The Petit Palais, as you can imagine, is the smaller of the two museums on Avenue Winston Churchill, between the Champs-Élysées and the Pont Alexandre III. Unlike many museums in Paris, it was built (in 1900) specifically as an exhibition ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1719 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

it was great

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

the only way to familiarize yourself with the city and where things are. drivers and guides were all very helpful

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Perfect for someone who doesn't have a whole lot of time but wants to see all that Paris has to offer, this hop-on-hop-off tour has three different routes to allow you to see all the different sights. The busses stop rather frequently, so you'll never spend much time waiting for the next bus when you want to get back on the route. The only thing that was a little difficult was switching routes, as there were very few points of intersection, so unless you wanted to walk the distance between one attraction on one route to another attraction on another route, you have to wait until you reach the stop where they intersect. It wasn't horrible, just a little inconvenient. But really, as hop-on-hop-off tours go in Paris, this is the best one. You'll get to see the most for your money.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

My only complaint about this is when you initially board the bus for the first time, you have no idea where to get on the bus. They should provide a list of the bus stops.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We went on the green and orange tours, both very good, but forget listening to the English commentary which didn't provide very much information on the buildings we were passing , it mostly consisted of stories from a musketeer.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city. One problem was finding the bus stop outside the Gare du Nord. Some drivers were not friendly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Très facile et rapide pour visiter tout Paris. Mais pas du tout adapté aux poussettes!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Uninspiring narrative of the sights.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such a fun way to see Paris at the beginning of your stay. Even in the rain!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best ways to see Paris if you're in a hurry is on the hop on hop off bus operated by Paris L'open tours. I love the very informative commentary and the music in between the commentary with the Parisian flavour was wonderful. All in all a very pleasant experience with all of the important sites covered in just one day.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city and customize to your taste.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an amazing experience. I took the 2 day extensive tour package and it was complete value for money. The connectivity was brilliant such that I never had to take the metro. Only regret is that the day tour ends around 6 (5 30 pm for some routes).

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour
we had a wonderful time, weather was great and tour guide was fun and informative

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very enjoyable tour a great way to see the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message