Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Opéra Bastille - Opéra National de Paris

Paris’ most eye-catching modern theatre is the Opéra Bastille, located in the 12th Arrondissement of Paris and cutting a striking silhouette against the city’s many traditional baroque theatres. It was the 20th century composer Pierre Boulez ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very good Hop-On-Hop-Off bus tour. Great commentary, and clear bus stops, with plenty of buses. There were helpful tour operators at some of the bus stops to help passengers with their queries. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was just the best way to get around Paris. Bus stops and routes were ideal for us and the operators are very professional with interesting commentary. Paris is a very busy city and the hop-on, hop-off buses make it so easy!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I arrived a day late for my tour but the bus operator was so helpful and said it was fine and still honoured my two day pass.

Thank you so much

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Pauline L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We did miss our coach but the operator was really good and got us on to another tour. Comfortable coach, tour quite informative and cruise was quite good. Great value for money.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The various tours were excellent, and the fact that there were overlaps between tours allowing you to change was certainly a highlight, allowing you to see even more of a special City. The only drawback, and it has nothing to do with the tour company, is the level of traffic in the City. It's a pity that they don't appear to operate a specific bus/taxi lane to allow quicker movement around the various sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great view of the city from the second floor. First trip to Paris was a great success operated by a great company.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Eiffel Tower Half-day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We found getting around easy with Open Tour for the 2 days. The only problem was on the second day it poured with rain and there was a big thunder storm so it was hard to get on the buses as they came along full
As only the ground level could be occupied. We ended up it getting a bus eventually soaking wet and stood to our destination of our hotel. We lost half a day out of the 2 days due to the inclement weather, which was not the fault of the operator. The drivers were all really helpful. We did not get to see all the sights we intended but bought public transport tickets for the next few days to catch up.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A must for first time visitors to Paris (or any city that HO-HO's operate). We used the 1st day to "check it all out" and then then 2nd day to go back to where we really wanted to go to. This is the best way to get around Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Well organized and operated. Everything was great! I would have had the AC going a bit earlier though :)

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I think this is hands down the best way to see a lot of the city if you're short on time. I would suggest dowloading a map prior to boarding and planning which stops you will skip and which to get off at since the stops come up quickly and it's hard to keep track of where you are. We decided to do the Paris Grans (Green) Tour since we were short on time as this tour has the highlights of city. We were staying near the Eiffel Tower so we boarded at stop 15. We got off at the Invalides (great museum of you have time),Concorde Royal (many designer boutiques in this area), Opera House/Department Stores, Notre Dame and had planned to switch to the orange line and walk around the Latin Quarter and St. Germaine but since it was rainning and cold we decided not to. The only con is that the map provided doesn't make it easy to find the stop if you've ventured too far from where you got off so plan accordingly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I enjoyed the hop-on hop-off tour, which, with its four routes, provided an excellent overview of Paris. Viator is really a merchandizer for the company L'OpenTour. The Viator site does not give a link to L'OpenTour, though they do offer the tour at a small discount. The result was that I had no idea where to go to access the buses. Finally by calling Viator and getting a "tip" from a friendly agent, I was clued into the fact that Viator was not the tour operator. So, actually, my review is really for :L'OpenTour. When I discovered their website, there was a map for the four routes, and I was able to find my initial stop. L'Open Tour is, however difficult to access from the Metro System. Its bus stops are often different than the Paris transit system. On one occasion, I thought I was at the right bus stop, only to find that the L'OpenTour stop was a block away. I saw the bus and tried to wave the driver down as he pulled out of the stop (I am slightly disabled) but he just pointed back to the stop he had just left. I had to wait for another 30 minutes. for the next bus. In short, the tour is fine. Viator's information on the tour they are selling is absolutely not good, and L'OpenTour could do a lot more to help customers find their stops.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very good! Great guide-helpful. Hop-on-off bus -vgreat! Wish we could have gottenadvance tickets to go up Eiffel Tower, sold out! I saw all I want to see of France! Glad to get a bus trip to Paris, knew that I would NEVER fly into CDG airport again! Rudest people I have ever met in traveling in 20-plus countries, 6 trips to Europe. Charming elevator operator at the Louvre! Helpful clerks in stores!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Runs frequently and has many routes, but in winter they close operations too early. I don't think we got our money's worth this time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

My experance with the tour was good, but one of the routes did not operate. If you use it, plan your stops so you do not have to ride in circles it takes a long time to circle.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Overall, a good option to get around. The tour consists of 4 lines that run on four seperate routes. The tour is best when you are using the route (I think it is the blue line?) that runs through the center of the city. It is easy to hop on and off at the Louvre/Notre Dame, etc. I would suggest not using the line that goes to Monmartre and Sacre Couer. It takes too long to make the circuit and there is not much to see. It took us over an hour to complete the portion of the circuit from Sacre Couer to the Opera House. If you want to go to Sacre Couer and Moulin Rouge, use the Metro (subway). It is much more efficient.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message