Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Petit Palais

The Petit Palais, as you can imagine, is the smaller of the two museums on Avenue Winston Churchill, between the Champs-Élysées and the Pont Alexandre III. Unlike many museums in Paris, it was built (in 1900) specifically as an exhibition ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

donna.h073

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

a good way to see everything

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kevin E

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was difficult to work out what routes each bus was taking, and it was not made clear that other companies' buses are used.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Priscilla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent, low cost and easy way to get the feel for how the city is organized and to see all of the major attractions. It is very easy to find the bus stops and they are all very close to major attractions, making it even easier. I was not able to complete the full circuit in one day as it was a Sunday and there was heavy traffic especially around the river. But I saw all oft he major sights I set out to see. I Recommend for any first time visitor.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was so fantastic that we took the night tour as well and I highly recommend both but the night tour was outstanding! The bikes are big and comfortable and easy to ride. You don't have to worry about it being too strenuous - we did the tour day tour and the night tour and we could have gone out and done it again! It is the most fun and it gives you a view of Paris that you wouldn't otherwise have. As hard as it might be to believe Paris is meant for the bike!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Rawad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved every minute of it! Very well organized. The music and text were very interesting.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jeremy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way of getting around the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a great way to see Paris...riding along the Seine on New Year's Eve can't be beat. Such a wonderful memory!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Flo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Viator was wonderful to work with!!! They were extremely helpful in helping us plan our Paris trip.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Debbie

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get around and see the sights. Very easy to find buses and they come regularly no issues with the voucher. Recommend this tour if you don't have much time and you want to see as much as possible. One tip make sure you rug up warm as the top of the bus can get quite chilly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

susan n

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The first day we just road the bus then the second day we got off at different land marks commentary was not as good as london

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Matthew R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great experience as Paris has lots to see and do. Pity Buses don't go later into the evening.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Muriel N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The bus is good, there is a lot of stops and you can see all places with the 4 lines but the buses finishes very early and the drivers just drop you on the next stop wherever you are. I saw other companies that work until late, so next time I will Definitely buy the ticket for the other company.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Heather B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The tour was ok. I've done this one before, but not in the winter months. In the winter months they shut down everything early. Don't get stuck across town when the buses stop running like we did.... 30 cab ride back to the hotel!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jiwal H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

It was raining on both days of my open top bus tour and it was very difficult to find a bus that was not completely packed. When I went to the office to see if they could extend my two day tour as a courtesy, they were very rude and curt. Absolutely horrible customer service. Otherwise the tour was fine. So if you are 100% certain that it won't rain on your tour dates, go ahead

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Billaval

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A good way to see the places that you are interested on seen it, buses running all the time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

megawat268

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent way to see Paris if your time is limited. With the choice of a few interchangeable routes and a little planning in advance you can see so much more of Paris. Loved it !!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kimberly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The most convenient way to see an overview of the city. Covers all major attractions and drops you off to explore with easy pickup when you are ready to continue your journey.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

my.c.cotton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the best. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Eugene k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We spent an entire day using Paris L'Open and loved it. We boarded at the Eiffel Tower which was near our hotel and enjoyed seeing the top attractions in the city at our leisure. Depending on where you board, you'll have to sit downstairs until people on the top vacate. Position yourself near the stairway for a quick flight up the stairs to claim the best viewing seats. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

mary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

With our e ticket it. Was very easy to exchange for our tickets ny just getting on the closest stop to our accommodation which was within easy walking distance. Drivers were very helpful and cheerful.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Sergey L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good tour. Expect to spend 2 entire days on it, if you want to use all lines.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Algis G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Gave us a good overview of the city in our first 2 days there. Unfortunately at 7pm we were told the tour was over and we had to get off. We had no idea where we were. It turned out to be a very long way from our accommodation and we had no idea how to get back. And then it started to pour!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Definitely the best on off bus tour option for Paris. You can buy your ticket at any stop. We preordered our ticket and got the two day pass, which was only a very small amount more than the one day pass. The drivers were courteous. The upper decks were open which was chilly one day but marvelous if it's not raining. Each of the four routes intersected with the others allowing a continuous look at all sections of Paris. Buses come approximately every 20 minutes which makes getting off for sightseeing easy and predictable. The audio can be confusing and it has more information than you really want. I would read up about the tour areas ahead of time and only use the audio sparingly. It's a great way to spend some time staying awake the first day you arrive in Europe from the USA.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message