Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, the guide was wonderful...highly recommended

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great way to get an understanding of the Ile de la Cite. It was an easy walk with audio coming from headsets. I like this as it allows you to look around and take pictures. Our Guide was outstanding with some excellent stories and great information. Would recommend this tour.
Skip the line for the Notre Dame was huge. The line was at least an hour or more and we went right in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Met our guide at the location stated and she was wonderful, enjoyed the tour. We had an infant on our tour that was distracting but other than that the tour went smooth. We opted for the Tower stair challenge and although we didn't make all 275 we were able to climb higher than the roof tops and got a view of the city. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Co ordinator were very welcoming and guide was passionate about showing us around even a bit of the Latin area next to Notre Dame. Very enjoyable. Loved the info in the church and the trill of the tower climb. Warning only for the fit. Lots of tower steps to conquer. I love my photos of the gargoyles

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Graeme R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Paris Pass helped put all of our "must see" activities in a easy, clear, itinerary. Would use it again if we ever return!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great... our guide, Daniel Luna, was fantastic - highly knowledgeable and showed us much more than we expected - not only the cathedral and all its features, but much about the city and it's interesting landmarks, areas and unique features! Highly recommended... Thanks again, Daniel!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Isabelle. She was amazing! Very friendly and knowledgeable. We felt sad when our excursion came to an end, as we could have been listening to Isabelle's narration endlessly...! If we come back to Paris once again, we will try to get some other tour with Isabelle's guidance.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Since there is so much to see in Paris my recommendation would be to just pay the extra money and avoid long lines for any of the attractions. Instead of waiting in line waiting to purchase tickets or to get inside, your time is spent enjoying the attraction. Its free to get inside the church but not free to go up into the towers, which provide an amazing view. Photographing the gargoyles made the purchase of this ticket worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide lots of information. Well worth the tower option.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message