• USD ($)
  • English
It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good stuff

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour with a knowledgeable guide. It was a large group in our tour, but the guide did a great job of getting us all together and doing a good job. My 12 year old granddaughter was with me and she loved going in the auditorium and hearing about "the Phamtom of the Opera" connection. It is a beautiful place and was a good tour choice. Viator does a food job coordinating tours. I have used them several times and have never been disappointed.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Lis A
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the Paris pass. You get everything you could possibly need to visit the city (metro, buses, seine river cruise, museums and monument, etc.) You can skip the lines at most places (not Notre Dame). You will get the most of you money in longer stays. Definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely brilliant with a great guide.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It as first class. Our guide was excellent and really looked after us. I think this rates as one of the best tours Paris has to offer.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see Paris. The location to pick up the past was not easy to get too need more locations.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A great way to see the beautiful Opera. Bring your camera!!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Paris Pass well worth getting, especially if you only have 2/3 days in Paris, as it gets you past all the queuse for all the museums, so you have no time wasted.
We used the card a lot on The Big Red Bus and on the Metro. We had hoped to do the River Cruise, but we couldn't find the pick-up and drop-off points along the Seine. So didn't find this very well sign posted.
Would get it again on a return trip.

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The Paris Pass is vital to touring Paris. It does what it says it will do: Events, Activities, Museums, Skip Lines and transportation aboard any of the public transportation systems. If you don't have a tour guide, you had better have a Paris Pass.

Now, getting the Paris Pass into your hands is another thing altogether if you don't have it sent to your home prior to arrival in Paris. It will cost you to get from your hotel to the distribution point and that may not be easy as the location may be difficult to find ... even with the address. I think this is a concern that needs to be addressed. Make sure the customer understands obtaining the Paris Pass from the designated location will take some planning.

Otherwise, the Paris Pass is a winner.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Best thing about it was the hop-on hop-off bus. Made good use of that, except trying to find the office to validate the ticket was frustrating...how strange to have this in a place not even on the bus tour! The guidebook was printed in type too small to read, and the maps were a joke! Pass out a magnifier with them if you're going to print so small! We spent far too much money for entrance to places we'd never have time to see in the four days we were there. Too bad. Paris is a wonderful city, but we were too ambitious.

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Over priced

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was so worthwhile! I had never been inside the opera house and it's so beautiful. It was great! You will not be dissapointed!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was fabulous! She gave us just enough history to be interesting but not too much to be boring. I now want to go an see a performance. Plus, I now know more about the seats and pricing too! It is a part of Paris history not to be missed! i found the Opera absolutely gorgeous! Some might say overdone but it is a real showplace either way! Don't miss this tour!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good! The pick up office is in a very nice area and was a loverly 15 minute walk from our hotel. The metro card was absolutely great, allowed us on trams, bus and metro! You get a really great guidebook with it. Was of great use and really good value for money! Would defiantly use it again!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was really good.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message