Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Rue Mouffetard Market

One of the oldest streets in Paris, running from Maubert place to the Saint Medard Square in Paris' Latin Quarter, Rue Mouffetard is built along the route of an ancient Roman Road. Today, the pedestrianized street is the lifeline of one of Paris' ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Most fun part of our trip. Met Elizabeth our guide in a great neighborhood outside the tourist zone of Paris. Elizabeth was highly knowledgable and a great guide. Money well spent.

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

There were only 2 of us on the tour. Charlotte was an excellent guide. She was knowledgeable about wines from France and also knew about the area. We felt that we learnt not only about wine and the Left Bank but about life as a Parisian.

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Tour was excellent! We learned so much about wine. He guided us through the different smells in a very unique way that we all enjoyed. We were shown how to taste the wine and pick up the different tastes. We learned that when ordering wine in France you order by region not grape. He was willing to answer all our questions and we never felt rushed. He spoke about the part of the city we were in which was very interesting. This was definitely a highlight of the trip. I highly recommend to anyone who was interested in wine. Our guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Another of our favorite tours on our trip. We had booked this tour assuming there would be 6-10 people on the tour, but we got very lucky and it was just the two of us and our guide. Since it was just the 3 of us, we were able to take our time and enjoy our guide's extensive wine knowledge and knowledge of the history of the area. We drank glasses of wine and walked and talked and had a terrific day. We know the tour ran longer then its scheduled time, but that's because we were enjoying each other's company so much that we ended up just sitting at cafes and chatting while drinking (and learning) about wine. A great great great tour!

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, learned a lot about wine tasting, great guide.

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

This is the most over price tour you can take. $300.00 for two. We went to 3 bars. Had one different glass of wine at each. I had to buy Cheese at the last one as the 4 of us needed something. Told us where the grapes were grown - very little else. Terrible - These people could have included a lunch and so many other things to justify the price. Don't bother

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We spent a wonderful three-and-a-half hours with Karim on this tour. He certainly is a professional wine enthusiast and is passionate about sharing his knowledge of wines. We enjoyed walking through the Mouffetard area (5th arrondissement) of Paris and then spending time at two bars becoming immersed in the dos and don’ts of French white and red wines. Karim was extremely likeable and pleasant, and was very attuned to his group’s lack of or minimal knowledge of wines. He made sure that every member of the group understood what he was saying by never moving onto a new concept too quickly. His games were fun and it makes one want to continue learning more about wines and even wine pairings with different foods. Thoroughly enjoyable and very worthwhile!

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Our guide was really knowledgable. He was pleasant and discussed more than just wine. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Very nice! And our guide, Karem was fabulous.

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic had a great time, althought I feel that at the last stop some nibbles should be provided, with the wine.

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide, Kirim was excellent. He was very knowledgeable about both the wines he selected and the sights of the area. Tour lasted 4+ hours and could have gone even longer. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

This was a terrible experience. If our guide knew anything about wine, she did NOT share it with us. We went to three average cafes that we could have found on our own and had average wine without an explanation. She wasn't even able to answer our most basic questions about wine. Most disappointing thing we did on our trip! And it was what I was looking forward to the most. Do NOT recommend at all!

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Karim gave us an excellent crash course in French wines. In addition to tasting some truly remarkable French wine, we also got to see a few historical wine "secrets" along the way.

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We really enjoyed Kirim and the wines he chose and his company. Great tour.

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message