• USD ($)
  • English
The Seine River flows from Dijon in the Alps, through Paris, joining the sea at Le Havre on the French coast. Paris lies 277 miles (445 km) from the river mouth and the slow-moving river is navigable up to 348 miles (560 km) inland from Le Havre, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was thoroughly happy with the Viator package we went for - firstly it was a well organised start at the office from where we were taken for a 1 hour bus tour showing and explaining to us all the landmarks on the route. The last stop of the bus being at the Eiffel tower where we could skip the queue and go in without any delays onto the 2nd floor of the tower to experience a breathtaking 360 degree view of Paris city. The Seine river cruise could later be taken according to our freedom of time as the ticket was valid for an year from the date. The river cruise was fantastic as well - i liked the fact that we could stand outside the boat on the sides and capture pictures etc. Overall I am very delighted I opted for this package and I would recommend anyone who is short of time in Paris yet still would like to have a nutshell view of the place and also get on top of one the world's most iconic structures - the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a great way to see Paris in a short amount of time, dinner at the Eiffel Tower was fabulous, Seine River cruise was great, and seeing the Moulin Rouge Show truly made you sure that you are in Paris, it was great.. Mr Said was very helpful and always on time. Terrific tour. Thank you Viatour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had spent a few days in Paris before the tour and had been able to see quite a few sights. Whilst the Eiffel Tower and River Seine Cruise were great experiences, I felt that the Moulin Rouge show was the highlight. Very worthwhile.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful evening for me and my husband. It was the perfect way to spend our last night in Paris! The trip was so well organized. It was a surprise that they returned us right to our hotel front door at the end of the evening. Moulin Rouge is a must see. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was like a dream and the cruise on the Seine River was a spectacular was to see the city. This is a MUST DO excursion.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We only had 2 days in Paris and booked this tour as the skip the line tickets for the Eiffel Tower were not available and your web site had then. Then one week before our departure the Eiffel Tower tickets did become available - go figure - but we stuck with our original plans to take the tour.

It was exactly as described - we met at the designated office, left promptly on time in a very comfortable tour bus and saw the sights. We then were driven to the The Eiffel Tower, were given our entrance tickets and also our tickets for the Seine River Cruise which we could use at our leisure. We were escorted to the elevator of the tower where we could stay as long as we wanted. We did purchase additional tickets to the very top level which seemed reasonable (got a senior rate but sorry we can't remember exactly how much they were).

Our conclusion was to exit the tower and take a short walk across the street and down a long set of stairs to the river cruise. No handicapped ramp was visible, so do inquire if you need to use one. The wait was just a few minutes and we were off for our round trip cruise. We had originally thought his was a hop-on-hop-off boat and had planned on getting off and back on along the way but it is not. The cruise ended right back at the Eiffel Tower and we were able to see the lights come on as we walked back to our hotel.

We would recommend this tour for a quick and comprehensive way to see the major sites from both the road and river with the bonus of having the opportunity to go up the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Seine River Cruise was amazing, we were able to see the gorgeous views of Paris (from the smallest house to the stunning Notre Dame Cathedral) whilst learning from the guide all about the different places we could see. There is so much more to this cruise than just the river views, as you have the luxury of travelling through the canals and hidden sights of the city! There is a long stretch inside a tunnel where you can view the streets above, this is beautiful. There are many locks which are interesting to travel through.

Be prepared to spend a while on the boat through the canals, it is worth the time. We found it was good to relax in a buzy city whilst cruising along the river. Also, It is a lot easier to find the starting point in the morning, by the Musee d'Orsay, as you can see the boat moared up on the river bank and is easy to get to from the Metro Stop. Whereas, the starting point in the centre of the park (Bassin de la Villette) is a little more of a challenge. So if you chose to start from the park, allow plenty of time time get there, else you risk missing it. Toilets were available on the boat and access to a soft drink via a vending machine. Overall, we would fully reccomend this trip.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent. The tour was well put together, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The Eiffel Tower was amazing, not to mention being able to jump the massive queues, which may otherwise put some people off and the Seine River Cruise was fabulous. We loved every second of it. It was well worth the money, to see the sights of Paris you may not otherwise get to see, and to get to know the history of some of their beautiful buildings was inspiring. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Paris City Tour with Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Glad we did the tour, or else we'll be wasting our time queueing at the Eiffel Tower. Lunch at the tower was ok, got the window seat..We had problems with the earphones during the city tour in the morning and they offered to refund or retake the tour, good thing we re-took it at night time so we had a chance to see Paris at night, and it was amazing! Seine river cruise was great too! The tour handler/guides were all professionals.

Doing what: Paris City Tour with Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We loved every part of this tour, we highly recommend this tour for sure. Dinner in the Eiffel Tower was amazing, food was really yummy. Seine River Cruise was so relaxing, we got to see alot of what the locals do in Paris everyday. Moulin Rouge is a must see, amazing show!!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I travelled to Paris for a quick 2 day trip in July 2013 and wanted to go on a tour of Paris which would give us a great 'snap shot' of this city.

We were absolutely thrilled with our experience. We commenced with a fantastic tour of the city in an air-conditioned double-decker coach with panoramic windows as well as skylights. All the main attractions were visited and all patrons in the coach were provided with good views. The dialogue is via earphones embedded in the seat (in a number of languages). Unfortunately the earphone socket in one the seats we sat in was not working - which was reported to the coach driver at the end of the trip. We did find an adequate 'work-around' which sufficed.

Next on the agenda was the tour of the Eiffel tower, which included travelling to the 2nd floor - which giving us wonderful views of the Paris skyline. We decided to purchase extra tickets to travel to the uppermost floor (waiting in the queue on the 2nd floor for only 15 minutes) and the views we absolutely outstanding.

Lastly the Seine River cruise was wonderful, even-so it rained for the first half of the trip. Again, the views from the river were worthwhile as the cruise boat had large panoramic windows. A tip is to sit up the front in the centre of the boat.

As far as a Paris 'package tour' is concerned, this one fulfilled our expectations.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour to Giverny was everything we had hoped for. Our guide was on time and very friendly. His english was very good and easy to understand. During the ride to Giverny he gave us lots of history of Monet, the house and gardens. We arrived early and enjoyed a walk through the gardens before the tour buses arrived. The gardens are wonderful and so enjoyable to walk through at your own pace. The house is very interesting - loved the kitchen! We had lunch at a pretty place overlooking the Seine. The drive back to Paris through the country side was very pretty. It was nice to have a quiet drive out of the busy city. We throughly enjoyed the Musee de l'Orangerie. The river cruise tour guide was hard to understand. She would comment in French then English. The noise from the boat made it hard to hear. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Impressionist Art Tour: Giverny, Chatou and Musée de l'Orangerie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Even though it was raining, the tour on the airconditioned bus was beautiful and I snapped several great photos along the hour long ride. It was definitely worth passing everyone else waiting in a long line and going right up the Eiffel tower. Lunch was lovely and the 360 degree views of all of Paris was breathtaking. The nice thing about this all-in-one tour is that you can wait and take the Seine river cruise later in the day, just make sure you take it the same day. I waited until later in the evening as the sun was starting to set (it was raining but the sun came out a little later!) and the history of the buildings along the Seine alone was fascinating. A perfect way to see Paris from land, sky and water! I highly recommend this tour at the beginning of your trip so you can get a feel for all of the places you will want to go back to and explore!

Doing what: Paris City Tour with Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent overview of the city. It was great to have these tickets booked in advance to beat the long lines every where. We skipped the line at the Eiffel tower, while people were waiting hours, and then we were able to take the Seine River Cruise at our own convenience. The double decker bus made it easy for us to see all sights well on the City tour. Book this in advance. Paris was very crowded!

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is pricey but absolutely worth it and better than expected! I loved this entire evening. Our group departed on time and we were taken to La Marina de Paris. This is a beautiful glass-covered boat anchored in front of the Musee d'Orsay. We boarded and enjoyed a cruise down the Seine river while having dinner. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the meals. Everything was delicious. Then, we were taken to the Eiffel tower all the way up to the 2nd level. You have about an hour there and we opted to pay an extra $6 and go all the way to the top. It was gorgeous. This was followed by our visit to the Moulin Rouge. This was the best part of our evening. The show is amazing!!! Non-stop entertainment and beautiful cabaret. Amazing night!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We only had a few days in Paris, and thought this would be a great way to see three of the best things to do. The food on the Seine River Cruise was beautiful, the no waiting in lines was wonderful especially at Moulin Rouge. We walked straight in to pre-allocated seating, and the show was sold out.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message