The Seine River flows from Dijon in the Alps, through Paris, joining the sea at Le Havre on the French coast. Paris lies 277 miles (445 km) from the river mouth and the slow-moving river is navigable up to 348 miles (560 km) inland from Le Havre, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We LOVED the Seine River Cruise! It made our day of exploration perfect. We got on and enjoyed the beautiful views from the boat then got off and explored Paris. It was everything we hoped it would be! I would definitely recommend it to everyone as a fun way to get around Paris and see everything. THANK YOU!

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

OMG - what could I say but about this tour, its an absolute must if you are in Paris. I had my wish to see the Eiffel Tower at night but to see the flashing lights go off on the hour as well really topped it off : The Seine River Cruise was so relaxing, the food was scrumptious and plentiful, the Moulin Rouge Show was truly wonderful, the costumes and performers were so professional. Booking this tour with Viator gives you priority entrances to the tower and the show. After the tour the bus will take you back to your hotel. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR, thank you Viator for such wonderful tours. :

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lindsay was wonderful. We were in a large group of about 20 and she thoughtfully answered all questions and provided good information about the Eiffel Tower. The Seine River cruise was lovely and very enjoyable. This is a must if you're touring Paris!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Winston B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Paris . The skip the line access is a must as there is a 2-3 hr queue. Our guide violet was really good she explained everything we needed to know about the tower and also pointed out some of the sights from level 2 . The views are stupendous ! There is a cafe on level 2 which is quite reasonable. With the ticket you are free to go up the the summit which is not to be missed so definetly do that. And we bought a glass of champagne at the summit which made the experience special. We spent over 4 hrs exploring the tower as the is a little visual display on level 1. There are toilets available on levels one and two. Included in our ticket was the seine river cruise which was also good it was lovely relaxing onboard whilst viewing the sights and listening to the guided tour . This is also a brilliant tour to do as you can spend as little or as much time as you like exploring . Thank you violet for all your assistance

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

beverlybj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower package was absolutely wonderful and well worth the price. It is a must purchase tour package!

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

Gerlinda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and the Eiffel Tower Lunch was wonderful! This is a must tour if you ever find yourself visiting Paris France!

Doing what: Paris City Tour with Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower Lunch

norma e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The late afternoon tour allowed us to see Paris by day and still go on the River Cruise while it was light enough to see the bridges and the sights along the Seine River. Shortly after we disembarked the cruise, the tower was illuminated, which was quite spectacular!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the best way to tour Paris, very highly recommended! This boat stops at all the major attractions, you hop off where you want to explore, go touring, then hop back on and go to the next stop. The Seine river cruise is awesome, just viewing all the bridges and the architecture of all the buildings is awesome. This is the most affordable way to tour Paris.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely loved the Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge and Seine River Cruise. The meal at the tower was of a high standard, and we sat with excellent people from America. The Moulin Rouge was marvellous, the costumes, the performance very nice and the river cruise was particularly nice because we had seen most things in the daylight...the evening lights made it quite spectacular

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

hwahib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Unless you want to wait for hours in long endless queues, you have to take skip-the-line Eiffel tower tour. Our guide Will the Englishman was very knowledgeable about the History of Paris. Overall, the tour was amazing, and we ended it with a river cruise along the Seine. Really worth it.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Amber L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour!!! Worth every cent. Well organized, good food, lovely guides. Moulin Rouge is a must in Paris!! Eiffel Tower was awesome! We chose the Seine River River cruise dinner so that we could go to top level of Eiffel Tower - the lines to get up are big! Need the full hr and 1/2 to explore.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Karri R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was wonderful and his knowledge of the history of Paris and the Eiffel Tower made the tour a great experience. His passion for this beautiful city and his country pride were clear. From our perspective, this is the ONLY way to catch the elevator up the Eiffel Tower. Very much enjoyed the Seine River Cruise, very relaxing and a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Rumesh W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved that we got to skip the massive lines of the Eiffel tower with this tour.
We met up at 11.30 at the tour company's location. From there we boarded the bus where they gave us our Cruise tickets and Eiffel tower passes.
The bus went around and took us past most of the popular landmarks that Paris has to offer before arriving at the magnificent Eiffel Tower. We got our passes and went straight in to the lift to the 2nd floor. We didn't buy tickets to go to the 3rd level as the view from the 2nd was breathtaking.
Unfortunately we didn't have great weather towards the end of the day as it rained for a couple of days. But since we had the tickets, we went the following day where the weather was better. The place was easy to locate as it was all explained during the tour and it was right beside the Eiffel Tower too. The cruise isn't romantic or anything, but it is a good way to see Paris from the Seine River. There are many people along for the ride with you.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

Jessy_V2 Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We bought this tour as a way to skip the line, but it turned out to be very enjoyable. Our tour guide was very nice and he provided A LOT of background, history and even gossipy information about the tower and Paris in general. They used audio devices so even if you stayed behind or there was noise in the surroundings, you could hear him well. From all four points of the tour, the places of interest were pointed out. They leave you to explore the third floor on your own, which was great too. The Seine River cruise was nice but not excellent. It did provide another view of the city and it was a nice, quite time after the crowd in the tower. The ticket for the cruise was valid for 24 hours, which is a great alternative if you want to wait and do the cruise later on.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see 3 of the popular tourist attractions in Paris. Enjoyed talking with people from other parts of the world during dinner at the Eiffel Tower. We also had a great night for the evening Seine River Cruise and saw a beautiful sunset behind Notre Dame. And, of course, everyone needs to experience the Moulin Rouge Show. We really appreciated the tour company dropping us off near our hotel after the late show.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Brian New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour. The meeting point at Palais de Chaillot provided an outstanding initial viewing point of the tower. The guide, Jelena, was very informative and provided us with a great insight into the history of the tower and the man himself as we wandered down to the tower entrance. We skipped the huge line straight to level 2 where we had marvellous views and further commentary of the sights from Jelena. She then left us but our ticket entitled us to a ride up to the summit - no skip the line here so you need to be prepared to wait patiently. Later in the day we used the River Cruise Ticket that was provided and this proved to be a relaxing way to see Paris from the Seine.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Stefan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Well organized. Friendly tour guide.
No waiting at the Eiffel Tower : We took the Seine River Cruise the next day with nice sunshine.
I would highly recommend this tour - well worth the money. Perfect if you have a few days and like to see most of Paris!

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

twstump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very personable and informative. The Seine River cruise was on one of the smaller sightseeing boats, so we got a great view of the City from the water. Dinner wasn't bad, but not impressive, either. Paris by night was beautiful. Our guide really gave us a great tour. Worth the money

Doing what: Private Tour: Romantic Seine River Cruise, Dinner and Illuminations Tour

Colleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Seine River Cruise was excellent, the meal was awesome, the waite staff were very professional and cordial. The visit to the Eiffel Tower was breathtaking, beautiful sunset, city view all around, nice shops and enjoyment without the overwhelming crowd press. The Moulin Rouge show was great enjoyed the dancing, the comedy and the musical tributes and the roller skating overall it was wonderful though a bit risque. I recomment that anyone going to Paris sign up for this tour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Mia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a perfect way to end our Paris trip!
Both my 15 year old boy and 12 year old girl enjoyed this night it was one of the highlights of our trip!
Dinner on the Eiffel Tower was awesome! While the menu was set, all three of us has plenty to eat and drink. The Seine River Cruise was beautiful and the night rounded out with the Moulin Rouge show. It was a late night --- we got back to the hotel just after 2 a.m.! --- but well worth it!
I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour and our guide for the Eiffel Tour Katrino with an 'o' was very informative and answered all our questions - she was a really nice person, with a good sense of humour. 'Skip the line' actually does save you a lot of time and I highly recommend it, especially as the weather is getting warmer and the crowds bigger. Whilst we paid 5 Euro p.p the afternoon before to climb the stairs independently to Levels 1 and 2, we realized when we did this guided tour of the Eiffel Tower the next day, that you really do need to pay the extra to get the personal commentary. It was worth it, plus this tour gives you the option to go to the Summit, which is a must, even if you do have to wait in line for this extra level. Our guide also gave us additional instructions at the end of the tour so we could get to other tourist spot/s during our stay in Paris, which was very nice of her. Surprisingly the Seine River cruise was also excellent. It was relaxing, with minimal crowds and we could buy coffee and a crepe onboard for virtually the same price as on the street. Suggestion: do the cruise in the warmth and light of day. The last time I was in Paris I cruised at night and it was cold, plus I didn't see as much as I should have. Highly recommend the 10.00am start for this combined tour.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Fiona P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the champagne cruise, it is great value for money. We got 4 tastings of champagne while going down the River Seine seeing the main sights. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and could answer any questions we had about the champagnes or the sites in Paris, he was also very helpful and friendly with suggesting places to go afterwards. I would recommend spending a little more and doing this rather than just the cruise itself. Great start to a nice night!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Marc R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful trip to Paris. The highlight of the trip was the Eiffel tower, Seine river cruise and the Moulin Rouge show. We had low expectation of the dinner at the Eiffel tower thinking we are going for the view not the food. Wrong, the food and service was excellent. Try the lamb. Seine cruise - Paris is so beautiful at night it's a must see. Finished the night at Moulin Rouge Cabaret Feerie a must see. Most important, we had a great driver, bypassed the lines and Viator made it so easy.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Saw all the highlights of Paris via comfortable coach bus, then taken to the Eiffel Tower where we had a designated elevator departure time. The cruise down the river Seine was a completely different, beautiful view of the city. This was a great mix of adventures all wrapped into one trip!

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is highly recommended, the evening cruise on the Seine River was the highlight of our trip - beautiful evening views of all the major sights in Paris.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message