Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Notre Dame Cathedral

If Paris has a heart, then this is it. The cathedral of Notre Dame (Cathédrale de Notre Dame de Paris) is not only a masterpiece of French Gothic architecture, but has also been Catholic Paris' ceremonial focus for seven centuries. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Another awesome tour. We booked all our tours through Viator and were so glad we did. Every one of them was everything we expected it to be and more. Notre Dame Cathedral was just beautiful. So glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Best Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WOW. What a great experience. Tour guide was excellent. She knew every single aspect of the Notre Dame Cathedral. The Cathedral is impressive and we had a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thought this was a coach tour. But it is a walking tour. Great tour, our tour guide Joanna was great. Started at the Louvre Museum, and so good to do this tour otherwise would take you weeks to go through. We skipped the line, and our guide showed us the main things of point of interest. Best way to see this museum. Travelled down the Seine River, admiring the sites on a beautiful day. Got to the Eiffel tower and again skipped the line, had a really nice 3 course lunch and coffee, drinks for free on Level 1 restaurant. Took photos, plenty of time to go higher if you want. Then back on the Seine and went to see Notre Dame Cathedral, worth every cent, this is a must, skipping the line and seeing the main sites of Paris. Viator only way to book.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Felix, our guide, knew so much information! He was great! The tour, to learn Paris' history, was really worth it! Notre Dame Cathedral was beautiful and the view from the top was spectacular!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour of the Ile de la Cite and our tour of the Notre Dame Cathedral. Our guide was very good and explained many things about Paris and the Cathedral that we had not read before. I would highly recommend this tour to first time visitors to Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative. We bypassed many lines and the lunch and dinner were great experiences! I do wish we had a little more time at Notre Dame Cathedrale as we could only take pictures from outside and didn't get a chance to go in because there was a long line outside.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative. We bypassed many lines and the lunch and dinner were great experiences! I do wish we had a little more time at Notre Dame Cathedrale as we could only take pictures from outside and didn't get a chance to go in because there was a long line outside.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative. We bypassed many lines and the lunch and dinner were great experiences! I do wish we had a little more time at Notre Dame Cathedrale as we could only take pictures from outside and didn't get a chance to go in because there was a long line outside.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative. We bypassed many lines and the lunch and dinner were great experiences! I do wish we had a little more time at Notre Dame Cathedrale as we could only take pictures from outside and didn't get a chance to go in because there was a long line outside.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative. We bypassed many lines and the lunch and dinner were great experiences! I do wish we had a little more time at Notre Dame Cathedrale as we could only take pictures from outside and didn't get a chance to go in because there was a long line outside.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative. We bypassed many lines and the lunch and dinner were great experiences! I do wish we had a little more time at Notre Dame Cathedrale as we could only take pictures from outside and didn't get a chance to go in because there was a long line outside.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour allowed me to surprise my wife with what turned out to be one of the highlights of our 9 day trip to Paris! The guide, David Jornet and the photographer, Anne Sylvaine, led us on a magical 2 hours around the Notre Dame Cathedral. We have received the photos and they are all great.

Doing what: Renew Your Wedding Vows in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I'm not at all sure how this happened but my husband and I ended up with a nearly private tour of Notre Dame Cathedral and the surrounding area. Our Viator tour was conducted through Paris City Wonders and Davor, our tour guide, was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and informative and made our tour most enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Violette, was great. The wine tasting was a highlight. It is a nice walk. I would recommend adding a 10 to 15 walk into the Notre Dame Cathedral.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Tour: Notre-Dame and Ile de la Cite with wine tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Liked the tour ... especially Notre Dame Cathedral . . . wish it included Sainte Chapelle too

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Avi, provided an excellent tour of Notre Dame Cathedral and the walking tour of the area was informative and entertaining. He really knew his information and answered all our questions. It was a pleasure going on a tour with him.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The guide was experienced but a little hard to understand. The was compounded by the radio headphones which constantly cut in and out throughout the day but became useless most of the time. The tour was to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. The tour ended at Notre Dame Cathedral however at no time were we told that the tour would end there and you would have to make your own way back. For visitors to a foreign city it should be made known to you beforehand.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour!! Our tour guide Lindsey was absolutely amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable about the entire Ile de la Cite as well as Notre Dame Cathedral. She is the reason our tour was absolutely wonderful. After our tour ended, we walked around Ile de la Cite because we wanted to explore the island and some of the other sites/buildings/bridges she told us about during the tour. We highly recommend this tour, especially if Lindsey is the guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was worth doing, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun - a young woman originally from Philadelphia. She shared stories of French History and gave many insights into life in Paris and France both historically and present day. We truly enjoyed the walking tour of Ile de la Cite which honestly was an added bonus as we were initially just interested in seeing the Cathedral and going in the Tower. Our guide explained much of the architecture of the Cathedral, and its place in the French Revolution, as well as present day events. Walking up the Tower gave an incredible view of the city, not to be missed. And I loved the gargoyles! Please note: the Skip the Line is only for entrance to the Tower, not Notre Dame Cathedral.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very good and spoke English very well. We started out in Lle de la Cite in front of the police station and had not gone far when the mounted police on their horses crossed the street in front of us. Our guide said this was vary rare to get to see them. We then walked by the Seine river and were able to see the police practicing water rescue in the River. We toured Notre Dame Cathedral and were so glad we purchased the "skip the line ticket" to go up in the towers. The line to enter was very long and we were able to arrive and go up with no waiting. We had happy faces and the people in line had sad faces!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mind blowing. Notre Dame cathedral a must see.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was given by Nati. She was one of the best tour guide we had. Nati went above and beyond to epxlain all the art pieces and history. She was opened for all types of questions and she was very friendly.This tour was awesome from the Louvre museum to the Eiffel tower to the Notre Dame Cathedral. This was also the city i got engaged in, so it will always be special.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

There were just 4 in our tour group. The guide did not introduce herself to us or ask us where we from. The guide was very knowledgeable on all sites we visited and spoke very clearly. We had enough spare time to explore on our own. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was excellent as was the seine river boat ride to Notre Dame Cathedral. We used the priority entrance at the Louvre so no line ups. Similarly at the Eiffel Tower, we had priority boarding on the elevators....saved us a lot of time. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful excursion, but once again the tour guide(I believe from the same company that took us on our Versailles trip) took back our headphones once we arrived at Notre Dame cathedral saying the headsets were needed elsewhere. The headsets were certainly needed in Notre Dame and we all missed a lot of the details because we were not able to hear her.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was replaced by a tour around the city, trip up to Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise. Wasn't keen to go up to the Eiffel Tower as I would prefer to visit the Basilica, Notre Dame Cathedral, etc. But the trip was alright overall.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan and Montmartre

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message