• USD ($)
  • English
It's easy to pass by the Palais-Royal in Paris's first arrondissement; there is so much around it of note, and visitors are either rushing past to get to the Louvre, or wiped out after an afternoon at that world-famous museum. But its gardens, which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is absolutely the best way to get around Paris especially if you are unsure about using the Metro. Stops near everything that you want to visit.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to start off a trip to Paris. You are able to see everything around Paris and get off at the places you want to explore in more detail. Saves you a lot of walking and less hassle than the metro.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do when in paris special when your only there only a few days.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. The only problem we had was the day we thought the bus ended at 9 pm and it actually ended at 7 pm. We were stranded and walked to our hotel, but this was our fault for not checking the times.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see Paris. They go everywhere, and run frequently. You need to do your homework before getting there to know what sites to see and where you want get off, but that is part of the fun. Pleasant bus drivers and clean busses. You are given ear buds that plug into the bus at each seat and you choose the language that you prefer to listen to the prerecorded descriptions of the sites. Lots of French stereotypic music in between the explanations. I enjoyed it and would use them again for getting around.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very good Hop-On-Hop-Off bus tour. Great commentary, and clear bus stops, with plenty of buses. There were helpful tour operators at some of the bus stops to help passengers with their queries. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do not even try to drive in Paris. Wonderful way to see the sites and take pictures.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really had fun roaming through various Paris' attractions without worrying which bus/train to take. Bus will take us through important landmarks, you won't miss a thing.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are in a city for just a few days, Hop-on-Hop-off bus is a MUST. It takes you to all the important sites and gives you a history of the city and the sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I had a great time. Was able to manipulate between lines easy and bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

You know if you are a young active person, sitting through the traffic in the sun on a bus can be a real drag. Then they place this horrible French music while you are just sitting there baking in the sun in traffic. I guess I thought it was going to be like the Big Red Bus tour in London where someone is live talking and telling you interesting things about what you are seeing. This bus gives you some prerecorded messages with ALOT of really bad music.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kerri M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I only used 1 day of my 3 day pass as once I was orientated I preferred to use Metro to get where I wanted to go quickly. Recommend 1 day for sure to orientate yourself from above ground and see the main sights.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I purchased the Hop on Hop off 3 day pass. Unfortunately, at the time of booking the tour we were not aware that three of the bus lines would be closed on our last day in Paris due to 'The Exhibition - Gay Parade' on the 29th of June. Was very disappointed.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This was a good way to get around the city. Would have been nicer with a live commentary. Also, the stops were not clearly marked so it was difficult to determine when to disembark, etc. All in all, though, an economical and fun way to get around Paris!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour is a good option to see Paris. They offer 3 routes, and one ticket allows you to access all three. I felt the buses stopped at some stops for really long, and the audio commentary was always a little off. It also rained both days of my trip, so that was a bummer. I did notice one open top tour bus ( from another operator) that covered the top deck in case of rain, and a other operator that offered their patrons raincoats. Check the weather for the day you book the tour. This will work just fine in good weathet, but you may want to explore other options in case it looks like rain.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message