Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Quartier Latin

The Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter) in Paris is commonly thought to be synonymous with the fifth arrondissement, but it actually stretches to the sixth as well. It's also known as the epicenter of Parisian academic life, as it is home to no less than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 678 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The show was fun and lively. Some of the acts were amazing and some were typical of what you would expect to see. The whole show was well done and we enjoyed it very much.
The place was packed and it was definitely tight quarters. It was difficult to get into the seats. Also, they could do a little better with line management. Once we arrived we were guided to a line and told it didn't matter which line to go to. Some people who arrived later when to a different line and ended up further up in the line. That didn't really seem fair considering we arrived early on purpose.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Wendy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very enjoyable 4 hours spent with Tim. Learnt a lot about the area and the game of Pétanque was fun. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Much fun and informational on many more topics than food. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour and guide were both very informative - it was nice to see sights and learn of things that the average tourist wouldn't. I really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

JOSEPHINE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was Great! Tim was a great guide and very knowledgable. It was unfotunately bad weather but we still managed to see everything we had planned and enjoyed eating at various stops during our tour. I would highly recommend this especially on a first trip to Paris.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

JoyceG104

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our favorite tour and highly recommended for anyone visiting France. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel and It was a comfortable drive of about 1 hour and a quarter. The gardens were extensive and exquisite, and Monet 's home was charming and filled with his art. It was a breathtaking experience!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

phecht1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide could not have been better. She was terrific. Very knowledgable and understandable

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

pherbert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very enjoyable small group tour, well worth it to skip the long lines at the museum. Our guide, Hervé was extremely knowledgeable on the artwork and gave great insight into each of the pieces we viewed - also included some history on the Louvre and Napoleons living quarters. An excellent way to see all of the important items and get acquainted with the layout, you'll want to come back.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent 3-4 h wandering the local streets beyond the more famous squares and places in the Latin Quarter. Arthur was an engaging and interesting host, and the pitstops in a bakery and a small Spanish restaurant were excellent and delicious. Good value and not too tiring because we walked at a good pace and paused for short periods. One of the more memorable and ancient spots was deep in a Parisian carpark! Now that is off the beaten track...

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you're a choice-o-holic or have an insatiable sweet tooth, you'll love this tour. Erell, our tour guide, was very nice and knowledgable. Not only about breads and pastries, but about the city as well. We learned some interesting facts about Paris in between stops. Some of the items were to beautiful to eat...but, we did anyway! - We sampled delicious breads, pastries and chocolates in the Saint Germain des Pres quarter. We even bought additional items to bring back to the hotel and home. FYI: if you're purchasing items to bring home with you, ask how long the item will last. Some items only have a self life of 3 days as they are made fresh daily and don't have preservatives added. An added bonus was we didn't feel guilty samplingand there were a lotas we walked the whole tour.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Sara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Riberto, was wonderful. His knowledge was incredible, his demeanor was charming, and he brought us into another world for a few hours. His charm did not stop when the tour ended. He was gracious enough to help us find the right bus when the trains closed because of possible flooding. We felt as if Riberto was our personal concierge for the 1/2 day!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

lgraziano362 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

THIS is the only way to see Versailles. We felt so very privilaged to have the Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters. Also we were the ONLY visitors allowed into the Royal Chapel. Very, very special, an experience I we will never forget.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Barbara Jean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We caught the Metro to Montmartre from the Latin Quarter and although the weather was hit and miss, this walking tour, guided by the experienced and knowledgeable Kit, made for a great tour. There are quite a few steps to go up and down but it is not a fast pace and the view from Sacre Coeur worth it.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Jolyn J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour was changed the day before to a different walking tour, so I was a little concerned. However, the tour was fabulous! Our guide, Alex, was very knowledgeable and lots of fun. I could not imagine a tour being any better in any way. I have already recommended it to anyone who is ever in Paris. Also, the tour staff was very good about contacting me and following up. We were extremely happy with the whole experience. Thanks Alex for a wonderful tour! It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Sally F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There was only my husband and and myself on the tour and our guide, David, was fantastic. He tailored the tour to cover our interests. We had such a wonderful, informative time with him. He gave us so much information about Paris that we didn't know. The food tasting at the end was delicious and we felt like we had made a friend. We asked for a suggestion for dinner and he walked us to the restaurant and helped us make a booking, his recommendation was fabulous. Can't speak highly enough of David. He sat and had coffee with us after so we could continue chatting and showed us how to buy a metro ticket. Such a lovely guy.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Christene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Timothe was an amazing and fun tour guide. We were a group of 3. I had fun learning about the area and got to know the couple I was touring with. The charcuterie tasting was amazing and we had fun learning to play Pantique. The girls beat the guys! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Ginny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this trip down Sunday morning was perfect! Dancing in little plazas, locals market, and sweet treats and pate. Yummy

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Roderick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Melissa Neto did a great job,. She knows her food and Paris, giving us the option of going by areas we had not seen as we went through our tour. We had a chance to visit some interesting Paris neighborhoods and an open air food market. Overall, an excellent tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Lennix Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing. Wish I could give 10 stars. Our guide has worked at Versailles for 30 years. She was knowledgable, entertaining and extremely passionate about her subject matter.
The highlights of this tour were getting into the hall of mirrors while it was still empty and touring the private quarters and he chapel, where the general public are not allowed. After the tour of the Palace, we were given 3 hours to lunch and view the gardens. This is the only way to see Versailles. PS. Do the morning tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

klweeks55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fun thing to do! This walking tour was a delight. There were two of us on the tour with two guides one in training. We walked all around the left bank, learned about history, art, cheese, breads and wine. At the end of the tour we sat in a shop and tasted what we had acquired on the walk - I would highly recommend this and can't wait to do another walk with Meet the French.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

donnard_sturgis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful way to see Versailles. The lines were extremely long, and fortunately we bypassed those. Learning the history that went along with viewing the private quarters is well worth the price.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Esme A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Paris. A thoroughly enjoyable morning spent with our very knowledgable guide, Melissa. We visited the food market, several gourmet food shops and she also shared interesting information about the history of the Latin Quarter. Afterward we sat down and had a chance to taste all the food we had encountered on the way. Because we were only two people on the tour, it felt like we were exploring Paris with a friend. Melissa also gave us a recommendation and helped us book for a really great restaurant later for a special occasion later in the week. Highly, highly recommend this tour with Melissa.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

W James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative tour with insights into the origins and differences of various foods. Melissa was extremely knowledgable, professional, and answered any questions we had with passion. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Eileen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

In Paris I did not want to do a group tour or hop on hop off bus, I brought my 16 year old granddaughter and did not want her to lose interest. Our private guide Monica was absolutely wonderful. We spent the day visiting Notre Dame, St Luis Isle, the Left Bank......the Latin Quarter, St Germaine and then ended up at the Opera, concentrating on areas and explanations that really interested my granddaughter. It was a very special day, how can you not love Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

Kristine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Cannot say enough good things about this tour and our tour guide, Violette. The tour was fantasic and the sights were beautiful. Violette was wonderful. She speaks perfect English and really knows her stuff. I would recommend the tour to anyone and I would highly recommend Violette.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message