The Petit Palais, as you can imagine, is the smaller of the two museums on Avenue Winston Churchill, between the Champs-Élysées and the Pont Alexandre III. Unlike many museums in Paris, it was built (in 1900) specifically as an exhibition ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is absolutely the best way to get around Paris especially if you are unsure about using the Metro. Stops near everything that you want to visit.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see Paris. They go everywhere, and run frequently. You need to do your homework before getting there to know what sites to see and where you want get off, but that is part of the fun. Pleasant bus drivers and clean busses. You are given ear buds that plug into the bus at each seat and you choose the language that you prefer to listen to the prerecorded descriptions of the sites. Lots of French stereotypic music in between the explanations. I enjoyed it and would use them again for getting around.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very good Hop-On-Hop-Off bus tour. Great commentary, and clear bus stops, with plenty of buses. There were helpful tour operators at some of the bus stops to help passengers with their queries. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very good. Guide (Tanya) was excellent.Nice group of 16 people.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I had a great time. Was able to manipulate between lines easy and bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

You know if you are a young active person, sitting through the traffic in the sun on a bus can be a real drag. Then they place this horrible French music while you are just sitting there baking in the sun in traffic. I guess I thought it was going to be like the Big Red Bus tour in London where someone is live talking and telling you interesting things about what you are seeing. This bus gives you some prerecorded messages with ALOT of really bad music.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kerri M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I only used 1 day of my 3 day pass as once I was orientated I preferred to use Metro to get where I wanted to go quickly. Recommend 1 day for sure to orientate yourself from above ground and see the main sights.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bike tour was totally fun and worth it!!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worked great. To be sure you get a prime top space, meet the 9:30 (first in the morning) bus. Also, the new audio does not announce stop numbers so it helps to keep your eye on the provided map. A great way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

With four different routes to choose from and intersecting stops to change route, it was really to see the whole of Paris. I would higly recommend the 2 day pass as there is a lot of ground to cover.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the city. Highly recommend it as a way of getting around in a new city.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

LOVED this tour. The hop-on-hop-off tours are the way to go. We didn't have much time in Paris, but we got to see everything we wanted to thanks to this tour. Definitely sit on the top of the bus if you can!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the tour and our guide, Rick, was very friendly and accommodating. He did a wonderful job of keeping our group together and sharing information about the city and historical sites. I do have to say, though, that what is advertised on the site was not included in the tour- seeing stray cannonball, Paris' ancient city wall, secret gardens and passageways, the most famous (yet anonymous) French graffiti artist, houses of Jim Morrison and Victor Hugo, a hidden monastery in the center of Paris, favorite French bakeries, famous movie spots, and favorite back streets and local neighborhood. Don't get me wrong- we did see a lot of main sites and given great background information but it just didn't cover everything that was listed in their description.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We are huge fans of the Hop On, Hop Off bus tours on every trip we take to a new, unfamiliar city. This L'open Tour was no exception. You can't beat the value, convenience and comfort and get to see so much more than you possibly could on foot. The ear phones with multiple language selections were a major plus! When no narration was taking place, we were treated to very beautiful Parisian music to further enhance the ambiance. We were able to take 4 of the 5 loops offered and even took the Green loop twice. Six thumbs up from us 3 Americans! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message