• USD ($)
  • English
Les Invalides was originally just what it sounds like – a hospital with nursing care for wounded war vets. It is now home to the Musée de L'Armée, with over half a million items on display; the star of the show, however, is the Tombeau de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1205 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good stuff

Doing what: Paris Pass

Lis A
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the Paris pass. You get everything you could possibly need to visit the city (metro, buses, seine river cruise, museums and monument, etc.) You can skip the lines at most places (not Notre Dame). You will get the most of you money in longer stays. Definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see Paris. The location to pick up the past was not easy to get too need more locations.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Paris Pass well worth getting, especially if you only have 2/3 days in Paris, as it gets you past all the queuse for all the museums, so you have no time wasted.
We used the card a lot on The Big Red Bus and on the Metro. We had hoped to do the River Cruise, but we couldn't find the pick-up and drop-off points along the Seine. So didn't find this very well sign posted.
Would get it again on a return trip.

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The Paris Pass is vital to touring Paris. It does what it says it will do: Events, Activities, Museums, Skip Lines and transportation aboard any of the public transportation systems. If you don't have a tour guide, you had better have a Paris Pass.

Now, getting the Paris Pass into your hands is another thing altogether if you don't have it sent to your home prior to arrival in Paris. It will cost you to get from your hotel to the distribution point and that may not be easy as the location may be difficult to find ... even with the address. I think this is a concern that needs to be addressed. Make sure the customer understands obtaining the Paris Pass from the designated location will take some planning.

Otherwise, the Paris Pass is a winner.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Best thing about it was the hop-on hop-off bus. Made good use of that, except trying to find the office to validate the ticket was frustrating...how strange to have this in a place not even on the bus tour! The guidebook was printed in type too small to read, and the maps were a joke! Pass out a magnifier with them if you're going to print so small! We spent far too much money for entrance to places we'd never have time to see in the four days we were there. Too bad. Paris is a wonderful city, but we were too ambitious.

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Over priced

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good! The pick up office is in a very nice area and was a loverly 15 minute walk from our hotel. The metro card was absolutely great, allowed us on trams, bus and metro! You get a really great guidebook with it. Was of great use and really good value for money! Would defiantly use it again!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was really good.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great for getting the metro and train to different places. Skip the line was great for the places we went to. Make sure you read the book that's given with the pass because it has offers at restaurants which we didn't know about.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The best desition we made you escape all lines

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth it!! We got to skip most of the lines and the hop on hop off bus was a lifesaver. Would buy it again.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see Paris - paid for itself and more on the first day. With the average price to get into attractions being 10-12 Euro and the open-top tour bus 27 Euro you don't have to visit many places to get your money's worth . And you don't feel guilty about going in to a place for half an hour as you are not paying to get in. The fast pass for the Louvre was great - walked straight past a massive queue and saved valuable Paris time. One tip would be to get the Metro App for your phone - makes finding your way across the city a breeze.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Glad I had it.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Had an amazing trip, the weather was great. Didn't have to wait in the long queues coz of the Paris pass. A very memorable trip.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message