Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 407 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was amazing and the tour was very well done, I would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jenna S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was fabulous, as was our tour guide, Randa. She helped bring the history of this stunning place to life while engaging with us rather than taking at us, and we didn't miss a word thanks to the headsets that were provided. The tour took was taken at a steady pace with time taken for questions and photographs. The bell towers gave a fantastic view of the city whilst the inside of Notre Dame was out of this world. This is a tour not to be missed by any tourist in Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. The guide was very knowledgable and made the tour very fun and enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was good, very informative and willing to answer my questions. In fact, we saw him again the following day when we were with another tour group and he came over to us and said hello, which was very nice of him, so thanks Jean. Being the only couple on the tour we were really happy and had a wonderful experience. The tour through the Louvre was good, being able to see the museum minus the people first thing in the morning was a plus.
The river cruise was incredible, very tasty food, which, being a vegetarian, has been a bit of a challenge in Paris. The only down side to the river cruise was the waitress. She didnt listen very well and when I said I was a vegetarian took that to mean my partner was as well, which was not correct, and also came at the end of the meal with two espresso, when we clearly said only one was needed. But, that was not really that big a deal.
Seeing the Basilica De Sacre Coeur, including the drive up to this and the surrounding township was lovely, and well worth it. We had been into Notre Dame the day before ourselves, but Jean was able to stop around the back of the building to allow me to take some more pictures.
The tour is well worth it and a good way to see a lot of Paris without having the worry of getting there yourself. It also helps you identify what parts you are keen to see again, and for me, I would be going back to the Louvre for a whole day, if only I had the time.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan, Louvre Museum and Seine River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lindsey was great! She was extremely knowledgeable. This was an amazing tour. Beautiful architecture, wonderful history, interesting city facts, and lots of history in and around the cathedral. Loved this tour!! Sorry, Lindsey, we didn't tip you. I felt so bad about it. We didn't realize it until we were in the bell tower, but by then you were gone. So sorry...you were wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was really good - very informative! We really got the most out of viewing Notre Dame whilst on this tour as we got to hear all about the history behind the church which influenced it's different sections of building. The Bell Tower is well worth doing - has a fantastic view!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the bell tower tour, but wish the tour would have also included seeing inside the Church. Great views of the city.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour as our guide was informative. That counts a great deal to us. We want to learn and we did.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We arrived an hour early but the guide never showed up! Waited for two hours at designated meeting spot and no guide! $145 wasted and never saw bell tower or cathedral. Extremely disappointed to have aviator waste our day in Paris!! Never again!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour!! Our tour guide Lindsey was absolutely amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable about the entire Ile de la Cite as well as Notre Dame Cathedral. She is the reason our tour was absolutely wonderful. After our tour ended, we walked around Ile de la Cite because we wanted to explore the island and some of the other sites/buildings/bridges she told us about during the tour. We highly recommend this tour, especially if Lindsey is the guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was informative and interesting throughout, and I didn't realize just how much it would cover of the entire island. Our guide Avi gave comprehensive historical insights about places to which I would have otherwise bypassed without a thought. Well worth the time and money!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Matthieu was very professional and we really enjoyed his informative tour and good sense of humour. Matthieu was very attentive and ready to answer questions. An informative and fun tour. Notre Dame is awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message