It's easy to pass by the Palais-Royal in Paris's first arrondissement; there is so much around it of note, and visitors are either rushing past to get to the Louvre, or wiped out after an afternoon at that world-famous museum. But its gardens, which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1509 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic! Paris was fabulous and the hop on hop off was a great way to get around to see everything.... Would have stayed longer! NEXT TIME!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

although it took us a little while we have really enjoyed the Hop on hop off bus! It's convenient and interesting. We are going to Purchase another day!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

was a great tour, covered all of the paris we wanted

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best deal to explore the city. Always a must when visiting Paris for the first time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chose this as a way to fit as much of Paris as I could did 2 full routes and saw everything we wanted. Buses were well timed and plenty of room.would highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent - very nice driver and very informative. Would recommend to anyone wishing to get the most from their visit to Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

THE TOUR WAS JUST A BLESSING. THE l OPEN HOP ON HOP OFF MADE LIFE EASIER FOR US TO MANAGE TO SEE MOST OF PARIS IN ONE DAY. I WOULD RECOMMEND TWO DAYS WHEN IT COMES TO SITES LIKE PARIS AS THERE IS A LOT TO BE SEEN.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed our trip on the open top bus - great way of getting around Paris and seeing the important sites. We would use it again. Great that the details could be printed off before travelling and then obtaining the ticket on the bus. Thought the commentary could give a bit more notice of when to get off at certain sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Off season, long waits at bus stops

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Just a bus with audio of sites. Nothing special

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Okay, so the signs weren't well visible on the tour route at certain stops. This made it hard for us to navigate on day one. The winter time schedule is so limited that the day is cut very short for sight seeing. You think it's enough, but it's not. The drivers were sometimes rude and most didn't speak any other language but French. I saw two drivers get into a heated argument with each other which held up our bus for a bit. It was unprofessional and uncalled for. Maybe this whole experience was a fluke and it was just a bad mix of things, but I'd try one of the other tour companies next time around.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The bus stops were poorly labeled. We spent 20 minutes walking around the general area of where the map said the bus stop was and could not find it. Use this tour ony if you have several days available. Definitely not worth purchasing for a day trip!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was great and enjoyable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message