Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Place Des Vosges

Paris has been around for millennia; but it wasn't until 1605, when King Henry IV built what was then-called Place Royale, that a public square was planned into the city's landscape. It's now known as the Place des Vosges, and to this day remains ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Paul was very nice he was pretty good....Had a lot of fun, great way to see Paris.....

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic! Our co-travelers only had two days in Paris and there was just no better way to get to see so much of the city and so comfortably. Paul, our guide, was very knowledgable, fun and flexible with our requests. We've been to Paris before, and had already had a few days strolling around, but we saw so much more, and places we may not have seen otherwise.

I definitely recommend this for people with just a short time in the city. Note: it is expensive, but we felt it was worth it!
Traffic was a issue toward the end, which was kind of a bummer, but, we were on vaca, so who cares?!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great way to discover Paris or in our case, to rediscover it. We have visited Paris before, but wanted to try something different, and the 'Tour by Citroen' gave us a totally different view of this beautiful city. We saw things we would never have seen otherwise and obviously a huge bonus is that you have your very own personal tour guide. Damieno is a fantastic guide, he was very accommodating and made sure we had a great time. I would recommend this tour for new visitors to Paris and also repeat visitors.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour for a first day in Paris.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great fun. Great way to see Paris. Better than the hop-on, hop-off bus!!
highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The traffic in Paris is horrendous. I don't think this tour takes that into account. You may get to see a lot, but it's flying by it at 80 mph so that the driver can avoid traffic. The pictures are mostly a blur because there are no picture stops. I would not recommend this tour. Do a bus tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Car did not turn up therefore did not get tour. Have used Viator before and have not had a problem. This time we were unable to get in touch with Tour operators as phone number would not work from mobile phone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, driver's knowledge of streets and history was incredible.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What can I say? A private 3 hour tour of Paris in a classic convertible top Citroen 2CV!!! You cannot get a more personal and beautiful tour of the city!!! Our tour guide customized our tour for us, making sure we hit the spots we wanted to see. He took a few wonderful photos of us as well. Able to access small side streets and neighborhoods that the big busses can't. There is no better way to be introduced to Paris other than this tour. Highly recommended, and would easily do it again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour of Paris in a vintage Citroen!!! 3hour tour was just the best. Saw all the monuments and highlights of this fantastic city. Worth seeing Paris in a great little car. Would do it again. Just loved it!!!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful!!! Having your own driver means you can see what you want, and skip what you don't. Lots of stops for photos! Don't miss the bridges with the promise locks!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a way to spend a birthday!!! Adelle was the perfect guide we had so much fun with her and heard really interesting facts, saw amazing things that we never in a million years would have seen on our own in this beautiful city. We would have been happy to spent the whole day with her seeing and hearing even more than we did.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So much fun!! The car was waiting for us at the hotel (we were late coming back from breakfast). The morning was cold but she had blankets waiting for us. We had the 3-hour tour and loved it. She not only took us to the Paris highlights but stopped when we wanted to get out shop. We were able to see a lot in a short time. I would do it again!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the three hours we spent with Vincent our driver. We saw the whole of Paris and were sad when the tour ended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message