• USD ($)
  • English
The Trocadéro area is made up of a large square and incorporates a number of museums. It is dominated by the Palais de Chaillot, a neo-Classical building dating from the 1937 Exposition Universelle, and designed in two wings with a gap between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To be honest, I'm not a big fan of organized tours, but I booked this one because it was the only way to obtain a reserved time to visit the Eiffel Tower. It turned out to be an awesome tour. Alison was our guide, and she made the entire experience very enjoyable. Her commentary about the history of the Tower and the surrounding monuments was informative and fun. Because she told us about it, we went to Trocadero that night at 11:00 pm to get the best view of the sparkling Eiffel! She also gave us a very good restaurant recommendation not far from our apartment. We loved Polidor - had a great time there too! If this is a good representation of Viator tours, I would not hesitate to use you again. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were a bit nervous about finding the tour operator's office, but it turned out to be pretty easy. We started with the bus tour, which was very nice after a morning of walking all over the city. There was a lot of silence on the audio portion of the bus ride, and it would have been nice to have a bit more commentary or perhaps some music. The second stop was the Skip the Line Eiffel Tower tour. It went only to the second stage, which was fine. At that point we were on our own, and had been given our river cruise tickets to use at our leisure. That turned out to be great, as we went up to Trocadero for dinner on our own (Le Wilson, was quite good), then chose to take the boat tour at dusk. We saw the city lit up, including the Eiffel Tower. I wish we had taken the tour earlier in our trip as it gave a good overview of the city and we might have wanted to return to some of those areas.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Reasonable price for what we got. Excellent thing to do on the first day to get oriented to Paris.Got to see all the major sites from the exterior in comfort. Bus pick up site fairly easy to find and check-in not too difficult. Problems we had: my mother-in-law wears hearing aids and we couldn't get the audio loud enough for her to hear on the bus. Drop-off for the boat tour was abrupt and instructions weren't clear. Person that put us on the boat gave us misinformation that "she heard" the Trocadero subway stop was closed. This was only half true. It was closed in one direction. The directions she gave us to the alternate stop were rushed and inadequate. Fortunately we walked to Trocadero anyway and found the mistake and took the train exactly where we wanted. It was our first touring day, so we didn't have a lot of information ourselves. I think it is critical for people in these kinds of jobs to have the best of information at all times. I would still recommend this tour overall, however.

Doing what: Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was very well handled by the Tour Company. We were met at the Trocadero and escorted by Caroline upto the second floor of the Tower. No standing in line for us. After one and a half hours there, we were left alone and had to stand in the normal queue, which took about 15-20 minutes, to go to the very top.The view is fabulous. We were blessed with a clear, sunny day.
The only tip is to make it as early as possible. We were there by 9am. The boat cruise leaves every 30 minutes, so you can get on it immediately after the Tower.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

David and Victoria were wonderful! This was our first vow renewal (we promised long ago to celebrate one another and renew every so often; we never had a grand wedding, in fact, we had eloped and had a civil ceremony with only one witness). They were patient with us as we were just a bit late. They both were wonderful and pointed out landmarks along the Tour Eiffel, the bridge, nearby carousel, and Trocadero. The ceremony prepared by Victoria was simple and perfect. David's photographs will be ones to treasure forever! We've already shared them with our friends and family upon our return home, and there were smiles all around. This was a great option if you are interested in renewing your vows-- you do not need to search for separate photographers and officiant, it's a package deal, and this pair couldn't have done a better job. We were very, very pleased with our experience and would recommend it to all.

Doing what: Renew Your Wedding Vows in Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Overall this was a little disappointing from what I was expecting. The observation deck gives you a great panoramic view of Paris. You can get really good shots of the Eiffel Tower as well, however I'm glad I went to the Trocadero because I think my Eiffel Tower pics came out better from there. We actually took a cab to the Tower and if you don't enter the building at the correct entrance (which I did not see marked) you get turned around and don't bother asking for directions because the security guard was no help. We were a bit disappointed because going to the 59th floor is only accessible by stairs and my mom was not able to walk them. I wish I would have known this before because we really wanted to go to the restaurant up there, instead of the grab and go snack bar on the 56th floor. Like I said if you want a good panoramic view of Paris and don't want to deal with the lines or the elements (if its really cold or rainy) of the Eiffel Tower, then take this trip. Lots of interactive stuff for kids, seems like a good place to bring them. Just not what I expected.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The green route was the best - it included most of the sights like Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Trocadero, Les Invalides, The Louvre. Never had to wait long for the next bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I organised this tour to celebrate my daughter's 16th birthday and it didn't disappoint. Our tour guide Guillame was fantastic and spoke fluent english. The dinner at the Eiffel Tower was superb and we had a table with the most beautiful view over the Trocadero. The night was made extra special when all the waiters sang happy birthday to my daughter.

The cruise on the river was enjoyable and a great way to see Paris. We finished the evening at the Moulin Rouge which was a let down. We were were seated at a table located right at the back corner. The show was disappointing and I wouldn't bother with this again.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Initially it was very hard to locate the stop at the Eiffel Tower since the e-mail never mentioned that the bus stops on the Trocadero side, and not on the Champ de Mars side where all the other buses stop. Once we figured it out, it was a great bus tour. We dud Les Cars Rouges too but this one was FAR BETTER. Better commentaries, all headphones work, bus is clean, etc.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was a great way to see Paris. There are many ways to see Paris but this way is one of the most unique ways to experience it. I did it at night, 10pm, to see Paris lit up, the highlight being the Eiffel Tower from Trocadero. The driver was friendly and easy going. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to experience something different, something out of the ordinary.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was very informative, great guide, good instructions and a wonderful view. It is a lovely sight at night from the Eiffel tower, but don't miss seeing the tower lit up from the Trocadero as well. This tour was well worth the price to learn AND avoid the hour plus line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Tour guide very helpful in learning history of tower. No waiting in lines was great. Incredible experience. Stay until 9 pm to see light show from trocadero. Plan at least 2 hours to soak it all in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Yvonne A
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An one-of-a-kind workshop! I was looking to do something a little bit different in Paris and was glad I booked this.

The location is at the perfumer's home, located about 10 mins walk from Trocadero metro station. There were 5 of us (2 local parisians, 2 americans and moi) and the workshop started with us sniffing away different perfumes and being explained a little bit of the history of that kind of perfume and their contents. We then made 3 different perfumes on our own from about 30 bottles of different fragrance essences, which was great fun! Each of us take home a full size bottle of our choice and can order extra bottles should we wish to do. Lovely way to spend an afternoon!

Doing what: Perfume Workshop in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Unfortunately we did not get to do the river cruise because Moulin Rouge only had one show that evening. We were leaving the next day and didn't get to use the voucher supplied, so really not particularly happy. Unfortunately as we were leaving the bus to go to dinner there was an almighty downpour with winds which made the ride up the Eiffel interesting. The guide did her best to make light of the events and the meal was fantastic with an amazing view over the Trocadero. I would recommend the dinner highly. The show was entertaining although you are packed in like sardines. No cameras, no coats, which you have the pleasure of paying for the coat room. All in all an entertaining evening but dissappointed with the cruise, although outside of the control of the operator.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2011

Do not buy this service! Most unrelayable with drop off/pick up locations. The bus would drop us off at one place when we return to the same spot they would pass us by and stop around the corner. Plus the stops were inconvinient. The bus kept going in circles; doesn't go to Sacre Cour (forgive my spelling) I travelled with my husband and a 6 year old son. Both of whom speak French.
Drivers were also very rude. At the stop by the Trocadero they took brakes at the point of pick up, yelled at us not to stand there, while the other bus simply went by without stopping. I've never experienced anything like it in all my travells.
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!

Doing what: Paris City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message