It's easy to pass by the Palais-Royal in Paris's first arrondissement; there is so much around it of note, and visitors are either rushing past to get to the Louvre, or wiped out after an afternoon at that world-famous museum. But its gardens, which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1628 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Friendly driver was very welcoming when we hopped aboard. Great way to see the sights of Paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best hop on hop off that I have done in any city. It hits the main sites (but walk off the path some to see the locals). I think that we waited 5 minutes one day, which was the longest time we ever waited for a bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see the city and get off at only the places I wanted to see in more detail.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see the top Paris sites in a short period of time. I onky wish we had an extra day to do another loop of the tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Once we found the stop, this tour was a fantastic way to see all of the sights. The four interconnecting lines allowed you to see all of Paris in a day! Recommend this for all first time visitors!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Worth doing for multiple days and made getting between top attractions easier. We enjoyed most of our time on the busses. Many of the audio tour jacks were broken/worn/malfunctioning and one bus the whole right side didn't work. My son and I changed seats often trying to learn some of the history we drove past. I eventually found a jack that worked when I put pressure on the plug. We travelled during a recent heat wave and really would have appreciated shade on the top deck as seen on some competitor busses.
I was disappointed the busses did not have a route past Pere Lachaise!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

the hop on/off was a great way to see the city. The audio did not line up with where we were at on the route, though. It would say, And now on the left... when we were not moving.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Convenient but moves slowly due to horrific Paris traffic. Would also appreciate signage in the bus to help us know which route it is and what the next stop is.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

All routes good except the yellow route. Waited in heat for over an hour with other angry commuters after visiting Sacre Coeur. Bus drivers also need an assistant to speed up entry process at door.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was 'a dream come' true!
The tour on of its own was a very interesting topic, but furthermore our tour guide, Mr. Olivier was the one who made it a dream come true. He was so well informed on all aspects of the tour. Not to mention that he was so patient in answering the hundreds of questions we made of topic. He was kind, generous and explained everything clearly. This tour is a must see in Paris. We are looking forward going to other tours with Mr. Olivier such as Versailles, louvre, among others

Doing what: Napoleon Walking Tour in Paris with a Historian Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We Booked a 3 day pass and took the Paris Grand tour first to get a feel for the city. The other 2 days we used the bus to see the sights we wanted. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

80 degrees and sunny the day we were on the bus. Couldn't have asked for better conditions to see all the sights.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I will be back. this was awesome.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fun and a great way to just ride around and see the sights--especially when you're tired but don't want to go back to the hotel.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything as expected.Very pleased.
Thank you.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect way to quickly and safely get around to all the major attractions of Paris. Very clean buses and great routes.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time in Paris. The bus was right by the train station. We saw everything that we wanted to see... I.e. Eiffel Tower, louvre, champs d'eliyse, Arche d' triumph one etc. I would recommend it to all.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic experience!!!! Each route was great.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love using the bus to get from one place to another without having to go down all the steps to the Metro.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saved a lot of time and money. I highly recommend this Hop on Hop off tour of Paris. Money well spent!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see major sites for a short visit.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I will ALWAYS that that Paris l'open tour everytime i come to Paris. It is worth it! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing bus tour, you get to see most of the Paris,this is already my second time on this tour, I will come back again

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There is no better way to get around than this bus. Why spend time underground when you can enjoy the view from up top!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message