The white stone spans of Paris' oldest bridge, ironically called 'New Bridge', have linked the Île de la Cité with both banks of the Seine since 1607. That's when Henri IV inaugurated the bridge by riding across on a white stallion. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent Tour, must be the first tour you do when arriving to Paris. With this city tour, you will have the idea of what is important to visit or your preferences during your stay in Paris. The Seine River Cruise is a must, specially at sunset, the romantic music, the beautiful sunset, the cruise, Paris is great!!

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

The bus smelled bad. The audio had a lot of static and was out of sync with the actual tour. The windows on the bus were dirty making it impossible to take any pictures. On the whole I would go with an open bus rather than a closed one. I would avoid this company.

Doing what: Paris Express City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Short, covers the main historic attractions on the Seine. Good to do in the first day there.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

It was ok and river cruise was fine. Cruise chairs were broken and not able to sit for long time.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Bus tour was not that rewarding for us in seeing the monuments, bldgs and highlights of Paris. River cruise was excellent and gave a better overview of Paris

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Seine River - Guide spoke French over loud speaker which was hard to hear and understand if you don't understand French especially if you are standing on the top deck. But a great way to see the city. City Tour - Very good! We went our second day in Paris to know our way around and it was worth

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The Paris City Tour was disappointing, to say the lease. The tour lasted 70 mins. and the audio was not good quality(difficult to hear). Not recommended. But the Seine River Cruise was excellent!! Would rate it a 5star! Great history and commentary!

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Reasonable price for what we got. Excellent thing to do on the first day to get oriented to Paris.Got to see all the major sites from the exterior in comfort. Bus pick up site fairly easy to find and check-in not too difficult. Problems we had: my mother-in-law wears hearing aids and we couldn't get the audio loud enough for her to hear on the bus. Drop-off for the boat tour was abrupt and instructions weren't clear. Person that put us on the boat gave us misinformation that "she heard" the Trocadero subway stop was closed. This was only half true. It was closed in one direction. The directions she gave us to the alternate stop were rushed and inadequate. Fortunately we walked to Trocadero anyway and found the mistake and took the train exactly where we wanted. It was our first touring day, so we didn't have a lot of information ourselves. I think it is critical for people in these kinds of jobs to have the best of information at all times. I would still recommend this tour overall, however.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good. Only problem was the audio jack on the bus. It was very loose and had to be held in place.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Pat and Gary
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was very busy in paris with the traffic so we didn't quite do what the tour outline stated. Commentary average.

Doing what: Paris Express City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The registration part of this in the office was of a reasonable standard. When we boarded the bus we were not told that the earphones were not working in the seats we had chosen. By the time we realized and reported it to the guide ("Oh yes, the driver only just told me") there was no other reasonable seat to be had. So we had no audio guide to the bus tour at all. Consequently that part of the tour was a total waste of money. And since we were dropped off at the Eiffel Tour at the end and not at the office we had no time to complain afterwards. The guide on the bus was inefficient and unhelpful but the boat tour was pleasant and well organized with pleasant staff

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good tour - we saw parts of Paris we'd not seen on several previous trips.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

I was more confused after the tour than before! The Seine cruise was horrible. Hundreds of people. Some tourist behave really badly, don't listen to instructions, and leave their litter just where they were sitting. Disgusting behavior in a guest country. Not a highlight.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message