Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Obelisk of Luxor

A 75-foot monumental pillar fashioned from pink granite, the Obelisk of Luxor looms over Place de la Concorde, Paris’ largest and most famous square, flanked by the idyllic Jardin des Tuileries. Erected in 1836, the monument was gifted to King ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent commentary and great cruise was able to see the major sights

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable tour it is nice to walk straight past the long lines and into the elevator. Anne was an excellent guide, very informative and entertaining while making sure we stayed together. Having the lift to the top included in the price was excellent and it is not a long wait for the lift. I would recommend this tour for an enjoyable way to see the eifell tower.

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It wad great to be in a small group into a good small bus with comfort and no rush. The guide was really fun, and we could stop at some places like Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame.

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour with a very knowledgable guide!! I liked the seating capacity much
better than large tour busses. It made the tour more personable. The slide-open
roof was an exceptional feature.

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful introduction to Paris. Our guide, Steffi, was witty, well-informed, and a delight to be with for the three hours of the bus tour. Her knowledge of Paris is extremely thorough, as is her knowledge of French history. We learned a long time ago that buildings and monuments are more interesting in the context of the history that created them, and Steffi filled in all sorts of historical details. In addition to the core information, she told little known stories and gave us off-beat facts about what we were seeing.

As an added example of how good a guide Steffi was, on the day of our visit, Queen Elizabeth II was in town for a parade and to have a flower market on the Isle de Cite renamed after her. As a consequence, there were traffic congestion and detours everywhere. Steffi didn't bat an eye. Every detour was filled with details of what was important about that street and what had occurred historically in those locations even though the street we were on was not part of any official tour. We highly recommend this bus tour.

The Seine river cruise was an add-on run by Bateaux Vedettes and was extremely forgettable. The sound system was aimed upwards for some reason, so the people on the bridges got to hear the sight descriptions better than we did.

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although we had already seen quite a bit of Paris by foot, we would not have seen what the tour took in. There were only 2 other people on the open top bus and the guide was very knowledgeable. The Seine river cruise took in most of the buildings and monuments that we had already seen by the bus but it was lovely to sail down the Seine with a glass of champagne in our. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see Paris in a short time frame. We were able to learn some history and also had photo stops at the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame Cathedral. The boat tour was also nice and the crepe was delicious. Nicola the bus tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly (even though she was from Liverpool and not France).

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just Perfect!!! Our guide (unfortunately I don't remember her name- an English girl) was very interesting and made this trip worth every penny! Thank you!

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The first day in Paris it was raining! Boo. Wasn't sure if we should take the tour or not, but sure glad we did! We rode in a very comfortable large van with a glass rooftop. Since it was raining our family was the only one on the tour. Both our guide and the driver were extremely courteous and knowledgable. We got a driving tour and historical background of all the major Paris attractions. We also got out at the Palais De Chaillot Jardins and our guide took a picture of our family- love it! We also got out at Notre Dame and explored for a bit. The driver and guide allowed us to keep our backpacks on the bus...a nice break from hauling it around! They also provided us with an umbrella. The river cruise was afterwards and our guide got out and redeemed our tickets personally for us and we hopped right on the boat. The boat ride included free champagne, drinks for the kids, and crepes, yum! There were also some really good photo opportunities on the boat (although I didn't learn as much on the boat ride). Despite the rain we had a very great day thanks to booking these tours!

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very good. The highlights of Paris were very well detailed by the guides.

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We got to see all the beautiful sights and I learnt so much about Paris and it's rulers. Definitely worth the money and I got to take some great pics also. Stephanie is hilarious and such a lovely lady to meet and Fatima is really nice and a great driver. All in all very good.

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a lovely experience, the beautiful office girl of Asian background which look after us for our booking, was very helpful and a great help in our rush situation to get to the airport on time, and also our tour guide Oscar was very friendly and very knowledgeable on the history of Paris, and the tour was great and being able to see all the most important parts of Paris.
Many thanks for the lovely time and my very best regards to all.
Mario

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had angriest time! Nicolas was the best!

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great way to familiarize yourself with this great "City of Light" - or - as in my case - to refresh yourself on the layout of Paris and remind you of what you may have missed before and/or want to see gain. The young ladies who served as our Driver and our Guide were great - professional, courteous and caring -sincerely wanting us to enjoy our visit and knowledgeable about how to assist us in accomplishing that goal.

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great way to get acclimated to Paris and to be shown the key monuments with a knowledgeable tour guide. This was a small group on an open-top bus--very intimate and worthwhile.

Doing what: Paris Sightseeing Tour with Optional Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message