Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Père Lachaise Cemetery

The Père Lachaise Cemetery (Cimetière du Père Lachaise) was founded in 1804 and today contains more than 70,000 ornate tombs in a verdant, open-air sculpture garden. Take the time to wander and really explore for all the beauty and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide and tour

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an awesome tour this was. The Guide was very informative and made our trip extremely interesting - would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. Alberto was a fantastic guide. I had to drag my parents along to this tour (my dad doesn't see the fascination), but they were very impressed and enjoyed it.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed this tour. It's a beautiful cemetary full of history and lots of stories.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Alberto provided a great tour of Pere LaChaise Cemetery including the history of the site and guided us to many fascinating points of interest. The cemetery is enormous and we could not have fully appreciated this unique cemetery without his assistance.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide provided an informative and entertaining tour of this famous landmark.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a brilliant tour with Alberto. He was personable, very knowledgeable, friendly, with a wry sense of humour. We were really pleased that the group was quite small ( we passed a couple of other huge tour groups), and this made it feel more individual. The two hours just whizzed by, A very interesting and thought provoking tour.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on our tour.....Alberto did a great job and was very nice !

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fascinating place, it is both an historical site and also a current working cemetery. Our guide was friendly and also informative. He asked our small group if there were any particular graves of interest to them and he ensured that our tour included those graves.
The Cemetery covers such a vast area that having a guide ensured that we saw as much as possible in the time frame. You could spend a week exploring and still not see it all.
Be prepared with good walking shoes as it is hilly and quite uneven walking in parts. The major surprise was how green the area is, thanks to the 5,300 mature trees which give the most wonderful shade and atmosphere to this place.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great. One of my favorite tours.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Terrific. Began on time. Our guide, sorry I can't remember his name, was knowledgeable as well as entertaining. I have told a number of people about the tour and have recommended it highly. I would rate it a 5 star.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Had a wonderful time exploring! Must do this again.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Interesting .Nothing more to say really if you want to see a different side to Paris .It covers a wide area so be prepare with comfortable walking shoes. Like this tour.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Choosing to visit the cemetery with a guide was a great decision. He was knowledgeable about the history of the location and, of course, was able to show us the way to find the graves we wanted to see. As well he showed us many other famous residents. The rain really added to the atmosphere of our visit.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message