Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Notre Dame Cathedral

If Paris has a heart, then this is it. The cathedral of Notre Dame (Cathédrale de Notre Dame de Paris) is not only a masterpiece of French Gothic architecture, but has also been Catholic Paris' ceremonial focus for seven centuries. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful excursion, but once again the tour guide(I believe from the same company that took us on our Versailles trip) took back our headphones once we arrived at Notre Dame cathedral saying the headsets were needed elsewhere. The headsets were certainly needed in Notre Dame and we all missed a lot of the details because we were not able to hear her.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was replaced by a tour around the city, trip up to Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise. Wasn't keen to go up to the Eiffel Tower as I would prefer to visit the Basilica, Notre Dame Cathedral, etc. But the trip was alright overall.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan and Montmartre

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour could have been much better if there were not technical difficulties, it was a large group and the tour guide attempted to use a microphone while we wore headphones and listened to her walking guide of the city, unfortunately the microphone did not work for the majority of the tour. This tour does hit all the highlights of Paris including the Louvre, Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame Cathedral.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I think this tour was a waste of time. First, there were a lot of people in the group (~30) and without microphones, it was difficult to hear the guide. Second, the tour only included a rush through the Louvre (15euro), lunch in the Eiffel Tower (~30euro), a cruise down the Seine from one place to another (13euro), and a tour of Notre Dame Cathedral (FREE). You can plan this same trip on your own for a lot less money and actually make it to the top of the Eiffel Tower (not included in this tour). I ended up leaving the tour after lunch because I was disappointed. I was not the only one as several other people left the tour before I did. I've booked a lot of tours on Viator and have always been satisfied. This time I wasn't. Book another tour to truly enjoy Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a lovely city Paris is. Took the bus from Avenue des Champs Elysees and went around and enjoyed the scenery in comfort and ease. Went to Notre Dame Cathedral, Musee de Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, the Opera, River Seine, etc. When I go back to Paris I'll use this tour again. Worth recommending to people planning to go to Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The stops are very convenient, all are near the famous travel spots. They provided raincoats to passengers (it rained hard when we were there). Be careful though of suspicious individuals near the Notre Dame Cathedral, they follow unsuspecting persons and steal whatever they can steal (I was a victim of phone thief). They use a young girl who pretend to ask for signature and speak to you in French. While you are distracted, a group of individuals would dip their hands into your purse. That nasty situation almost ruined my trip.

Doing what: Paris City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent... the local travel agency did a fantastic job....the guide we took us around on 21st June at Paris (our group number was 15), was amazingly supportive and helpful. The coverage at Louvre Museum and Notre Dame cathedral were simply great.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Cost of entrance to tower is $6.50 euro. Entrance to Notre Dame cathedral was Free. Therefore tour was expensive for advantage of jumping the cue. Walk was not half day - just 2 hours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An interesting tour through the Louvre (art seen : Venus de Milo , La Joconde,...) then you take the batobus (very enjoyable) to the Eiffel tower where you eat at 58 Eiffel Restaurant (food was very good but the service and seating not much) . After the lunch we had free time so went to the 2nd floor (3rd floor needed more time so we avoided the queues) - once done it took around 30 minutes to be able to go down. Both Louvre and Eiffel tower had skip the line and that was great. After the Eiffel tower we took again the batobus to the Notre Dame Cathedral which is our last stop and also was very enjoyable . Overall Great tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see Paris in a short time frame. We were able to learn some history and also had photo stops at the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame Cathedral. The boat tour was also nice and the crepe was delicious. Nicola the bus tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly (even though she was from Liverpool and not France).

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

Kevin B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We did this tour on a hot Saturday afternoon with Bart as our guide. We spent three and a half hours walking the streets and learning about the students, the scholars and history of the Latin Quarter and about the St. Germain area. Bart led us down side streets, through the Luxembourg gardens, and onto the Seine. We discovered a little hidden area of Paris on the Ile de la Cite where we had a charcuterie tasting and a cold drink, then we played a game of pétanque. Our tour finished shortly after at Notre Dame Cathedral. Bart was a lovely, informative and easy going fellow, whose company we enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a wonderful time in Paris! This tour was great!! I got to experience the Louvre Museum, Eiffel Tower for lunch, and the Notre Dame Cathedral. The tour guide was very informative and was able to answer my questions during the tour. My main objectives were the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower, but upon seeing a painting of Napoleon and the Pope in the Notre Dame during the Louvre Tour, I was looking forward to seeing the Cathedral. Wonderful experience all around! Met a few new friends during the tour. Would highly recommend this tour for future travelers to Paris!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Awful tour. Skip it. Poorly organized. A lousy bus ride and they put 3 different languages on the same tour. They put all of the visitors at risk as the guide cut a long line at the Notre Dame Cathedral. They left no time for any viewing on your own. If you weren't ready in20 minutes you had to make it back on your own. Save your money and skip it.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guides were extremely knowledgeable and engaging. Enjoyed seeing 3 key sites (Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral) that made the tour worthwhile. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower exceeded our expectation. Highly recommended tour for all!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

It was disappointing. We were just dropped off at Notre Dame Cathedral and picked up in an hour and we were on our own. The city tour was ok but not to my expectations.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message