Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

St Germain des Prés

As is common in Europe, the St Germain des Prés neighborhood is named after its church, in this case the sixth-century Benedictine Église de St-Germain-des-Prés, named after St Germain, in honor of the Bishop of Paris. We have this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour, completely different to what I thought it would be, I was expecting to go around Christmas Markets and see Christmas decorations, food etc - the tour was teaching you about Christmas traditions through Europe and tasting of the food and the meaning behind that actual piece of food, eg a special Christmas chestnut sweet.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was great! Opened our eyes to some really cool spots in Paris and was really informative and friendly.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Our guide was very nice and helpful but the places we visited could have easily been explored on own instead. Most of the tour took place outside the Louvre.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Arthur, our guide, was punctual, knowledgable and informative. Our needs were catered for extremely well.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was highly knowledgeable about the area. His ability to speak and understand English impressed us! He was open to us asking to see certain places and made sure we had a good time. Very friendly and easy to be with! We would definately recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting. The guide Arthur was very knowledgeable a showed us hidden gems in Paris. Playing boules was great fun

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

DebS
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great walking tour this was! Our guide Arthur was fabulous and gave us a real insight into this beautiful area of Paris. Finishing off with a drink, something to eat and the game of petanque was just great fun - absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Emirates delayed departure from Dubai and a subsequent late arrival into Paris, followed by Emirates losing 250 people's luggage on my flight, I did not get to do my walking tour. So would suggest to not book this on your arrival night into Paris. I was offered alternative nights by the company but this was my only free night in Paris due to other arrangements.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I loved this your.it was a great introduction to Paris. Our guide was so lively, friendly and informative. We had such a lovely stroll through the streets of paris.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. The tour guide was very nice and very knowledgeable. Seeing the Louvre at night through her eyes was amazing. We then crossed the bridge with all the locks on it and then went on to the Latin Quarter. I wish we would have known where the tour would end. We had to find a metro station and figure out how to get back to the hotel (and the nearest station didn't sell tickets). The walking pace was a bit fast but if you're in shape this probably won't be a problem. I wish the tour would have started a little earlier. By time we got the Latin Quarter it was too late to stay and have dinner.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Cultural tour of the city, lots of background info, not a lot of the big interesting sites

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing, the tour guide went above and beyond and was very informative I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Author the guide was FANTASTIC! What a great walking tour and experience!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a lovely and informative guide-loads of interesting tidbits. And met really nice people on the tour too. Felt like I was walking around Paris with friends. I would do this again and recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message