The Musée d'Orsay houses a superb collection of French Impressionist and post-Impressionist works, making it a must-see for any art lover. The museum displays France's national collection of paintings, sculptures, objets ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour is split into two parts of the day, morning and evening. We toured Montmartre in the morning, nice little walking tour. At the end of the morning tour our guide gave us our tickets to the Museum de Orsay which we could use any time during our trip. We really liked that option, we didn't have to go that very day so we saved it for a cloudy day.
The evening tour was not exactly what we thought it would be, but that's probably our fault. Our guide did a good job of explaining things in the St. Germain area, just didn't thrill us very much.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour plus Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We had to cross over the Seine far away from the D'Orsay to pick upour tickets and the awful awful audio. We did not expect to have to do this- we expected to take the paperwork directly to the D'Orsay and go in at 10:00 am- we had to read the fine print- locate where we pick up the real tickets

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Audio Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This tour was misleading. The Musee D'Orsay no longer recognises this tour so they don't provide audio equipment. They did not recognise the barcode as two people, only one. I was very disappointed with the so-called tour.

The Musee was fantastic but the tour is a waste of time and money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Audio Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The skip the line tickets were a colossal waste of money. We saved all of ten minutes in line and paid an extra 40 Euro each for the privilege. We learned our lesson however and bought tickets to the Orsay Museum, the Orangerie, Versailles, the Arc de Triomphe, Sainte Chapelle and the Louvre on site. All we had to do was show up a few minutes before opening and we never waited in line more than fifteen minutes. Despite this misstep at the beginning of our visit we had a great time in Paris.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Dario met me at the Louvre, we spent all morning there, then a quick lunch and off to the Musee' D'Orsay. He was informative a walking Wikipedia, in the nicest meaning.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Alex was wonderful! So knowledge and friendly. We would have been lost, overwhelmed and in the Lourve for days if it wasn't for him! I had never been to the Orsay and with Alex it was even more memorable. I loved hearing about the history behind the art. So happy we booked this tour!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

As first time visitors to Paris and we were with my sister and her husband who had visited Paris previously we wasted a lot of valuable time searching for the place where we got the Paris Pass. We made good use of the travel part, but only used the Pass at the Musee d'Orsay and The Palace at Versailles where we had to queue in the blistering cold for what seemed hours before we even entered the palace. Then, we had to pay extra to visit the gardens, which we thought were included in the price. We visited places like Monet's Garden and the Musee Montmartre that were not included in the pass. Unless you are quick at viewing places and moving on to the next venue, and the places listed suit your interests, do not bother with this pass. If we go back to Paris, we will simply follow our interests and pay as we go.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was FANTASTIC!!!!!! Our guide grew up in Montmartre and his love of his neighborhood was clear. He took us to places one normally would not go. He spoke perfect english, gave us so much information about the history, the places from a truly local perspective. The tickets for the D'Orsay Museum were terrific as it saved so much time when entering.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent and informative tour bringing the period in which the painters lived to life. Excellent guide in Marie. Would recommend. Went to D'Orsay museum afterwards to complete the theme for the day.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

For art lovers especially for getting to know more about impressionism and impressionist artists of the 19th century this tour is a must. A morning walk along the hidden streets of beautiful Montmartre area of Paris with a highly knowledgeable and truly helpful guide made this a day to remember. The tour ended at the Sacre Ceour basilica with breathtaking views. The cherry on the cake was the afternoon visit to the Musee dOrsay.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The highlight of our Paris cultural experience!!! The tour was booked through Babylon Tours and Bellen - our tour guide - was exceptional! Her knowledge of the history and stories behind the sculptures and paintings we viewed really made them came alive and made the overall experience special. If you're new to the Louvre and Musee D'Orsay (like we were) this is "Must Do" while in Paris. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the 2 day Batobus Seine River hop-on/hop-off cruise pass via Viator.com and it was awesome! This is not a wordy/narrated cruise - it is more a water taxi to all of the best locations off of the Seine. So, you can choose to just cruise and see the sights or get off, look around for awhile and then catch the next boat to get to your next location - Notre Dame, Louvre, Eiffel Tour, D'Orsay, etc. We stayed near Notre Dame so the Batobus was perfectly located just across from Notre Dame (awesome view from their location). The boats are spacious and clean with great viewing sites; all the staff, pilots, captains we encountered were friendly, informative and polite. The pick-up sites are well marked and located. I highly recommend this tour and feel it is very reasonably priced. Money well spent.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Belen was a most outstanding guide for us! Our tour of the Louvre and Orsay museums were the high point of our 3 week trip. A most memorable experience! Thanks again -

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A Very good tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the real Paris and experience it through the eyes of a resident. Guillaume , our guide grew up in Montmartre and made the area come alive for us. He was informative and interesting. The skip the line tour of the Musee D'Orsay was a wonderful. Seeing all those impressionist masters' works close up was an experience I will never forget. Booking these tours is a must for seeing the real Paris. The guides are passionate, warm and interesting. Paris is best seen on foot.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Raphael was fantastic!!! I had no idea that the tour would be so interesting and beautiful when I booked it. I thought I was just doing it to get the skip the line tickets for Orsay, and we ended up loving our walking tour even more than the museum - it is a must do in Paris!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Could have spent the whole day on the Louvre Museum tour instead of two hours as there was so much to see. However, I did see the highlights at the Louvre and really appreciated that. Should not go to Paris without seeing the Louvre. The standout of the tour was Musee d'Orsay. It was less crowded, open and beautiful. The guide was wonderful. He knew his history and very informative. Glad I took the combined tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I really enjoyed this walking tour. Our guide was a Parisian art history student and was very passionate about impressionism so we got some real insights and learned a lot about the history of Montmatre and the life there during the impressionism movement. And the Skip-the-Line Orsay ticket was brilliant - I pretty much walked right past massive queues straight through the doors. Sweet!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had the 6-day pass and used several of the offerings in this book: the Paris subway and buses, the Museum Pass (the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay), Arc de Triomphe, Pantheon, Versailles, Notre Dame, Montparnasse. Next time in Paris we will see additional museums and buildings and sites.

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The trip to Montmarte was dull and uninteresting mainly because our guide Adam was detached, uninteresting and constantly looked at his watch and telling us he had another appointment.
Dario who took us to the Orsay was excellent. He made us engage with each artist and was extremely interesting and informative.

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Naf, was our tour guide...
She was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, a friendly! Fabulous tour! We enjoyed Musse d'Orsay better than the Louvre, perhaps because it wasn't so overwhelming and crowded.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I booked this because the tower had sold out of prepaid tickets. Was initially reluctant to spend a bit more, but wound up happy.
Friendly staff who gave us a nice spiel about the history of the tower, and then helped troubleshoot when the tower was not yet open due to a security scare.
We liked the company so much we then went back and purchased their guided Musee D'Orsay tour, which I would recommend even more highly than this!!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to tour the Seine, and get around Paris. Stops at The Louvre, Grand Palais, Musee D'Orsay, and more.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so wonderful. The presentation given by our charming guide, Marion, was delightful and informative. I especially loved how she showed us copies of the paintings that were inspired by the landscape and street life of Montmartre. I used the Skip the Line ticket for the Orsay the next day and was delighted with how the two experiences were so compatible. The entire package was an unforgettable experience during my time in Paris. Thank you Marion!!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

fab boat, more alcoholthan we could drink, good main and pudding..........tadge disappointed with the starter. the trip itself was great, the music ambiance, service etc were excellent. the underground at musee d'orsay was closed upon our return, quite spooky! went home via Solferino metro station. quite an expensive but good! treat.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

lovely stroll thru Montmartre--thought we would hear more about individual artists but really did not learn anything new. But our guide was knowledgable and the trip thru the Musee d'Orsay was delightful. Montmarte has changed over the years--seemed like all the paintings were of the Eiffel tower and I missed all the wonderful landscapes and window boxes and shutter paintings that used to be there. Found a couple but not nearly the selection found in previous years.

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message