Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2331 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fabulous trip. We had taken the Hop on Hop off bus the day before which I recommend as well, but to see the E. Tower properly this tour is a must. The lunch at the Tower was very good. Note: if there are only two of you….share a table with another couple and you are seated quickly:)

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Yes, this tour was the very best we have had in a long time. The conductor knowledgeable, smart, courteous and very fluent with many languages. We will recommend this to all, in fact will go again ourselves. THANKS.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Francoise was great! She was so full of knowledge and information. The tour was wonderful, full of the highlights of Paris along with batobus rides along the Seine. It was terrific avoiding the long lines entering the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, and Notre Dame. The lunch on the first level of Eiffel Tower was delicious, and the view spectacular. It was our first time in Paris, and this day tour was perfect.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We did not make this tour :( I'm sure it would've been great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great value, so many opportunities with this pass. Museums, discounts and more. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Paris sightseeing tour in October 2014 ! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable of Paris, art, history, and could answer any question posed to her.
The lunch in the Eiffel Tower was excellent ! And the view was amazing ! Our guide gave us so much information in the Louvre as well as at all the stops on our tour.
We recommend this tour to all who visit Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we visited the Vatican in rome and this was more interesting and to see the crown of thorns gave me goosebumps got to go to the bell tower after lots and lots of narrow steps but it was worth it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to see the city and then decide what places we wanted to spend more time at.
Highly recommend the Pass to anyone visiting Paris or London.Great value for your money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had the 6-day pass and used several of the offerings in this book: the Paris subway and buses, the Museum Pass (the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay), Arc de Triomphe, Pantheon, Versailles, Notre Dame, Montparnasse. Next time in Paris we will see additional museums and buildings and sites.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Also and excellent guide. The only 'line skipping' is to the tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to see Paris in one day. Tour, lunch and boat ride is great value for the money.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This a great tour to explore Paris. lunch at the Eifel tower is great, the boat trip, the Louve and Notre Dam are all very good. Our guide a French lady was very hard to understand, but the sights of Paris made it all good.
There is a fair amount of walking as the tour does not finish where is starts, but its good exercise.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message