It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very passionate about this place!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good tour. Very knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was beautiful! Our guide was funny and informative and made it fun for the kids, too! Highly recommendable!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic place, very worthwhile to visit

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Been here before without a guide. With a guide it was so much more interesting

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it. The Opera house was magnificent! I will be telling all my friends about it.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. Our tour guide was great and gave us plenty of time to look and photograph while still giving us lots of stories. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Had always wanted to go in and see this grand opera house! The initial entry and check in is a bit lengthy as it is timed, one must wait in a grand hallway for the rest of the group, while other tours are starting and it is noisy. Once it gets going its a nice tour and informative, especially the inside dome and outside balconies...beautiful!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

There were far too many in the group! The guide was quite 'flighty and distracted at times.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Beautiful opera house tour but much difficulty with the audio

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Started late, guide had very poor English, don't book viator just go and pay no line to speak of

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Your confirmation was not accepted by the Palais Garnier, and we were required two purchase two more tickets for our tour of the opera house. I am expecting to receive from you a credit for 29Euro to my visa account as soon as possible. Thank you.
Richard Buth

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very informative and interesting. I would not visit the Opera house without taking advantage of this tour as it provides insight and depth to the building and history which would otherwise be unknown.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stunning and great history very enjoyable

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding.
Guide was friendly and knowledgeable and we were impressed with the whole tour and the impression trhe building inside made to us.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Although rather a large group with the one guide, as we had earpieces we were able to hear perfectly. The content and information was excellent. Would have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was so easy to organise and it worked a treat. The tour guide was brilliant. L'Opera is amazing.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just amazing. The tour is really good and after the tour you can stay inside to look the Opera with your own time. Our guide was Tizziana, very helpfull and comunicative.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant architecture. After many trips to Paris, I wanted to see something different and it was a treat. We were lucky and were able to sit in the seats as well while a few of the orchestra were warming up which doesn't usually happen. I enjoyed this tour better than Versailles.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful interiors and great guide. All that was promised.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The most beautiful opera house in the world!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised tour. Great tour guide. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message