London’s West End means one thing: the theater! Only New York City’s Broadway comes close to competing with the West End as the world’s premier theater hub. The razzle dazzle of musicals, drama by renowned playwrights, stand-up comedy, theatrical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 757 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had Audrey for the day , she was amazing!!!!!! What a wealth of knowledge about Paris , she was so helpful and accommodating to our large group that aged from 70+ -12years. We had so may things we wanted to do and we did it all, thanks to Audrey's amazing planning. Thank you so much Audrey xx

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had Audrey for the day , she was amazing!!!!!! What a wealth of knowledge about Paris , she was so helpful and accommodating to our large group that aged from 70+ -12years. We had so may things we wanted to do and we did it all, thanks to Audrey's amazing planning. Thank you so much Audrey xx

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the perfect way to get an authentic feel and flavor for both the Latin Quarter and everyday Paris life. Our guide was a real foodie who brought her extensive knowledge and love of all things epicurean to the morning. Each stop on the tour (cheese shop, bakery, open market, etc.) was a delight and after 2+ hours of walking with some modest snacking, we settled in for a feast of fresh foie gras, pork pate, cheeses, apples and wine. It was a great way to start and complement a day filled with the typical, traditional sightseeing stops. For those who are curious about how much walking it is, it is very manageable. I was wearing my FitBit and the step count was a little over 5,000 (~ 1 1/2 miles). Another plus, if you do this at the beginning of your trip, is all the great hints and restaurant suggestions you can glean and then use to guide your food choices for the rest of your Paris stay.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The whole evening was special Herve the guide was superb I don't think there was a place or a person in Paris he didn't know, he went out of his way to make sure we all had a good time

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is worth it since you get to cut the line at the Eiffel tower and Louvre. You get to see alot of Paris. The lunch at the tower was great. You can see all of Paris from the first level. You don't really need to go to the top to see it all. ( Even thou we went back after the tour was over to go to the top ) Always remember Paris if full of pick pockets even inside the Louvre.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Carol was a terrific guide! She is extremely knowledgeable about food, food quality, food production, and Paris history. We visited a number of food stalls near the Latin Quarter during the Saturday market and also visited amazing cheese and pastry stores. The tour ended with a visit to another store where we were able to sample the products that Carol had purchased that day and learn even more about the food we were tasting. I would highly recommend this tour to the food amateur as well as the food aficionado! Thanks for a wonderful morning.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Working with Elisabeth from Discover Walks was fantastic. I worked with Elisabeth on our itinerary to make sure we covered all the sites we wanted to see. She was even able to set up lunch at the Eiffel Tower for us, and get us "skip the line" passes to some of the museums. Our personal tour guide Eva was excellent. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, and really wanted us to have a great Paris experience. This is definitely the way to see Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Being in the greatest city for me is always a joyous occasion, hence my experience on the Big Bus Paris Hop-OnpOff Tour made it that much more pleasurable. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and it's the best way to orientate yourself with a city as grande as Paris. I personally recommend everyone to do it! because it also educates you on every site/landmark you visit throughout the tour and of the city itself. You are seriously getting great value for money!!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time! Thought it might be an mildly interesting way to pass a few hours and see some parts of Paris I was unfamiliar with. This tour turned out to be so much more interesting than expected! My husband, who came along begrudgingly, became the "star pupil" and ended up quizzing our guide more than anyone! Our group was small, only 3 people, plus our lovely guide Caroline. As well as all the fascinating information of the various chocolate houses we also had a local history lesson as we walked various streets and passed various points of interest. A great afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Paris. Stan was our driver and very good. We met nice couples in the small minivan who we would not have met on a larger trip. The small family vineyard was so much better than the larger commercial one. Recommend it highly.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was absolutely FABULOUS!! The tour was so much more that I had expected. Our tour guide brought us to many cool places and had such an extensive knowledge of the city. The chocolate samples were exquisite....and I loved that in most of the chocolate shops we visited we were each allowed to pick items that we were interested in. I would highly recommend this tour! In fact, if I ever return to Paris.....this will be on my list again!!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Where do we start? Every aspect was above and beyond what we expected. Our tour guide, Adam, was very knowledgeable and engaging with his information about Paris and the Eifel Tower. He was really friendly and welcoming, he even offered to take a couples' photo. A very good photographer as well!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great time. Our driver was excellent. He was knowledgeable, always on time, and very friendly. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was very good. The service was great and the food was delicious. Le Lido was a little disappointing but still a Paris experience. All in all a good value and a fun nighf out.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Terrific. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. If you only have a day (as we did), this is a great way to get in three Paris icons. I was very pleasantly surprised at the lack of crowds (perhaps because it was a rainy day?) and the lunch at the Eiffel Tower was very good. I thought the time we had there might be too long but it was really perfect for a no-rush experience. I never felt rushed the entire day.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fabulous. Guides were very knowledgeable and spoke excellent english. Being able to skip the ticket and entry lines was very timesaving allowing us to see much of Paris in one day. I highly recommendthis tour.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message