Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass was a great buy, just an FYI for future purchasers you can use the museum pass and attraction pass independent of each other so you don't have to use them the same two days.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass worked great! Love the skip the line and metro access.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Paris Pass is an outstanding value and convenience. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was excellent. The cruise/lunch very nice. I would use Viator again, but a little expensive.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan, Louvre Museum and Seine River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. We had a wonderful guide who couldn't do enough for us. This is a walking tour not on a bus. The tour of the lourve was more than enough if you aren't a big art goer and just want to see the highlights... The lunch at the eiffel tower was amazing and you get plenty of free time. The tour of notredame was wonderful too. Highly recommend this tour, a great insight into major sites of Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome. First the Meeting spot to begin tour was convenient and the tour office was very organized. The walk was a short walk to the Louvre. Getting into the louvre was quick and our guide was terrific. He was extremely knowledgeable and organized. After the Louvre we were mixed in with another group and put on the river bus to go for lunch at the Eiffel Tower. The entry was quick our seating was great and the lunch included was awesome. Notre dame, our final destination was conducted by another guide who also was excellent. We enjoyed the whole day. Highly recommend this one!,,

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a lovely and unforgettable experience,the guide was very nice and warm as well as informative,we did a lot on this trip,visiting the eiffel tower,having lunch on its first floor restaurant,skipping the lines for the same was a great relief.Visting the louvre museum and gettying snapped with mona lisa was like icing on the cake,the notre dam experience was divine,overall my wife and I simply loved this trip.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The overall tour was good. Highly recommend for the skip the line at the tower. The tour guide was nice a good. This attraction was one of the top ones in Paris we went to.The only things I did not like was the size of the group. It said max 15 I think we had 18+. Also we had to wait for late ppl.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, everything was very interesting and our guide was superb. The meal a the Eiffel Tower was excellent. Perhaps we spent a bit long at the Eiffel Tower, but would recommend this tour. A great way to see many sights in a short time frame.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The final tour ending point was poor, we didn't know where we were or know how to return to our hotel. Can't you end the tour to the starting point? The audio was bad too.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Rhanda was exceptional. A great tour to get the background of the city and Notre Dame - beautiful building

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A good tour that shows you some of the main sights in Paris all in one day. Tour guide was knowledgeable and we didn't feel rushed. Good if your only in Paris for a short time - as we were told the Louvre alone needs a month - so a couple of hours would never be enough. Great to skip the queues at the Eiffel tower tour. Overall I'd recommend it.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephen P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide John, who was English, was great. He really knew his French history and took his time to explain it to the group, thanks John. We didn't really want to do the walking tour but it was really worthwhile thanks to John great knowledge.

Would denitatelybrecommend this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Be aware, if your travelling from Australia you may experience jet lag! So we found the pass very helpful to get around BUT probably didn't use it to its full value due to exhaustion day 2 ( and you must use the pass consecutive days) I recommend using it after your in Paris a few days!

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message