Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Towers of the Notre Dame Cathedral

The cornerstone of Paris's Notre-Dame Cathedral was laid in 1163, but it wasn't until almost a hundred years later, in 1250, that the towers were finished (and almost another hundred until construction was completed, in 1345). Its bells, the largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2469 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very informative. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Caroline was a great guide, she was very fun. Paris was very crowded during Christmas and New Years. Caroline guided us through the crowds with ease, I don't think we would have made it on our own. Enjoyed the boat ride to the Eiffel Tower for lunch, 2 course, and then another boat ride to Notre Dam, which was also very crowded. Caroline guided us through it all with lots of history and interesting stories.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

John, our guide, was excellent. Loved walking around Ile de la Cite and hearing the history that the island has. Notre Dame is not to be missed. Line moved fast and we went straight to the head of the line to walk up to the Bell Tower which has a fabulous view of Paris. The walk is not too strenuous and is worth the walk up.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I got to see most of the places. I crammed a lot in three days. I got plenty of exercise. ;) It was definately worth the money.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful! Our visit to the Louvre was amazing! Our guide took us to see the major attractions: the Mona Lisa, the Venus de Milo and the Victory statue. Our ride on the Seine was fun but would have been more enjoyable if we had kept our transmitters and he had told us about the buildings we were passing. The Eiffel Tower was fabulous and lunch was ok. Notre Dame was filled with beautiful artwork. A great experience:)

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Alain
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very convenient way to get around in Paris, the direct access to some of the attractions are especially useful as it cuts down lots of queuing time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Alain
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very convenient way to get around in Paris, the direct access to some of the attractions are especially useful as it cuts down lots of queuing time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Alain
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very convenient way to get around in Paris, the direct access to some of the attractions are especially useful as it cuts down lots of queuing time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Alain
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very convenient way to get around in Paris, the direct access to some of the attractions are especially useful as it cuts down lots of queuing time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Alain
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very convenient way to get around in Paris, the direct access to some of the attractions are especially useful as it cuts down lots of queuing time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Alain
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very convenient way to get around in Paris, the direct access to some of the attractions are especially useful as it cuts down lots of queuing time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Alain
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very convenient way to get around in Paris, the direct access to some of the attractions are especially useful as it cuts down lots of queuing time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Alain
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very convenient way to get around in Paris, the direct access to some of the attractions are especially useful as it cuts down lots of queuing time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Alain
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very convenient way to get around in Paris, the direct access to some of the attractions are especially useful as it cuts down lots of queuing time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was worth doing, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun - a young woman originally from Philadelphia. She shared stories of French History and gave many insights into life in Paris and France both historically and present day. We truly enjoyed the walking tour of Ile de la Cite which honestly was an added bonus as we were initially just interested in seeing the Cathedral and going in the Tower. Our guide explained much of the architecture of the Cathedral, and its place in the French Revolution, as well as present day events. Walking up the Tower gave an incredible view of the city, not to be missed. And I loved the gargoyles! Please note: the Skip the Line is only for entrance to the Tower, not Notre Dame Cathedral.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message