It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very informative and interesting. I would not visit the Opera house without taking advantage of this tour as it provides insight and depth to the building and history which would otherwise be unknown.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stunning and great history very enjoyable

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding.
Guide was friendly and knowledgeable and we were impressed with the whole tour and the impression trhe building inside made to us.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Although rather a large group with the one guide, as we had earpieces we were able to hear perfectly. The content and information was excellent. Would have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was so easy to organise and it worked a treat. The tour guide was brilliant. L'Opera is amazing.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just amazing. The tour is really good and after the tour you can stay inside to look the Opera with your own time. Our guide was Tizziana, very helpfull and comunicative.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant architecture. After many trips to Paris, I wanted to see something different and it was a treat. We were lucky and were able to sit in the seats as well while a few of the orchestra were warming up which doesn't usually happen. I enjoyed this tour better than Versailles.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful interiors and great guide. All that was promised.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The most beautiful opera house in the world!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised tour. Great tour guide. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As a former arts administrator, I truly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The only thing I would have liked to see was the backstage area which I realize would not be feasible on most tour days due to tech and rehearsals.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour of this beautiful building. One of the highlights of our trip to Paris. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour and tour guide. this place is beautiful and must do!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful experience. The tour guide was interesting and friendly and showed us all the wonderful treasures that this building has to offer.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good guide who gave us a wealth of information once we got started. Very confusing how you wait and know which group you are in. If they sort that out everything would be much better

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The lady that was leading this tour was very confusing and reprated herself over and over. She had a language barrier that caused most of this - need a proficient english speaking person leading this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

It was worth going to see this magnificent building in the evening when the crowds were light. Our tour guide was awful, however. She mumbled and seemed so put out by having to deal with us. She snapped at us when we asked her to speak up so we could hear her. I expect better than to have my tour guide act bored.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Was not a good value. Tour started late and finished late when we needed to be on our way to another activity. Microphone was not working well. Guide was very focused on the children in the group.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! Great personality, she made our visit to the Opera Garnier an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! Great personality, she made our visit to the Opera Garnier an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! Great personality, she made our visit to the Opera Garnier an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! Great personality, she made our visit to the Opera Garnier an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message