• USD ($)
  • English
Micky Mouse might have his own Parisian residence at Disneyland Paris, but the real star of the French cartoon world is Asterix, the focal point of the famous Parc Astérix theme park. Asterix, along with his sidekick Obelix, are from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Like with the Disney parks were the employees at the entrance not prepared to handle the prepayed tickets we have got from viator. We had hoped that we could avoid with those tickets the queue on the entrance ... no, it became worse. As in the Disney parks was a separat procedure necessary, so thatr we had to wait even longer than the other people in the queue.
The park was very crowed . People had to wait up to 2 hours in front of the main attractions. This automatically reduces the chance to try at least every of the main attraction down to zero.
Though the kids liked the park, as the minor attractions had in general only short queues and so this was our choice.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we loved it ,it was amazing

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This trip was well worth the time. The trip gave us a full day at the park and the only criticisim we had was that the bus back to Paris was hard to find (it did not leave from where it dropped us off).

Doing what: Parc Asterix Theme Park Tickets and Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was the BEST day of your ONE week in Paris. Both my children enjoyed to the hilt. My Son was overjoyed to see the Rides and Shows. My three year old daughter had more than her share of fun. This Park is very very exciting and filled with adventure. We purchased a lot of souvenir. The park staff is friendly. The roller-coasters are awesome and the Demon Ride is an experience to remember. The Water rides are equally good. For a person who loves Asterix, the different sections are a real treat.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was perfect timing. We arrived right before the park opened, and left right after.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Theme Park Tickets and Transport

Margaret B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A great day out - very well organised - I liked the idea of having a seperate window for vouchers like this - unlike the Disney Parks where you can wait for up to an hour.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The email voucher needs to be exchange for another voucher at a dedicated counter which opens later than the usual one. We were given another voucher which could not be understood by the gate keeper and she needed to flag for the supervisor to override the gate to get in. One other thing, ages below 12 are only considered children in France.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Overpriced and understaffed as Disneyland but at least it is not overcrowded. Great rides for the teens. Worthy a visit if you are not short in time and traveling with kids.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Theme Park Tickets and Transport

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Apart from roller coasters not too much else in the park

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Having been wanting to go to this park for years, I finally got to go. Well worth it too. A very well done park with great themeing, decent shows, and a great assortment of rides, including the Tonnerre de Zues, a very fun wooden roller coaster thats's considered on of the best in Europe. Even some on and off afternoon rain didn't spoil the fun for me here for there's plenty to do in Parc Asterix.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We had tons of fun at Parc Asterix. The themes were great and performers moving about the park were enthusiastic and entertaining. We enjoyed the water show except that it got very hot since there was no sun shade over the seating area. We didn't get to go on Tonnerre de Zeus since it was broken down for most of the morning. The rest of the rides were a lot of fun and line ups were not excessively long (no more than 20 min), unlike some parks I've been to. We travelled to the park by taking the RER to Charles De Gaulle airport Terminal 1, then purchased a bus ticket at the Parc Astrix booth in the terminal which then took us the rest of the way. It was very easy and better than renting a car, and if you already have a metro pass that goes out to zone 5 (i.e. the airport), you might as well take advantage of it. If you like amusement parks, this tour is well worth it.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

The transportation situation is an absolute disaster. We were told that the bus would leave at 8:15 and that we should show up 15 minutes beforehand. After much confusion upon arrival at the travel agency office, we were silently led a considerable stretch to an underground bus terminal far from the meeting point found on our itinerary. After sucking bus fumes in the darkened terminal for over 1/2 an hour with a large group of families, I asked our chain-smoking bus driver (who was far removed from our darkened and locked bus) when we were finally leaving, and he replied in the most rude and arrogant manner I've ever encountered. We left at 9:15. After a fantastic day in Parc Asterix, this very same bus driver left the families baking in the sun for over 1/2 hour past the clearly designated leave time of 18:30. When he finally found time to pull up, he managed to insult just about everyone who dared to ask him why he waited so long. He even found the time to tell me that I should go back to England (a country in which I, by the way, do not reside.) That he was still able to smoke so many cigarettes between insults is a minor miracle. I've never complained about anything online, but this man should not be working with foreigners, or people in general for that matter. It wasn't just the driver.The entire run-around from the travel agency is a minor disaster. Clear information, accurate pick-up and leave times and a bit of courtesy would be major improvements. That said, the park deserves 5 stars. It is lovingly conceived and executed. Just PLEASE do something to overhaul the transport arrangements.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Theme Park Tickets and Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great park had a good time. Only drawback is having to wait for transportation, you need to spend the entire day there and we got tired a few hours before departure.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Theme Park Tickets and Transport

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

I took my 8 year old daughter to Parc Asterix during our visit to Paris. She really enjoyed herself. Does not compare to Disneyland, but she had a wonderful time (which is all that mattered to me).

Doing what: Parc Asterix Theme Park Tickets and Transport

Thijs E
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good price with coupon.

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message