• USD ($)
  • English

Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience for a one day trip to Paris. Looking forward to coming back!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you have only one day to see Paris, you can't go wrong with this tour. I added up all the hours we would have been standing in lines at the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower and well..we'd still be in line. With this tour we bypassed all the lines, got to see a few highlights at the Louvre, eat lunch in the Eiffel Tower, and tour the cathedral at Notre Dame. Without the expertise in getting around, we would have been hard pressed to see more than one thing. The tour guides were also very knowledgeable and informative, and interacted quite well in English.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A tour is rated by the performance of the guide and ours was excellent. The two canal rides were an ideal way to move between sites.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought a 2 day pass. The pick-up place was easy to find . Just follow the directions given on the invoice.
I was in Paris for 2 nights 3 days and started using the pass later on the first day. We used the underground a lot so that was worth it. The first day we did the boat ride only as we walked everywhere.
The second day we climbed the Eiffel Tower stairs (price not included in the pass and is 4 euro per person), we went to the Louvre and saw the Mona Lisa as some of the others, we went to Musee D'Orsay, hop on hop off tour and The sacred heart Cathedral and the Arc d'Trimph .The last day we went to the Monmarter Tower and the Noterdame Cathedral . To climb the Cathedral the line was almost 3 hrs and is not covered by the pass and we had no time to wait. Th pass makes you go through the Louvre line faster than the rest. and we still were able to used the underground pass to get to the airport. Well worth it. There is a lot more in the pass than you can actually see. It was summer June , 2014 . We just came back so expect huge lines and busy streets every where,

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide met us at the Cite train stop, and we walked over to the cathedral. We went right to the beginning of the line. She was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just amazing. No words can describe how complete this tour is. The well presented and thoroughly educated walk through the Louvre, beautiful river cruise, Eiffel Tour visit (including a never to forget lunch on the first floor), finishing with a tour of the Notre Dame! First class experience!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great package and flexibility. Saves time and frustration. Get it, if you are in Paris, 2,3 and 6 day options. Finding pick up point is tricky, even for taxis. Verify before using taxi. Once obtained, you are on your way to great fun.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see Paris! Also, you can avoid the lines at the museums. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide! Great way to see city highlights.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Made the trip more enjoyable with less standing in lines!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good knowledge of the church both present and past.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Paris Pass is the best travel tool. No waiting on LONG lines at major museums. Wonderful views from the top of the Arc de Triomphe and Montparnasse Tower. A lovely little Tourist Train ride around Montmartre. Unlimited metro/bus access. A great boat ride on the Seine. Fantastic Hop On/Hop Off bus ride. We definitely used this pass to the max and would highly recommend it to everyone spending time in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We used the heck out of our travel and attractions pass. I was especially happy to find we could indeed use the Pass to get to, and tour, Versailles (no skip the line, but it moved pretty well). You do have to pay to see the gardens. Skipped the lines at the Louvre and other museums, as well as Seine River tour. Absolutely worth it!

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message