Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 395 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour!! Our tour guide Lindsey was absolutely amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable about the entire Ile de la Cite as well as Notre Dame Cathedral. She is the reason our tour was absolutely wonderful. After our tour ended, we walked around Ile de la Cite because we wanted to explore the island and some of the other sites/buildings/bridges she told us about during the tour. We highly recommend this tour, especially if Lindsey is the guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was informative and interesting throughout, and I didn't realize just how much it would cover of the entire island. Our guide Avi gave comprehensive historical insights about places to which I would have otherwise bypassed without a thought. Well worth the time and money!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Matthieu was very professional and we really enjoyed his informative tour and good sense of humour. Matthieu was very attentive and ready to answer questions. An informative and fun tour. Notre Dame is awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. He was able to answer all questions and it was definitely worth it to skip the long line to go to the top of the stairs. The view was awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was very knowledgable and made Louvre Museum and all other sites a perfect experience for a quick all day tour.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan, Louvre Museum and Seine River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide Katerina kept it interesting yet moved at our pace. Pointing out sites that we might not have otherwise visited. The best part of course was the spectacular Notre Dame and the climb up the towers for some amazing views. Notre Dame is a must see if you visit Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Avi was an excellent guide and made the tour informative and interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was my favorite thing while I was in Paris. I had expected to basically have a guide walk us around and then hand us the tickets to skip the line. Instead, we got a wonderful guide who obviously cared a lot about the cathedral. We learned quite a bit about the island and the cathedral, and we were able to hear the guide over the crowd and inside the cathedral via use of headsets. Well worth any extra expense! She also gave us recommendations on other things we could do if we were interested, such as the nearby Sainte Chapelle and the Archeology Museum underneath Notre Dame which were both wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour well worth the money. You get so much more information than just walking around yourself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour. Great way to see the city in one day!

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan, Louvre Museum and Seine River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Was a great experience. Our tour guide was really informative and our group were lucky that night and got a special treatment from the Cathedral securities, he showed us the bell tower! Be prepare to climb those steps..

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was knowledgable, fun, enthusiastic. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing, but our tour guide was creepy, very creepy! Unfortunately I can't remember the man name.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan, Louvre Museum and Seine River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent Tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun. There was much more information about the history on the Ile de la Cite than I expected. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message