• USD ($)
  • English
The Musée d'Orsay houses a superb collection of French Impressionist and post-Impressionist works, making it a must-see for any art lover. The museum displays France's national collection of paintings, sculptures, objets ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought a 2 day pass. The pick-up place was easy to find . Just follow the directions given on the invoice.
I was in Paris for 2 nights 3 days and started using the pass later on the first day. We used the underground a lot so that was worth it. The first day we did the boat ride only as we walked everywhere.
The second day we climbed the Eiffel Tower stairs (price not included in the pass and is 4 euro per person), we went to the Louvre and saw the Mona Lisa as some of the others, we went to Musee D'Orsay, hop on hop off tour and The sacred heart Cathedral and the Arc d'Trimph .The last day we went to the Monmarter Tower and the Noterdame Cathedral . To climb the Cathedral the line was almost 3 hrs and is not covered by the pass and we had no time to wait. Th pass makes you go through the Louvre line faster than the rest. and we still were able to used the underground pass to get to the airport. Well worth it. There is a lot more in the pass than you can actually see. It was summer June , 2014 . We just came back so expect huge lines and busy streets every where,

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Musée d'Orsay its a must do while in Paris. Skipping the line and having a 2 hour guided tour makes it a joyful expereience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I had a tour of The Louvre and Musee D'Orsay with Dario. It was a small tour on a rainy Wed with just 2 other people. Dario was an excellent guide, knowledgeable about the museums and how to maneuver through them to avoid long lines and waits. He was funny while also being passionate about the art and history. He taught us how to view art and helped us appreciate it. We had a nice lunch in between museums and had a fun, educational day. I highly recommend his tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We missed the chance to visit the Musee D'Orsay two years ago but not this time thanks to Viator Skip the Line tours. It was a memorable day for us. The guide was very well informed and we were able to return after the tour to spend more time on our own knowing just where to go.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great half-day tour. Our guide was engaging and friendly. We had intentionally visited the Orsay and Orangerie museums prior to the tour. Going to Giverny to stand in Monet's garden where he painted his Water Lily paintings was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Pierre our guide was just simply wonderful and so very knowledgeable. He discussed not only the history of Montmartre, the impressionist painters who had lived in the area but other fun facts as well. Montmartre is a fabulous place to visit even after the tour. Will definitely go back again. The "icing on top of the cake" so to speak was the skip the line Musee d'Orsay ticket which we used immediately following the tour. The best museum EVER!!!! Could have spent a whole day there.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Pierre, was passionate and knowledgeable about the places and artists and gave us great insight into the time and works of the Impressionists. This is a great tour of Montmartre combined with the Skip the Line for the Musee D'Orsay!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good tour with a good guide. I preferred Louvre over d'Orsay but both were great places

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We would prefer to give this zero stars. In Australia if you order a shuttle, it arrives at the designated time. We made 3 follow up calls and were lied to each time with a different excuse but promising that the shuttle would be there within 10 -15 minutes. During this time we met another passenger who had been waiting an hour before we arrived. Our total delay exceeded 2 hours and the other passenger 3 hours. We had previously purchased entry tickets to both the Rodin Museum and the Musee d'Orsay for the afternoon. Because of these delays we were unable to utilise these tickets and the money was wasted. We

Doing what: Paris Shuttle Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I give my top marks for this small group walking tour of Musee d'Orsay. Initial booking and payment easy, meeting instruction for tour leader/guide was all spot-on. Our tour leader was very knowledgeable on the artworks and his commentary was so interesting. We recommend this tour with confidence. Joy S. from New Zealand.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour, and great guide! There would be no way to get the history of the area just walking around independently. The Orsay Museum was fabulous, but three of my favorite paintings were out on loan :(

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really interesting tour around a fantastic historical part of Paris. It is quite hilly so watch out if you aren't much of a walker but well worth the trip and the guide was knowledgable and friendly.
The Musee D'Orsay was also really worth visiting, although make sure you have lots of time as it is very large and really needs a good day to see everything. Also the Van Gogh exhibition costs extra and has a big queue so if this is important to you, get int early and get there first to avoid disappointment.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was extremely knowledgable about the history and current events about Monmartre. There was a LOT of walking especially for our already sore feet, but well worth it. Was also great that we could do Musee D'Orsay on our own

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We were a small group of 3. Our 2 guides were very helpful and took their time with showing us the sights and narrating the history of the painters living and working in Montmarre. Good value considering that it includes Musee D'Orsay skip the line tickets.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I enjoyed my trip, spent two days on the hop on hop off plus an afternoon on the canal boat. I have mobility issues, can't handle the Metro and find buses hard to get on and off, so the cruise on the Seine was perfect in that regard. I'm glad I chose the Seine cruise as a way to get around town.

Some stops--Jardin des Plantes, for example--required too much walking from the boat to the venue--but others were fine. The Musee d'Orsay was each to get to, for example.

I had a very hard time negotiating stairs from the river bank to the street in most cases, however, and even walking to the boat was challenging because of cobblestones. I managed, but it was hazardous and one cruise captain had to hoist me from the ground when I fell when approaching this boat's tiny gangplank.
It would be worthwhile for someone who does accessibility planning to address those issues. Fortunately I always had a companion, but perhaps a river boat companion service--volunteer, or for a fee--could be developed.

However, the cruise helped me enjoy Paris far more than I might have trying to make my way on land only, and saved me a lot of expensive taxi fares.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message