It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1543 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really hot (temperature) inside. Very interested and beautiful building.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass was a great buy, just an FYI for future purchasers you can use the museum pass and attraction pass independent of each other so you don't have to use them the same two days.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass worked great! Love the skip the line and metro access.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! The Opera house was truly a spectacular site to see! Can't wait to return!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Paris Pass is an outstanding value and convenience. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my absolute favorite part of my entire month long European trip. If you can believe, I walked in right as they were performing songs from the Phantom of the Opera, LIVE, with opera singers and a harpist in this beautiful gallery with many chandeliers. When they performed "All I ask of you," I started crying, it was so beautiful. One of the best moments of my entire life, I will never forget it.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had the best experience in Paris thanks to the convenience of this Paris pass and Bigbus tour! Thank you! Merci!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth the money just for the skip the line at the Louvre and the Museum D'orsy. I did not like having
to cross town to pick up the passes since we had no car and were not that familiar with Paris and its areas.
I prefer the print out passes that are online.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Paris Pass was a really good idea - it gets you into 60 different places and as long as you plan your time carefully you can make very good use of it. It is definitely a cost effective way to see the most important sites in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A lovely building and one to see. English guides very good

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A must for anyone remotely interested in architecture. Good presenter. We had been to Paris many times before and didn't know what we missed.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Be aware, if your travelling from Australia you may experience jet lag! So we found the pass very helpful to get around BUT probably didn't use it to its full value due to exhaustion day 2 ( and you must use the pass consecutive days) I recommend using it after your in Paris a few days!

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not sure if I got my money's worth, since I spent half the first day trying to find and locate the shop to pick up my pass. Would suggest to decide on dates early and have it mailed to skip this step. Then after you pick up the pass it's a few miles to the Big B Busline office to get your bus pass for the hop off and on tour. Short walk they say 20-25 minutes. After the first 10, I took a taxi, which dropped me off at the wrong location. More grief! They should have the pass pickup and bus pass tickets in the same location to make it easier for the customers. The Hop off-on Tour was about 2 hours if you stayed on. Very good from the top level of the bus to take photos. The other museums are very crowded, no wait with the pass, but still slow. I would suggest the longer 4-6 day ticket, since you cannnot accomplish much in a day in a half. Start out early, everything takes time in Paris. All the locations are a good distance and the wait times for the buses delay the process. All in all, I missed out on many of the opportunities because of the pickup hassle with the pass and hop off on ticket.

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We decided to walk to the office from our Hotel to pick the "pass" up, what a mistake we should have taken a taxi it was so hard to find and we wasted half the day finding it. Then got told you had to pick up the "Big Bus" pass from another office which once again was very hard to find and we saw other people struggling with the map they gave us as well. The bus was good, but recommend staying on it for the whole way around first then deciding which places you wanted to hop off.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message