Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1015 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roderick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Melissa Neto did a great job,. She knows her food and Paris, giving us the option of going by areas we had not seen as we went through our tour. We had a chance to visit some interesting Paris neighborhoods and an open air food market. Overall, an excellent tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Cath.richardson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really small group of 4 which was great. Interesting informative guide who certainly took us to some parts of Paris we did not know about. Macaroon and cheese tastings were an added bonus.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Karah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful day with a very pleasant, well-informed driver. A highlight for me was seeing small villag s on the trip back to Paris, as our driver took back roads before returning to the autoroute.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Kathleen A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful tour of the highlights of the city, especially since this was our first visit to Paris. Our guide was wonderful, knowledgable and very gracious!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was the highlight of our weekend in Paris. The service and food were fantastic. It's the best way to see Paris all lit up at night.

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

gina United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see all of the major sites. We really enjoyed the new blue line bus. Highly recommend this hop on hop off tour if you only have a little time in Paris

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience. Highly recommend to anyone for their first day in Paris to get the lay of the land and see all main attractions from up high. I've recommended it to 3 friends and they have loved it too.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Paris tour was excellent! It covers the most common things to see in Paris via the canal boat. The canal boat was the taxi used to get to each place and no commentary was provided while on it.

The first stop is the Louvre Museum to get a nice summary of the important pieces in the exhibit, including the Mona Lisa. Next, we stopped at the Eiffel Tower and had lunch and some spare time. There was enough time to climb up to the 2nd floor, but not enough to go to the 3rd top floor, which I was a bit unhappy about, but the views are still amazing at the second floor.

The final stop is the Notre Dame Cathedral. Although I wasn't too interested in the cathedral, some background information about the cathedrals in Paris piqued my interest and really got to see the cathedral for what it was.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Allows easy access to most of the attractions in paris.
If you don't think you can commit to the time, there is no need to buy online as there is a staff at every station selling tickets. Else, the tickets can go to a waste if you are not fixed on your schedule and decided to do something else instead.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

robert s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Paris was wonderful, all that we expected. The Louvre was spectacular. The only downside of this tour was the stay at the museum was too short. The Eifflel tower was amazing ant the lunch was very good. Notre Dame was beautiful. Overall, this tour was well worth the money

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Antonio F Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is for sure a must-do walking and boat tour, especially if you have limited time to discover Paris.

The tour guide efficiently kept the group together and provided excellent, informative narration through an audio kit/earbud set provided free of charge. With the tour we skipped most lines, making entry very fast.

The tour started with a walk from the City Vision tours office to the Louvre. From there we walked a short distance to the Batobus dock where we took the taxi boat to the Eiffel Tower. There we had a very nice and slow a good thing sit-down lunch at the Restaurant 58 Tour Eiffel on the 1st level. Excellent service, very good food and an alcoholic beverage wine or beer of your choice. After lunch we climbed the stairs to the 2nd deck no additional charge to take the stairs. We then took the Batobus boat to the Notre Dame Cathedral where we were given a full narrated tour. The tour ended there.

As an added bonus, the Batobus boat tickets are valid for the day until approx. 7:30 pm - so we took the boat back to a stop where we could walk back to the hotel.

City Vision has done an excellent job with this tour. We were tired at the end approx 7.5 hours but it was well worth it!

Thank you Viator. We'll definitely be back to book with you.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow! Let me say that this was the best money we ever spent! As soon as we booked this trip, Liz the tour operator was on it with advice, ideas and ensuring we would get as much from the tour as possible.
Olek was our tour guide.
He arrived, as agreed at 9.30am and we spent 7 and a half hours getting to know Paris!
Olek made 800 years of history jump out of every wall, garden and street. He was extremely knowledgeable and highly entertaining - while totally engaging not only us, but our 16 yr old boys too.
Olek you are a gem and a credit to your beautiful city - best tour EVER!

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

Clifford A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an excellent way to see many of Paris' sights at a reasonable price. We did the 2-day ticket, which allowed us to split the sights into multiple days for a marginal fee. You have to make sure you figure out where the bus stops are though, as you either may miss them getting off or going on board.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

donnard_sturgis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was a complete delight it really felt like a good friend showing me his home town. Alex, my guide, was very knowledgeable, and personalized the tour to my interests. If you love to walk then I highly recommend this way of exploring Paris. It began with Notre Dame and ended with the Louvre. Alex left me with plenty of options to continue to discover the delights of Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Esme A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Paris. A thoroughly enjoyable morning spent with our very knowledgable guide, Melissa. We visited the food market, several gourmet food shops and she also shared interesting information about the history of the Latin Quarter. Afterward we sat down and had a chance to taste all the food we had encountered on the way. Because we were only two people on the tour, it felt like we were exploring Paris with a friend. Melissa also gave us a recommendation and helped us book for a really great restaurant later for a special occasion later in the week. Highly, highly recommend this tour with Melissa.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Althea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the best tours because I got to see the Eiffel tower, the Lovre, Notre Dame, go on a boat right on the river Seine, and eat lunch at the Eiffel tower all in one day. I think this is a great way to see Paris and all the more popular sights that should be seen. It's a walking tour, but its worth doing some walking.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Eileen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

In Paris I did not want to do a group tour or hop on hop off bus, I brought my 16 year old granddaughter and did not want her to lose interest. Our private guide Monica was absolutely wonderful. We spent the day visiting Notre Dame, St Luis Isle, the Left Bank......the Latin Quarter, St Germaine and then ended up at the Opera, concentrating on areas and explanations that really interested my granddaughter. It was a very special day, how can you not love Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

mZbreeZe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

i've been living in paris for a few months now, but never really had the chance to discover and understand the city from the perspective of a real parisian. it was indeed a lovely afternoon exploring the left bank of paris with our guide, alix, who's very knowledgeable about the french history which helps to put her explanations into a more meaningful context about the architecture, culture, etc. during the relaxing tour. definitely a worthwhile short excursion!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

Jillianthetravelller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a really beautiful way to spend a day in
Paris! We were driven around and showed the sights of Paris, followed by lunch at and #34;58 and #34; Eiffel Tower! The food was perfect, and the view was just stunning! Versailles was unbelievable, a must see! huge!!! Finished with a dinner cruise! Unforgettable!

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great days and nights so we were able to sit up top and get amazing pictures. The stops are near all the main paris attractions.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is really the only way to see ALL of paris easily and inexpensively. We got the bus and boar pass which was great. We got to see Paris by night from the Seine. The stops were well marked and really easy to follow on the map which covers all 4 routes. Good value would highly recommend

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Penny T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended to give an overall insight into Paris, it's history and layout. The metro is good, but being underground you can't get a sense of where you are. A must to start off time in Paris!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Annette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

WOW!!! This is a MUST DO! Probably my 1 in Paris - we had an awesome time and the show was amazing! We selected the Show with Champagne option but when we arrived the dinner with show option looked great also. They had performances during dinner, had I known we may have changed our selection. Overall I would 100 recommend seeing this Fabulous Entertaining Variety Show! Once in a Lifetime Event!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding! My girlfriend and I had an absolutely amazing time in Paris. the food, the people, the history, culture, accommodations.....all superb. i couldn't have asked for a better trip. The only problem was that I really didn't want to leave!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Richard Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great as was our guide Timitee
Would recommend this tour to all
If i went to Paris again i would consider doing AGAIN!!!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message