Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 662 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved it!!! We had just arrived in Paris that day and raced off to our tour. We were greeted at the designated spot. Tour was explained and we were given headsets and met our guide. The headsets were great and we could always hear even if we lagged behind some, which we did. Our tour guide was amazing! Raffaella. What a little firecracker she was! Sooooo knowledgeable and excited about what she was showing and sharing with us. She made it all so interesting. She set a blistering pace to show us so much, but that was what we wanted. To see as much as possible and we did. We even lucked out on seeing "Mona" with the room not crowded at all and we were able to move around and get pictures. The evening tour is the way to go and if you luck out and get Rafaella you will get quite a tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Booked before we left, had great seats and really enjoyed the show. Everything went smoothly and it is a must see if visiting Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very convenient as 4 different routes to see all of Paris especially for those with mobility issues.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Marie was fantastic. Courteous, kind and very helpful ... treating us to lots of additional 'nooks and crannies' of Paris too. Her knowledge of the area was fab. The Macaroon was awesome and the cheese tasting in a lovely avenue of small shops - brill. Bless you Marie for a memorable morning! Dave / Caroline UK

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Pam
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Magnificent! Food is sublime. Show is mind blowing. Definitely a must do if you are in Paris. I am not sure how to rave enough about this experience, we all just loved it.

Doing what: Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful experience! We enjoyed every moment of the tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and well versed in the history of Paris and Versailles. At each stop, clear instructions were given with meeting times/places. The lunch at the tower was delicious! Do not miss the bean soup! The best I've ever had in my life. The evening dinner cruise was beautiful and professionally handled as well. I cannot say enough good things about this tour. The bus also was extremely comfortable. This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris!

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I have always dreamt of seeing this museum. What could be more charming than an art gallery framed within an old Parisian train station? The art there is also world-class, don't miss works of art by Monet and Van Gogh. Quite an impressive collection of French Realism.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a lovely and informative guide-loads of interesting tidbits. And met really nice people on the tour too. Felt like I was walking around Paris with friends. I would do this again and recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was fantastic, but our tour guide, Nicola, was out of this world. She provided an informative and entertaining narrative for all of the sites and history of the city. As others have mentioned, lunch as the Eiffel Tower was reasonably good, but not having to stand in line made it that much better.
The afternoon drive to Versailles was once again highlighted by Nicola's entertaining commentary. It would have been nice to spend more time at the palace and its grounds, but we definitely got a sense of the iconic place.
The dinner cruise was quite nice. The default seating is in the middle of the boat. If you want a window table, you can upgrade immediately upon boarding for a small fee. We did, and it was well worth it. Overall, it was a terrific tour that I would recommend to anyone trying to get a feel for Paris in a day.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was wonderful! The morning visit to Giverny was great-less crowds. The lunch stop at the peaceful village by the mill was nice. Food was delicious. Finally on route back to Paris the visit to Versailles was nice. Our guide Alyssia was very informative and knowledgable about art and history. It was worth the full day getaway from Paris. The different route taken to return to Paris vicinity from lunch showed us nice country scenes of the villages outside of Paris.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

2 hours of great food, lovely singer, excellent "lazy" sightseeing option. Come hungry, you will need room for a fabulous lunch, that will keep you full for most of the day. We did the most expensive option, and were not disappointed by the front of the boat's luxurious seating, great menu options, champagne aperitif and 2 bottles of wine included with our tickets. There is a bit of a service scuffle at the beginning, as the waiters were trying to get everyone's orders, which is understandable given fixed time and small space. But once that was out of the way, it was relaxed and smooth sailing. The middle and back of the boat, which we passed on our way to the table, is heavily packed with the large tour groups. So if you have a little splurge built into your budget, and want more personal, quiet, and/or romantic experience, definitely upgrade to the front.
Our kids loved the tour as well. This is our third time in Paris, so we were looking at different activities. The Paris' Statue of Liberty is best seen from this river tour, with Eiffel tower in the background, and the singer performing "...it's up to you, New York, New York!" As far as other sights, for the first-time in the city, they are better explored from the street. But don't get me wrong, this tour isn't disappointing. I bet the dinner cruise is pretty nice, too. Go for it.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing way to see Paris. All the major sites you go to Paris for are very spread out so this way is ideal. Took the tour on 1st thing Sunday morning and had the whole bus to ourselves.

Jumped off at Eiffel Tower down the trip up and when we finished jumped back on to finish the tour

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing deal! The bus stops are clearly marked and easy to find. We were able to connect with the different lines (and the boat) and see all of Paris that we wanted to see. Definitely worth your money!

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic from start to finish! Seeing the sights of Paris via an open air small bus was much better than being enclosed. The roof was retractable, so it could be opened and closed as needed. The morning began with a tour of highlights of the city, followed by lunch at the Eiffel Tower. Being able to go straight through the line to the restaurant was nice. After our lunch with a view, we had some time to look at the views from the Tower at the restaurant level. Then, off to Versailles to see the Palace and Palace gardens.....beautiful! Back to the city for a dinner cruise on the Seine river. Food was great and wine was too! We didn't want to get off of the boat! You end the dinner cruise and tour at the base of the Eiffel Tower, so we had time to go to the top at dusk (on our own, not included in the price) and see it lit up at night. Guide was very nice and the tour was great.....we saw exactly what we wanted to see. It helped that the weather was perfect. The only suggestion would be for the tour operators to have bottled water available for their customers, especially when it's warm out. We had to wait for an opportunity to get water and we were all thirsty. Didn't help that the guide and driver drank their bottled water in front of us. If it hadn't been so warm, we wouldn't have noticed, but they definitely need to have it available or advise customers when/where they can get water/drinks so customers can be prepared as they were. We all enjoyed the tour (two 13 year old girls with their moms).

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

good service and you can visit all the major sites in Paris , you can sit and relax after having a tour of Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message