The Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter) in Paris is commonly thought to be synonymous with the fifth arrondissement, but it actually stretches to the sixth as well. It's also known as the epicenter of Parisian academic life, as it is home to no less than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it ! My wife says it was her favorite as we saw Paris in a way we would otherwise not have seen.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Author the guide was FANTASTIC! What a great walking tour and experience!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would strongly recommend this tour. It is the only way to see Versailles because it was so crowded and apparently always is.. A small group is the only way to go. i was very privileged in that I was a solo member of the tour and received very special info from Stephanie, who was the guide to and from Versailles, and Alex (I hope I have her name correct) who was such a very special person and so very well informed about the Palace, its occupants and history. Alex told me about items in the royal quarters in detail without dragging info out and made the tour that much more exciting. They were 2 very special guides at a place that I have always longed to see.
I will always be grateful to them and not forget them as historians and individual personalities. Versailles itself is unforgettable as well--a must for anyone interested in history,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our food walking tour was brilliant. We loved it and our guide Flo was so wonderful. So full of knowledge and a really lovely young man. We've already told so many friends about it and we recommend it to all.
We're from Australia and loved the cheese tasting and the beautiful bread and cakes. Yum!!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really authentic and interesting tour - one that gave us a good understanding of the Left Bank, and one which had depth as well as some lovely twists - given by a personable, engaging and informative tour guide. Really enjoyed the visit to the bar - for charcuterie and drinks - and the game of boules at the end; the setting was unpretentious and it capped what was an enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was with a very small group for this tour and our guide Paul was fantastic. He was very knowledgable and the tour went quickly. Having my child with me, I was concerned that the tour would require a lot of walking, but that wasn't the case at all. The Paris Latin Quarter is worth visiting in depth and this is a fun, great way to start.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my first time visiting Paris , and wanted to take this walk since i was staying in the Latin Quarter. I was very enjoyable , our guide met us promptly at 2pm and off we went , he was very imformative and you could tell he really knew a lot this area . We started at the Pantheon, then the university area, Luxembourg gardens, which was gorgeous, and then we stop to have a Charcuterie tasting, i was fun to sit for a while and get to know the other tourist in the group. After that we play a game of Petanque, it was really fun. We walked along the Seine and ended up at Notre Dame. All in all, i thought it was a great way to start my first day in Paris. i recommend this tour to anyone who really wants to get a feel of the Parisian lifestyle.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sonja was an excellent guide - responsive, knowledgeable, personable and down to earth. She asked us questions about what we wanted to know. She wanted to make sure our experience met our expectations. Sonja was so good, we booked another tour with her two days later for the Marais District. Thank you, Sonja. Patti and Bruce Rizer from New Zealand

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

Jacki S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour and going to places we wouldn't have found by ourselves. The food was delicious and after the tour we decided to leisurely revisit all the wonderful places again. The places we visited were all very delicious, good quality and well worth visiting. There were only three of us on the tour which meant we were able to ask many questions about food. Our tour guide was a local herself and knew Paris and food...when we visit again we were like to do another tour with the company...

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a gift tour for our son and daughter in law...only one other couple with them on the tour but enjoyed every second and learned a lot about food and the people from France

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour that mainly went through the latin quarter.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had Arthur as a guide for this tour and as with the other tour, very knowledgeable and friendly. learned a lot along a well paced route, as well as how to play a new game. Informative, yet relaxing.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everyone should take this tour and learn to play petanque!!! Seriously this was a wonderful way to explore this part of Paris and it was a very fun afternoon! One of my favorite Paris experiences!!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The service was very good. When I went to an information desk at the airport after getting my luggage, they offered to call the shuttle for me. The driver was there within 20 minutes and took us to our Paris hotel. He made 3 stops and I was the second one in the latin quarter. Thank you viator.

Doing what: Paris Shuttle Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour and tour guide, Elizabeth. Fantastic tastings.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message