Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Parc de la Villette

Holding the title of Paris’ largest park at around 25 hectares, Parc de la Villette is made up of a series of themed gardens, known as ‘prairies’, set around the banks of the l'Ourq Canal. There’s more on offer than just an idyllic setting, though – ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You have to go to the City of Lights at least once in your life! Food was fantastic, museums and history was unparalleled. People were very helpful and the mass transit is very easy to get around. Lots of smokers compared to what we in US are use to. Also, was disappointed by the amount of graffiti everywhere and trash.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved the fact that I was able to explore Paris at my own pace. The package included a metro pass for 2 days and for me that was a life saver!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great to use! They don't open until 10 AM so plan your day accordingly on the first day you are going to use the pass. Well worth it!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

When visiting a place like Paris that always has a lot of tourists, your two major choices are to: pre-purchase your tickets which means spending more before you visit, or get there and wait in line. The adage time is money applies in spades to Paris. L-O-N-G lines, hot weather, no shade or water can turn any experience into a why-are-we-doing-this pain in a very short time.

The Paris Pass package we purchased was complete- Tour book, Metro pass, Museum Pass, Attraction Pass. The Tour book highlighted many Paris attractions, gave you information about available discounts at various attractions, and most importantly told you which public transport lines to use to get to these attractions. The enclosed Metro map quickly shows you which lines to use and where to depart .

We will purchase the Paris Pass the next time we visit The City of Light.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect! Don't miss the hop on hop off bus!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy to use and a very affordable method to see and enjoy the city. The packaging was nice and helped keep track of the items. My only regret is that I ordered online and did not have it delivered to my home before the trip--this would have saved time. Overall, a mist have for those visiting the city.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Paris pass smartest thing we did. Pickup location slightly hard to find.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Value - Saw and Did Plenty

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Worth it! We were in Paris for 3 days exactly and this allowed us entrance everywhere, and the metro pass is BIG plus! Very much worth it.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see and do Paris. The Paris Pass includes 1 day of a hop-on/hop-off tour, with an option to buy a second day. Take my advice and don't buy the second day since the Paris Pass also comes with a 2-day Paris Metro pass with unlimited use. The Metro is a great way to visit a good number of the famous sites around Paris, including the Champs Elysee/Arch de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower/Champ de Mars and it's safe to take the Metro at all hours. Do yourself a favor and find a hotel near a Metro stop and you won't have to pay a euro on cap fare except for transit to and from the airport.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yes! This was great to using the Metro and getting into the museums. We had a wonderful time at the Musee d'Orsay and would highly recommend that museum. The Louvre was too crowded, but our pass did get us in for free without waiting in line.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This pass is a definite must for all travellers-- avoid queues, and transport costs, buy this pass

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Paris Pass is the way to go when visiting Paris. We enjoyed the commentary and visited many places of interest including the cruise on the River Seine.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow a lot of things to do next time I will buy the pass again !!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery. Fun experience but the English description was abbreviated and infrequent. We should learn French!

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have purchases a Paris pass twice. Both times the pass was a great value. You get to use the transportation during your pass duration. The best sights like Versailles, Notre Dame Tower, St. Chappele and the Louvre are included, as well as the Arc de Triomphe. The only thing missing is the Eiffel Tower. The only complaint is the pick up. Be sure to check the times. We arrived on a Sunday and couldn't get our passes until the next day, which cost a bit of time from our day trip to Versailes.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent sites to see using the Pass. Enjoyed it.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very useful; I'd buy one for the next trip.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Versailles was a must for us during our 4 day visit to Paris and our guide Richard was outstanding. The tour of the gardens and the historical perspective was outstanding. It's a lot of walking but with enough breaks in between it went very well. I would recommend Flat Tire Tours to anyone who visits Versailles. Thank you!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Will , our Guide was SUPERB !!!! His Tour was well planned , Being a Brit , we Americans understood him perfectly ; he got us thru all the Eiffel Tower gates quickly and no waiting at any time !- we passed the long public lines with ease !! Our highest recommendation for our tour guide , WILL !

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Cutting the long lines of many museums was well worth the price.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A Paris Pass is essential, especially for a first trip to Paris. Skipping the line at museums alone is worth the price of admission. We recommend taking the Hop-On/Off bus tour early in the day because it gets very crowded. It gives you a great overview of the city. The river cruise gave us a nice break from all the walking. It would have been nice to have been able to pick up our Paris Pass and the bus ticket at the same location. The bright side of having to go to two different places, because we walked it, was that we saw many wonderful things we would have missed otherwise. The bus place is very close to the Louvre.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing day!! Perfect weather. Our guide was fantastic and informative.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message