Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Opéra Garnier

It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

IRENE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was great and we enjoyed the tour very much. Very interesting and beautiful opera house.
So much history.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Leanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Love every single minute of it! Must see if you are a Phantom of the opera fa

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth the money. The place itself is amazing, but the guide gave us the historical back story to put into context the uses of the building and explain its design. Super trip can highly recommend

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Trisha B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour! This is a beautiful venue.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Lee K L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was amazing with interesting stories about the architecture and operations of the building.Well worth the time spent.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

prudencesprecourt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was excellent. The instructions for where to pick up the tour were very good.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

brigitte.priest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I must see when in Paris. Super tour and I went.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Weescot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour.....what a building....And the history of the period.
This tour is a must for any music fans visiting Paris.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Lana L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Fun and informative. My 16 year old actually picked this tour. It was about the right length and our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Debbie J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Loved the opera house. The tour was great and just the right amount of time.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

William P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

May not be our guides fault, but the tour was very informative about the Opera House, but as Americans I wanted more information on the folklore of the Phantom a long with the true story and insight into the architecture .

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Lynne F

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Really enjoyed the opulence of the Opera. You need to remember to take photo Id for the headphones that they lend you. They retain your id until the end of the tour and you return the headphones. It is a beautiful building with a great deal of history.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Sydney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect tour, just the right sized group and length. Great idea to go after hours as you get a more personal experience with the venue. Very knowledgeable tour guide, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent experience, the tour guide was very passionate about the opera house and her enthusiasm was contagious. Gorgeous building , fabulous experience would definetly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Ronald O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great! A must see in Paris. Blown away. A stand alone museum. Don't miss it.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Dorothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Opera House is beautiful! Our tour guide was funny and informative. She told us background stories and we saw all of the highlights. I am looking forward to returning to Paris!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

karenhhall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Even. With a rain downpour sprouted, it was wonderful. Guide was very good.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

MELODY United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It is opulent and magnificent. Possibly the most incredible opera house in the world. It took 14 years to build and went through an emperor and 3 kings before it was finished. A visual and historical treat.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Cath.richardson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Probably our most favourite trip in Paris. An unexpected beautiful building shown to our small group by a knowledgeable and often humorous guide. We were able to view the auditorium and learn the history of the theatre. It is an amazing building!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was amazing to walk through the Opera Garnier with a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. The building was incredibly beautiful, and the stories made it come alive. We even saw the suite reserved for the Phantom of the Opera, and learned about the cistern beneath the building. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Jennifer J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Beuatiful opera house. Very good tour

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Misak B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Might be quite tricky to find the entrance. The tour is amazing, and the opera is breathtaking.
Enjoy!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message