Micky Mouse might have his own Parisian residence at Disneyland Paris, but the real star of the French cartoon world is Asterix, the focal point of the famous Parc Astérix theme park. Asterix, along with his sidekick Obelix, are from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Parc Asterix Theme Park Tickets and Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great, everyone preferred this over Disney, not as crowded were able to go on many rides many more times!

Doing what: Parc Asterix Theme Park Tickets and Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family of 5 had a ball at the Parc Asterix even though we couldn't speak French. All the staff were friendly and the roller coasters were fun. Only problem was that it was pouring with rain when we left and couldn't locate our bus back to paris but eventually worked it all out. Overall a really fun day that gives a break to historic tours!

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant! Much more fun than Disneyland - edgier, more genuinely French and queues much shorter during peak season. Loads of rides, food options and gift shops - a great day out!

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This "tour" was only tickets. It would have been better to have had a bus ride to and from Parc Asterix. However, the amusement park itself was good. It only has two really, really good rides and the rest were mediocre....we ate at a buffet style restaurant there and although the food was good, there were no signage letting us know what each dish were that we were eating.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

was a little bit disappointing that we had a parking fee to pay after purchasing park tickets. However, it was really easy to collect our tickets, and gain entry to the Parc. The ques weren't too bad at all. We found the price from Viator was very competitive compared to other ticket companies. However be prepared to be ripped off on food and drink it is scandalous!! take your own if you can!!
that said we had a great day all the kids enjoyed it age range 15 to 5 and the weather was ideal. check our viator for competitive pricing. This was a good day out.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very very kid friendly. For europe the prices of food and entrance was good! We loved this place. Only a few rides for super thrill seekers.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great Park. Found better deal at the airport even though Viator sold it as a special deal. Nevertheless, the park was great. We went to Europa Park and Disneyland Paris too. Parc Asterix was the best. Less queue, affordable food, great merchandise, great rides and friendlystaff.Will go again.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Like with the Disney parks were the employees at the entrance not prepared to handle the prepayed tickets we have got from viator. We had hoped that we could avoid with those tickets the queue on the entrance ... no, it became worse. As in the Disney parks was a separat procedure necessary, so thatr we had to wait even longer than the other people in the queue.
The park was very crowed . People had to wait up to 2 hours in front of the main attractions. This automatically reduces the chance to try at least every of the main attraction down to zero.
Though the kids liked the park, as the minor attractions had in general only short queues and so this was our choice.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we loved it ,it was amazing

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This trip was well worth the time. The trip gave us a full day at the park and the only criticisim we had was that the bus back to Paris was hard to find (it did not leave from where it dropped us off).

Doing what: Parc Asterix Theme Park Tickets and Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was the BEST day of your ONE week in Paris. Both my children enjoyed to the hilt. My Son was overjoyed to see the Rides and Shows. My three year old daughter had more than her share of fun. This Park is very very exciting and filled with adventure. We purchased a lot of souvenir. The park staff is friendly. The roller-coasters are awesome and the Demon Ride is an experience to remember. The Water rides are equally good. For a person who loves Asterix, the different sections are a real treat.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was perfect timing. We arrived right before the park opened, and left right after.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Theme Park Tickets and Transport

Margaret B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A great day out - very well organised - I liked the idea of having a seperate window for vouchers like this - unlike the Disney Parks where you can wait for up to an hour.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The email voucher needs to be exchange for another voucher at a dedicated counter which opens later than the usual one. We were given another voucher which could not be understood by the gate keeper and she needed to flag for the supervisor to override the gate to get in. One other thing, ages below 12 are only considered children in France.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message