Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very useful pass for self tour in Paris. We visited lot of places by skip line. Definitely recommend to our friends who plan to visit Paris!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you only have one day in Paris this is the way to do it. Our tour guide was fantastic. It was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

bigdbossfan89
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended if you don't have much time in Paris. This is basically the greatest hits of Paris. The perfect introduction if its your first visit like me. The Louvre is tremendous, the Eiffel Tower spectacular - with more than enough time to enjoy lunch and a few drinks at the bar - before finishing off at Notre Dame. You have pretty much seen most of Paris and having the Seine River is just an icing on the cake. If I had to say anything bad about it is that we should have had more time at the Louvre - like two days haha.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was good because it got us passed the lines at the Eiffel tower otherwise we would have waited 2 1/2 hours in line

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the view from the top was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the Paris Pass at the beginning of our trip, while we were relatively fresh, and saw quite a lot. We also plotted out which museums were open what days before we went, so we didn't waste time each day trying to figure out where to go. We have a good background in art history and history, so we spent more time at the museums than Rick Steves suggested because there was so much to see; still this was a good deal for us. We went to the museums we were interested in; being able to skip the long lines at the Louvre, Orangerie, etc. was priceless. Having the Metro Visite card in the first place was helpful, as you only had to keep track of the one ticket. But afterwards, a 5-day Metro Visite card by itself is not worth buying. A 5-day card is 35.70 euros, and a carnet of 10 tickets is 13.70, so you'd have to travel the Metro 4-5 times/day to make the Visite card pay for itself. All in all, I would buy the Museum pass next time, but for a first time for my daughter in Paris the Paris Pass was a great introduction.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The train tickets were huge!! Definitely recommend getting a Paris pass ESP in summer time when it is so crowded

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Freaking Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paris pass worked well for us. Great for skipping the lines. The hop on hop off bus is only for the day you use the ticket so if you don't start using it until 11am you lose half the day, it's NOT for twenty four hours.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Isabella was fantastic. Would not hesitate to go on another tour with her. Very informative, clear in English speaking and conducted the tour at a high level. Highly recommended her as a guide!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is highly recommended to buy if you are planning to be in Paris for a week so you can take advantage of the 4 day pass. If you like to plan ahead then this is for you. There are tons of places to visit! We did, rented a car and rode the train as well. We had a blast.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour was would recommend to friends

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! Well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our young tour guide (Baptiste, silent 'p') was wonderful. He was well-spoken, knowledgable and charming. We really enjoyed the commentary and special attention to history and folklore. If I had to say anything negative it would be that he set the bar high for other tours after his tour! If you book this tour for English speaking try to get his tour. Thank you, Baptiste.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved Paris a beautiful city with a fantastic culture. Found it very expensive to eat and drink out and this was just in the local cafés . I would go back as only there for a couple of days do didn't have time to see everything .

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message