Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Parc de la Villette

Holding the title of Paris’ largest park at around 25 hectares, Parc de la Villette is made up of a series of themed gardens, known as ‘prairies’, set around the banks of the l'Ourq Canal. There’s more on offer than just an idyllic setting, though – ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have purchases a Paris pass twice. Both times the pass was a great value. You get to use the transportation during your pass duration. The best sights like Versailles, Notre Dame Tower, St. Chappele and the Louvre are included, as well as the Arc de Triomphe. The only thing missing is the Eiffel Tower. The only complaint is the pick up. Be sure to check the times. We arrived on a Sunday and couldn't get our passes until the next day, which cost a bit of time from our day trip to Versailes.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent sites to see using the Pass. Enjoyed it.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very useful; I'd buy one for the next trip.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Versailles was a must for us during our 4 day visit to Paris and our guide Richard was outstanding. The tour of the gardens and the historical perspective was outstanding. It's a lot of walking but with enough breaks in between it went very well. I would recommend Flat Tire Tours to anyone who visits Versailles. Thank you!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Will , our Guide was SUPERB !!!! His Tour was well planned , Being a Brit , we Americans understood him perfectly ; he got us thru all the Eiffel Tower gates quickly and no waiting at any time !- we passed the long public lines with ease !! Our highest recommendation for our tour guide , WILL !

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Cutting the long lines of many museums was well worth the price.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A Paris Pass is essential, especially for a first trip to Paris. Skipping the line at museums alone is worth the price of admission. We recommend taking the Hop-On/Off bus tour early in the day because it gets very crowded. It gives you a great overview of the city. The river cruise gave us a nice break from all the walking. It would have been nice to have been able to pick up our Paris Pass and the bus ticket at the same location. The bright side of having to go to two different places, because we walked it, was that we saw many wonderful things we would have missed otherwise. The bus place is very close to the Louvre.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing day!! Perfect weather. Our guide was fantastic and informative.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great value! We really didn't spend any additional money for attractions for the entire trip. The metro pass made it well worth it too! We did a ton of things, often hitting three places in one day. We would not have seen nearly as much with out the pass. I will recommend this pass to anyone going to Paris!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were so thankful to skip the line after seeing the lines at each location! Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the only way to get around Paris and see everything you can without waiting in lines.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GrreT

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We made good use of this pass in 2 days and found skipping the long lines to be worth the price!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this!! It's a must in Paris if you are going to the museums.
You get a free day on the hop on/off bus which takes you around the whole city and best of all you get free metro cards for the trains and buses which is great because the metro is fantastic in Paris. Taxis are too expensive and the metro has stops everywhere.
You get a very good guide book that not only explains everything but also gives you locations and map of metro.
Best of all you get to go in the priority lines at the museums and trust me you need it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Those lines are already long but without priority the lines are huge, I've travelled a lot and these queues are some of the biggest i've seen.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour for anyone wanting to get a feel of the different parts of Paris! We had a lot of fun cruising along the Seine and then through the canals. The guide was very knowledgeable as well. It's also very affordable great value for money!

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We got the 6 day pass and the free use of the Metro alone was worth it to us. It is easy to navigate and I think we probably road it easily 20 times in 6 days. We went to a couple of off beat museums since they were included but we got into ALL of the main museums with minimal waits and or no waits because of the pass. Also used it for the Seine river cruise, the double decker bus to rest and the Arc. It was clearly a respected pass. Was afraid to pull the trigger and buy it before we left but so glad we did. The only bad part was finding our way the first morning to where we had to pick it up. Wished there had been more than one place to pick it up but it was very smooth from that moment on.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was very interesting and the canal tour was quite unique. The guide provided as lot of historical information and overall it was a great experience. I highly recommend it as a way to see the non-touristy side of Paris.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best value for seeing everything you need to see in Paris. Liked the subway pass that is included. The only way to get around Paris quickly to see everything! If you are going to Paris, get the Paris Pass and you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good value for the money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paris Pass is an excellent way to get to know Paris and see the major sites. The Hop On/Off Bus and use of the subway is a must. The subway system can get you everywhere you need to go. The skip the line for the Louvre saved us a long line.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

hard to find the office and hard to get to the hop off bus office - really difficult when you are in a different Country trying to find transportation then find all the different offices to pick up the passes and transportation passes - wouldn't by over the internet again

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you take the time to plan your days around your Paris you can get so much more than you ever imagined out of Paris. Obviously the museums and palaces are beautiful but we did the wine tasting and it was a high lite! The free metro is also a great bonus. The Pari Pass is well worth money and allows you to try things you may have never found on your own!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money. Make sure you make full use of all the paid for access to all the attractions that the pass has to offer.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message