Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

St Germain des Prés

As is common in Europe, the St Germain des Prés neighborhood is named after its church, in this case the sixth-century Benedictine Église de St-Germain-des-Prés, named after St Germain, in honor of the Bishop of Paris. We have this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing, the tour guide went above and beyond and was very informative I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Author the guide was FANTASTIC! What a great walking tour and experience!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a lovely and informative guide-loads of interesting tidbits. And met really nice people on the tour too. Felt like I was walking around Paris with friends. I would do this again and recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it ! My wife says it was her favorite as we saw Paris in a way we would otherwise not have seen.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had Arthur as a guide for this tour and as with the other tour, very knowledgeable and friendly. learned a lot along a well paced route, as well as how to play a new game. Informative, yet relaxing.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really authentic and interesting tour - one that gave us a good understanding of the Left Bank, and one which had depth as well as some lovely twists - given by a personable, engaging and informative tour guide. Really enjoyed the visit to the bar - for charcuterie and drinks - and the game of boules at the end; the setting was unpretentious and it capped what was an enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my first time visiting Paris , and wanted to take this walk since i was staying in the Latin Quarter. I was very enjoyable , our guide met us promptly at 2pm and off we went , he was very imformative and you could tell he really knew a lot this area . We started at the Pantheon, then the university area, Luxembourg gardens, which was gorgeous, and then we stop to have a Charcuterie tasting, i was fun to sit for a while and get to know the other tourist in the group. After that we play a game of Petanque, it was really fun. We walked along the Seine and ended up at Notre Dame. All in all, i thought it was a great way to start my first day in Paris. i recommend this tour to anyone who really wants to get a feel of the Parisian lifestyle.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour that mainly went through the latin quarter.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a nice walk around the Louvre and St. Germain des Pres with some historical information. Not as much info as I had hoped on specific places to eat. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really fun, our guide David was awesome. The only down side was that we only had red wines throughout the day and out of our group of four I was the only one that really enjoyed red, so that was a disappointment.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Small-Group Gourmet Experience with Charcuterie, Pastries, Lunch and Wine Tasting

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This was the worst of all the Viator tours my husband and I participated in Paris and London. We Paid a lot of money for what promised to be a 7-hour, walking Gourmet food and wine tasting tour. It turned out to be a waste of both time and money. Viator's only motive appeared to be a high (extremely so) profit margin on this tour. Everything was done on the cheap. We were met by a 20-year old student outside the Metro station and led first to a farmer's market where we spent a fair amount of time tasting a
few free samples, selected merchants offered. Then we were led to some small back alley stores where the guide purchased small amounts of a few different cheeses and meats that the guide spread on the top of a wine barrel and tasted them along with a single red wine from a half bottle. After that the guide took us to a cheap eatery where we had lunch. After asking us to choose what we wanted to eat from the menu where no entré was more than 15 Euros, the guide came up with the worst (and the most insulting) surprise that the tour only allowed 15 E per person and anything over that we had to pay. The bill came to 58 Euros for three, including the guide and we were asked to pay an additional 15 Euros to cover our allowance of 30.
This was not only not mentioned in the Ticket/Voucher, but entirely uncouth and uncalled for after being charged a hefty sum. The guide then led us back to the same small back alley wine shop and had us taste one more wine, and ended the tour at a small chocolate shop where we tasted a few wafer-thin chocolates. I would strongly recommend against this tour and suggest anyone considering it
would be better off spending the time and money elsewhere in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Small-Group Gourmet Experience with Charcuterie, Pastries, Lunch and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was such a fun tour. Not only was the tour guide (Arthur) very informative, but there was such a variety of environments covered. Small lanes loaded with history as well as large monuments too. The petanque game was also a lot of fun. (even if one of my throws ended up in the street). Definitely would recommend it.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An absolute must! If you want to immerse yourself and really experience delicious food and Parisian culture, let yourself be guided through this amazing experience.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Small-Group Gourmet Experience with Charcuterie, Pastries, Lunch and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice walking tour. Very knowleageble guide. I would suggest to add food tastings to make it more exciting because we see many things but we dont get to try them and sometimes time is very limited to go back and try those things,

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everyone should take this tour and learn to play petanque!!! Seriously this was a wonderful way to explore this part of Paris and it was a very fun afternoon! One of my favorite Paris experiences!!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message