It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1604 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Seeing the Opera House with my own eyes was far more exhilarating than I expected. It was breath-taking. The guide was well-informed, entertaining, thorough and friendly. I highly recommend this not-so-well-known icon to others. John

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great value, so many opportunities with this pass. Museums, discounts and more. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to see the city and then decide what places we wanted to spend more time at.
Highly recommend the Pass to anyone visiting Paris or London.Great value for your money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

If you like the Phanton of the Opera this tour is a must.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had the 6-day pass and used several of the offerings in this book: the Paris subway and buses, the Museum Pass (the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay), Arc de Triomphe, Pantheon, Versailles, Notre Dame, Montparnasse. Next time in Paris we will see additional museums and buildings and sites.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great tour but very crowded and somewhat chaotic to first get organized.....once settled in groups it was great

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Skipping the lines made it so much easier and the travel pass was fantastic. I just wish the collection time was earlier so I could have got more into the first day. Also wish the Eiffel Tower and Catacombs were included in the pass as they were the biggest draw cards for me

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Good for cutting lines and fast tracking - hop on/off bus gave a good overview of the city and 1 hr river cruise was great!!! But, we arrived on Saturday too late to pick up our pass, as they are only open to 12:30,which was to start on the next day (Sunday). Got there by taxi just as they opened and huge line - took over an hour to pick upp our pass and now we are literally in the middle of nowhere. Another taxi backto the museums and more than half the day is over before we could even use our passes. Would not buy again unless I went through a site that would mail them to me before our trip as we did with our London pass

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Our tour guide was very sweet but her first time doing a tour in English, kind of hard to hear and understand. Also did not find out until the tour started we could not go in the concert hall, disappointing.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

This was not worth it to us as we got the jet lag and missed out on one day could not go to all those places. We were there in October 2014 during the week crowds are lighter and I recommend you get to museums early

Doing what: Paris Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

It was a waste of money and time. We looked for the bus office for over 3 hours! Not so convenient! My suggestion for Viator is to get everything ready instead of making your customers do scavenger hunt! This business does not make sense at all!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our tour of the Opera. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the Opera. I would suggest that people take this tour as it is worth seeing.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. This is a "don't miss" event.!
We were very impressed on arrival at the Opera House at the arranged time. Your representative was right there with 4 tickets with our name on. No waiting!
The tour was wonderful and our guide was warm, funny, and very informative. The Opera House was spectacular and we give it 5 stars and highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message