Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 712 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day and the staff were so helpful in helping us join the tour since we had issues getting to location where the tour started. A really great way to see a lot of Paris in a short time.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great thing to do!! Only one big problem for us ....our watches were still on London time. Some fool in London told us that there was no time change for Paris. When you touch down at an airport the plane always tells you what the local time is, but on the Eurostar it doesn't! We nearly missed the riverboat but the other guests twigged we were on the wrong time and our guide came back and got us. (Thank heavens) and he was really OK about it !! Great value for the money and thanks to our guide we did have a fantastic time. Many thanks !! Geoff Butler

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable walking tour. Our guide Otto was excellent, fun and very informative. We saw places in Paris that were off the beaten path and allowed us to see a different Paris. Would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dinner on the Eiffel Tower was very good, staff very friendly.
The cruise on the Seine lovely.
I knew the Moulin Rouge caberet show would be good but it surpassed my exxpectations.
Extravagant with some truly amazing acts. Excellent champagne too!
The tour guide had a cheeky sense of humour which we really liked.
Highly recommend doing this tour for anyone wanting a great and memorable night out in Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very fun and unique mode of transportation while in Paris! It's fairly new and a must if you want to explore Paris on your own. We did the 3-hour tour and saw a lot that we may not have seen otherwise. We were able to stop for photos as well within the time allocated for the tour.

Doing what: Electric Car Tour of Paris with GPS Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. There was a small group of seven (they take a max of 12) and although we stayed very close to the central tourist areas, we were shown where to find lots of hidden gems ... exactly what it said on the tin! Alix, our tour guide was superb, she was extremely friendly and very helpful and informative. The tour is very relaxed and casual which is exactly what you need on a walking tour. We had been to Paris quite a bit and saw a lot of new street, alleys, shops, markets, and not to spoil it ... gems! The macaroon and cheese tasting was great fun and we had time to chat with the group. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun tour! We saw the side of Paris that we hadn't seen before, and we even walked through streets very near to where we were staying, which we thought we knew and had walked countless times before. Our tour guide was fantastic, had loads of information and a great sense of humor. We saw interesting lanes, buildings, shops and alleyways, learned about the history of the areas and tasted yummy treats. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Carole Fouque, our guide, was terrific. She is a print food writer with a natural passion for cooking and food. She is a fashionably dressed French women wearing a beret to complete her image. The tour started at the local outdoor farmers' market. Carole explained the importance of choosing produce, fish and meat in their growing seasons when the local produce is at its peak, fish are in optimal water temperatures and animals are eating healthy natural grasses. As we walked, Carole explained the history of the area and how it related to the architecture. We stopped at a boulangerie for unbelievable croissants and brioche, toured an amazing fromagerie and butcher shop ,and then stolled up and down Rue Mouffetard to a final stop at a foie gras shop. Chilled white wine was waiting for our tasting of the bread, cheeses, fruit and foie grass that Carole gathered for us on our walking tour. All was delicious and informative. We highly recommend the Paris Walking Tour of the Latin Quarter.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The show was fantastic! I chose the 3 course meal and show option, the meal was good but in terms of value for money you could eat elsewhere for less. Would recommend seeing this show while in Paris. Tip, arrive early to get a good spot in the line as seats are not allocated before the show.

Doing what: Lido de Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This show was the best stage show I have ever seen! I did have to wait in line before entering for about 45minutes, but the wait was worth it. Would recommend to anyone visiting Paris! Tip arrive early to get a good spot in the line as seats are not allocated before the show.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was very surprised as I only went to the moulin rouge as it was a must do thing in Paris to tick off do I really didn't have high expectations of the show . I am pleased to say that the show is Amazing, choreography a bit simple and the male dancers were quite poor but entertainment 10/10

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

SteveY
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I have used Viatours before in Rome and I have to say that it was probably the best River Cruise we have been on in Paris! The food was excellent, our waiter Julian was fantastic, the entertainment was lovely and the boat was spotless. I recommend the premier service at the front of the boat if you can stretch to it, but it really doesn't matter where you sit as the views are equally good and un-obscured. Really didn't want to get off. Thanks Viatours

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I surprised my girl with this tour, with dinner at the Eiffel Tower, a seine river cruise and a show at the moulin rouge. We arrived about 20 mins early, and after sitting for a few mins our driver arrived. Unfortunately I can't remember his name, but he was fantastic, very friendly and knowledgable about paris. As we were the only couple on the tour that day (Monday) we set off slightly early which allowed us some time to wander around the first floor of the Eiffel Tower while we waited for the restaurant to open. Once it did we were seated quickly, albeit along the main thoroughfare from the kitchen but it was very nice nonetheless, with still a good view. The food was delicious and the service very good. Once dinner was complete we set off to find our guise who had given us very good instructions of where to meet him. A few minutes later we were at the seine river cruise which was lovely. After this was finished we set off once again to the moulin rouge which is quite self explanatory really! We did receive a full bottle of champagne instead of the one cup each as described.

It was a wonderful tour, thoroughly enjoyed by both of us. Thanks!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. Loved the entire evening. Felt we really got a taste of Paris highlights.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the most enjoyable afternoon on this tour. We were in Paris with 2 teenagers. The guide was very informative and engaging. The food stops were excellent and the guide was well versed on the history of the area. Which was great because we were only in Paris for such a short time so tasting good quality chocolates and pastry in a small group of 5 and getting a history lesson exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message