Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

St Germain des Prés

As is common in Europe, the St Germain des Prés neighborhood is named after its church, in this case the sixth-century Benedictine Église de St-Germain-des-Prés, named after St Germain, in honor of the Bishop of Paris. We have this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were only three of us on this tour, so we had a really personal experience. Our guide, Tim was delightful and knowledgeable. I felt we got an authentic experience.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent introduction to Paris.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. Arthur our guide was friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable. As we walked at an easy pace around these areas we discussed past and current issues relating to Paris. We quickly felt like a group of friends gaining insights that regular tourist miss out on. We finished at a cafe having a drink with charcuterie. Thanks Arthur for a great afternoon and we highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful!, Amazing guide! Loved every minute and saw and learned about so many things we could not have experienced on our own.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours of our trip. Timothee our guide was well spoken and seemed to enjoy his time relating all the history and interesting facts along the way. He really paid attention to each of us. The pace was by far the most easy to keep up with. It was so much fun, you really felt you spent the afternoon in part of Paris enjoying the sights, tastes, and local activities petanque game in park setting. Awesome life experience. Thanks

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our first night and we were only 3 persons- our guide was very informed and explained all the sites expertly. Great introductory tour to get a feel fro the area from the Louvre the the Left Bank.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Arthur was a terrific Tour Guide. Found the tour quick and interesting not boring at all.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Our guide was young and enthusiastic and showed us some very interesting parts of the city that we would not have otherwise seen.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Another bad experience on this trip. We followed the instructions exactly to get the meeting place at the appointed time. We were told to meet at the news stand next to Café du Faubourg. Found the café, but no news stand nor guide waiting for us. Inquired inside the café and they had no knowledge of a news stand anywhere nearby. Wandered around for 15 minutes and finally gave up and did our own food and wine tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Small-Group Gourmet Experience with Charcuterie, Pastries, Lunch and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Steffan was very helpful. He gave us several pointers on French pronunciation that have made us more comfortable with the few tourist phrases we now now. He also gave us some wonderful history and cultural information. I would highly recommend this course to anyone visiting France or trying to improve their French.

Doing what: Conversational French Language Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour and our tour guide, Olenk, were fantastic! He was extremely knowledgeable about so many things and had a passion for the city that was infectious. He took pointed out so many details that we wouldn't have found on our own. Definitely recommend doing this at the beginning of your trip.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this activity for all interested in practising their French in a relaxed, low pressured way. We met with Caroline at a cafe and chatted for an hour and a half. She was brilliant! I was a bit nervous before going, but she was friendly and ran the lesson based on our needs. Loved it!

Doing what: Conversational French Language Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide turned out for just the two of us in appalling rain. She was cheerful and informative throughout. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour, completely different to what I thought it would be, I was expecting to go around Christmas Markets and see Christmas decorations, food etc - the tour was teaching you about Christmas traditions through Europe and tasting of the food and the meaning behind that actual piece of food, eg a special Christmas chestnut sweet.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was great! Opened our eyes to some really cool spots in Paris and was really informative and friendly.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Our guide was very nice and helpful but the places we visited could have easily been explored on own instead. Most of the tour took place outside the Louvre.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Arthur, our guide, was punctual, knowledgable and informative. Our needs were catered for extremely well.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was highly knowledgeable about the area. His ability to speak and understand English impressed us! He was open to us asking to see certain places and made sure we had a good time. Very friendly and easy to be with! We would definately recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting. The guide Arthur was very knowledgeable a showed us hidden gems in Paris. Playing boules was great fun

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

DebS
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great walking tour this was! Our guide Arthur was fabulous and gave us a real insight into this beautiful area of Paris. Finishing off with a drink, something to eat and the game of petanque was just great fun - absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Emirates delayed departure from Dubai and a subsequent late arrival into Paris, followed by Emirates losing 250 people's luggage on my flight, I did not get to do my walking tour. So would suggest to not book this on your arrival night into Paris. I was offered alternative nights by the company but this was my only free night in Paris due to other arrangements.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message