Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaux-le-Vicomte Palace

The grandiose and awe-inspiring Château de Vaux-de-Vicomte is one of Europe's most influential and most important architectural landmarks. While simultaneously being one of France's premiere hotspots for aristocratic gatherings, the interior is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised. Couldn't have done it without the tour. Fontainebleau was fabulous and Vaux le Viscomte was a wonderful surprise. Just what we needed: transport and guidance. Great tour.

Doing what: Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Plenty of time at both places and enjoyed the fact that we could go at our own pace

Doing what: Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice trip to VAUX-Le Vicomte. The dinner was nice and included wine. The time allowed for the tour felt a bit rushed but with the long ride from Paris it would be difficult to make it longer. The palace is beautiful and the candles made it a special evening. The fireworks were very nice although i was disappointed you could not hear classical music which would have enhanced it, tThere was music but you could only hear it off in the distance.) Think they need bigger speakers. Our driver was very helpful and dropped us off close to our hotel when we returned which was after midnight.

Doing what: An Evening at Vaux-le-Vicomte Palace including Dinner and Candlelight Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

GREAT DAY OUT COULD HAVE DONE WITH A COUPLE MORE HOURS NOT ENOUGH TIME TO EXPLORE WONDERFUL GARDENS

Doing what: Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It was nice and we had enough time to visit both places.

Doing what: Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful day at Fontainbleau and Vaux le Vicomte!!! Herbert was our driver and tour guide and he was awesome!!! Very professional, pleasant and knowledgeable!!! Any questions the four of us came up with, he was able to answer!! We could not have had a better day-largely thanks to Herbert!!

Doing what: Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, we enjoyed Vaux le Vicomte a lot more than Fontainebleau only because we were already tired but both places were beautiful. We also enjoyed exploring on our own with the audio guide instead of being tide to a tour guide. The bus ride wasn't that long but make sure to bring comfortable shoes because you will be doing lots of walking!!!.

Doing what: Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most memorable day on our trip and would well recommend it to anyone. You visit two beautiful Chateaux, have enough time to see everything, can enjoy a good lunch, have nice gifts shops and relax on the bus. It will be part of cherished memories

Doing what: Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Viator was very accommodating and organized company. No problems contacting the company with questions and confirmation. David was an excellent tour guide. Gave us plenty of time to see everything. Both Fontainebleau and Vaux Le Vicomte were gorgeous and because there were no crowds, you can see and appreciate the beauty and craftsmanship of the chateaus. The car (there were 8 of us) was very comfortable and because David used a headset we could hear everything he was saying. Recommend this tour without reservation.

Doing what: Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The time allowed for each castle was good and the driver drove carefully. We left on time every time we stopped. It would have been helpful if I had been told that I needed to take the voucher into Fountainbleau ion addition to the ticket. The voucher made the audio device free of additional charge. A bottle of water at the end of the day would also have been nice.

Doing what: Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The trip was wonderful however the directions as to where to meet were not clear. We thought it was the subway stop as it said louvre and it was the office which is by the louve, do not make this mistake. The bus was great and the time as just right to view both of the chateau.

Doing what: Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Both Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte were awesome sites. Very interesting history, both locations with audio guides.

But I guess I didn't read the fine print well enough, there was no actual person guiding, just a bus driver. They give you your tickets when you board the bus and then send you off with the driver. Kind of expensive if we are only talking transportation and entrance fees. Had some difficulty locating the driver for pick up after the first stop, he didn't pick up where he dropped us off. Would have been nice had he told us that he was going to move when we got off the bus in the parking lot.

Doing what: Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Day Trip from Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Loved Vaux Le vicomte. The chateaux was splendid and there where no crowds. I took a walk to the far side of the garden (about 3/4 of a mile) and felt like I was back in the time when the chateaux was fist b

Doing what: Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Visiting Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte was a wonderful trip. I have been using Viator in France for the past three summers and each time I book about three to four trips with them. Always very professional and they pick the best places in and around the Paris area. The tour guides know what they are doing and try to make it very pleasant for all the passengers. The coach bus is very comfortable and it is great at the end of the day to get back on a nice air conditioned bus, let the driver take the wheel and enjoy the trip back into Paris.

Doing what: Chateaux de Fontainebleau and Vaux le Vicomte Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message