Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Tour Montparnasse

Built from 1969 until 1972, this building was the tallest in France, from the moment it was built up to the year 2011. Tour Montparnasse may not be much to look at from the outside. After all, it shares the skyline with the Eiffel Tower and is in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were able to see all the museums on the Paris Pass without waiting in lineups. Also, the Metro subway was used optimally. We had a great time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend for those who wish to visit all attractions in Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Bus always full so unable to get to the top deck

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

While the tour was pretty good, the time spent at each stop was way too long. Busses piled up at times and the time of the tour got to be too long.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see all Paris has to offer. Very easy to use and the staff are all very friendly. Definitely recommend this hop-on-hop-off tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth a look. The views of Paris are exceptional. Try to be there as the sunset, although in summer this is quite late.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and best way to see Paris! Bus was coming around very frequently with minimal wait.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really easy to use the metro and bus services. Would recommend if you intend doing slit if sightseeing

Doing what: Paris Pass

Jennifer Tucker
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exactly what you expect from a hop-on/hop-off. 4 routes, with stops well marked.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't leave home without one....excellent value..

Doing what: Paris Pass

Kiwigal111
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy to spot the buses. Informative audio. Bring your own headphones though, the ones they give can hurt your ears after a while. The ladies in the office were really good, as the voucher I printed didn't have the barcode on it, and they rung around and sorted it out. I would happily recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Yes many attractions are free. However, the Paris Pass was priceless when it came to some entrance fees and Skipping the long lines. Great value.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic view of Paris made easy with the pre-purchase of this ticket.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything went very well and according to expectations.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful view of Paris! More access needed to view Eiffel Tower inside. Top view was great.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

MyViator
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value for . Highly recommend. We used it to the fullest and enjoyed it thoroughly. We have also used it in other cities with same experience.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value for money. Super 360 degree views of Paris and being far less crowded than Tour Eiffel gave much better opportunities to take landscape and personal photos.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Marchelle
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing 360-degree view of Paris! A little off the main tour lines, but worth it. It's not too crowded and there are great places to eat and shop at the bottom of the building.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful view of Paris. Worth visiting just before dusk to also watch the lights in the city come on. Nice snacks available at the cafe.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Breathtaking...absolutely fantastic...views amazing, recommend

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth it. Need to spend the time to plan your days accordingly to get the most out of the pass. But you can start at 8:00 am and go to 10:00 pm each day. well worth it

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way for us to see Paris overall and then the next day we did the actual hopping off and hopping on. Great for my elderly father see the town without having to walk.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed doing this, even though it wasn't a tour as such. Had great views of Paris and spectacular views of the Eiffel Tower. Thoroughly enjoyed my glass of Champagne watching the sun go down, lights take over and the light show at the Eiffel Tower. Would recommend.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message