Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 470 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable about all things Paris and Notre Dame. We walked to the top and the view was spectacular. I would have enjoyed a few extra minutes in the Cathedral to be able to take it all in. The quick tour around Ile de la Cite was informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Lindsey was finishing her thesis in Paris, so she had sooo much personal information she acquired from visiting Notre Dame We visited Ile de la Cite first and learned about the holding cell where prisoners would stay before the guillotine After viewing the inside of the church, we went to the bell tower. Our tour started at 10 am the line was already 3 hours long, we went right up 387 steps Breathtaking views Definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Enjoyed his commentary about Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lee was our guide and he was super! Gave a great deal of history of Pais and the area and of course, Notre Dame. Pace was good. Audio worked well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! I would recommend it if you are after the experience of going to the Bell Tower.
Well worth booking in advance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide, plenty to see and skipping the line is well worth while.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour of Ile La Cite was particularly interesting. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely well informed and personal guide the walking tour of the area was actually more interesting than the Cathedral itself, especially if you are a first time American visitor to Paris, as we were. We were there on VE Day, so the atmosphere was very uplifting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was great. the guides were great. we had a little trouble finding the location because it wasn't marked as clearly as others had been. but as usual, they were waiting on us and Viator is always good and we feel very safe.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome. Violet was a great guide, full of knowledge and fun stories. Breathtaking views from the towers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour!
Skip the line helped a lot.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour because our guide was so good. She seemed to actually enjoy and appreciate what she was doing and transfer that enthusiasm to us on the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour it was a great pity it was raining in the day. I would highly recommend this sight seeing tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and you could understand him with no problems- US Student. Tour was very good, guide excellent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very nicely managed. Our tour guide Felix was wonderful and answered all of our questions.I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour. Most informative with a very knowledgable guide. Absolutely worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable about Paris and its history. If you want to see the Tower of Notre Dame book this trip. The line just to buy tickets for admission to the Tower's was the full length of the block. Once up in the tower, the views are spectacular. If you enjoy history, this tour is for you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So cool to go to the top of Notre Dame and see the city and the gargoyles! The only thing that would have made our tour better was if St. Chapelle had been included.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was excellent. He was very knowledgable and pleasant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I'm not at all sure how this happened but my husband and I ended up with a nearly private tour of Notre Dame Cathedral and the surrounding area. Our Viator tour was conducted through Paris City Wonders and Davor, our tour guide, was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and informative and made our tour most enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good. Tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message