The Panthéon was originally meant to be the final resting place of the relics of Ste-Genevieve, but it now serves as a deconsecrated, non-denominational mausoleum of some of France's most revered artists and writers, such as Rousseau, Voltaire, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3466 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Priscilla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent, low cost and easy way to get the feel for how the city is organized and to see all of the major attractions. It is very easy to find the bus stops and they are all very close to major attractions, making it even easier. I was not able to complete the full circuit in one day as it was a Sunday and there was heavy traffic especially around the river. But I saw all oft he major sights I set out to see. I Recommend for any first time visitor.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Rawad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved every minute of it! Very well organized. The music and text were very interesting.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jeremy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way of getting around the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

elkev410

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best City Passes in Europe. You get unlimited transportation and free admission to all major museums such as the Louvre and d'orsay. The only thing that isn't cover is the Tour Eiffel.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Flo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Viator was wonderful to work with!!! They were extremely helpful in helping us plan our Paris trip.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Debbie

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get around and see the sights. Very easy to find buses and they come regularly no issues with the voucher. Recommend this tour if you don't have much time and you want to see as much as possible. One tip make sure you rug up warm as the top of the bus can get quite chilly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

susan n

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The first day we just road the bus then the second day we got off at different land marks commentary was not as good as london

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Matthew R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great experience as Paris has lots to see and do. Pity Buses don't go later into the evening.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Muriel N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The bus is good, there is a lot of stops and you can see all places with the 4 lines but the buses finishes very early and the drivers just drop you on the next stop wherever you are. I saw other companies that work until late, so next time I will Definitely buy the ticket for the other company.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Barbara T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Was OK but disappointed that couldn't use the hop on and hop off part for the day that it was first used i.e. not 24 hours. Great way to get around and view attractions before making a decision on what to revisit.

Doing what: Paris Pass

PETER P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The Paris Pass is well worth it. It was especially useful for the transportation usage. Though for my trip, I found that the time I had, I would save the pass for a different trip to Paris, and since I didn't use the pass, I have quite a bit of time to utilize it's benefits

Doing what: Paris Pass

Heather B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The tour was ok. I've done this one before, but not in the winter months. In the winter months they shut down everything early. Don't get stuck across town when the buses stop running like we did.... 30 cab ride back to the hotel!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Mavis T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Paris tour was ok. Unfortunately most of the attractions were closed for New Year.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Jiwal H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

It was raining on both days of my open top bus tour and it was very difficult to find a bus that was not completely packed. When I went to the office to see if they could extend my two day tour as a courtesy, they were very rude and curt. Absolutely horrible customer service. Otherwise the tour was fine. So if you are 100% certain that it won't rain on your tour dates, go ahead

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

ChasNave United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Too difficult to pickup...not worth the price....did not use! Wasted my .

Doing what: Paris Pass

Billaval

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A good way to see the places that you are interested on seen it, buses running all the time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

s.cronin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great having transport included, was a bit out of the way to pick up pass, would recommend having it sent so you can start using the transport on arrival. Well worth it though.

Doing what: Paris Pass

megawat268

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent way to see Paris if your time is limited. With the choice of a few interchangeable routes and a little planning in advance you can see so much more of Paris. Loved it !!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kimberly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The most convenient way to see an overview of the city. Covers all major attractions and drops you off to explore with easy pickup when you are ready to continue your journey.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

my.c.cotton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the best. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Eugene k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We spent an entire day using Paris L'Open and loved it. We boarded at the Eiffel Tower which was near our hotel and enjoyed seeing the top attractions in the city at our leisure. Depending on where you board, you'll have to sit downstairs until people on the top vacate. Position yourself near the stairway for a quick flight up the stairs to claim the best viewing seats. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

mary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

With our e ticket it. Was very easy to exchange for our tickets ny just getting on the closest stop to our accommodation which was within easy walking distance. Drivers were very helpful and cheerful.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Beverly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the pass and pass. When welcome back will purchase again.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message