The Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter) in Paris is commonly thought to be synonymous with the fifth arrondissement, but it actually stretches to the sixth as well. It's also known as the epicenter of Parisian academic life, as it is home to no less than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 572 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. Arthur our guide was friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable. As we walked at an easy pace around these areas we discussed past and current issues relating to Paris. We quickly felt like a group of friends gaining insights that regular tourist miss out on. We finished at a cafe having a drink with charcuterie. Thanks Arthur for a great afternoon and we highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Arthur was a terrific Tour Guide. Found the tour quick and interesting not boring at all.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours of our trip. Timothee our guide was well spoken and seemed to enjoy his time relating all the history and interesting facts along the way. He really paid attention to each of us. The pace was by far the most easy to keep up with. It was so much fun, you really felt you spent the afternoon in part of Paris enjoying the sights, tastes, and local activities petanque game in park setting. Awesome life experience. Thanks

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must go to appreciate the splendor of the surroundings. The private quarters are well worth the difference in the regular admission. Don't miss this one

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a definite highlight of our trip. Our tour guide did an amazing job. Just wish we weren't so jet lag, so that we could remember her name, and the names of the great restaurants she took us to. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful!, Amazing guide! Loved every minute and saw and learned about so many things we could not have experienced on our own.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our guide was great and we enjoyed the afternoon, quite a bit of walking uphill - be prepared for the climb! we also stopped at a gourmet food store which I loved, the fruit tart we had was simply perfect

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

!!!awesome. Guide was knowledgable and kind!!!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

loved it, very interesting and worthwhile! we were in a group of 8 and found it a bit too tight of quarters as we were all squeezed in. Loved our guide Roberto. Great authentic experience of how a bakery operates and how the pastries/baguettes are made

Doing what: Behind the Scenes of a Boulangerie : French Bakery Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As we were staying in the Latin Quarter this show was perfect for us - only 5 mins walk from our hotel. The VIP package was worth every penny. Despite the fact that it was EXTREMELY BUSY we had a great table, the food was wonderful and our waiter made sure we didn't go short of champagne and wine. The show was wonderful - beautiful girls, gorgeous costumes, and apart from the showgirls there was a wonderful trapeze artist and a juggler who was astonishing! At the end of the show our waiter took us a group of six ladies on stage and took photographs. As part of our package we also received group photographs which was a lovely memento of the evening. All in all superb and I would highly recommend this show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Paradis Latin Cabaret with Exclusive VIP Seating, Dinner and Unlimited Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our guide, Melissa, was a wonderful tour guide. She spoke English very well and we visited many food shops where she explained how things in Paris are laid out. We enjoyed fresh cheese, bread, pate and foie gras along with a very nice French white wine! Tour was very informative and food was devine! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, gets into the heart of Paris food. Carol is has a passion for food that I have never seen before as well as a bit of history. Recommend it, but allow extra time, don't be in a rush, she'll go over time.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were only three of us on this tour, so we had a really personal experience. Our guide, Tim was delightful and knowledgeable. I felt we got an authentic experience.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Our guide, Cedric, was very knowledgeable and lots of fun to be with. We really felt like we learned a lot about Montmartre as well as the food available in Paris. And the food was delicious! We got along well with the other people on the tour. Great afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Eve was our guide and she was great, very knowledgeable and very friendly. We loved the tour and would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Terrific guide. Would certainly recommend this tour. The guide was very personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Caroline knew answers to many questions we had along the way...even those related to buildings and architecture. She was kind, flexible and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide and great food!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Cadence D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour from start to finish. Our experience on the minivan with Kevin as our guide was very entertaining. Once we got to the Palace Kevin handed us over to our guide who took us through the Royal Quarters. Our guide for the Royal Quarters was excellent. It was great to skip the line and to have a small group. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this tour so much!
Stephan our guide was incredibly knowledgeable about food and the area so the walking tour was fantastic. We got to explore the Latin Quarter with someone who could tell us everything we were seeing, and ate delicious food as well. We had many cheese varieties, breads, foie gras and plenty of wine. The foie gras was amazing, so delicious here compared to what I've eaten in the States.
I highly recommend the Latin Quarter choice for this tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide Caroline was amazing. We liked the fact that the food was selected during the tour with a tasting right at the end like a picnic. It was like having lunch instead of eating all day. Really lovely area

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our visit to Paris. It was small (8 people) and our guide, Andleine, was fantastic and so knowledgeable.In a couple of hours we knew the history of chcolate as well as visiting 5 of the best shops in the city, and in each one we had a very special treat, delicious!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a great day! Our guide Steph was incredibly knowledgeable and truly witty and clever. Once we reached Versailles, our guide Alain was phenomenal. Having the opportunity to visit the private quarters was fascinating and most importantly it wasn't crowded! After our guided tour, we had plenty of time to get to the Petit Trianon and the Hamlet which we visited on our own. The bus was clean and prompt, everyone was courteous and friendly. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message