Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 669 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best ever morning in Paris! Carole was our excellent local guide, and with a small group of only 5 people, we all benefited from her knowledge and obvious enthusiasm for her city and its culinary delights. We also explored parts of Paris I had never been to in the Latin Quarter, so that was an added bonus. We tasted some fabulous pastries, bread and cheese, as well as pâte, rillettes, and new season's apples and pears, plus wine. You only need a small breakfast before this tour, and it concludes with lunch with the excellent produce Carole purchased during the morning. Although advertised as 3 hours, it actually went longer, so make sure you allow enough time. It would be a pity to have to leave before lunch! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I attended this show on the 10th of September. It was awesome !! Greatly exceeded our expectations. The women were beautiful and all the artists were incredibly talented. We had excellent seats reserved at the bar and the champagne was delicious. This tour far exceeded what we expected and made the Vegas show we had seen several years earlier look mickey mouse in comparison. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. The trapeze and juggling acts were incredible and the can can was fantastic.We hated the show to end. I would love to see it again. The service was excellent from the waiters and the club was super easy to find. Definitely worth the price. Very talented artists

Doing what: Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved it!!! We had just arrived in Paris that day and raced off to our tour. We were greeted at the designated spot. Tour was explained and we were given headsets and met our guide. The headsets were great and we could always hear even if we lagged behind some, which we did. Our tour guide was amazing! Raffaella. What a little firecracker she was! Sooooo knowledgeable and excited about what she was showing and sharing with us. She made it all so interesting. She set a blistering pace to show us so much, but that was what we wanted. To see as much as possible and we did. We even lucked out on seeing "Mona" with the room not crowded at all and we were able to move around and get pictures. The evening tour is the way to go and if you luck out and get Rafaella you will get quite a tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Booked before we left, had great seats and really enjoyed the show. Everything went smoothly and it is a must see if visiting Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very convenient as 4 different routes to see all of Paris especially for those with mobility issues.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Marie was fantastic. Courteous, kind and very helpful ... treating us to lots of additional 'nooks and crannies' of Paris too. Her knowledge of the area was fab. The Macaroon was awesome and the cheese tasting in a lovely avenue of small shops - brill. Bless you Marie for a memorable morning! Dave / Caroline UK

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Pam
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Magnificent! Food is sublime. Show is mind blowing. Definitely a must do if you are in Paris. I am not sure how to rave enough about this experience, we all just loved it.

Doing what: Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful experience! We enjoyed every moment of the tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and well versed in the history of Paris and Versailles. At each stop, clear instructions were given with meeting times/places. The lunch at the tower was delicious! Do not miss the bean soup! The best I've ever had in my life. The evening dinner cruise was beautiful and professionally handled as well. I cannot say enough good things about this tour. The bus also was extremely comfortable. This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris!

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I have always dreamt of seeing this museum. What could be more charming than an art gallery framed within an old Parisian train station? The art there is also world-class, don't miss works of art by Monet and Van Gogh. Quite an impressive collection of French Realism.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a lovely and informative guide-loads of interesting tidbits. And met really nice people on the tour too. Felt like I was walking around Paris with friends. I would do this again and recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Paris by Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was fantastic, but our tour guide, Nicola, was out of this world. She provided an informative and entertaining narrative for all of the sites and history of the city. As others have mentioned, lunch as the Eiffel Tower was reasonably good, but not having to stand in line made it that much better.
The afternoon drive to Versailles was once again highlighted by Nicola's entertaining commentary. It would have been nice to spend more time at the palace and its grounds, but we definitely got a sense of the iconic place.
The dinner cruise was quite nice. The default seating is in the middle of the boat. If you want a window table, you can upgrade immediately upon boarding for a small fee. We did, and it was well worth it. Overall, it was a terrific tour that I would recommend to anyone trying to get a feel for Paris in a day.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was wonderful! The morning visit to Giverny was great-less crowds. The lunch stop at the peaceful village by the mill was nice. Food was delicious. Finally on route back to Paris the visit to Versailles was nice. Our guide Alyssia was very informative and knowledgable about art and history. It was worth the full day getaway from Paris. The different route taken to return to Paris vicinity from lunch showed us nice country scenes of the villages outside of Paris.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

2 hours of great food, lovely singer, excellent "lazy" sightseeing option. Come hungry, you will need room for a fabulous lunch, that will keep you full for most of the day. We did the most expensive option, and were not disappointed by the front of the boat's luxurious seating, great menu options, champagne aperitif and 2 bottles of wine included with our tickets. There is a bit of a service scuffle at the beginning, as the waiters were trying to get everyone's orders, which is understandable given fixed time and small space. But once that was out of the way, it was relaxed and smooth sailing. The middle and back of the boat, which we passed on our way to the table, is heavily packed with the large tour groups. So if you have a little splurge built into your budget, and want more personal, quiet, and/or romantic experience, definitely upgrade to the front.
Our kids loved the tour as well. This is our third time in Paris, so we were looking at different activities. The Paris' Statue of Liberty is best seen from this river tour, with Eiffel tower in the background, and the singer performing "...it's up to you, New York, New York!" As far as other sights, for the first-time in the city, they are better explored from the street. But don't get me wrong, this tour isn't disappointing. I bet the dinner cruise is pretty nice, too. Go for it.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing way to see Paris. All the major sites you go to Paris for are very spread out so this way is ideal. Took the tour on 1st thing Sunday morning and had the whole bus to ourselves.

Jumped off at Eiffel Tower down the trip up and when we finished jumped back on to finish the tour

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing deal! The bus stops are clearly marked and easy to find. We were able to connect with the different lines (and the boat) and see all of Paris that we wanted to see. Definitely worth your money!

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message