• USD ($)
  • English
Les Invalides was originally just what it sounds like – a hospital with nursing care for wounded war vets. It is now home to the Musée de L'Armée, with over half a million items on display; the star of the show, however, is the Tombeau de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought a 2 day pass. The pick-up place was easy to find . Just follow the directions given on the invoice.
I was in Paris for 2 nights 3 days and started using the pass later on the first day. We used the underground a lot so that was worth it. The first day we did the boat ride only as we walked everywhere.
The second day we climbed the Eiffel Tower stairs (price not included in the pass and is 4 euro per person), we went to the Louvre and saw the Mona Lisa as some of the others, we went to Musee D'Orsay, hop on hop off tour and The sacred heart Cathedral and the Arc d'Trimph .The last day we went to the Monmarter Tower and the Noterdame Cathedral . To climb the Cathedral the line was almost 3 hrs and is not covered by the pass and we had no time to wait. Th pass makes you go through the Louvre line faster than the rest. and we still were able to used the underground pass to get to the airport. Well worth it. There is a lot more in the pass than you can actually see. It was summer June , 2014 . We just came back so expect huge lines and busy streets every where,

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great package and flexibility. Saves time and frustration. Get it, if you are in Paris, 2,3 and 6 day options. Finding pick up point is tricky, even for taxis. Verify before using taxi. Once obtained, you are on your way to great fun.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see Paris! Also, you can avoid the lines at the museums. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made the trip more enjoyable with less standing in lines!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Paris Pass is the best travel tool. No waiting on LONG lines at major museums. Wonderful views from the top of the Arc de Triomphe and Montparnasse Tower. A lovely little Tourist Train ride around Montmartre. Unlimited metro/bus access. A great boat ride on the Seine. Fantastic Hop On/Hop Off bus ride. We definitely used this pass to the max and would highly recommend it to everyone spending time in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We used the heck out of our travel and attractions pass. I was especially happy to find we could indeed use the Pass to get to, and tour, Versailles (no skip the line, but it moved pretty well). You do have to pay to see the gardens. Skipped the lines at the Louvre and other museums, as well as Seine River tour. Absolutely worth it!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

unlike other providers, you have to collect the pass from a shop and dont have the option to have it sent to your home.
also for the hop on hop off tour you have to go and find the shop to collect the ticket rather than just use the pass. however for museums etc great to get to see as many museums as you like without having to join a long queue. the view from Montparnasse was great and much recommended and also the tour of the opera. the pass offers a lot and we would have liked to fit in more..

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Paris Pass was excellent.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Big Bus attraction was useless. Stops were difficult to locate and far distances apart. The rest of the pass was fantastic. Thoroughly loved the fast track, wine tasting and staff.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wish here was more than one location to pick it up. It was quite the hike from our hotel to get there. It really wasn't explained well how to use it but we read the book a figured it out. We used the Metro pass and the Museum pass. The Metro pass was worth the money, easy to use and was time efficient. The Museum pass works in more locations than we initially realized. We initially took a private tour through the Louvre but wanted to return a few days later to see a specific exhibit. The pass saved us a great deal of time to gain entry. We never braved the bus system

Doing what: Paris Pass

Stephen E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The pass was extremely helpful with getting around Paris using their public transport system. We only had a 2 day pass, but to get the full value of all the attractions a longer pass would be better. We only had time to see the attractions in Paris and ran out of time to see those just outside and surrounding Paris.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We stayed 31/2 days in Paris it's not enough time . Have to go back later.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Loved having entry to the museums without waiting in long lines... We also used the Metro and buses with ease...Super way to go!

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely worth the money. Saves so much time on a quick trip and loved skipping the lines.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Paris Pass was excellent! This pass gave us access to all the major places that First-timers must see and do....The only thing that it did not cover was the Eiffel Tower walk/lift to the top and for this price, it should include this! Also, the bus/Metro tickets were extremely helpful to us, however, they are only for zones 1-3 and when we needed to use them at Charles de Gaulle airport, which is in zone 5, they were useless! We had to pay for a Metro ticket just to get on a train to take us back to zones 1-3...I highly recommend that the tickets cover all Metro zone areas.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message