• USD ($)
  • English
Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 615 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

IF you go to Paris, Skip the line for Louve is a MUST. It not only allows you to save a few hours of standing in line, but it also gives you a knowledgeable guide that takes you through the maze and shows you the most important pieces and gives you the background and information. Our session lasted about 3 hours in which time our EXCELLENT and very knowledgeable American guide (who was a student in Paris) showed us around. We had the option to stay in the museum afterward to explore on our own. I was so happy i had booked this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Myriam, was really nice and knowledgeable. The food we got to experience was fantastic and it was nice to see a part of Paris that many tourists don't get to see.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I must highly recommend Raphaelle Froment-Meurice as a guide. Red haired Parisian with a wonderful love of the Louvre and art history. She made our trip very special. I really appreciated her showing us earlier works and explaining the progression in expertise so we could fully appreciate the magnificent of the masterpieces. Napoleon's apartments was the bomb. Request this guide if you can----she is amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great fun. The train station is right on the same street as the show. We walked about 3 blocks up and found it without any problem. It is a beautiful venue, partially designed by Gustave Eiffel himself. The champagne was good and the show was beautiful. It was a great way to cap off our last night in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Marion was awesome and definitely makes sure you get your moneys worth! It was go go go and we saw a lot. Her historical knowledge was great. I was traveling with my 12 year old daughter and she made sure to include things along the way that would specifically please her. I really liked that we were able to provide the company with what WE wanted to see and they worked around that. Definitely very helpful for those not already very familiar with Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour as it was informative and you get to see all the sights in one go. The high view point is also an advantage. Ideal if you want to learn about and see many of the sights of Paris but only have time / interest / finances to select a few to actually visit. We did the tour in one go and didn't hop on or off as we wanted to walk the city and used the metro for getting around. A great way to get your bearings before going it alone and exploring.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed this tour immensely even though it was raining heavily for first 30 minutes. Our tour guide Godfrey was extremely knowledgeable and give us a well-balanced combination of sampling delicious chocolates, breads and pastries along with the Parisian culinary history. We went back to several of the shops for additional purchases. Keep in mind that you will be walking for an extended period of time, so wear comfortable shoes. Overall, I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An experience worthwhile doing! Our time was short in Paris so this option was great. We bypassed the lines and saw the major works of art. Our guide was really good. The walk to the wine tasting was short and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our small group was fun and personable. Because we were on his way back, our guide even walked us back to our hotel as we were not oriented as to where we were as we had just arrived that day. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you have only one day to see Paris, you can't go wrong with this tour. I added up all the hours we would have been standing in lines at the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower and well..we'd still be in line. With this tour we bypassed all the lines, got to see a few highlights at the Louvre, eat lunch in the Eiffel Tower, and tour the cathedral at Notre Dame. Without the expertise in getting around, we would have been hard pressed to see more than one thing. The tour guides were also very knowledgeable and informative, and interacted quite well in English.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip! Our driver, Oscar, picked us up at our apartment and took excellent care to make sure we enjoyed our night to the fullest. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a true Paris experience - all in one night!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was amazing. We had a wonderful guide called Avi who lived in Paris and studied history and was extremely knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We rode all 4 routes and the water route a little. A must if you want to see a lot of Paris in little time.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great show. Went to the 9pm show and was shown straight to our seats. When we were leaving saw the line for the 11pm show all the way down the street. You have to wait outside until patrons from the 9pm show have cleared theatre. Seats are not allocated until you arrive. Our party thoroughly enjoyed the show . A real Paris experience !

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time on this tour. It was a very busy day, but it gave us an opportunity to see two venues we wanted to visit very much and still have a maximum time in the city of Paris. Ideally, it would have been nice to spend more time at Giverny and Versailles, but it was a good compromise.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to soak up the sites and get around Paris. It was just me and my mum so perfect for finding places and saving our feet. The only small negative was that it's not clear you have to start at the Eiffel Tower and it took us a bit of time to work out how to get there, help with Metro stations would be really useful to have online (apologies if this info is available and I just missed it).

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message