It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a outstanding tour and the guide was great in all aspects. He had good stories and did not rush us .
I recommend this tour and the whole setup,
Regards, Beckmans

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Beautiful building and a lovely way to see it.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This building was so magnificent. The tour guide for the English speaking tour was very knowledgeable. If you are an Opera lover look at the ticket schedule and view a performance in this magnificent building. The prices are a lot cheaper than the Metropolitan Opera in N. Y. I regret that I did not see a performance.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well done tour of this beautiful Opera House. They were just starting to use a new mic/headphone system that worked great! Guide was very good wish I could remember her name. She made the tour fun and very interesting!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide, amazing building, a good length of tour(not too long or too short) and time to explore on our own after. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent way to get up the tower for a reasonable price without having to wait in lines. The bonus was that we also went under the tower and had a guide too.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The opera house was a really amazingly ornate building. The guide did not speak brilliant English and she seemed to repeat many of the facts. Many of the group switched off I think. Tour still worthwhile though as it painted a picture of what the buildings purpose was to society and that had little to do with music.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was perfect, just as I was expecting.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well-done and interesting. I wanted to see the real stuff beneath the stage too but that was off-limits. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Everyone visiting Paris MUST take this tour! It was my fifth time to Paris and the first time I have seen the Opera House! Oh my, what a gorgeous building and very interesting history. If you are a Marc Chagall fan, you absolutely will LOVE the ceiling. The bookstore was full of wonderful books as well. Our guide, Gwen, was fantastic.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Didn't take this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tickets were waiting for us when we got there. The tour guide was great. Well worth it. We weren't able to see the lake, which is supposed to be in the basement (water used in case of fires, in the past). The architecture is really something to see.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour and our guide was superb.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Opera Garnier was magnificent and we are glad we took it. However, our guide, William, was annoying, dramatizing trivia and showing off at every turn. Opera Garnier has many tour guides, and I can only assume that we got the worst of them. He said he was studying acting and opera and obviously saw his job as "entertaining" dumb tourists. He claimed to be French but could not have been given his obvious American accent. When asked about it at the end, he insisted he had never studied in the states and got his "American accent" watching movies. Such nonsense! Of the 7 Viators we booked in Paris, he was the only one that "gives tours a bad name."

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I took this tour with my 18 year old daughter and we both loved it. Our guide, Gwen, was very friendly and knowledgeable. The building is spectacular and its history is fascinating. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message