Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Was a great experience. Our tour guide was really informative and our group were lucky that night and got a special treatment from the Cathedral securities, he showed us the bell tower! Be prepare to climb those steps..

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was knowledgable, fun, enthusiastic. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing, but our tour guide was creepy, very creepy! Unfortunately I can't remember the man name.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan, Louvre Museum and Seine River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent Tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun. There was much more information about the history on the Ile de la Cite than I expected. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Julie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Worked well for us and easy to use

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour- highly recommend. It's nice to be able to 'follow along' and not worry about lines, maps, or any of the details. Great overview of the city if you are just going to be in town for a short time. Great food at the Eiffel Tower, too!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

THIS IS MISLEADING! Even the staff at the different locations recommended to let other know how bad this is. It seems they hear regularly about these issues. You have to go to different locations through out Paris to pickup the different parts. Not a few block we are talking MILES! We were never able to locate the river boat. Finding each of the different business offices caused us to waste time walking and money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Please print our your voucher before you go to pick up your pass! I do take responsibility for not printing out my voucher prior to going to pick up our passes. It was approximately 30 minutes via taxi to pick up our passes. Hard place to find, it's in a very small candy store. Being that I did not print our my voucher they told me to go down the street to McDonald's get on my email and forward to the lady that was helping me, even thou she was right at her computer and I could have done it right there with her, (but she said she did not have WiFi!, OK!!!!) after doing the pony show I did finally get our passes! .

Doing what: Paris Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour guide was very impersonal and very unsympathetic for a member of the tour group with a disability. The tour information did not state that this was a walking tour. During the experience at the Louvre, the guide would not allow the handicapped individual to use the lift saying that it was for wheelchair bound people only. Since that time, I personally contacted the services at the Louvre and was told that the lift was available for all persons with mobility disability using a cane or crutch not not only for wheelchair only.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very informative. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Caroline was a great guide, she was very fun. Paris was very crowded during Christmas and New Years. Caroline guided us through the crowds with ease, I don't think we would have made it on our own. Enjoyed the boat ride to the Eiffel Tower for lunch, 2 course, and then another boat ride to Notre Dam, which was also very crowded. Caroline guided us through it all with lots of history and interesting stories.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

John, our guide, was excellent. Loved walking around Ile de la Cite and hearing the history that the island has. Notre Dame is not to be missed. Line moved fast and we went straight to the head of the line to walk up to the Bell Tower which has a fabulous view of Paris. The walk is not too strenuous and is worth the walk up.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The skip-the-line to get to the tower of Notre Dame is worth the entire cost of the tour PLUS those amazing views of Paris from a gargoyle's POV!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Every time I visit Paris I buy this pass and find it invaluable. Before you go make sure you plan and research your visit, to make sure you get the most out of the pass ie what free entries are included in the pass and what aren't. The travel pass is wonderful.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I got to see most of the places. I crammed a lot in three days. I got plenty of exercise. ;) It was definately worth the money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message