The Musée d'Orsay houses a superb collection of French Impressionist and post-Impressionist works, making it a must-see for any art lover. The museum displays France's national collection of paintings, sculptures, objets d'art produced ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I really enjoyed this walking tour. Our guide was a Parisian art history student and was very passionate about impressionism so we got some real insights and learned a lot about the history of Montmatre and the life there during the impressionism movement. And the Skip-the-Line Orsay ticket was brilliant - I pretty much walked right past massive queues straight through the doors. Sweet!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had the 6-day pass and used several of the offerings in this book: the Paris subway and buses, the Museum Pass (the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay), Arc de Triomphe, Pantheon, Versailles, Notre Dame, Montparnasse. Next time in Paris we will see additional museums and buildings and sites.

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The trip to Montmarte was dull and uninteresting mainly because our guide Adam was detached, uninteresting and constantly looked at his watch and telling us he had another appointment.
Dario who took us to the Orsay was excellent. He made us engage with each artist and was extremely interesting and informative.

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Naf, was our tour guide...
She was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, a friendly! Fabulous tour! We enjoyed Musse d'Orsay better than the Louvre, perhaps because it wasn't so overwhelming and crowded.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I booked this because the tower had sold out of prepaid tickets. Was initially reluctant to spend a bit more, but wound up happy.
Friendly staff who gave us a nice spiel about the history of the tower, and then helped troubleshoot when the tower was not yet open due to a security scare.
We liked the company so much we then went back and purchased their guided Musee D'Orsay tour, which I would recommend even more highly than this!!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to tour the Seine, and get around Paris. Stops at The Louvre, Grand Palais, Musee D'Orsay, and more.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so wonderful. The presentation given by our charming guide, Marion, was delightful and informative. I especially loved how she showed us copies of the paintings that were inspired by the landscape and street life of Montmartre. I used the Skip the Line ticket for the Orsay the next day and was delighted with how the two experiences were so compatible. The entire package was an unforgettable experience during my time in Paris. Thank you Marion!!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

fab boat, more alcoholthan we could drink, good main and pudding..........tadge disappointed with the starter. the trip itself was great, the music ambiance, service etc were excellent. the underground at musee d'orsay was closed upon our return, quite spooky! went home via Solferino metro station. quite an expensive but good! treat.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

lovely stroll thru Montmartre--thought we would hear more about individual artists but really did not learn anything new. But our guide was knowledgable and the trip thru the Musee d'Orsay was delightful. Montmarte has changed over the years--seemed like all the paintings were of the Eiffel tower and I missed all the wonderful landscapes and window boxes and shutter paintings that used to be there. Found a couple but not nearly the selection found in previous years.

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide shared a lot of interesting information about a variety of paintings. I absolutely love Musee D'Orsay. It's my favourite art gallery.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

If you are interested in art composition this is the tour for you. If you are interested in experiencing the pieces of art at the Musee d'Orsay, then I would skip the tour and grab a handset and move through the museum at your own pace. That being said, our tour guide was very well informed about the composition of art and all of the nuances found in some of the paintings. I ended up wandering on my own and found it much more interesting to view all of the art, instead of just having a critique of specific pieces.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

It was our first day in Paris. We underestimated the time it took to get to the Musee d'Orsay and missed our tour

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour of Museed'Orsay, very helpful and knowledgeable guide, learnt a lot and really enjoyed it made me want to go back and see things we missed. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a magical evening. I booked this for my other halves birthday present and she was over the moon as was I. We booked the evening dinner cruise for the final night of our Parisian adventure. The boat was very smart and stylish, we were sat on a table at the front which meant we had an excellent view. It was also a very smooth ride. There was a glass of sparkling rose for each of us waiting on our table along with our bottle of champagne. Even though the weather had let us down and it was a drizzly evening, it did not take any of the magic away from the experience.

The waiting staff were polite and helpful, the food was very nice and the service wasn't in any way rushed. The menu was different however to the one advertised on the Viator website. We paid the extra and had the steak for the main, my partner said hers was very nice, mine was too but I did find mine a little chewy. The selection of starters and puddings were very nicely presented and were also very tasty.

The climax of the trip at the Eiffel Tower was perfect and very well timed to coincide with the tower sparkling in lights at 11pm sharp.

We were a little concerned having read previous reviews that the boat would be hard to find. It however was very easy and is mored at the base of a very large set of steps, directly opposite the Musee D'orsay. We used the Metro (as we had the entire trip because it is so brilliantly easy) and got off at the Assemblée Nationale station on line 12, and walked down Rue de Lille to the Musee D'orsay.

We dressed for the occasion as did most of the other diners. There were a couple of people however who saw it fit to wear jeans and football shirt?? Bizarre.

All in all I would certainly recommend the evening dinner trip.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide for this Montmartre walking tour was great - knowledgeable, funny, and charming. He made the morning delightful. And, of course, the Musee d'Orsay is a special, beautiful place. All in all, a wonderful combination of things to do for a day in Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message