The Panthéon was originally meant to be the final resting place of the relics of Ste-Genevieve, but it now serves as a deconsecrated, non-denominational mausoleum of some of France's most revered artists and writers, such as Rousseau, Voltaire, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2703 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very useful pass for self tour in Paris. We visited lot of places by skip line. Definitely recommend to our friends who plan to visit Paris!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The only negative is no fault of the tour bus...Paris traffic. It is difficult/impossible to do all 4 routes in one day if you want to get off the bus and explore. We were only in Paris for a day and came from London as early as we could. You really need a 2 day ticket to be able to cover this beautiful city. We thoroughly enjoyed what we were able to do.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the Paris Pass at the beginning of our trip, while we were relatively fresh, and saw quite a lot. We also plotted out which museums were open what days before we went, so we didn't waste time each day trying to figure out where to go. We have a good background in art history and history, so we spent more time at the museums than Rick Steves suggested because there was so much to see; still this was a good deal for us. We went to the museums we were interested in; being able to skip the long lines at the Louvre, Orangerie, etc. was priceless. Having the Metro Visite card in the first place was helpful, as you only had to keep track of the one ticket. But afterwards, a 5-day Metro Visite card by itself is not worth buying. A 5-day card is 35.70 euros, and a carnet of 10 tickets is 13.70, so you'd have to travel the Metro 4-5 times/day to make the Visite card pay for itself. All in all, I would buy the Museum pass next time, but for a first time for my daughter in Paris the Paris Pass was a great introduction.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The train tickets were huge!! Definitely recommend getting a Paris pass ESP in summer time when it is so crowded

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Freaking Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic way to see Paris. There really is no other way to get around to all the different sites. We found it very easy to transfer from the different lines and we were able to see everything that we had planned with our two day pass. Definitely recommend. Don't try to see Paris on your own. This is the way to go.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good coverage of city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

plenty of pickup/dropoff points
timely
like option of smaller/shorter routes to segment seeing city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Always good value for money

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Easy way to see Paris and move a round. The two days pass is a most.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Easy way to see Paris and move a round. The two days pass is a most.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to get around Paris in one day. Buses were frequent and comfortable. Good value.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see loads of the city and good commentary in English via headphones

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paris pass worked well for us. Great for skipping the lines. The hop on hop off bus is only for the day you use the ticket so if you don't start using it until 11am you lose half the day, it's NOT for twenty four hours.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is highly recommended to buy if you are planning to be in Paris for a week so you can take advantage of the 4 day pass. If you like to plan ahead then this is for you. There are tons of places to visit! We did, rented a car and rode the train as well. We had a blast.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message