Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Tour Montparnasse

Built from 1969 until 1972, this building was the tallest in France, from the moment it was built up to the year 2011. Tour Montparnasse may not be much to look at from the outside. After all, it shares the skyline with the Eiffel Tower and is in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3928 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dalene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is by far the best way to see Paris, or any other city in the world for what it is worth. We've tried L'Open after always using Big Bus company and this was just as great - if not perhaps better. 3 days on the bus and I now consider myself a Paresian...

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Cornelius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you are a sightseeing person, you might want to have this!!
4 routes, 1 ticket..

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

dham225

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were very pleased with the entire experience.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

anibal v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Paris is a beautiful city. Lots of sights to see. The food is great. The hop on hop off bus service is great.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

eric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Verry convenient pass for every place that you must see...

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We LOVED this!!! My husband has mobility issues and it really made it easy to see everything we wanted and more. The buses were clean the sound system worked very well and the drivers were very friendly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

duke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Paris pass is the best value of all passes in Europe. The only complaint was trying to find the location to get the passes. There needs to be a better map and directions to that location. The people is France are not very helpful in giving directions to tourists and especially to Americans. Since there main industry is tourism you would think they would be more helpful

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Dayna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was well worth the money! All we had to do was hand the voucher to the driver and he provided us with ear buds, our tickets and two coupon books. This is a good way to see Paris in a short amount of time. Views from the top are much better if you are able to sit there.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Angelina N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Using hop on hop off buses is super convenient and easy. I also used hop on hop off for London and I just find them so easy and convenient and saves money

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

brendaannolele United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Take the Green Route, has the Louvre, Eiffel Tower and Norte Dame, this was a great tour. You can see and drink in all the history. Explore what you like in more detail. There are 4 routes we tried 3 of them and were not disappointed.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Cynthia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were in Paris for 6 days, 5 1/2 of them it rained............and rained and rained. Without the L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off tour tickets, we would have been miserable. It was perfect. We had a 3-day pass which I purchased prior to arriving in Paris and then we purchased an additional day when it ran out. We saw each section, were able to switch from one bus to another easily to go to a different section on the map and had no problems. Drivers were courteous and helpful the few times we had questions. The only thing that would have made it better was to be able to sit on the top and see everything in warm sunshine. Next time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was raining like crazy all day then fog and rain at night. BUT...the place is well suited to wide observation of Paris. It really is way up. Clean, comfortable, easy to get to on Paris Metro, well staffed and has an attractive snack bar at top. The restrooms were spotless. SOmetimes the fog drifted away and parts of Paris were visible - and they were spectacular. So get a clear night and have fun. Recommended.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Would highly recommend especially to those making first trip to Paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Darren V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with good prerecorded information available at every seat. There is no live narration by the driver not even in French. A set of earbuds is provided along with your ticket. The many different routes allow you to get to all the most popular sites. There are also stops shared by the different routes so you can easily change buses to use all four tours.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

ldutch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a very good deal if you are going to use the metro and frequent a lot of attractions. Hop on/off bus was fun.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

nobby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the best Hop on Hop Off tours we have done. Good routes with excellent commentary and great convenient stop locations that are clearly marked.
Drivers were helpful and seats were comfortable.
Worth doing to not only get a historical view of Paris but get a clear understanding of distances between sites

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to tour the city, esp. since the flooding in Paris caused so many traffic problems. Very simple to get on and off the bus where you want and the audio information is also great.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

KALEY W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic Bus Tour company! This tour took us to all the main attractions, and the buses were regular with very little waiting time at all. Highly recommend L'Open Bus Tours!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An interesting tour of Parisian sights with commentary along the way.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

MARA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Buses come often and a lot of routes to choose from. This was the second time we've booked this tour!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Anny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do! This pass helped us during our three days vacation at Paris. We were able to enter museums avoiding the huge lines, we took the subway several times to move around the city. I highly recommend it if you want to save a lot of money on taxis, and museums entry fees.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

atuszynski United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WIN t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

manivannan.murugesan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

First time to Paris.. Hop on tour is must.. With the map and track they provide one can explore the beautiful city of Paris easily. Green line and yellow lines are worth. Orange and blue are not worth.. one or two days is fine. Buses were frequent and good.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message