It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 317 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very informative and interesting. I would not visit the Opera house without taking advantage of this tour as it provides insight and depth to the building and history which would otherwise be unknown.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Although rather a large group with the one guide, as we had earpieces we were able to hear perfectly. The content and information was excellent. Would have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The lady that was leading this tour was very confusing and reprated herself over and over. She had a language barrier that caused most of this - need a proficient english speaking person leading this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! Great personality, she made our visit to the Opera Garnier an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! Great personality, she made our visit to the Opera Garnier an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! Great personality, she made our visit to the Opera Garnier an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! Great personality, she made our visit to the Opera Garnier an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Tour guide was very informative and the opera house was absolutely breathtaking! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent experience - would recommend to others.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an absolutely amazing tour! The guide was amazing and so friendly giving us realms of information as we travelled from room to room. Would definitely recommend this to everyone, 10/10.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was everything and more than I had hoped it would be! Guide was knowledgable and friendly. This building is amazing and so are all the stories that are attached to it. Worth spending a whole day there. Magnificent!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. The inside is very beautiful. We had an entertaining tour guide and she told lots of great stories about the history of the Opera House. Next time I visit I'll make sure to see a ballet there!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and well researched tour. Didn't realize the political and social historical significance and relationship to the Phantom.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Visited on Wednesday 27th May 2015, 2 mums and their 15 year old daughters. We had a wonderful time. The tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and very engaging. Would highly recommend to anyone. Enjoy!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful backstage tour of this fabulous national treasure.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife loved this tour. I was happy that she was happy. We did have an excellent guide.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful theater, and wonderful tour! The tour guide was engaging and offered several great tidbits, which would likely be lost in a self-tour with the audio guide. The tour disclaims that entry to the auditorium isn't guaranteed, but we were able to enter and witness the technical crew doing a light check for the evening's performance. Great experience. The tour is definitely time well spent in Paris!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful, interesting, informative tour. Our guide was just lovely.
Thanks for a beautiful experience.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of a magnificent building. The tour was very professional and the guide was quite knowledgeable about the history and features of the opera house. It was well worth getting the tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. The building is spectacular and I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do not miss this tour. It has rooms that compare with Versaille. A highlight of our trip. See the suite reserved for The Phantom of the Opera. Incredible tour!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Opera Garnier is beautiful and the tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

WOW!!!! The tour was a perfect amount of time 90 minutes and was so magical and opulent with a wonderful tour guide. No words can describe how majestic the Opera House is and just has to be seen to be appreciated. At the end of the tour, we were advised that we had extra time to go back an take additional pictures. This is truly a tour that should not be missed!!!!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message