• USD ($)
  • English
It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1456 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Viewing the Paris Opera House with a guide is very much a worthwhile addition to your to do-list in Paris.
Our guide made this tour even more wonderful - he was very informative, spoke slowly and clearly and his thorough knowledge of the distinct architectural appointments of the building and its history was outstanding.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought a 2 day pass. The pick-up place was easy to find . Just follow the directions given on the invoice.
I was in Paris for 2 nights 3 days and started using the pass later on the first day. We used the underground a lot so that was worth it. The first day we did the boat ride only as we walked everywhere.
The second day we climbed the Eiffel Tower stairs (price not included in the pass and is 4 euro per person), we went to the Louvre and saw the Mona Lisa as some of the others, we went to Musee D'Orsay, hop on hop off tour and The sacred heart Cathedral and the Arc d'Trimph .The last day we went to the Monmarter Tower and the Noterdame Cathedral . To climb the Cathedral the line was almost 3 hrs and is not covered by the pass and we had no time to wait. Th pass makes you go through the Louvre line faster than the rest. and we still were able to used the underground pass to get to the airport. Well worth it. There is a lot more in the pass than you can actually see. It was summer June , 2014 . We just came back so expect huge lines and busy streets every where,

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great!!! Was on time..........the staff were very helpful (amongst the chaos of tons of tourists) to make sure we were at the place we needed to be and with our group and guide............the wonderful guide spoke English very well, was very engaging and very knowledgable.............would definitely recommend this again............

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour of the building, the guide was well versed in the history of the building as well as the social importance of the opera in Paris.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great package and flexibility. Saves time and frustration. Get it, if you are in Paris, 2,3 and 6 day options. Finding pick up point is tricky, even for taxis. Verify before using taxi. Once obtained, you are on your way to great fun.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time thanks to our guide Irene. She had a wonderful sense of humor and was very informative. This building is absolutely beautiful and worth seeing. There is so much history and much more happening here than just the Opera. Great value for money tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see Paris! Also, you can avoid the lines at the museums. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our stay in Paris. Our guide was enthusiastic and knowledgable . The Opera Garnier, it's history and grand urge are amazing. Would highly recommend including this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made the trip more enjoyable with less standing in lines!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic! My guide was very informative and knew a lot about the history of the Opera Garnier. She even showed us the smaller details that most people miss.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Paris Pass is the best travel tool. No waiting on LONG lines at major museums. Wonderful views from the top of the Arc de Triomphe and Montparnasse Tower. A lovely little Tourist Train ride around Montmartre. Unlimited metro/bus access. A great boat ride on the Seine. Fantastic Hop On/Hop Off bus ride. We definitely used this pass to the max and would highly recommend it to everyone spending time in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We used the heck out of our travel and attractions pass. I was especially happy to find we could indeed use the Pass to get to, and tour, Versailles (no skip the line, but it moved pretty well). You do have to pay to see the gardens. Skipped the lines at the Louvre and other museums, as well as Seine River tour. Absolutely worth it!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do not miss this. We are usually not into guided tours. This was recommended by a friend so we booked it; what a great experience - wonderful, informative and humorous guide, breathtaking space, and all so easy with the Viator booking. Just have your voucher and head on into the dream.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of the Opera Garnier was great. We were on the English speaking tour and our guide was easy to understand and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend the tour but be wary of all the pickpockets outside of all the tourist areas.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

unlike other providers, you have to collect the pass from a shop and dont have the option to have it sent to your home.
also for the hop on hop off tour you have to go and find the shop to collect the ticket rather than just use the pass. however for museums etc great to get to see as many museums as you like without having to join a long queue. the view from Montparnasse was great and much recommended and also the tour of the opera. the pass offers a lot and we would have liked to fit in more..

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message