The Seine River flows from Dijon in the Alps, through Paris, joining the sea at Le Havre on the French coast. Paris lies 277 miles (445 km) from the river mouth and the slow-moving river is navigable up to 348 miles (560 km) inland from Le Havre, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic way to see Paris. Started the 3pm tour just 2 hrs after arriving in the city. Our guide Maria was wonderful! By the time 7pm came, the jet lag hit us. They were kind enough to let us do the evening bike tour and the Seine River Cruise the next evening. Perfect...what else can I say?

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

Jessy_V2
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We bought this tour as a way to skip the line, but it turned out to be very enjoyable. Our tour guide was very nice and he provided A LOT of background, history and even gossipy information about the tower and Paris in general. They used audio devices so even if you stayed behind or there was noise in the surroundings, you could hear him well. From all four points of the tour, the places of interest were pointed out. They leave you to explore the third floor on your own, which was great too. The Seine River cruise was nice but not excellent. It did provide another view of the city and it was a nice, quite time after the crowd in the tower. The ticket for the cruise was valid for 24 hours, which is a great alternative if you want to wait and do the cruise later on.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see 3 of the popular tourist attractions in Paris. Enjoyed talking with people from other parts of the world during dinner at the Eiffel Tower. We also had a great night for the evening Seine River Cruise and saw a beautiful sunset behind Notre Dame. And, of course, everyone needs to experience the Moulin Rouge Show. We really appreciated the tour company dropping us off near our hotel after the late show.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Brian
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour. The meeting point at Palais de Chaillot provided an outstanding initial viewing point of the tower. The guide, Jelena, was very informative and provided us with a great insight into the history of the tower and the man himself as we wandered down to the tower entrance. We skipped the huge line straight to level 2 where we had marvellous views and further commentary of the sights from Jelena. She then left us but our ticket entitled us to a ride up to the summit - no skip the line here so you need to be prepared to wait patiently. Later in the day we used the River Cruise Ticket that was provided and this proved to be a relaxing way to see Paris from the Seine.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Well organized. Friendly tour guide.
No waiting at the Eiffel Tower : We took the Seine River Cruise the next day with nice sunshine.
I would highly recommend this tour - well worth the money. Perfect if you have a few days and like to see most of Paris!

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very personable and informative. The Seine River cruise was on one of the smaller sightseeing boats, so we got a great view of the City from the water. Dinner wasn't bad, but not impressive, either. Paris by night was beautiful. Our guide really gave us a great tour. Worth the money

Doing what: Private Tour: Romantic Seine River Cruise, Dinner and Illuminations Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and two children 13 and 10 absolutely loved this tour. The day time tour was nice and easy with plenty of stops and loads of information from our guide Cian. The evening tour was a little more hair raising on the busy Paris streets but the Seine river cruise brought an end to a perfect day. Lots of fun, lots of laughs and lots of great memories!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Seine River Cruise was excellent, the meal was awesome, the waite staff were very professional and cordial. The visit to the Eiffel Tower was breathtaking, beautiful sunset, city view all around, nice shops and enjoyment without the overwhelming crowd press. The Moulin Rouge show was great enjoyed the dancing, the comedy and the musical tributes and the roller skating overall it was wonderful though a bit risque. I recomment that anyone going to Paris sign up for this tour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a perfect way to end our Paris trip!
Both my 15 year old boy and 12 year old girl enjoyed this night it was one of the highlights of our trip!
Dinner on the Eiffel Tower was awesome! While the menu was set, all three of us has plenty to eat and drink. The Seine River Cruise was beautiful and the night rounded out with the Moulin Rouge show. It was a late night --- we got back to the hotel just after 2 a.m.! --- but well worth it!
I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour and our guide for the Eiffel Tour Katrino with an 'o' was very informative and answered all our questions - she was a really nice person, with a good sense of humour. 'Skip the line' actually does save you a lot of time and I highly recommend it, especially as the weather is getting warmer and the crowds bigger. Whilst we paid 5 Euro p.p the afternoon before to climb the stairs independently to Levels 1 and 2, we realized when we did this guided tour of the Eiffel Tower the next day, that you really do need to pay the extra to get the personal commentary. It was worth it, plus this tour gives you the option to go to the Summit, which is a must, even if you do have to wait in line for this extra level. Our guide also gave us additional instructions at the end of the tour so we could get to other tourist spot/s during our stay in Paris, which was very nice of her. Surprisingly the Seine River cruise was also excellent. It was relaxing, with minimal crowds and we could buy coffee and a crepe onboard for virtually the same price as on the street. Suggestion: do the cruise in the warmth and light of day. The last time I was in Paris I cruised at night and it was cold, plus I didn't see as much as I should have. Highly recommend the 10.00am start for this combined tour.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the champagne cruise, it is great value for money. We got 4 tastings of champagne while going down the River Seine seeing the main sights. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and could answer any questions we had about the champagnes or the sites in Paris, he was also very helpful and friendly with suggesting places to go afterwards. I would recommend spending a little more and doing this rather than just the cruise itself. Great start to a nice night!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful trip to Paris. The highlight of the trip was the Eiffel tower, Seine river cruise and the Moulin Rouge show. We had low expectation of the dinner at the Eiffel tower thinking we are going for the view not the food. Wrong, the food and service was excellent. Try the lamb. Seine cruise - Paris is so beautiful at night it's a must see. Finished the night at Moulin Rouge Cabaret Feerie a must see. Most important, we had a great driver, bypassed the lines and Viator made it so easy.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Saw all the highlights of Paris via comfortable coach bus, then taken to the Eiffel Tower where we had a designated elevator departure time. The cruise down the river Seine was a completely different, beautiful view of the city. This was a great mix of adventures all wrapped into one trip!

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fantastic experience on the bike tour. The staff at the fat tire bike shop was very helpful and accomodating. This is the first time we toured on bicycles in a new city and we thoroughly enjoyed the active touring experience. In the past we enjoyed hop on hop off tours, I think we will select the cycling tours from now on. "The bicycles were in good condition, the helmets were provided, the reflector vests were provided, the cycling routes were not strenuous and well thought out, we saw all of the sites on the map including a few art galleries, and haunts that famous authors frequented that I did not know were in Paris; the guides were very knowledgeable. It was perfect." The guides were very knowledgeable about the history of the city and the sites; the guides were able to tell stories about myths surrounding the city. The trail that we cycled on was relatively flat so it was not strenuous and this was a big plus as I was concerned that the hills would exhaust us. We were so excited after the first half of the cycling trip we walked to the Champs DAlysee and did some more sight seeing until the second half evening tour. The evening tour is exciting as one can see the city lit up. (Oh! The ice cream could have been better-a bit too granular and not really fresh...we have been to Italy and the ice cream was better :) The Seine River Cruise was informative and relaxed; the vino was a perfect way to end the cycling!. Considering the price, this is a fantastic deal - I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is highly recommended, the evening cruise on the Seine River was the highlight of our trip - beautiful evening views of all the major sights in Paris.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Arriving the same morning as the Seine River Cruise/Dinner though we were being a little ambitious .... thing the night would be very touristy was not over concerned. We got a bit of a nap and away we went. Tickets via Viator .... no problems at all.
A bit of push and shove pre-boarding by the mob ....of which there was no need as, we were all seated individually to our pre organised table.
The wine was waiting in our own iced bucket and ready to go and tasted great. We had a menu choice and it was all delicious, interesting and plentiful.
Having brought the full moon over from Australia we were set to go!! Great vision onto the banks of the Seine and all the main icons were delivered. Then just as if on queue the Eiffel Tower turned on the sparkles and Moulin Rouge 'Can can' played out. It was spectacular!!
The night was so well organised. The staff were friendly and patient with all these new tourist. Pleasant and genuinely attentive. There was music and dancing.
All in all staff, food, wine and crew and music made for a wonderful, a very happy and memorable first night in Paris.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

For those on a tight schedule this excursion was excellent. It gave a brief coach trip covering the main landmarks of Paris. The Eifel Tower stop is of course a must, even 'though crowded as expected during July.
The Seine river cruise was a relaxing way to finish this half day tour.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The tour was organized and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The Eiffel Tower was amazing, not to mention being able to jump the massive queues, which may otherwise put some people off and the Seine River Cruise was fabulous and the coach with A/C, what a relief! :) We loved every moment of it. It was well worth the money. Plus to see the sights of Paris you may not otherwise get to see, and to get to know the history of some of their beautiful buildings in difference languages, was inspiring! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Paris City Tour with Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus tour was very enjoyable, well paced, informative that gave a good and interesting overview of many of the wonderful sights to be seen in Paris.
Eiffel Tower - Fabulous way to go up to the second level of the "Grand Old Iron Lady". It was so nice to bypass the long line-ups. Stunning views from up top - I had a young teenager with me who was afraid of heights - and yet he was truly intrigued and fascinated by the elevator ride and the subsequent view from the second level. The Seine River cruise was also very well enjoyed - although it was raining. It seems that we were unlucky enough to be on the bus while the sun was shining - but to have rain for the Eiffel Tower and the cruise. Beautiful was to experience the many interesting bridges and their history and then a totally different view of the many monuments and buildings that we had seen from the bus. When we arrived back at the base of the Eiffel Tower in the dark, It was a totally different view and breathtaking feeling to experience that big, black hulk of metal all lit up with its twinkling lights - almost magical.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Eiffel Tower tour was a great and memorable experience , our guide Shannon was a most pleasant young lady and very informative, thankyou. Loved the Seine River cruise, a great way to see some of the sights of Paris.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved the tour! The van picked us up at the hotel door (right on time), dropped us off at the Eiffel Tower and made sure we had our tickets for each event (Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge). He also told us where to stand to meet him after each event was over. Everything went well! This was our first trip to Paris and we wanted to see as much as we could without worrying about transportation. The night was long night but well worth it!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took this option after a Versailles, Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise Day Trip. It seems like a in-depth revisit of fun locations to me. It is really worth the time and cost. I would add to the trip a visit of the Shakespeare Bookstore near Notre Dame Church. You can really enjoy the cosy breeze in a relaxing leisure feeling. You will feel somewhat more knowledgable after finding the stories in the book "Americans in Paris" during the War time when German occupied Paris.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a wonderful experience! The hotel pickup was especially nice. Our English-speaking driver, Manuel, gave us a brief tour of Paris as we picked up and dropped off additional passengers. He was entertaining and fun. The cruise was very good with excellent views along the Seine and of the Eiffel Tower and (French) Statue of Liberty. The 3-course dinner was quite good, beautifully presented, and included all appetizers and desserts, and a choice of main course, and the waiters were very nice and helpful, though they didn't speak English. Because there were 3 in our group, two bottles of wine were included. We chose a rose and a red, both of which were very good. I had a hard time taking pictures of the Eiffel Tower with my inexpensive camera, but my daughter got an amazing video of the twinkling lights with her iPhone. Quite beautiful!

What was missing?
- The boat we were on had only windows along the sides, with curtain separators, not over the top ("entirely glass-surround restaurant boat"). So from our seats in the middle section, rather than along the sides, some views were a little limited and forced us to impose on adjacent outside tables to get a few of the pictures. But the passengers along the sides were very accommodating.
- There were 3 options for the main course, and the beef option was an extra 8 euros. Not a big deal to us, but guests at an adjacent table were not so happy.
- I had a little trouble calling to arrange our pickup location, mainly because of my unfamiliarity with the options. Be sure to select the "Transfer" option; otherwise, you probably won't get through.
- There was no narration during the trip to indicate what we were seeing. But the background music was very pleasant, and we were content to just view the buildings, amazing bridge architecture, and people enjoying their evening along the Seine.

Even with the minor problems, I highly recommend this cruise. It was a major highlight of our visit to Paris!

Doing what: Dinner Cruise on the Seine River with Hotel Pickup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thank you our trip to Paris was wonderful the Eiffel Tower, Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise were just sensational we met some great people and enjoyed the whole experience, i will certainly recommend this to friends. Gail Staines

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our family group of six took the tour package consisting of dinner at 58 Tour Eiffel, a Seine river cruise and a show at the Moulin Rouge. The tour our exceeded expectations. The dinner at the Eiffel Tower was excellent and the atmosphere at the restaurant is first rate. We had very good seating at the Moulin Rouge and were able to bypass the long line of people waiting to get in. At the end of the evening, we were taken directly to our hotel. One of the best packaged tours I've been on. I would recommend this tour to anyone having an interest in experiencing these Paris highlights. Especially if your time is limited.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message