It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1634 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was perfect, just as I was expecting.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well-done and interesting. I wanted to see the real stuff beneath the stage too but that was off-limits. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Everyone visiting Paris MUST take this tour! It was my fifth time to Paris and the first time I have seen the Opera House! Oh my, what a gorgeous building and very interesting history. If you are a Marc Chagall fan, you absolutely will LOVE the ceiling. The bookstore was full of wonderful books as well. Our guide, Gwen, was fantastic.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Julie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Worked well for us and easy to use

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Probably too much to do in two dates if you want yo utilise the whole pass. Otherwise good offer.louvre beat e queue offer was very good time saver.

Doing what: Paris Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Didn't take this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

THIS IS MISLEADING! Even the staff at the different locations recommended to let other know how bad this is. It seems they hear regularly about these issues. You have to go to different locations through out Paris to pickup the different parts. Not a few block we are talking MILES! We were never able to locate the river boat. Finding each of the different business offices caused us to waste time walking and money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Please print our your voucher before you go to pick up your pass! I do take responsibility for not printing out my voucher prior to going to pick up our passes. It was approximately 30 minutes via taxi to pick up our passes. Hard place to find, it's in a very small candy store. Being that I did not print our my voucher they told me to go down the street to McDonald's get on my email and forward to the lady that was helping me, even thou she was right at her computer and I could have done it right there with her, (but she said she did not have WiFi!, OK!!!!) after doing the pony show I did finally get our passes! .

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tickets were waiting for us when we got there. The tour guide was great. Well worth it. We weren't able to see the lake, which is supposed to be in the basement (water used in case of fires, in the past). The architecture is really something to see.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour and our guide was superb.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Every time I visit Paris I buy this pass and find it invaluable. Before you go make sure you plan and research your visit, to make sure you get the most out of the pass ie what free entries are included in the pass and what aren't. The travel pass is wonderful.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I got to see most of the places. I crammed a lot in three days. I got plenty of exercise. ;) It was definately worth the money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Alain
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very convenient way to get around in Paris, the direct access to some of the attractions are especially useful as it cuts down lots of queuing time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Opera Garnier was magnificent and we are glad we took it. However, our guide, William, was annoying, dramatizing trivia and showing off at every turn. Opera Garnier has many tour guides, and I can only assume that we got the worst of them. He said he was studying acting and opera and obviously saw his job as "entertaining" dumb tourists. He claimed to be French but could not have been given his obvious American accent. When asked about it at the end, he insisted he had never studied in the states and got his "American accent" watching movies. Such nonsense! Of the 7 Viators we booked in Paris, he was the only one that "gives tours a bad name."

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

While it was great to skip the lines, picking up the pass is inconvenient. Why are some tickets at one location and others different. Additionally, since we were only in Paris for 4 days, once you activate the pass, you cannot get your money's worth for a 2 day pass. We felt rushed and had to museum hop and try to see as much as we could. I would prefer a time allotment at each museum vs. done for the day. Tip: Louvre is open Friday nights, but beware of pickpockets! Would not recommend the $300 spent for 2!

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message