Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1060 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

anythinggoesbyenid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Taking the train was part of the fun. The train is so smooth, quiet and comfortable.
London is a great city despite the crowds and traffic ... would like to spend more time
exploring London - that will be the next trip. If you do not have a lot of time to stay in London, the
one day trip is worthwhile - it's fun to 'get a taste' of the city and see the differences between Paris and London - all in one day!

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day trip from Paris. Our tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. The drive through the French countryside was serene and enjoyable. The Cathedral was majestic and humbling. The tour through Moet and Chandon cellars was fun and informative. We now have a greater appreciation for how champagne is made. The lunch is authentic French cuisine. It was amazing! We complimented our lovely hostess but she acted as if it was nothing, just another day. The actual tour of the vineyards was fascinating especially to an avid gardener. The tour of the Champagne G. Brunot cellar was intimate with fascinating details of a vintner's life and delicious champagne samplings. A hint to anyone purchasing these delicious champagnes: Do not store it in your carry on luggage! The authorities will confiscate it because it was not purchased at the airport shops. This is a tragic waste of excellent champagne...

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

cricket2477

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed our knowledgeable guide. The louvre is amazing and overwhelming having a guide was fantastic! The Eiffel tour is fabulous, don and #39;t recommend the lunch. Saw all the major landmarks which helped us get a sense of direction and we were able to easily get around Paris the rest of our trip.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Christina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

In Paris for a quick weekend getaway and this tour allowed us to visit all the must sees in a day. Pauline was our tour guide and was wonderful!! The expedited entrance to Louvre and Eiffel Tower , benefit of being with tour, justified the tour price alone. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of kitschy fun. We had a great time. With The Jubilee show in Vegas finally closing down, there and #39;s really no place in America to see burlesque anymore. Glad to see its still thriving in Paris!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Maja B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There is something about a well arranged tour. Our guide Yvonne was a superb example of that -- well informed and filled with exciting anecdotes about not just the art pieces but the entire Louvre herself.

The tour's gathering point is the Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel not to be confounded with the more famous Arc de Triomphe de l'Étoile, but behold since this tour is not alone in picking this spot so make sure you are in time and know the name of your planned walking tour and things will be a lot less confusing.

Due to terror threats there were several security checks so if you won't necessarily need that large backpack or handbag please consider leaving it at home and travel lightly for Parisian museums for the moment. In worst cases, you won't even be granted entrance if carrying too large of a bag. Eating and drinking during the museum walkabout is usually not permitted, but this is generally not a problem since the restrooms hold special taps for drinking water. Also, a small water bottle is not a problem to carry with you. Save yourself for the appointed food and restaurant areas instead.

The walking tour holds excellent speed, even though in my opinion we could have moved around more quickly thus made room for more art pieces. But I understand art selfies is a big thing in some social spheres.

The idea of this guided tour is basically a small, intimate group with room for dialogues, questions and universal ponders. Alas, it will also occasionally suffer from any family get-together you ever encountered. So not only was the tour splendid in information and personal space, it was also a fair loyal waiting for the other tour members even though we were only six people in total. Even so, the pros and cons about a democratic tour always wins me over to the pros in the end. And where wouldn't it be better to experience the essence of Liberté, égalité, fraternité than in France herself?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were very limited on time, and this was the perfect tour to experience some of the major highlights of Paris. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and quite informative. Getting priority at the major venues allowed us to spend much less time in line and more enjoying the highlights of Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have utilized this service in London, Madrid, Barcelona, Seville, Valencia, Paris and Marseille. Best way to see the city and see all the main sights at your convenience.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

JOSEPHINE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was Great! Tim was a great guide and very knowledgable. It was unfotunately bad weather but we still managed to see everything we had planned and enjoyed eating at various stops during our tour. I would highly recommend this especially on a first trip to Paris.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best city trip I have ever done. Our tour guide Alex was delightful and made sure we saw all of the hidden secrets of Paris plus gave us a great background on Paris history. The tour flew by and we enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Dulce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour and it included 3 of the most important icons in Paris. Our guide gave us lots of interesting facts about many pieces in the Louvre and took us through the recently discovered remaining walls of the first fortress ever built there.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fabulous tour! The chocolates and pastries really tasted like something special that were unique to Paris. What beautiful creations they were! Our guide, Cedric, seemed to really relish our enjoyment of them! His depth of knowledge about architecture, French history, and local insights was truly astounding. It was a joy to share his love for it all with him. Thanks for creating a memory!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

kl.pasishnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed our tour guide on our Paris Day tour. She was very professional and really knew her way around the Louvre. You could feel her love for art as she took us through it. We were happy that the tour gave us a full day hop on hop off ticket to the Seine River Cruise so we were able to catch it at 8:30 and see Paris from the river all lit up at night. It was beautiful

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did tis cruise the first day in Paris! Wonderful!! Food was good, service impeccable and so beautiful! It really gave us a lay of the land for reference on the rest of the trip. I would do this again
in a heartbeat!!! Loved it!!!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

YI M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The show is great and totally worth the visit. The dinner is well served as well. I would recommend to purchase the dinner and show ticket because you can sit on the best position for the show of each table. Each table has six persons while the best two places are reserved for the dinner. It is a good choice to explore Paris in a different perspective.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Raymond J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the major highlights without dealing with ticket lines.
As expected there was only time to see each site for a brief period, but it was exactly what we wanted.
We did it early in our visit which helped orient us to Paris and allowed for our remaining days in Paris to be free to roam.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Visited the Lourve, had lunch at the Eiffel Tower, saw the Statue of Liberty and Eiffel Tower at the same time from a boat on the Seine River and learned about the history of the Cathedral of Notre Dame. What a GREAT day. If your visiting Paris, especially for the first time, this is the tour to take.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Myrna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very well organized and timing was perfect - taking bus from Paris City Vision office to Giverny, then lunch delicious French cuisine with wine in a beautiful quaint restaurant setting!, to Versailles Palace and back to Paris. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor, which is important, as one can feel a bit sleepy, as bus took off early morning. All in all, the 4 of us, buddies in high school and now close to being senior citizens and coming from different states in the U.S. had a memorable time in Paris. This day trip was worth taking as it added more fun while we bond with each other. Giverny and Versailles are definitely must-see places while visiting Paris!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

MR. GAETANO N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we were greeted by very friendly people and had fantastic seats, the meal was excellent and the show quite a spectacular. We have seen shows at some of the top venues in Paris but thought this one was the very best. Smaller but very good - we will go again when in Paris.
Only problem was that taxi seemed to have problems finding it - perhaps it should be advertised more!

Doing what: La Nouvelle Eve Cabaret in Paris

susan t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best walking tour ever! Alix was amazingly informed and pleasant. I learned more about Paris in this one day I also booked afternoon with Alix, after fantastic morning than in all other trips combined.
Do this!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Herbert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We went to Paris for a three day stay so we decided to get the hop on hop off bus tour. I don't regret getting it at all it helped so much to get from one destination to another. It is a real convenient way to get around the city plus, you get to have a beautiful view from the upper deck it was amazing. We got the 3 day pass with the batobus taxi that crosses you across the Seine river which also helps to get from one point to another. I would highly recommend the bus tour. Plus, the last departure for the buses is not till 9p.m which works great. Unlike other bus tour we have taken their last departure is at 5p.m really inconvenient. I definitely recommend.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent 3-4 h wandering the local streets beyond the more famous squares and places in the Latin Quarter. Arthur was an engaging and interesting host, and the pitstops in a bakery and a small Spanish restaurant were excellent and delicious. Good value and not too tiring because we walked at a good pace and paused for short periods. One of the more memorable and ancient spots was deep in a Parisian carpark! Now that is off the beaten track...

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Jaime B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a party of 4 for this tour and Manual was our guide. All four of us enjoyed this tour. He took us to the main attractions that we wanted to see but he also took us on the less traveled roads of Paris, which was a highlight to see. The knowledge he had for all of Paris was amazing. We all learned a lot about Paris and it's history. He took us to one of the places he liked to eat for lunch, which turned out to be my personal favorite meal of the trip! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

Oscar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour gives you an overall view of the Paris highlights. I recommend it if you have a limited time in Paris. You can get off at any of the sites, sip an espresso or have lunch at one of the myriad cafes around Paris. Be WARNED that Paris has very few, if any, public restrooms. There are facilities in all the museums. However, they are usually closed on Tuesdays. The only public bathroom was at the base of Montmarte. Your best bet if you need a break is get off the bus, buy a drink at a cafe, and use its facilities. Ask for the toilet, pronounced twalette if you need to use the facilities. AND keep a close watch on your belongings because pickpockets are rampant at all the tourist venues. They pose as tourists, shoppers or business people.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Angela Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was done by city wonders in paris. Awesome small group, awesome tour guide Violet. She was totally cool, and knows so much about history and art. Enough story to keep it entertaining, but not overboard with unnecessary stuff. Love the tour very much, totally worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message