The Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter) in Paris is commonly thought to be synonymous with the fifth arrondissement, but it actually stretches to the sixth as well. It's also known as the epicenter of Parisian academic life, as it is home to no less than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 532 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our visit to Paris. It was small (8 people) and our guide, Andleine, was fantastic and so knowledgeable.In a couple of hours we knew the history of chcolate as well as visiting 5 of the best shops in the city, and in each one we had a very special treat, delicious!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a great day! Our guide Steph was incredibly knowledgeable and truly witty and clever. Once we reached Versailles, our guide Alain was phenomenal. Having the opportunity to visit the private quarters was fascinating and most importantly it wasn't crowded! After our guided tour, we had plenty of time to get to the Petit Trianon and the Hamlet which we visited on our own. The bus was clean and prompt, everyone was courteous and friendly. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Even though we had chilly weather, this was a great tour to see many gorgeous things quickly. Our guide Gil was very smart and pleasant, and I truly enjoyed the time.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Took the tour the first day in Paris and learned all about the best cheeses, pates, wines, etc. and found the best shops. The tour ended with a lovely picnic of some of the things we had seen. Paris is all about food, so you must take a food tour!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My aunt and I were the only ones on our afternoon tour so we pretty much had our own personal tour guide Cedric. He was lovely, funny and knowledgable. We visited streets that we would not have discovered on our own and sampled some lovely local pastries, macaroons, sausages and wine. Did not disappoint.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

really enjoyed our tour with Elizabeth she was very interesting and knowledgable about Monmarte not only about food wine etc but the history of the district. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this activity for all interested in practising their French in a relaxed, low pressured way. We met with Caroline at a cafe and chatted for an hour and a half. She was brilliant! I was a bit nervous before going, but she was friendly and ran the lesson based on our needs. Loved it!

Doing what: Conversational French Language Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We did this at the end of Jan2015. Oh yeah! Do this trip. Great show! eating at the Eiffel was the best and the Seine cruise was fun too. Couple things to keep in mind Folks dress up to business casual on this trip. Button or Polo shirt for men, slacks/dress for women. I wore a t-shirt and jeans and was the only person not only on the tour but in the entire restaurant. Keep in mind the restaurant at Eiffel is a quarter of the way up. So if you want to go to the top on the Eiffel eat fast then go. You have no time provisioned on the trip for this. The show is great! Just lots of fun. Nudity for sure but come on, its France! The boat ride is good. Keep in mind they have personal audio systems detailing the trip. Most do not work. But thats really OK because the audio is really not that good. The boat ride basically fills time before the show starts. Sit on the left side of the boat for the best views. Great adventure! not to be missed!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely a must if you are a foodie. Adeline was a wonderful guide and she showed us her favourite places of the area we were visiting, which gave us a personal connection with the area. I have done three Paris Food Walking Tours through Viator, and have loved all three- the Saint Germain-des- Pres I've done twice. All have been wonderful and you get each guides insight into French food, along with a history of the area you are visiting. When I return to Paris, I intend doing another food tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a fun experience walking around the streets visiting shops famous for cheese, cakes etc and then tasting the food. Thus was a great way to gain an insight into gourmet food.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Deborah was knowledgeable, fun and personable. Highlights of the Louvre included the history of this great building, former living quarters of Napoleon III as well as some of the amazing art from the vast collection. In 3 hours you only skim the surface but it's worth every minute and penny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the perfect way to get an authentic feel and flavor for both the Latin Quarter and everyday Paris life. Our guide was a real foodie who brought her extensive knowledge and love of all things epicurean to the morning. Each stop on the tour (cheese shop, bakery, open market, etc.) was a delight and after 2+ hours of walking with some modest snacking, we settled in for a feast of fresh foie gras, pork pate, cheeses, apples and wine. It was a great way to start and complement a day filled with the typical, traditional sightseeing stops. For those who are curious about how much walking it is, it is very manageable. I was wearing my FitBit and the step count was a little over 5,000 (~ 1 1/2 miles). Another plus, if you do this at the beginning of your trip, is all the great hints and restaurant suggestions you can glean and then use to guide your food choices for the rest of your Paris stay.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Carol was a terrific guide! She is extremely knowledgeable about food, food quality, food production, and Paris history. We visited a number of food stalls near the Latin Quarter during the Saturday market and also visited amazing cheese and pastry stores. The tour ended with a visit to another store where we were able to sample the products that Carol had purchased that day and learn even more about the food we were tasting. I would highly recommend this tour to the food amateur as well as the food aficionado! Thanks for a wonderful morning.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was cancelled and we were put on a tour of the Latin Quarter instead. Arthur was our guide and he was wonderful. There were only 3 of us on the walking tour and he personalized it to what we wanted including a special dish with our wine tasting. Great experience...would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message