• USD ($)
  • English

Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2068 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience for a one day trip to Paris. Looking forward to coming back!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you have only one day to see Paris, you can't go wrong with this tour. I added up all the hours we would have been standing in lines at the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower and well..we'd still be in line. With this tour we bypassed all the lines, got to see a few highlights at the Louvre, eat lunch in the Eiffel Tower, and tour the cathedral at Notre Dame. Without the expertise in getting around, we would have been hard pressed to see more than one thing. The tour guides were also very knowledgeable and informative, and interacted quite well in English.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A tour is rated by the performance of the guide and ours was excellent. The two canal rides were an ideal way to move between sites.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought a 2 day pass. The pick-up place was easy to find . Just follow the directions given on the invoice.
I was in Paris for 2 nights 3 days and started using the pass later on the first day. We used the underground a lot so that was worth it. The first day we did the boat ride only as we walked everywhere.
The second day we climbed the Eiffel Tower stairs (price not included in the pass and is 4 euro per person), we went to the Louvre and saw the Mona Lisa as some of the others, we went to Musee D'Orsay, hop on hop off tour and The sacred heart Cathedral and the Arc d'Trimph .The last day we went to the Monmarter Tower and the Noterdame Cathedral . To climb the Cathedral the line was almost 3 hrs and is not covered by the pass and we had no time to wait. Th pass makes you go through the Louvre line faster than the rest. and we still were able to used the underground pass to get to the airport. Well worth it. There is a lot more in the pass than you can actually see. It was summer June , 2014 . We just came back so expect huge lines and busy streets every where,

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide met us at the Cite train stop, and we walked over to the cathedral. We went right to the beginning of the line. She was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great package and flexibility. Saves time and frustration. Get it, if you are in Paris, 2,3 and 6 day options. Finding pick up point is tricky, even for taxis. Verify before using taxi. Once obtained, you are on your way to great fun.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see Paris! Also, you can avoid the lines at the museums. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide! Great way to see city highlights.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made the trip more enjoyable with less standing in lines!

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent... the local travel agency did a fantastic job....the guide we took us around on 21st June at Paris (our group number was 15), was amazingly supportive and helpful. The coverage at Louvre Museum and Notre Dame cathedral were simply great.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Skip the line is definately the way to go to see the major sights of Paris. The queues for those without tickets is very long but we went straight in. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. We've seen Notre Dame several times on previous trips to Paris but never been inside the cathedral. Absolutely awesome!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide seemed a bit reserved and was rather quiet but the tour included so much I can't complain further. They made sure we were safe at the most touristed sites in Paris, and we killed off so many "must see" items that the next four days in Paris we relaxed and saw whatever we wanted! We did go back to the louvre to see more though, just the DaVinci pieces and Venus de Milo weren't enough for us art lovers

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wish here was more than one location to pick it up. It was quite the hike from our hotel to get there. It really wasn't explained well how to use it but we read the book a figured it out. We used the Metro pass and the Museum pass. The Metro pass was worth the money, easy to use and was time efficient. The Museum pass works in more locations than we initially realized. We initially took a private tour through the Louvre but wanted to return a few days later to see a specific exhibit. The pass saved us a great deal of time to gain entry. We never braved the bus system

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message