Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

St Germain des Prés

As is common in Europe, the St Germain des Prés neighborhood is named after its church, in this case the sixth-century Benedictine Église de St-Germain-des-Prés, named after St Germain, in honor of the Bishop of Paris. We have this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous - our guide Arthur was fantastic. Took us to parts of Paris I had not seen on previous visits. Don't go to Paris without booking this tour! Thanks Arthur - his knowledge was endless.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must see tour, our lovely guide Arthur, he was so good, knew his stuff, we thoroughly enjoyed his knowledge and I do not hesitate to recommend anyone to do this especially lucky if you get Arthur. He goes over time....

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour Guide Elliot was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to learn more about Paris

Doing what: Best Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So glad I did this tour. Was great to meander through the backstreets and small lanes of Paris and discover things which I would never have found by myself. Our guide Alix was delightful. Despite there only being two of us in the group, she was still able make it interesting, informative and fun. Thoroughly enjoyed our charcuterie and wine tasting and our exciting game of petanque, which we played in a fantastic location! Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great experience strolling through the streets of this historical district with our tour guide Alix, who was fun, engaging, informative and patient with our many questions. Got to see the Sorbonne, a beautiful city garden built by the Marie deMedici, Notre Dame, the old streets where leaders of the revolution lived, the hotel where Jim Morrison died, and sampled good French food and wine. An overall excellent tour experience with a well-trained guide.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was excellent, we definitely got an insiders view of his city. He gave us lots of great information and the walk was a nice pace. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was fantastic! Very engaging and more than willing to show us some extras such as the ancient city walls in a car park and with a great command of English. He was very knowledgeable and easy to understand and converse with. The charcuterie we experienced was amazing! With just 6 people our game of boules was so much fun. I would highly recommend this tour with this guide from Urban Adventures.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great local tour of St. Germain and the Louvre. Well done!

Doing what: Best Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Delightful, interesting, fun and helpful. This was a wonderful way to start our stay in Paris. Our host teacher, Elisabeth, was excellent.

Doing what: Conversational French Language Class in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed the tour. It was not long, but it was very informative. Our guide Lucian was very personable and made the tour. He showed us some obvious landmarks, but also some off the beaten path sights. He even guided us to our hotel when the tour completed.

Doing what: Best Paris by Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

A waste of time !!!!!!

Doing what: Best Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were only three of us on this tour, so we had a really personal experience. Our guide, Tim was delightful and knowledgeable. I felt we got an authentic experience.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent introduction to Paris.

Doing what: Best Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. Arthur our guide was friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable. As we walked at an easy pace around these areas we discussed past and current issues relating to Paris. We quickly felt like a group of friends gaining insights that regular tourist miss out on. We finished at a cafe having a drink with charcuterie. Thanks Arthur for a great afternoon and we highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful!, Amazing guide! Loved every minute and saw and learned about so many things we could not have experienced on our own.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours of our trip. Timothee our guide was well spoken and seemed to enjoy his time relating all the history and interesting facts along the way. He really paid attention to each of us. The pace was by far the most easy to keep up with. It was so much fun, you really felt you spent the afternoon in part of Paris enjoying the sights, tastes, and local activities petanque game in park setting. Awesome life experience. Thanks

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our first night and we were only 3 persons- our guide was very informed and explained all the sites expertly. Great introductory tour to get a feel fro the area from the Louvre the the Left Bank.

Doing what: Best Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Arthur was a terrific Tour Guide. Found the tour quick and interesting not boring at all.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Our guide was young and enthusiastic and showed us some very interesting parts of the city that we would not have otherwise seen.

Doing what: Best Paris by Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Another bad experience on this trip. We followed the instructions exactly to get the meeting place at the appointed time. We were told to meet at the news stand next to Café du Faubourg. Found the café, but no news stand nor guide waiting for us. Inquired inside the café and they had no knowledge of a news stand anywhere nearby. Wandered around for 15 minutes and finally gave up and did our own food and wine tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Small-Group Gourmet Experience with Charcuterie, Pastries, Lunch and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Steffan was very helpful. He gave us several pointers on French pronunciation that have made us more comfortable with the few tourist phrases we now now. He also gave us some wonderful history and cultural information. I would highly recommend this course to anyone visiting France or trying to improve their French.

Doing what: Conversational French Language Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour and our tour guide, Olenk, were fantastic! He was extremely knowledgeable about so many things and had a passion for the city that was infectious. He took pointed out so many details that we wouldn't have found on our own. Definitely recommend doing this at the beginning of your trip.

Doing what: Best Paris by Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message