• USD ($)
  • English

Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1919 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fabulous time participating in the Viator "Paris in One Day" tour. I felt safe and comfortable knowing we had an English speaking tour guide.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good stuff

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. To get a quick tour of the Louvre, to eat lunch in the Eiffel Tower, and to get the inside scoop on Notre Dame while cruising the Seine River was great for first time visitors to Paris!! I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lis A
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the Paris pass. You get everything you could possibly need to visit the city (metro, buses, seine river cruise, museums and monument, etc.) You can skip the lines at most places (not Notre Dame). You will get the most of you money in longer stays. Definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience, wonderful overview of Paris. Loved our guide and rhe tour was terrific.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see Paris. The location to pick up the past was not easy to get too need more locations.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour is certainly the best way to see the best parts of Paris in a day. Our guide was brilliant.
The only blip is that only one of the four lifts at the Eiffel Tower are in use, so even with fast passes, we had a long delay

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to visit three major Paris attractions with speed. Our guide Amelia was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and enthusiastic and my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the day. We discovered far more than we could have possibly managed ourselves. Many thanks for a great experience!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Paris Pass well worth getting, especially if you only have 2/3 days in Paris, as it gets you past all the queuse for all the museums, so you have no time wasted.
We used the card a lot on The Big Red Bus and on the Metro. We had hoped to do the River Cruise, but we couldn't find the pick-up and drop-off points along the Seine. So didn't find this very well sign posted.
Would get it again on a return trip.

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The Paris Pass is vital to touring Paris. It does what it says it will do: Events, Activities, Museums, Skip Lines and transportation aboard any of the public transportation systems. If you don't have a tour guide, you had better have a Paris Pass.

Now, getting the Paris Pass into your hands is another thing altogether if you don't have it sent to your home prior to arrival in Paris. It will cost you to get from your hotel to the distribution point and that may not be easy as the location may be difficult to find ... even with the address. I think this is a concern that needs to be addressed. Make sure the customer understands obtaining the Paris Pass from the designated location will take some planning.

Otherwise, the Paris Pass is a winner.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Best thing about it was the hop-on hop-off bus. Made good use of that, except trying to find the office to validate the ticket was frustrating...how strange to have this in a place not even on the bus tour! The guidebook was printed in type too small to read, and the maps were a joke! Pass out a magnifier with them if you're going to print so small! We spent far too much money for entrance to places we'd never have time to see in the four days we were there. Too bad. Paris is a wonderful city, but we were too ambitious.

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Over priced

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good! The pick up office is in a very nice area and was a loverly 15 minute walk from our hotel. The metro card was absolutely great, allowed us on trams, bus and metro! You get a really great guidebook with it. Was of great use and really good value for money! Would defiantly use it again!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was really good.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great for getting the metro and train to different places. Skip the line was great for the places we went to. Make sure you read the book that's given with the pass because it has offers at restaurants which we didn't know about.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message