Les Invalides was originally just what it sounds like – a hospital with nursing care for wounded war vets. It is now home to the Musée de L'Armée, with over half a million items on display; the star of the show, however, is the Tombeau de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass was a great buy, just an FYI for future purchasers you can use the museum pass and attraction pass independent of each other so you don't have to use them the same two days.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass worked great! Love the skip the line and metro access.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Paris Pass is an outstanding value and convenience. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Be aware, if your travelling from Australia you may experience jet lag! So we found the pass very helpful to get around BUT probably didn't use it to its full value due to exhaustion day 2 ( and you must use the pass consecutive days) I recommend using it after your in Paris a few days!

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Really hated wasting time waiting for the ticket office to open and then wait to get the pass. The person giving the pass was so concerned with something else that she forget to give the booklet. The last bus tour was too early to see the city lights at night. Not having the transportation pass in hand at the beginning of the first day meant we had to pay for transport to get to the ticket office.

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Not bad but could have done same on my own for less money. The met card was good.

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I gave this rating because of what you have to experience to redeem your pass for the tour itself. There was a first trip by metro to get the pass and yet another trip to get the ticket for the Big Bus Tour. Staff at the first stop were far too busy and vague to make this clear. All they did was give us a small book full of possible tours available with the pass and instructions to read a certain page. If this is the first time one is in the city, you need more help than they were willing to give.
The tour itself was very helpful and interesting and I would recommend it. You can buy tickets for it on the bus itself. We also used the pass for the one hour river cruise. It gives you another view of the city and is lovely. The Louve is amazing but we almost spent more time trying to figure out how to use the head phone devices we rented than looking at the vast collection of art. Just enjoy the art. We visited the Rodin museum and that was worth the trip.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very useful pass for self tour in Paris. We visited lot of places by skip line. Definitely recommend to our friends who plan to visit Paris!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the Paris Pass at the beginning of our trip, while we were relatively fresh, and saw quite a lot. We also plotted out which museums were open what days before we went, so we didn't waste time each day trying to figure out where to go. We have a good background in art history and history, so we spent more time at the museums than Rick Steves suggested because there was so much to see; still this was a good deal for us. We went to the museums we were interested in; being able to skip the long lines at the Louvre, Orangerie, etc. was priceless. Having the Metro Visite card in the first place was helpful, as you only had to keep track of the one ticket. But afterwards, a 5-day Metro Visite card by itself is not worth buying. A 5-day card is 35.70 euros, and a carnet of 10 tickets is 13.70, so you'd have to travel the Metro 4-5 times/day to make the Visite card pay for itself. All in all, I would buy the Museum pass next time, but for a first time for my daughter in Paris the Paris Pass was a great introduction.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The train tickets were huge!! Definitely recommend getting a Paris pass ESP in summer time when it is so crowded

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Freaking Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paris pass worked well for us. Great for skipping the lines. The hop on hop off bus is only for the day you use the ticket so if you don't start using it until 11am you lose half the day, it's NOT for twenty four hours.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is highly recommended to buy if you are planning to be in Paris for a week so you can take advantage of the 4 day pass. If you like to plan ahead then this is for you. There are tons of places to visit! We did, rented a car and rode the train as well. We had a blast.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! Well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved Paris a beautiful city with a fantastic culture. Found it very expensive to eat and drink out and this was just in the local cafés . I would go back as only there for a couple of days do didn't have time to see everything .

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message