Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Opéra Garnier

It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 466 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an English speaking tour guide who was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. The Opera House was more beautiful than I had imagined. The tour was wonderful.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Rhonda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Don't miss this tour. The guide was so knowledgeable and the building is absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Tour guide was very informative. Beautiful place.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Christine was highly knowledgeable and had excellent English language skills. We did not feel rushed in any of the places and although there were a lot of people for various tours we were broken into smaller groups and they managed the tour so you never really saw any of the other groups. The building itself is quite impressive. We say many things in Paris, and this is a MUST SEE attraction and tour.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had seen pictures of the Opera House and the real thing was even more spectacular. The Opera House is beautiful and the guided tour is very informative. It was easy to get to on the subway. The Gallerias Lafayette is a couple blocks away and well worth including if you are in the area. Don't miss the rooftop patio if you go.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

atie.doesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, amazing opera house with stunning rooms etc
very entertaining guide Rita from Cultival.fr _ thanks for your funny way of giving us an insight to the history of this building learnt and saw a lot, really worth the visit

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Viators Tour of the Opera Garnier was PERFECT!
Best way to see the Opera Garnier and know what you are seeing!!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

yvonne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was so nice. The Opera Garnier was amazing!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Absolutely beautiful space. Guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Charyl T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful guide, beautiful building, great history. We even got to see Giselle in rehearsal! We loved every moment of this delightful afternoon tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Bonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful building and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Julie C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lovely tour of opera garnier. Difficult to distinguish between pre paid and awaiting to buy tickets at the entrance. Guide very nice.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

RICHARD P H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour the building is absolutely unbelievable we actually went back to the place two more times during our stay. I also feel an individual tour after the after hours was well worth it and then we went to the gift shop which was not mentioned as far as I can hear

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

PAUL L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Kurtis A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding tour .....our guide was knowledgable but too soft spoken to be heard easily.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Harriett N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

patricia w

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour guide was very good and spent lots of time on providing information about all the details of the Opera - maybe too much time! I've been past Opera Garnier many times, this was the first time I have been inside - it's definitely worth seeing.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Quinn S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Overcrowded, long queues to get in, large tour group size, chaos. Extremely disappointing.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Lorna H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Not good. The guide spoke so softly I couldn't understand a word she said. There were so many adjoining tours going on you could hear the other guide better than ours. She just said move closer. I just ignored her and took photos but got no history. Just a money making machine they have going.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

IRENE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was great and we enjoyed the tour very much. Very interesting and beautiful opera house.
So much history.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Leanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Love every single minute of it! Must see if you are a Phantom of the opera fa

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth the money. The place itself is amazing, but the guide gave us the historical back story to put into context the uses of the building and explain its design. Super trip can highly recommend

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message