Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Musée de la Musique

The Musée de la Musique is in its own city – the Cité de la Musique! The Cité hosts concerts, and within it there are permanent and temporary exhibits and exhibitions, all with a musical theme. The temporary exhibitions cover ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very useful pass for self tour in Paris. We visited lot of places by skip line. Definitely recommend to our friends who plan to visit Paris!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the Paris Pass at the beginning of our trip, while we were relatively fresh, and saw quite a lot. We also plotted out which museums were open what days before we went, so we didn't waste time each day trying to figure out where to go. We have a good background in art history and history, so we spent more time at the museums than Rick Steves suggested because there was so much to see; still this was a good deal for us. We went to the museums we were interested in; being able to skip the long lines at the Louvre, Orangerie, etc. was priceless. Having the Metro Visite card in the first place was helpful, as you only had to keep track of the one ticket. But afterwards, a 5-day Metro Visite card by itself is not worth buying. A 5-day card is 35.70 euros, and a carnet of 10 tickets is 13.70, so you'd have to travel the Metro 4-5 times/day to make the Visite card pay for itself. All in all, I would buy the Museum pass next time, but for a first time for my daughter in Paris the Paris Pass was a great introduction.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The train tickets were huge!! Definitely recommend getting a Paris pass ESP in summer time when it is so crowded

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paris pass worked well for us. Great for skipping the lines. The hop on hop off bus is only for the day you use the ticket so if you don't start using it until 11am you lose half the day, it's NOT for twenty four hours.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is highly recommended to buy if you are planning to be in Paris for a week so you can take advantage of the 4 day pass. If you like to plan ahead then this is for you. There are tons of places to visit! We did, rented a car and rode the train as well. We had a blast.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! Well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved Paris a beautiful city with a fantastic culture. Found it very expensive to eat and drink out and this was just in the local cafés . I would go back as only there for a couple of days do didn't have time to see everything .

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Travelling with 2 children, the Paris Pass gave us entry into a number of Museums that I had not previously visited (Chocostory and Grevin Wax Museum, for example) which I had not taken in on any of my numerous previous trips and which were both entertaining and informative. Given that the Eiffel Tower has it's own exclusive marketing and ticketing facilities, the Pass pretty much got us into everything else that we wanted to visit. The River Cruise and Bus Tour were both handy too

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good value if you want to fit in many activities as well as skip long lines.

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Awkward time frame and place to pick this pass up was the problem. Louvre opens at 9:00 but can't pick this up until between 10:00 and 4:00 in a random shop. Would've preferred it mailed to me like the London Pass was

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The headphone jacks didn't work on the top tier of the bus. Any bus we were on. We were just told to switch buses. The museum pass worked well and we skipped the lines

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We were there 5 days and only used it twice. Took us a half day to walk to pickup spot. We never got to ride the bus as we weren't told we had to go somewhere else for that pass. We had booked so many other activities it really was a waste of money. If this is all your doing, it is probably a good value.

Doing what: Paris Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Not great deal for the money unless you hit 5 museums a day , next time buying all passes separate

Doing what: Paris Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Waste of money. We really only got 4 hours on the on off bus as it is for the one day only and not 24 hours like most. Would have been cheaper to just purchase train and bus tickets and we saw vey little of the museums due to queues, weather and time. Again it would have been cheaper to just pay for the ones we visited
Would never take a Paris Pass again.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message