It may not be the first iconic structure that comes to mind when you think of Paris, but to Parisians the Palais Garnier - Opera National is a beloved symbol of the importance placed on the arts in the City of Light. Completed in 1875 per architect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1632 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I took this tour with my 18 year old daughter and we both loved it. Our guide, Gwen, was very friendly and knowledgeable. The building is spectacular and its history is fascinating. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant! The tour was more than I anticipated, Our guide was knowledgeable and had a terrific personality. She enlightened us with many stories and added her own personal touches, making it more intimate and fun. I could hear other guides as we passed their tours and they were not nearly as interesting. (I think her name was Elaine, but I am not sure. She was Dutch. I wish everyone could take and enjoy her tours).
One regret: Too bad the lake beneath the Opera is not part of the tour.
Overall: A Spectacular visit. 5 Stars!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic building. Excellent tour. Very informative. Thank you to our charismatic guide :)

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

Marg M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Easy way to get to know Paris.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

FANTASTIC!!!! What an incredibly beautiful building and our tour guide had lots of interesting facts to share. We'd recommend this tour to everyone - a must see in Paris!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The metro pass is invaluable. Easy to use. Wish I had more time to explore the other museums!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing building. Have been to Paris 3 times before and walked past but never been in till now. Definitely worth including on the list of things to do in Paris!!

Doing what: After-Hours Tour: Opera Garnier in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Paris pass was worth it's weight in gold!! I've told all my friends and I'll certainly be buying more next time I go away! I cannot recommend the Paris pass highly enough. Thank you for making a good holiday a great holiday :)

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was super going to the front of the line. I would recommend the Paris Pass to everyone.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had always wanted to see the inside of this beautiful building and were pleased to have the benefit of a guided tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had lots of dramatic flair.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was well informed, communicated well, and engaged the group. Stayed focused even in the face of an unlighted opera theater during the tour.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was probably our most favourite tour in Paris. Our guide Rina had such passion for history and the time just flew by. The inside of the Opera is absolutely beautiful and a definite must see. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour! Thank you and our wonderful guide. I would do a tour with you anytime I'm in Paris.

Doing what: Treasures of the Opera Garnier Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message