Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Parc de la Villette

Holding the title of Paris’ largest park at around 25 hectares, Parc de la Villette is made up of a series of themed gardens, known as ‘prairies’, set around the banks of the l'Ourq Canal. There’s more on offer than just an idyllic setting, though – ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1958 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. My husband who is a mariner enjoyed it immensely. We saw some very picturesque sites and the locks were very interesting. The tour guide was very informative . Definitely a good buy for the low price.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Paris Pass is an outstanding value and convenience. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass worked great! Love the skip the line and metro access.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass was a great buy, just an FYI for future purchasers you can use the museum pass and attraction pass independent of each other so you don't have to use them the same two days.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely a must have for the museums alone

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed beautiful weather when we did this tour, I thoroughly
recommend it, as you enter a part of Paris that is beautiful, laid
back, don't expect to find the hustle and bustle of tourists along
the way. It ends near the metro if you leave from the Musee de Orsay,
so catching a train back to the Eiffel Tower added to an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent pass. Hard to squeeze everything in. I would definitely buy one of these again.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Freaking Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was truly helpful and glad I bought this for my family!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must and we plan to get this every time we return to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The train tickets were huge!! Definitely recommend getting a Paris pass ESP in summer time when it is so crowded

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the Paris Pass at the beginning of our trip, while we were relatively fresh, and saw quite a lot. We also plotted out which museums were open what days before we went, so we didn't waste time each day trying to figure out where to go. We have a good background in art history and history, so we spent more time at the museums than Rick Steves suggested because there was so much to see; still this was a good deal for us. We went to the museums we were interested in; being able to skip the long lines at the Louvre, Orangerie, etc. was priceless. Having the Metro Visite card in the first place was helpful, as you only had to keep track of the one ticket. But afterwards, a 5-day Metro Visite card by itself is not worth buying. A 5-day card is 35.70 euros, and a carnet of 10 tickets is 13.70, so you'd have to travel the Metro 4-5 times/day to make the Visite card pay for itself. All in all, I would buy the Museum pass next time, but for a first time for my daughter in Paris the Paris Pass was a great introduction.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Travelling with 2 children, the Paris Pass gave us entry into a number of Museums that I had not previously visited (Chocostory and Grevin Wax Museum, for example) which I had not taken in on any of my numerous previous trips and which were both entertaining and informative. Given that the Eiffel Tower has it's own exclusive marketing and ticketing facilities, the Pass pretty much got us into everything else that we wanted to visit. The River Cruise and Bus Tour were both handy too

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message