The Seine River flows from Dijon in the Alps, through Paris, joining the sea at Le Havre on the French coast. Paris lies 277 miles (445 km) from the river mouth and the slow-moving river is navigable up to 348 miles (560 km) inland from Le Havre, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

For those on a tight schedule this excursion was excellent. It gave a brief coach trip covering the main landmarks of Paris. The Eifel Tower stop is of course a must, even 'though crowded as expected during July.
The Seine river cruise was a relaxing way to finish this half day tour.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The tour was organized and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The Eiffel Tower was amazing, not to mention being able to jump the massive queues, which may otherwise put some people off and the Seine River Cruise was fabulous and the coach with A/C, what a relief! :) We loved every moment of it. It was well worth the money. Plus to see the sights of Paris you may not otherwise get to see, and to get to know the history of some of their beautiful buildings in difference languages, was inspiring! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Paris City Tour with Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus tour was very enjoyable, well paced, informative that gave a good and interesting overview of many of the wonderful sights to be seen in Paris.
Eiffel Tower - Fabulous way to go up to the second level of the "Grand Old Iron Lady". It was so nice to bypass the long line-ups. Stunning views from up top - I had a young teenager with me who was afraid of heights - and yet he was truly intrigued and fascinated by the elevator ride and the subsequent view from the second level. The Seine River cruise was also very well enjoyed - although it was raining. It seems that we were unlucky enough to be on the bus while the sun was shining - but to have rain for the Eiffel Tower and the cruise. Beautiful was to experience the many interesting bridges and their history and then a totally different view of the many monuments and buildings that we had seen from the bus. When we arrived back at the base of the Eiffel Tower in the dark, It was a totally different view and breathtaking feeling to experience that big, black hulk of metal all lit up with its twinkling lights - almost magical.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Eiffel Tower tour was a great and memorable experience , our guide Shannon was a most pleasant young lady and very informative, thankyou. Loved the Seine River cruise, a great way to see some of the sights of Paris.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved the tour! The van picked us up at the hotel door (right on time), dropped us off at the Eiffel Tower and made sure we had our tickets for each event (Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge). He also told us where to stand to meet him after each event was over. Everything went well! This was our first trip to Paris and we wanted to see as much as we could without worrying about transportation. The night was long night but well worth it!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took this option after a Versailles, Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise Day Trip. It seems like a in-depth revisit of fun locations to me. It is really worth the time and cost. I would add to the trip a visit of the Shakespeare Bookstore near Notre Dame Church. You can really enjoy the cosy breeze in a relaxing leisure feeling. You will feel somewhat more knowledgable after finding the stories in the book "Americans in Paris" during the War time when German occupied Paris.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a wonderful experience! The hotel pickup was especially nice. Our English-speaking driver, Manuel, gave us a brief tour of Paris as we picked up and dropped off additional passengers. He was entertaining and fun. The cruise was very good with excellent views along the Seine and of the Eiffel Tower and (French) Statue of Liberty. The 3-course dinner was quite good, beautifully presented, and included all appetizers and desserts, and a choice of main course, and the waiters were very nice and helpful, though they didn't speak English. Because there were 3 in our group, two bottles of wine were included. We chose a rose and a red, both of which were very good. I had a hard time taking pictures of the Eiffel Tower with my inexpensive camera, but my daughter got an amazing video of the twinkling lights with her iPhone. Quite beautiful!

What was missing?
- The boat we were on had only windows along the sides, with curtain separators, not over the top ("entirely glass-surround restaurant boat"). So from our seats in the middle section, rather than along the sides, some views were a little limited and forced us to impose on adjacent outside tables to get a few of the pictures. But the passengers along the sides were very accommodating.
- There were 3 options for the main course, and the beef option was an extra 8 euros. Not a big deal to us, but guests at an adjacent table were not so happy.
- I had a little trouble calling to arrange our pickup location, mainly because of my unfamiliarity with the options. Be sure to select the "Transfer" option; otherwise, you probably won't get through.
- There was no narration during the trip to indicate what we were seeing. But the background music was very pleasant, and we were content to just view the buildings, amazing bridge architecture, and people enjoying their evening along the Seine.

Even with the minor problems, I highly recommend this cruise. It was a major highlight of our visit to Paris!

Doing what: Dinner Cruise on the Seine River with Hotel Pickup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thank you our trip to Paris was wonderful the Eiffel Tower, Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise were just sensational we met some great people and enjoyed the whole experience, i will certainly recommend this to friends. Gail Staines

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our family group of six took the tour package consisting of dinner at 58 Tour Eiffel, a Seine river cruise and a show at the Moulin Rouge. The tour our exceeded expectations. The dinner at the Eiffel Tower was excellent and the atmosphere at the restaurant is first rate. We had very good seating at the Moulin Rouge and were able to bypass the long line of people waiting to get in. At the end of the evening, we were taken directly to our hotel. One of the best packaged tours I've been on. I would recommend this tour to anyone having an interest in experiencing these Paris highlights. Especially if your time is limited.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day with Kirsty what a wonderful way to see sights in a short time. Different tours day and night and Seine river cruise too. Great value in Paris!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour - extensively covered Paris and the Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise were perfect.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was thoroughly happy with the Viator package we went for - firstly it was a well organised start at the office from where we were taken for a 1 hour bus tour showing and explaining to us all the landmarks on the route. The last stop of the bus being at the Eiffel tower where we could skip the queue and go in without any delays onto the 2nd floor of the tower to experience a breathtaking 360 degree view of Paris city. The Seine river cruise could later be taken according to our freedom of time as the ticket was valid for an year from the date. The river cruise was fantastic as well - i liked the fact that we could stand outside the boat on the sides and capture pictures etc. Overall I am very delighted I opted for this package and I would recommend anyone who is short of time in Paris yet still would like to have a nutshell view of the place and also get on top of one the world's most iconic structures - the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a great way to see Paris in a short amount of time, dinner at the Eiffel Tower was fabulous, Seine River cruise was great, and seeing the Moulin Rouge Show truly made you sure that you are in Paris, it was great.. Mr Said was very helpful and always on time. Terrific tour. Thank you Viatour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had spent a few days in Paris before the tour and had been able to see quite a few sights. Whilst the Eiffel Tower and River Seine Cruise were great experiences, I felt that the Moulin Rouge show was the highlight. Very worthwhile.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful evening for me and my husband. It was the perfect way to spend our last night in Paris! The trip was so well organized. It was a surprise that they returned us right to our hotel front door at the end of the evening. Moulin Rouge is a must see. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was like a dream and the cruise on the Seine River was a spectacular was to see the city. This is a MUST DO excursion.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message