Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Notre Dame Cathedral

If Paris has a heart, then this is it. The cathedral of Notre Dame (Cathédrale de Notre Dame de Paris) is not only a masterpiece of French Gothic architecture, but has also been Catholic Paris' ceremonial focus for seven centuries. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour!! Our tour guide Lindsey was absolutely amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable about the entire Ile de la Cite as well as Notre Dame Cathedral. She is the reason our tour was absolutely wonderful. After our tour ended, we walked around Ile de la Cite because we wanted to explore the island and some of the other sites/buildings/bridges she told us about during the tour. We highly recommend this tour, especially if Lindsey is the guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was worth doing, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun - a young woman originally from Philadelphia. She shared stories of French History and gave many insights into life in Paris and France both historically and present day. We truly enjoyed the walking tour of Ile de la Cite which honestly was an added bonus as we were initially just interested in seeing the Cathedral and going in the Tower. Our guide explained much of the architecture of the Cathedral, and its place in the French Revolution, as well as present day events. Walking up the Tower gave an incredible view of the city, not to be missed. And I loved the gargoyles! Please note: the Skip the Line is only for entrance to the Tower, not Notre Dame Cathedral.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very good and spoke English very well. We started out in Lle de la Cite in front of the police station and had not gone far when the mounted police on their horses crossed the street in front of us. Our guide said this was vary rare to get to see them. We then walked by the Seine river and were able to see the police practicing water rescue in the River. We toured Notre Dame Cathedral and were so glad we purchased the "skip the line ticket" to go up in the towers. The line to enter was very long and we were able to arrive and go up with no waiting. We had happy faces and the people in line had sad faces!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mind blowing. Notre Dame cathedral a must see.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was given by Nati. She was one of the best tour guide we had. Nati went above and beyond to epxlain all the art pieces and history. She was opened for all types of questions and she was very friendly.This tour was awesome from the Louvre museum to the Eiffel tower to the Notre Dame Cathedral. This was also the city i got engaged in, so it will always be special.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

There were just 4 in our tour group. The guide did not introduce herself to us or ask us where we from. The guide was very knowledgeable on all sites we visited and spoke very clearly. We had enough spare time to explore on our own. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was excellent as was the seine river boat ride to Notre Dame Cathedral. We used the priority entrance at the Louvre so no line ups. Similarly at the Eiffel Tower, we had priority boarding on the elevators....saved us a lot of time. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful excursion, but once again the tour guide(I believe from the same company that took us on our Versailles trip) took back our headphones once we arrived at Notre Dame cathedral saying the headsets were needed elsewhere. The headsets were certainly needed in Notre Dame and we all missed a lot of the details because we were not able to hear her.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was replaced by a tour around the city, trip up to Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise. Wasn't keen to go up to the Eiffel Tower as I would prefer to visit the Basilica, Notre Dame Cathedral, etc. But the trip was alright overall.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan and Montmartre

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour could have been much better if there were not technical difficulties, it was a large group and the tour guide attempted to use a microphone while we wore headphones and listened to her walking guide of the city, unfortunately the microphone did not work for the majority of the tour. This tour does hit all the highlights of Paris including the Louvre, Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame Cathedral.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Laney T
United Arab Emirates

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I think this tour was a waste of time. First, there were a lot of people in the group (~30) and without microphones, it was difficult to hear the guide. Second, the tour only included a rush through the Louvre (15euro), lunch in the Eiffel Tower (~30euro), a cruise down the Seine from one place to another (13euro), and a tour of Notre Dame Cathedral (FREE). You can plan this same trip on your own for a lot less money and actually make it to the top of the Eiffel Tower (not included in this tour). I ended up leaving the tour after lunch because I was disappointed. I was not the only one as several other people left the tour before I did. I've booked a lot of tours on Viator and have always been satisfied. This time I wasn't. Book another tour to truly enjoy Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a lovely city Paris is. Took the bus from Avenue des Champs Elysees and went around and enjoyed the scenery in comfort and ease. Went to Notre Dame Cathedral, Musee de Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, the Opera, River Seine, etc. When I go back to Paris I'll use this tour again. Worth recommending to people planning to go to Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The stops are very convenient, all are near the famous travel spots. They provided raincoats to passengers (it rained hard when we were there). Be careful though of suspicious individuals near the Notre Dame Cathedral, they follow unsuspecting persons and steal whatever they can steal (I was a victim of phone thief). They use a young girl who pretend to ask for signature and speak to you in French. While you are distracted, a group of individuals would dip their hands into your purse. That nasty situation almost ruined my trip.

Doing what: Paris City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent... the local travel agency did a fantastic job....the guide we took us around on 21st June at Paris (our group number was 15), was amazingly supportive and helpful. The coverage at Louvre Museum and Notre Dame cathedral were simply great.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Cost of entrance to tower is $6.50 euro. Entrance to Notre Dame cathedral was Free. Therefore tour was expensive for advantage of jumping the cue. Walk was not half day - just 2 hours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An interesting tour through the Louvre (art seen : Venus de Milo , La Joconde,...) then you take the batobus (very enjoyable) to the Eiffel tower where you eat at 58 Eiffel Restaurant (food was very good but the service and seating not much) . After the lunch we had free time so went to the 2nd floor (3rd floor needed more time so we avoided the queues) - once done it took around 30 minutes to be able to go down. Both Louvre and Eiffel tower had skip the line and that was great. After the Eiffel tower we took again the batobus to the Notre Dame Cathedral which is our last stop and also was very enjoyable . Overall Great tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message