venture out of Paris as there is so much to see. However this half day trip was perfect!! Afterwards we went to the Musee Dorsay and viewed many of Monet's original paintings. A great way to do it! The garden was stunning, his house was stunning and the water lilies did not disappoint. The ladies that ran the tour were so lovely. We received information from them on the bus and were able to view the gardens on our own which my partner and I preferred. The only negative was the bus driver. He wouldn't let us bring coffees on board so we had to throw them out, even though they had lid on the cups and nobody told us we couldn't bring them on board. Also when leaving the gardens he wouldnt open the bus doors for us and we were all so hot and then when he eventually did ...he didn't put the aircondititioner on!!! There were small children on that bus and after complaining he eventually put in on! This was not very nice. He should have thought of the paying customers and put the air conditioner on BEFORE we got on the bus. Overall the gardens exceeded expectations...which helped to soften the blow of the bus driver!!!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Tchai Latte
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Start the tour in Parc de la Villette instead of Musee d'Orsay. You will enjoy the series of locks and the swinging bridges as you go along the Canal Saint-Martin. You then end the cruise on the magical river Siene. This is why I like that I started the cruise in Villette. Watching the first 2 locks was exciting but the novelty wore out quickly for me. What made it exciting for me was the anticipation of the river Siene and it was a beautiful sight as we emerge from the tunnel and at the end is the river Siene. Highly recommend this tour.
If you have the time I recommend that you stroll and explore the town of Villette before your cruise.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

49err
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I bought a 2 day Paris Pass on Viator. The experience was smooth. The description given was accurate. Picked up the Paris Pass in time although their timing is very restrictive. I felt 2 day paris pass does not do justice. You should get a 4 day paris pass or buy tours individually viator offers several of those. Visited all popular visitor places - Louvre, Eiffel, Notre Dame, Monta Marte, Monmparnasse tower, D 'Orsay, Musee di Army etc. Overall great experience with Viator. I wish I could use the Viator Mobile app better. App has almost no capability when compared to web. They could start digit'izing the passes and tickets too!

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a lovely tour of the Montmartre area and our tour guide Daryl was very knowledgeable about the art and the history of the area. Skipping the line ticket to the Musee d'Orsay also great

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was wonderful! She was engaging well spoken and educational. The group was small so we could ask questions easily but that day, the museum was crowded so it was difficult to get around and have a good view of the art. I would recommend choosing an early time of the day when the crowds are smaller.
2 hours is not sufficient to see all the beautiful art at the Musee D'Orsay so this is a quick highlight of some popular works. Plan to stay longer or return to see the rest.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

What a joke. You are paying for skipping the line--that is it. They provide you an advanced ticket and an audio guide. You have to pick up the audio guide and then return it to the office. I would not recommend this for the Musee d'Orsay.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Audio Tour

Joan D
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was a great, great disappointment for us...after we picked up our tickets and walked across the Seine to the Musee d'Orsay -- the line for entry was over 2 hours long ! We were unwilling to wait this length of time....
I have been to the museum before and my husband was so looking forward to a visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris Carroll was an unbelievably great guide a master of his subject perfect diction and articulation without the need for headsets and being an actor, a storyteller as well - he made the Lourve, the Orsay and the fine arts COME ALIVE for us. My wife and I could not have been more impressed.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing. While crowded very crowded Monet's home and gardens were beautiful and made his paintings so real. If you are a fan of Monet's work take this tour. Had a very good tour guide. One day we were in his gardens and home, two days later we were in Musee D'Orsay viewing paintings of the very places we had been standing. Wonderful.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was wonderful and our guide Chris knew so much about the treasures in the Louve and Orsay Museums. I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept up a good pace. We enjoyed his stories and flip chart depicting various locations and history. The skip the line Orsay ticket was well worth the money. A beautiful gallery and minimal waiting to enter. A great first day in Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was Jaques. He was very informative and very passionate about the art and artists he was telling us about. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Musee d'Orsay.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable walk. Tour guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Musee D'Orsay was awesome.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Belen was super intelligent, super informed and super excited about art and history. On a scale of 1 to 100 she gave 110 percent.
I have been to the Louvre and to the Musee D'Orsay many times but still learned a ton from her. I would recommend it times a million!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message