The white stone spans of Paris' oldest bridge, ironically called 'New Bridge', have linked the Île de la Cité with both banks of the Seine since 1607. That's when Henri IV inaugurated the bridge by riding across on a white stallion. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Bus tour was not that rewarding for us in seeing the monuments, bldgs and highlights of Paris. River cruise was excellent and gave a better overview of Paris

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The Paris City Tour was disappointing, to say the lease. The tour lasted 70 mins. and the audio was not good quality(difficult to hear). Not recommended. But the Seine River Cruise was excellent!! Would rate it a 5star! Great history and commentary!

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Reasonable price for what we got. Excellent thing to do on the first day to get oriented to Paris.Got to see all the major sites from the exterior in comfort. Bus pick up site fairly easy to find and check-in not too difficult. Problems we had: my mother-in-law wears hearing aids and we couldn't get the audio loud enough for her to hear on the bus. Drop-off for the boat tour was abrupt and instructions weren't clear. Person that put us on the boat gave us misinformation that "she heard" the Trocadero subway stop was closed. This was only half true. It was closed in one direction. The directions she gave us to the alternate stop were rushed and inadequate. Fortunately we walked to Trocadero anyway and found the mistake and took the train exactly where we wanted. It was our first touring day, so we didn't have a lot of information ourselves. I think it is critical for people in these kinds of jobs to have the best of information at all times. I would still recommend this tour overall, however.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good. Only problem was the audio jack on the bus. It was very loose and had to be held in place.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Pat and Gary
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was very busy in paris with the traffic so we didn't quite do what the tour outline stated. Commentary average.

Doing what: Paris Express City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The registration part of this in the office was of a reasonable standard. When we boarded the bus we were not told that the earphones were not working in the seats we had chosen. By the time we realized and reported it to the guide ("Oh yes, the driver only just told me") there was no other reasonable seat to be had. So we had no audio guide to the bus tour at all. Consequently that part of the tour was a total waste of money. And since we were dropped off at the Eiffel Tour at the end and not at the office we had no time to complain afterwards. The guide on the bus was inefficient and unhelpful but the boat tour was pleasant and well organized with pleasant staff

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good tour - we saw parts of Paris we'd not seen on several previous trips.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

I was more confused after the tour than before! The Seine cruise was horrible. Hundreds of people. Some tourist behave really badly, don't listen to instructions, and leave their litter just where they were sitting. Disgusting behavior in a guest country. Not a highlight.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour for an intro to Paris. Due to traffic, blocked streets and crowds our total time was more than 3 1/2 hours....okay with us, but don't schedule to tightly. River cruise ends at the Eiffel Tower. Good time for a tour there if time allows. Taxis plentiful for return to hotels. Highly recommended for first day in Paris.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We planned this tour for our 1st morning after arriving for a 10 day visit. We used it to get our bearings in Paris in the comfort of a tour bus and boat ride. It was the perfect way to start. We eventually made it back to everything on individual tours or exploring by ourselves but it was very helpful to get the insights of our guide and get a feel for where things were and how best to get to them. it was also great to see Paris from the river.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a good tour to take on our first day in Paris, to help us get aquanted with the city.
The only drawback is sitting in traffic.
The River cruise was very good as it gave us a differnt view of the places that we had seen in the bus tour.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great way to see paris when crunched for time. We were only in town for 2 days and 1 night, so I knew we wouldn't be able to see everything on foot. The bus tour took us by everything we wanted to see plus more! And the boat tour gave us a whole other view of the city. Would gladly go again!

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message