• USD ($)
  • English
The Trocadéro area is made up of a large square and incorporates a number of museums. It is dominated by the Palais de Chaillot, a neo-Classical building dating from the 1937 Exposition Universelle, and designed in two wings with a gap between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Overall this was a little disappointing from what I was expecting. The observation deck gives you a great panoramic view of Paris. You can get really good shots of the Eiffel Tower as well, however I'm glad I went to the Trocadero because I think my Eiffel Tower pics came out better from there. We actually took a cab to the Tower and if you don't enter the building at the correct entrance (which I did not see marked) you get turned around and don't bother asking for directions because the security guard was no help. We were a bit disappointed because going to the 59th floor is only accessible by stairs and my mom was not able to walk them. I wish I would have known this before because we really wanted to go to the restaurant up there, instead of the grab and go snack bar on the 56th floor. Like I said if you want a good panoramic view of Paris and don't want to deal with the lines or the elements (if its really cold or rainy) of the Eiffel Tower, then take this trip. Lots of interactive stuff for kids, seems like a good place to bring them. Just not what I expected.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The green route was the best - it included most of the sights like Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Trocadero, Les Invalides, The Louvre. Never had to wait long for the next bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I organised this tour to celebrate my daughter's 16th birthday and it didn't disappoint. Our tour guide Guillame was fantastic and spoke fluent english. The dinner at the Eiffel Tower was superb and we had a table with the most beautiful view over the Trocadero. The night was made extra special when all the waiters sang happy birthday to my daughter.

The cruise on the river was enjoyable and a great way to see Paris. We finished the evening at the Moulin Rouge which was a let down. We were were seated at a table located right at the back corner. The show was disappointing and I wouldn't bother with this again.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Initially it was very hard to locate the stop at the Eiffel Tower since the e-mail never mentioned that the bus stops on the Trocadero side, and not on the Champ de Mars side where all the other buses stop. Once we figured it out, it was a great bus tour. We dud Les Cars Rouges too but this one was FAR BETTER. Better commentaries, all headphones work, bus is clean, etc.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was a great way to see Paris. There are many ways to see Paris but this way is one of the most unique ways to experience it. I did it at night, 10pm, to see Paris lit up, the highlight being the Eiffel Tower from Trocadero. The driver was friendly and easy going. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to experience something different, something out of the ordinary.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was very informative, great guide, good instructions and a wonderful view. It is a lovely sight at night from the Eiffel tower, but don't miss seeing the tower lit up from the Trocadero as well. This tour was well worth the price to learn AND avoid the hour plus line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Tour guide very helpful in learning history of tower. No waiting in lines was great. Incredible experience. Stay until 9 pm to see light show from trocadero. Plan at least 2 hours to soak it all in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Yvonne A
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An one-of-a-kind workshop! I was looking to do something a little bit different in Paris and was glad I booked this.

The location is at the perfumer's home, located about 10 mins walk from Trocadero metro station. There were 5 of us (2 local parisians, 2 americans and moi) and the workshop started with us sniffing away different perfumes and being explained a little bit of the history of that kind of perfume and their contents. We then made 3 different perfumes on our own from about 30 bottles of different fragrance essences, which was great fun! Each of us take home a full size bottle of our choice and can order extra bottles should we wish to do. Lovely way to spend an afternoon!

Doing what: Perfume Workshop in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Unfortunately we did not get to do the river cruise because Moulin Rouge only had one show that evening. We were leaving the next day and didn't get to use the voucher supplied, so really not particularly happy. Unfortunately as we were leaving the bus to go to dinner there was an almighty downpour with winds which made the ride up the Eiffel interesting. The guide did her best to make light of the events and the meal was fantastic with an amazing view over the Trocadero. I would recommend the dinner highly. The show was entertaining although you are packed in like sardines. No cameras, no coats, which you have the pleasure of paying for the coat room. All in all an entertaining evening but dissappointed with the cruise, although outside of the control of the operator.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2011

Do not buy this service! Most unrelayable with drop off/pick up locations. The bus would drop us off at one place when we return to the same spot they would pass us by and stop around the corner. Plus the stops were inconvinient. The bus kept going in circles; doesn't go to Sacre Cour (forgive my spelling) I travelled with my husband and a 6 year old son. Both of whom speak French.
Drivers were also very rude. At the stop by the Trocadero they took brakes at the point of pick up, yelled at us not to stand there, while the other bus simply went by without stopping. I've never experienced anything like it in all my travells.
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!

Doing what: Paris City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mark E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had the most wonderful time and the guide was great ,she suggested that as the seine cruise voucher was for 2 days, if we wanted to go up the tower after dinner we should take full advantage and go. Which we did and we still did the cruise later that evening and we had the most amazing fantastic time. We thought that everything was very efficient in the restaurant, and we even had time to buy extra drinks after the meal and enjoy the view of the Trocadero. It was a very memorable and enjoyable evening that we would love to do again.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise

Gregory R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Well planned. The meal was like a cafeteria meal or an airline meal. The view was great, and this time of year was great with the Trocadero Christmas markets nearby.

Doing what: Paris City Tour with Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower Lunch

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2009

I've taken a lot of Hop on Hop off tours, and this one was not exactly the same. The stops were off the tourist spot areas. For instance, the one for the Louvre is on the road parallel to the museum, not in front of it like the other company. The Opera House is behind the opera on a very busy street, etc. Then, to finish up, just when the clock reached 7:00 pm and the Eiffel tower was lighted, the bus decided to make its stop in Trocadero in front of a building, for 10 mins, so we missed the whole light show. I could not believe it. I had to wait another hour to see the lights again. It was disappointing. I'm sorry to say that.

Doing what: Paris City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Deborah D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

We loved the tour and commentary. Its great being able to take photos from the upper deck and we go some great shots. We were lucky as we had a sunny day - so make sure you have your sun cream. We found it difficult to find the bus on the first day, at the Opera, but that was due to there being so many roads and you had to walk around them all to find the right one. The bus would stop for a few minutes at each stop to allow people on and off. The second day, however we found was not so good. We hopped on a bus to go to Champs Elysees this stopped at traffic lights where some people got off, then the driver did not stop at the correct stop so we were unable to get off. This happened again at the next stop further down Champs Elysees as the driver let people off before the actual stop. We ended up getting off at The Trocadero and walking back. The only downside, I would say was that there could be more stops - there is a big gap between stops 2&3 and there could be a stop at The Madelaine Square Church. We also had a bit of trouble with the headphones - but they are only cheap ones.

Doing what: Paris City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message