Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Musée de l'Orangerie

Like most museums in Europe, the Musée de l'Orangerie in Paris wasn't always an art space. As its name would imply, its original purpose in the 19th century was to house the orange trees away from winter weather. Later, it was used for just ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Juan Carlos G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would toward guide Chris was phenomenal. He was extremely knowledgeable. One of the best experiences I had on this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this the best part, our guide Hari..was on time and knowledgeable. skip the line is the way to go with the added expense, The paper said to meet in the Place Louie NOT out in front so we stood in line to go into the police station for a look around.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was one of my favorite tours. Daryl, my tour guide, was very knowledgeable and nice. I learned a lot and really enjoyed walking through this part of Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musée de l'Orangerie and Optional Musée d'Orsay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour Guides were Lilia and Dario. They were both excellent.
Could not have wanted more from our tours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent we had a private guide who was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Got to museum. No one there knew where our tour was. Were able to get in and tour on our own, which of course we could have done without Viator. Called the contact number and the emergency number and never got an answer. Our other two tours were fine but could have been booked directly. My advice wouldbe to do alittle research on the web and book tours directly with the entitty.

Doing what: Private Art History Walking Tour: Musée d'Orsay and Musée de l'Orangerie

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The tour guide was not great in English and had trouble talking so we could understand and often fumbled over words that we got little out of her chatter ! She was not there in time and we had to call her up. No tullieries on tour. Very big rip off ! Cost under $20 both admissions pd. $388! Unhappy!

Doing what: Private Art History Walking Tour: Musée d'Orsay and Musée de l'Orangerie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. Alexander lead our tour masterfully. All four of us, aged 12-47, loved the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Randa was a fun, extremely knowledgable tour guide in Paris. The tour was only 3 hours but we packed a fair bit in. There's so much to see in Paris but this gives you a fairly Good base and the tour of the Louvre is really good also. Thanks !

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a special trip to Paris as it was my daughter's 21st birthday and her first visit to Paris. Alex our guide could not have been more interesting, congenial, professional. He is a great story teller and showed us many hidden secrets in Paris!! The Louvre can be overwhelming and if you do not have as much time as you need to do it justice, please have Alex take you through it. He showed us many pieces, aspects and areas that most tourists don't see or even know about. He certainly captured the imagination and attention of two 21 year olds who didn't look at their iPhones for several hours!! Thank you, Alex!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour-- we really enjoyed Alex as a tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and really put the history of the city into context for us. His knowledge of art history was also great since the tour ended in the Louvre. Fantastic tour-- highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fantastic trip. Phillipa as our guide. Morning spent walking old city tailored to our interests with great stories linking places. Picnic lunch where we could chat with Phillipa about all sorts of issues and then 2 hour personal tour of Louvre. as first time visitors to Louvre only way to go as get a feeling for the place, get to see highlights but also start to understand the "why" of the place. Great value and highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Had Randa as our guide, and private it was!!! Just myself and my daughter what a great tour! Did the area around Notre Dame and the cathedral then skip the line Louvre and the top 10 or so displays with great info for each. Many thanks for sending us to enjoy the BEST hot choclat ever!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we got great tour guide Sam, easy and pleasant, knowledgable and in love with Paris
if you have a preference they will accomodate you which is nice

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We walked along the waterways, streets, Notre Dame and our guide Arnaud's stories helped us to truly grasp what we were looking at or why it was created. While we enjoyed lunch we talked about our families and experiences. The many steps we took throughout Paris were filled with historical facts and stories that came to life. My wife and I are novice when it comes to art appreciation but Arnaud was able to preface most sites and collections with a story that held our attention while touring the Louvre. Arnaud made this an enjoyable and memorable experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the best tours that I've ever done, our guide was so nice and knowledgable!

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message