The Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter) in Paris is commonly thought to be synonymous with the fifth arrondissement, but it actually stretches to the sixth as well. It's also known as the epicenter of Parisian academic life, as it is home to no less than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 596 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide Cecelia - apologies if the spelling is wrong was very knowledgeable and helped the tour be a brilliant experience over the 4 hours. We stopped for lunch in the Latin Quarter and enjoyed stopping at various places of interest. My thirteen year old daughter thought if was the best thing we did over our five days in Paris for me it was also. The bikes were easy to use and comfortable. A great way to see Paris. I would highly recommend this tour. Very good value at just over 20 per person. An additional benefit was the extra knowledge you acquired of where to go of interest. What else can you get for 5 per hour that is so entertaining and educational?

Doing what: Paris Off the Beaten Path 4-hour Bike Tour

Meredith
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Alix led an informative and enjoyable walk around the Latin quarter and then after our refreshments taught our little group to paly petanque. The girls were victorious! We had a great afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. I was the only one on the tour, lucky.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So glad I did this tour. Was great to meander through the backstreets and small lanes of Paris and discover things which I would never have found by myself. Our guide Alix was delightful. Despite there only being two of us in the group, she was still able make it interesting, informative and fun. Thoroughly enjoyed our charcuterie and wine tasting and our exciting game of petanque, which we played in a fantastic location! Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience...guide was terrific and stories he added to typical dialogue were facinating, e.g. Mona Lisa theft in early 1900's by Italian worker which actually led to Mona Lisa's popularity. Napoleon's living quarters was an added attraction.....shame some were too busy to stick to the end.....

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Violette, was so knowledgeable and delightful. The walk through the Latin Quarter was full of historical information about Paris and the food that we learned about and tasted was delicious. Our family had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this tour to anyone who likes to walk, learn and eat!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must see tour, our lovely guide Arthur, he was so good, knew his stuff, we thoroughly enjoyed his knowledge and I do not hesitate to recommend anyone to do this especially lucky if you get Arthur. He goes over time....

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was fantastic highly recommend our guide Robert was wonderful very knowledgable showed us a wonderful time it's worth every penny go for it ! Food was great !

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous - our guide Arthur was fantastic. Took us to parts of Paris I had not seen on previous visits. Don't go to Paris without booking this tour! Thanks Arthur - his knowledge was endless.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour of the Latin Quarter. We learned a lot and enjoyed all of the food. Violet was a very knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very informative and pleasant tour. the guide, Carol, was excellent and obviously an expert on French Food.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful introduction to our week in Paris! Richard was the perfect guide on our tour through the Montmartre area, showing us interesting places not frequented by many tourists. It was only our family on the tour, so the children received individual instruction on the manual settings of their cameras. This made a huge impact on their photos for the duration of our holiday. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Photographer's Walking Tour of Paris - The Latin Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was very informative and helpful. We tasted some great food and heard awesome stories about the area. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Nicola is a fantastic guide and the day was arranged very well. Having the van take us to and from Versailles made transport easy and the tour within Versailles itself by the professional Versailles guide was also exceptionally well done. Great to skip the long entry lines and seeing the Royal Quarters was very interesting. The day flew by, was easy, and also both informative and fun.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it so much history, great guide

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great experience strolling through the streets of this historical district with our tour guide Alix, who was fun, engaging, informative and patient with our many questions. Got to see the Sorbonne, a beautiful city garden built by the Marie deMedici, Notre Dame, the old streets where leaders of the revolution lived, the hotel where Jim Morrison died, and sampled good French food and wine. An overall excellent tour experience with a well-trained guide.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Delightful, interesting, fun and helpful. This was a wonderful way to start our stay in Paris. Our host teacher, Elisabeth, was excellent.

Doing what: Conversational French Language Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was fantastic! Very engaging and more than willing to show us some extras such as the ancient city walls in a car park and with a great command of English. He was very knowledgeable and easy to understand and converse with. The charcuterie we experienced was amazing! With just 6 people our game of boules was so much fun. I would highly recommend this tour with this guide from Urban Adventures.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. Arthur our guide was friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable. As we walked at an easy pace around these areas we discussed past and current issues relating to Paris. We quickly felt like a group of friends gaining insights that regular tourist miss out on. We finished at a cafe having a drink with charcuterie. Thanks Arthur for a great afternoon and we highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Arthur was a terrific Tour Guide. Found the tour quick and interesting not boring at all.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours of our trip. Timothee our guide was well spoken and seemed to enjoy his time relating all the history and interesting facts along the way. He really paid attention to each of us. The pace was by far the most easy to keep up with. It was so much fun, you really felt you spent the afternoon in part of Paris enjoying the sights, tastes, and local activities petanque game in park setting. Awesome life experience. Thanks

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must go to appreciate the splendor of the surroundings. The private quarters are well worth the difference in the regular admission. Don't miss this one

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a definite highlight of our trip. Our tour guide did an amazing job. Just wish we weren't so jet lag, so that we could remember her name, and the names of the great restaurants she took us to. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message