• USD ($)
  • English

Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Place Des Vosges

Paris has been around for millennia; but it wasn't until 1605, when King Henry IV built what was then-called Place Royale, that a public square was planned into the city's landscape. It's now known as the Place des Vosges, and to this day remains ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So much fun!! The car was waiting for us at the hotel (we were late coming back from breakfast). The morning was cold but she had blankets waiting for us. We had the 3-hour tour and loved it. She not only took us to the Paris highlights but stopped when we wanted to get out shop. We were able to see a lot in a short time. I would do it again!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the three hours we spent with Vincent our driver. We saw the whole of Paris and were sad when the tour ended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great the best fun we had on the whole trip. Our guide Teresa was wonderful and kept us intertwined the whole time (mu 13 year old grand daughter was very impressed.) my 4th time in Paris and I saw many sights I hadn't seen before, plus the extra bonus of some great photos

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome way to start our trip. We got a great overview of Paris and the driver and guide BJ was informative and well organised.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We loved our guide, whose name escapes me at the moment. The car was fabulous and a perfect way to see all the sites when you are too tired to walk them all after an overnight flight. Expensive but well worth it. Will recommend to others!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

I was looking so forward to this tour to see PAIRS !!! My flight got delay and needed time to find my way to the train etc. So I was late for about 2 hrs. When I got there the was NO Citroen !! I looked on my voucher and there was no number to contact to say "Hey, I'm late, can you please wait" So then we end it up wasting $500 plus dollars and just end it up venturing on our own!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyable experience. Interesting facts and landmarks are pointed out. Certainly worth mentioning if you want to spend some time in one area as there is plenty of time to see the City and worth stopping for photos or a wander round. Lots of people point and stare at the novel Citroen 2CV!The included break is at a nice restaurant and we could choose to the value of 20euros.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took this tour the day we arrived. Being picked up at your hotel is a great option after just landing. It is a fabulous way to become oriented with the lay out of the city. Riding in the car is very fun and being able to pop out the top to take photos definitely enhances the experience. The traffic didn't prove to be a problem and the locals seem genuinely amused by the car. In fact, lots of other tourists were taking our picture!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A surprise for my partner who was expecting a limo! Matthieu our guide was fun and knew his history, he took us to places we would never have thought of, money well spent and had a hoot!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is the best way to see Paris if you have limited time there.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Second time I've done this tour and I would do it again in a heartbeat! Such a unique way to travel around Paris and fully customizable. Friendly and knowledgeable driver and a fantastic day out - can't wait to book it again on my next trip!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A little expensive but well worth it made our day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic way to see highlights and backstreets of Paris in a memorable way. Our driver took us to places we had never heard about, and sometimes, because of the cute bright yellow Citroen 2CV zipping through the traffic, we were the attraction. Small but comfortable, we were driven around Paris for 3 unforgettable hours. A must do whilst you are in Paris!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Best way to see Paris. Got to see all the main sights as well as visiting the back streets and less touristy places. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed this tour, the driver was very pleasant, gave a lively, detailed commentary on the tour sites, has a love of his city and his car! I give our tour guide and our tour top rating!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message