It's easy to pass by the Palais-Royal in Paris's first arrondissement; there is so much around it of note, and visitors are either rushing past to get to the Louvre, or wiped out after an afternoon at that world-famous museum. But its gardens, which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is absolutely the best way to get around Paris especially if you are unsure about using the Metro. Stops near everything that you want to visit.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to start off a trip to Paris. You are able to see everything around Paris and get off at the places you want to explore in more detail. Saves you a lot of walking and less hassle than the metro.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do when in paris special when your only there only a few days.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. The only problem we had was the day we thought the bus ended at 9 pm and it actually ended at 7 pm. We were stranded and walked to our hotel, but this was our fault for not checking the times.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see Paris. They go everywhere, and run frequently. You need to do your homework before getting there to know what sites to see and where you want get off, but that is part of the fun. Pleasant bus drivers and clean busses. You are given ear buds that plug into the bus at each seat and you choose the language that you prefer to listen to the prerecorded descriptions of the sites. Lots of French stereotypic music in between the explanations. I enjoyed it and would use them again for getting around.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very good Hop-On-Hop-Off bus tour. Great commentary, and clear bus stops, with plenty of buses. There were helpful tour operators at some of the bus stops to help passengers with their queries. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop On Hop Off Bus was excellent. Unfortunately it rained most of the trip and busses tended to be rather crowded because you could not sit on the top deck. Busses were clean and staff was very pleasant. I forgot my voucher at home in the USA, but the driver took me to the office and the Paris staff let me access my home e-mail so I could print it out. Kudos to them. I think there should be a way to spread a 3 day pass out instead of using consecutive days, because it is too tiresome to go 3 consecutive days after you've made a long journey. Maybe they could punch your voucher each time you use it or swipe it to see that it has not expired. I don't know, but I am sure Viatour can come up with something. Even though I had a three day pass, I only used it the first day.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do not even try to drive in Paris. Wonderful way to see the sites and take pictures.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very organized and easy to use. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great tour! We are very satisfied. Bus lines include the main sightseeing points. Special thanks for very interesting and professional comments by audio-guides. We have used 3 of the 4 tour lines, so that the last bus departs at 6 p.m. which I think is too early during the summer. I would suggest to extend the time till 8 p.m.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really had fun roaming through various Paris' attractions without worrying which bus/train to take. Bus will take us through important landmarks, you won't miss a thing.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are in a city for just a few days, Hop-on-Hop-off bus is a MUST. It takes you to all the important sites and gives you a history of the city and the sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great tour but get a 2 day ticket. Each route (4) takes over an hour to complete without getting off. Take headsets so you can plug into the buses guide systems which let you know where you are and what's around. Remember to get a map so you know where to get off to take another route. This is the best way to see and discover Paris yourself.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend this when trying to figure out what to see in Paris. It was of great help.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely loved this Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour.... highly recommend it for everyone!!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message