• USD ($)
  • English

Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

St Germain des Prés

As is common in Europe, the St Germain des Prés neighborhood is named after its church, in this case the sixth-century Benedictine Église de St-Germain-des-Prés, named after St Germain, in honor of the Bishop of Paris. We have this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was on the tour with only one other girl and our guide, so very cozy. Our guide gave us a lot of information about the area and the must see spots, and she was amazing!

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and we had a wonderful tour guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour with a superb and knowledgeable guide. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring many areas and gourmet shops in Paris which we would never have discovered on our own. Being able to choose the food items and enjoying them with a hot beverage at the end of the tour is a lovely experience. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous!

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great experience and a wonderful way to really practice your French conversational skills. Our guide was friendly and really fun to meet! I would definitely recommend this to someone who wants a low-pressure way to work on their French!

Doing what: Conversational French Language Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really good tour, really good guide. Great way to get a historical overview/perspective and orientated around central Paris early in our stay. Had the confidence to use the Paris Bikes throughout the week following the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Miss Mathelde was great and helpful.My kids had great fun as we'll.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great introduction to Paris vith Thomas a very knowledgeable local.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tim was our guide. He did a great job giving us lots of very interesting information about the neighborhoods we were walking through. The stop for charcuterie tasting and wine was a highlight. provided a nice stop to chat with the other members of the group. Playing Petanque was great fun as well.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a fun thing to do on our first night in Paris. Our guide was informative, interesting and friendly, unlike most Parisians.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The tour guide was wonderful. She showed us some really awesome gourmet shops and the tastings were divine. My one and only problem with this tour was the "tea room” at the end. She took us to the Hotel Littre, clearly on the other side of the tour route/neighborhood. We definitely went out of our way just to go to this "tea room" only to have very sub-par, awful service. I hope the company stops using this establishment. Terrible end to an otherwise brilliant tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Really good view of this part of Paris. For those who walk to reveal the detail.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Marie was wonderful, knowledgeable and fun.
I wish there were more people to interact with, so the tour could be more than just tourist attractions, buy hey - Paris is great anyway.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very informative, taken places that you would not find by yourself and given information that's not in the guide books.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Enjoyed this tour. We wanted to hear more about good places to eat and drink and a little less history. The guide was sweet but did not quite deliver what the tour add described.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message