• USD ($)
  • English

Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Parc de la Villette

Holding the title of Paris’ largest park at around 25 hectares, Parc de la Villette is made up of a series of themed gardens, known as ‘prairies’, set around the banks of the l'Ourq Canal. There’s more on offer than just an idyllic setting, though – ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1885 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We used the heck out of our travel and attractions pass. I was especially happy to find we could indeed use the Pass to get to, and tour, Versailles (no skip the line, but it moved pretty well). You do have to pay to see the gardens. Skipped the lines at the Louvre and other museums, as well as Seine River tour. Absolutely worth it!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Cruising underground through tunnels and through 9 locks. What a great morning. The gentleman who was our tour guide was excellent with a lovely sense of humour. We've spoke with people who've been to Paris many times and they didn't even know this tour existed. We've all known about the river cruises but this was a real find. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Paris Pass was excellent.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

unlike other providers, you have to collect the pass from a shop and dont have the option to have it sent to your home.
also for the hop on hop off tour you have to go and find the shop to collect the ticket rather than just use the pass. however for museums etc great to get to see as many museums as you like without having to join a long queue. the view from Montparnasse was great and much recommended and also the tour of the opera. the pass offers a lot and we would have liked to fit in more..

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

On a beautiful sunny day the opportunity to navigate the St Martin canal system of locks, tunnels and swing bridges is a must for any traveler to Paris. The commentary was excellent in giving great detail about the history of the canal system and how it is used today. The journey takes you through a series of lock systems where you are taken well above the Seine water level and at the same time you are exposed to local architecture, flora, fauna and the communities that inhabit the areas along the canal. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Boat was comfortable and the trip was excellent. I saw a side of Paris I did not know despite having been before on many occasions

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Paris Pass is the best travel tool. No waiting on LONG lines at major museums. Wonderful views from the top of the Arc de Triomphe and Montparnasse Tower. A lovely little Tourist Train ride around Montmartre. Unlimited metro/bus access. A great boat ride on the Seine. Fantastic Hop On/Hop Off bus ride. We definitely used this pass to the max and would highly recommend it to everyone spending time in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made the trip more enjoyable with less standing in lines!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see Paris! Also, you can avoid the lines at the museums. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great package and flexibility. Saves time and frustration. Get it, if you are in Paris, 2,3 and 6 day options. Finding pick up point is tricky, even for taxis. Verify before using taxi. Once obtained, you are on your way to great fun.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought a 2 day pass. The pick-up place was easy to find . Just follow the directions given on the invoice.
I was in Paris for 2 nights 3 days and started using the pass later on the first day. We used the underground a lot so that was worth it. The first day we did the boat ride only as we walked everywhere.
The second day we climbed the Eiffel Tower stairs (price not included in the pass and is 4 euro per person), we went to the Louvre and saw the Mona Lisa as some of the others, we went to Musee D'Orsay, hop on hop off tour and The sacred heart Cathedral and the Arc d'Trimph .The last day we went to the Monmarter Tower and the Noterdame Cathedral . To climb the Cathedral the line was almost 3 hrs and is not covered by the pass and we had no time to wait. Th pass makes you go through the Louvre line faster than the rest. and we still were able to used the underground pass to get to the airport. Well worth it. There is a lot more in the pass than you can actually see. It was summer June , 2014 . We just came back so expect huge lines and busy streets every where,

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very reasonably priced for the length of the tour. Lovely scenery and very relaxing journey.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The attraction pass, museum pass and metro tickets are definitely the way to go! Saving time by avoiding long lines is the only way to get the most out of our vacation.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Lyle B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent to be able to skip the line.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A most charming and delightful 'off the beaten' path water tour which went beyond the Seine
into the magical areas of Paris life. You will experience a 'up close and personal' view of small areas and hear stories of who, when, and where. Since you will be going through a canal expect the process of filling to water level before the boat can continue to the next 'lock'.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message