Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Arlington National Cemetery

Arlington National Cemetery contains the graves of soldiers of every war the United States has fought since the American Revolution. It is also a resting place for such American leaders as John F. Kennedy, Oliver Wendell Holmes, and Medgar Evers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best ways to see Paris if you're in a hurry is on the hop on hop off bus operated by Paris L'open tours. I love the very informative commentary and the music in between the commentary with the Parisian flavour was wonderful. All in all a very pleasant experience with all of the important sites covered in just one day.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a lovely city Paris is. Took the bus from Avenue des Champs Elysees and went around and enjoyed the scenery in comfort and ease. Went to Notre Dame Cathedral, Musee de Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, the Opera, River Seine, etc. When I go back to Paris I'll use this tour again. Worth recommending to people planning to go to Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very good Hop-On-Hop-Off bus tour. Great commentary, and clear bus stops, with plenty of buses. There were helpful tour operators at some of the bus stops to help passengers with their queries. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was just the best way to get around Paris. Bus stops and routes were ideal for us and the operators are very professional with interesting commentary. Paris is a very busy city and the hop-on, hop-off buses make it so easy!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I arrived a day late for my tour but the bus operator was so helpful and said it was fine and still honoured my two day pass.

Thank you so much

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Pauline L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We did miss our coach but the operator was really good and got us on to another tour. Comfortable coach, tour quite informative and cruise was quite good. Great value for money.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The various tours were excellent, and the fact that there were overlaps between tours allowing you to change was certainly a highlight, allowing you to see even more of a special City. The only drawback, and it has nothing to do with the tour company, is the level of traffic in the City. It's a pity that they don't appear to operate a specific bus/taxi lane to allow quicker movement around the various sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great view of the city from the second floor. First trip to Paris was a great success operated by a great company.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Eiffel Tower Half-day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All drivers but one (who left us feeling stupid and embarrassed) were very helpful. The weather cooperated, allowing us to sit up top and really enjoy the street views of Paris. Warning: starting in November, waiting time between buses can be up to 30 minutes. However, we did not often run into such a long wait. Winter hours also mean that service stops earlier in the evening. However, for a short visit (three days, in our case), we recommend this way of getting a good look at Paris and being able to stop at any of the main attractions as you go.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The weather was really warm and so an open top bus trip was most appropriate.
It was not readily apparent where to pick up my first bus, but when I had picked up a map on the bus I realised that there was more than one route in operation!
My two day pass then enabled me to get to grips with the layout of the city for a subsequent visit.
On the older buses the staircase was difficult and narrow and some of the larger visitors struggled to get up and down the stairway.
On the newer buses there was a notice saying not to board at the centre doors whereas on the other buses the crowds attempted to board at both doors even as others were trying to escape! Some clarity would be an improvement especially as many do not understand the queuing system that more civilised countries adopt!
The frequency of the buses varied according to traffic conditions and we had to wait a considerable time for the less frequent purple/blue service with 2 or 3 buses coming within a few minutes of each other. It would make sense to regulate these and to have an extra vehicle available to regularise this when buses get behind on their schedules.
\the staff were generally very polite and co-operative although it was a bit alarming to see one driver spending most of his time texting on his mobile phone despite having the responsibility of up to 100 people on board his vehicle! In the Uk this would be a driving offence and punishable by fine or suspension by employers (he was NOT in communication with yourselves as I could see from sitting in the front seat!)
Overall it was a pleasant experience and could be improved by noting some of the above comments.
I look forward to my next trip
Brian W.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We found getting around easy with Open Tour for the 2 days. The only problem was on the second day it poured with rain and there was a big thunder storm so it was hard to get on the buses as they came along full
As only the ground level could be occupied. We ended up it getting a bus eventually soaking wet and stood to our destination of our hotel. We lost half a day out of the 2 days due to the inclement weather, which was not the fault of the operator. The drivers were all really helpful. We did not get to see all the sights we intended but bought public transport tickets for the next few days to catch up.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A must for first time visitors to Paris (or any city that HO-HO's operate). We used the 1st day to "check it all out" and then then 2nd day to go back to where we really wanted to go to. This is the best way to get around Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Well organized and operated. Everything was great! I would have had the AC going a bit earlier though :)

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I think this is hands down the best way to see a lot of the city if you're short on time. I would suggest dowloading a map prior to boarding and planning which stops you will skip and which to get off at since the stops come up quickly and it's hard to keep track of where you are. We decided to do the Paris Grans (Green) Tour since we were short on time as this tour has the highlights of city. We were staying near the Eiffel Tower so we boarded at stop 15. We got off at the Invalides (great museum of you have time),Concorde Royal (many designer boutiques in this area), Opera House/Department Stores, Notre Dame and had planned to switch to the orange line and walk around the Latin Quarter and St. Germaine but since it was rainning and cold we decided not to. The only con is that the map provided doesn't make it easy to find the stop if you've ventured too far from where you got off so plan accordingly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I enjoyed the hop-on hop-off tour, which, with its four routes, provided an excellent overview of Paris. Viator is really a merchandizer for the company L'OpenTour. The Viator site does not give a link to L'OpenTour, though they do offer the tour at a small discount. The result was that I had no idea where to go to access the buses. Finally by calling Viator and getting a "tip" from a friendly agent, I was clued into the fact that Viator was not the tour operator. So, actually, my review is really for :L'OpenTour. When I discovered their website, there was a map for the four routes, and I was able to find my initial stop. L'Open Tour is, however difficult to access from the Metro System. Its bus stops are often different than the Paris transit system. On one occasion, I thought I was at the right bus stop, only to find that the L'OpenTour stop was a block away. I saw the bus and tried to wave the driver down as he pulled out of the stop (I am slightly disabled) but he just pointed back to the stop he had just left. I had to wait for another 30 minutes. for the next bus. In short, the tour is fine. Viator's information on the tour they are selling is absolutely not good, and L'OpenTour could do a lot more to help customers find their stops.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message