Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Quartier Latin

The Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter) in Paris is commonly thought to be synonymous with the fifth arrondissement, but it actually stretches to the sixth as well. It's also known as the epicenter of Parisian academic life, as it is home to no less than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kimber R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely loved our tour of the Montmartre quarter. Our tour guide David was excellent! He was very educational and interesting. My husband has never been on a tour and was very hesitant at first but ended up loving it! Definitely a highlight of our visit to Paris.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An unexpexed change of plan anniversary of Charlie Hebdo resulted in a change of route to the south of the city. Change was handled efficiently by Viator staff and we were happy with the new route. Excellent tour, friendly and informed briefing by guide. Very happy with event.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

ross s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

knowledgable, helpful, good start to the Paris visit

Doing what: Conversational French Language Class in Paris

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Roberto was an incredible guide. Not only did he cover food, he also covered a good amount of history on the surrounding area. We were able to go inside those big Parisian wooden doors that open up to spacious and magnificent courtyards, walk through incredible farmer's markets, and even went inside a wonderful cathedral. Of course, the cheese, bread, wine, etc. was amazing, but be sure to eat a bite before the tour starts. The food tasting comes after you've walked a couple of miles or so.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Lucinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The small group is the only way to tour Versailles. Our guide was knowledgeable and full of energy. Once at the palace a local guide joined us and added immensely to the history behind Versailles. We were able to tour the private quarters of the king and queen - a perk not available to other visitors. Excellent value!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Suan Lee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Roberto was most informative and entertaining. I am keen to learn about cheese processes and he was very helpful. He went beyond my expectation and showed us parts of the Latin Quarter that he loved. He's obviously passionate about food and France and it comes through very well in his presentation.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

alia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Violet is Fantastic!
She loves food, wine, art, traveling and history which makes her a great guide.
On top of the fact that she is fun to talk to and listen to.
If you want to have a lovely walk through the Latin Quarter where you start with melt in your mouth croissants and end with amazing cheeses, pate, foie gras, breads and wine... then this is a really good way to spend a few hours in a fun part of Paris!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We found ourselves talking about this tour repeatedly over our next week in Paris and recommending it to others while we were there. I learned a great deal about Paris during the war...rationing, Vichy government, and that a quarter million Jews lived in Paris prior to the occupation. Excellent experience!

Doing what: Paris 3-Hour WWII Historic Discovery Tour

Rowdyplanet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic! Very knowledgable guide thoroughly enjoyed every moment. She taught and explained a lot about the French food and culture.... This should be one of the first things everyone does in Paris. We had a great time and finished at lunchtime with a bottle of very good wine and delicious cheeses. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

mason a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I cannot recommend this tour too highly. Roberto made the streets of Paris come alive and the tasting of cheese wine and delicacies was to die for .All in all value for money and a superb experience

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

lucky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was Violet and she was a real live wire and full of energy
It was a rainy and overcast day and we were quite gloomy - till our guide showed up. Very knowledgeable and a heady mix of history, anecdotes and superlative food. The cheeses are to die for, and the pastries were superb. She took us to select highly awarded shops with a hoary history and gave us a treat.
Finally we settled down for a small session of wine tasting with foie gras and pate and the highlight
in addition to the food was the very lively commentary
Highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour!!! Our guide Christine was very knowledgeable and knew the area very well. It was like taking a tour from an old friend. The food was great along with history. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Ilia K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to learn more about French cuisine. Our guide Violette was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, super friendly, with perfect English. We visited famous cheese shop, bread shop, patissery shop, deli shop. Enjoyed some wine with lots of yummy things including foie gras, learning new things at the same time. We had great time, not only because of beautiful food and wine, but mostly because our guide Violette was so good. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

pkwinnj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The gentleman leading our tour was funny and showed us many sights in the area much beyond just food. It was a very small group and we quickly bonded and had an amazing time together. The food is great and you learn a lot about the area as well.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Kathrine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Chef Fred owner of the cooking class was a delightful, engaging host and excellent teacher. He used a story-telling approach to our cooking lessons, connecting the food we prepared to its place in French history, and keeping the five-hour class interesting from beginning to end. The market trip and cooking class was both well timed and well organized. We prepared a multi-course meal salmon carpaccio, coq au vin, poached pears with ice cream and chocolate sauce - with a focus on organic ingredients and sat down to enjoy the courses together while things simmered. Fred shared excellent tips and techniques including knife skills, using corn starch, cooking chicken in seven minutes, and more. The private, professional kitchen, located in the Latin Quarter, was beautifully and tastefully designed. This class was one of the highlights of our trip.

Wed love to have the recipes on hand to take with us, or emailed to us afterwards. What better way to share our experience with our friends and family, than to prepare these dishes at home ourselves?

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Nick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it. A great way to see Paris like a Parisian. Beautiful. The back streets, the history. The guide, Arthur, was very knowledgeable and nice. Answered all questions and didn't worry about the time as much. Really made us enjoy our tour.
Pétanque was really fun and the 'charcuterie' was really delicious. Arthur took pictures of us playing Pétanque. A must do tour. To go behind the scenes of Paris.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Nichelle USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Worth doing, our guide Pauline was awesome. She was knowledgeable and entertaining during the trip as well as very courteous. The group tour allows you to enter into the museum faster so I highly recommend unless you want the flexibility to leave and return to the museum book the individual ticket. Without a group pass you will need to wait in line for security then wait again in line for tickets which can take from your entire day so this takes away all the paperwork. She took us to the highlights, Venus Di Milo, Mona Lisa and Winged Victory of Samothrace as well as Napoleon's quarters and the Sphinx, after the 2-3 hour tour you can look around at areas that she did not cover. Totally worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Davide was great! Pastries, cheese, bread and wine were all explained with the history about each. Thanks for a great morning!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Janine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Alix was charming and delightful. She was able to put everything we were seeing around us into the context of the history of Paris, so that we felt we were gaining a much greater understanding of the city. More fun though was the charcuterie tasting with wine! and the extremely competitive petanque. If only the federation rep had been on our team! A very enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Janine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Alix was charming and delightful. She was able to put everything we were seeing around us into the context of the history of Paris, so that we felt we were gaining a much greater understanding of the city. More fun though was the charcuterie tasting with wine! and the extremely competitive petanque. If only the federation rep had been on our team! A very enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Adrienne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This pass was SOOOOO worth the money!!! We didn't even get to take advantage of a quarter of the things that it included, and we STILL got great use out of it! My favorite part was the unlimited use on the Metro!! A MUST BUY for sure!

Doing what: Paris Pass

Julia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an amazing time and this tour was well worth it as the area is very rich in culture and architecture. It made the rest of our stay quite deightful as our hotel was in the Latin Quarters and my husband and I was able to visit the different areas that was pointed out to us to buy souveneirs and to eat. Great guide and he was very patient and attentive to all that were on the tour.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

Stephen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The queues are immense, this tour skips the queue and takes you away from the crowds and gives you a great view of the royal quarters

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Louie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was exceptional. She was very knowledgeable and nice to get along with. We got into everything ahead of the lines.
Our only problem with the tour was locating the headquarters. We found it in the nick of time and then things went nicely.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Hector C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mariela is excellent - so knowledgeable and gives great recommendations!

Perfect tour to do at the beginning as it gives you a good food base for what you love and what you want to look for. Montmartre has so many excellent places to go and this tour helps you find what you are looking for. Food is delicious!

- we arrived late and she even took us back tot he places to see what we missed after the tour ended, she was so kind to do that. she will answer any questions you have about Paris.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message