It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1525 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very useful pass for self tour in Paris. We visited lot of places by skip line. Definitely recommend to our friends who plan to visit Paris!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Lovely building. Our guide was very knowledgeable and enjoyed sharing that knowledge with the group. Glad we went through with a guide, as we were also able to see the stage area from up close.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the Paris Pass at the beginning of our trip, while we were relatively fresh, and saw quite a lot. We also plotted out which museums were open what days before we went, so we didn't waste time each day trying to figure out where to go. We have a good background in art history and history, so we spent more time at the museums than Rick Steves suggested because there was so much to see; still this was a good deal for us. We went to the museums we were interested in; being able to skip the long lines at the Louvre, Orangerie, etc. was priceless. Having the Metro Visite card in the first place was helpful, as you only had to keep track of the one ticket. But afterwards, a 5-day Metro Visite card by itself is not worth buying. A 5-day card is 35.70 euros, and a carnet of 10 tickets is 13.70, so you'd have to travel the Metro 4-5 times/day to make the Visite card pay for itself. All in all, I would buy the Museum pass next time, but for a first time for my daughter in Paris the Paris Pass was a great introduction.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The train tickets were huge!! Definitely recommend getting a Paris pass ESP in summer time when it is so crowded

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Freaking Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing, very informative, something not to be missed in Paris

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paris pass worked well for us. Great for skipping the lines. The hop on hop off bus is only for the day you use the ticket so if you don't start using it until 11am you lose half the day, it's NOT for twenty four hours.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is highly recommended to buy if you are planning to be in Paris for a week so you can take advantage of the 4 day pass. If you like to plan ahead then this is for you. There are tons of places to visit! We did, rented a car and rode the train as well. We had a blast.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! Well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the one tour I did not make as after the day, which was extremely hot and humid, we were running late and all I wanted was to cool off. My photographer friend, however, jumped on the Metro and got there just as they were closing the doors and she took marvelous pictures. I wished I would have gone, but I can't run like she can and I probably would have arrived after the doors closed. Can't wait to see the pictures.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved Paris a beautiful city with a fantastic culture. Found it very expensive to eat and drink out and this was just in the local cafés . I would go back as only there for a couple of days do didn't have time to see everything .

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can't remember the name of our guide (she is Dutch - does that help?) but she, too, was everything anyone could want from a tour of the opera. She has a marvelous sense of humor and added a few personal experiences which gave this grand opera house a wonderfully human feel. Superb in every way.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! I loved how it wzs done without the crowds.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Travelling with 2 children, the Paris Pass gave us entry into a number of Museums that I had not previously visited (Chocostory and Grevin Wax Museum, for example) which I had not taken in on any of my numerous previous trips and which were both entertaining and informative. Given that the Eiffel Tower has it's own exclusive marketing and ticketing facilities, the Pass pretty much got us into everything else that we wanted to visit. The River Cruise and Bus Tour were both handy too

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message