Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 875 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful trip! Great way to see Paris at night and enjoy a wonderful gourmet dinner! We recommend this to all our friends!

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have to say I wasn't totally excited about visiting the Louvre, but everyone says you have to do it while in Paris. So happy we did and signed up for the tour. Skipping the line was great and Caroline was a great tour guide showing us the highlights and very knowledgeable about art. We loved this tour and were so happy we had a guide! I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Today's tour was a small group 4 hour walking tour of the secret sites of Paris. Our guide Alix made the morning both informative and enjoyable. We saw some of the parts of Paris tourists don't usually see or walk straight past. There was a macaroon tasting best ever!, and a break for coffe/wine and a cheese tasting. The pace was comfortable and there were many photo opportunities. A highlight was a visit to the Church of Eustache

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is fantastic. We had wonderful seats reserved and were greatly warmly before the show. Because of the Paris traffic we did not get there early as planned, but our reserved seats were waiting for us and we did not feel rushed at all. We had the festival menu and it was quite tasty and far better than we had expected for show food. Quite delicious actually, Another great Viator value. Great show, great price, excellent venue and service

Doing what: Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It all went very smoothly as promised by the booking. The show was stunning! I would recommend it to anyone who wants the full Paris experience.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Melissa was a wonderful guide and took us to some great places, winding through the streets of Paris. It was all delicious and well worth the money. We loved it!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a geat tour and well worth doing it for a day. Versaille is huge and beautiful. Very impressive . My favorite was Giverny to Monet home and garden. The day before we went to the Musee d'Orsay to see Monet's painting and to see the lilly pond with the bridge at his home was such a great experience. The garden was in full bloom which made it really pretty. If your time in Paris permits do this day trip.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the best way to see Paris - I ususally do a City Tour first when I go to a new city so that I can check where I want to go back. The only negative is that sometimes the buses are completely full especially on top where it is open air. And that is the best place for pictures. The boat was a bit to be desired - maybe because it was very hot. But was not impressed.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great! We did this on our very last day before leaving this beautiful city... We have been to Paris twice before and so glad we did this tour as we really did learn and see some of the secret sites and hidden gems. Our tour guide was Arthur, who was very informative and passionate about Pairs, which made this tour more enjoyable. He has inspired us to do a walking tour in other cities we visit from now on... Thanks Arthur!
--Natasha and Daniel

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was a really good introduction to Paris so I would recommend that you do it on your first day. Our guide was very knowledgeable, charming and flexible. When I asked her if we could see the ancient arcades of Paris she went out of her way to show us three.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fabulous day, right from collection from our apartment to delivery home again. Junior was outstanding with his knowledge, manner and driving skills. Amazing that he can translate between languages and still drive in Paris! Our stop at Gatinois was extremely interesting, and really good to experience a small champagne house before visiting the giant Mumm. Lunch was delicious at a lovely café/restaurant. Money well spent!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Francesca is a local art history teacher. She knows her Louvre art information backwards and forwards. Also knows her way around the Louvre so that we avoided the masses at all the popular sites as much as the masses can be avoided at the Louvre!. Highly recommend using her services when you visit the Louvre. Would seek her out to use her services again for another visit.

Only negative about the tour: Parisian pickpockets are SHAMELESS. While sitting in an area adjacent to the Mona Lisa room, I felt a tug at my back pocket which only contained a map and a tour book. Turned to find a female admonishing an 18 month old toddler about grabbing things. Both moved on, but not before I managed to get a picture of both of them. FOR MEN: EITHER LEAVE VALUABLES IN HOTEL SAFE OR KEEP THEM IN FRONT OF YOU UNDERNEATH YOUR CLOTHING. FOR WOMEN: ALWAYS KEEP YOUR CLOSED PURSE IN FRONT OF YOU WITH ONE OF YOUR HANDS ON IT AT ALL TIMES.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I took this tour the day before my sister and I left for the states after staying in Paris for one week. What a way to end our trip. This tour made me forget all about the hot weather that had put a damper on many of the Paris highlights I had wanted to see. Arthur was pure delight. Engaging, fun, informative and relaxed. He was willing to answer any questions I had no matter what it pertained to. The shop where we stopped for macaroons was so beautiful and staff made us feel so welcomed. Lunch was so delicious and visually stunning. How fun sharing stories and getting to know the other group members during that stop. Arthur made us all feel a part of the group. I probably will not return to Paris but should I travel elsewhere I will definitely see if tours by the local tour company are available. Arthur was an excellent representative for the company. . Much success to him in his future teaching and directing opportunities. -Marilynn

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip is a long day, but we got to see the major sites of Paris on the ground: the Eiffel Tour, the Louvre and Notre Dame. It was very well organized, and our guide Sandrine kept track of all 14 of us throughout the large crowds at each site. The lunch at the Eiffel Tour was worth the price of the entire tour, as we skipped the lines even though we still had a sizeable line to get through security and had lovely 360 degree views of Paris from the 2nd floor. The Louvre visit was about an hour in the museum, but we saw what most people want to see including Venus de Milo, the Mona Lisa and Winged Victory. One could spend a couple of months just in the Louvre! The two boats trips also gave us the iconic Paris experience. Great tour!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Beverley C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the best way to see any city and Paris was no exception. The circuit took two hours to get around without getting off and included all the major attractions. A must for everyone's to do list.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I traveled with my teenager daughter and wanted to make the visit cultural and fun. Since Paris was extremely overcrowded, I tried to avoid lines and unnecessary walk. Booking this tour was definitely a hit!!! Our guide was a young lady called Katrina. she was extremely knowledgeable, kind, and went straight to the point. The tour was very interesting and I was amazed to see my daughter trying to be near Katrina all the time so she would not miss anything. We learned not only about the art work but also about the history of the Louvre, including the old walls original from the first construction. We also visited the main galleries and learned a great deal about French history, Italian painting and the French revolution. This was my daughters favorite tour. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Steven D
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very impressive art collection. It was brutally hot that day in Paris 102F but it didn't keep the crowds out. You certainly need to the buy the skip the line pass to quickly get in to the these locations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and lovely. A great afternoon of discovery as it was our first trip to Paris.
The only thing we wished we had thought to do is bring along an insulated bag with cold pack as I really wanted to buy some of the chocolates and macaroons, but it was a hot day and they would have melted. Perhaps you could include them with the tour?
Thanks,
Deb French

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

LaTonya
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I liked this tour. It covered all of the beautiful spots that you want to see when you visit Paris

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our lovely guide was well organized and had a great itinerary for our group. Samples along the way and lots of great souvenirs from the most unique shops in all of Paris. It was worth the cost and saw some great sights along the way. I wish I could remember the guide's name....she was great. A cartoon illustrator that had a great knowledge of the city and all of the special chocolate and pastry shops. Never rushed us and allowed us to enjoy every sample!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a GREAT tour! Our guide, Violet, was fabulous - knowledgeable, funny, and energetic! Loved seeing Paris from the river, then from the tower - really a great combo! I'd never been up the Eiffel Tower before, and this is definitely the way I would recommend for anyone vising Paris - an evening river tour with historical commentary, and an evening view of the City of Light - pretty darn magical!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Exceeds all expectations. Fun and lively light. A real treat to the senses. A must do in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and show. The dancers and other acts were all first class and the guy on the one-wheeled bicycle was amaziing. We are looking forward to coming again next time we're in Paris.,

Doing what: Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours of our trip. Timothee our guide was well spoken and seemed to enjoy his time relating all the history and interesting facts along the way. He really paid attention to each of us. The pace was by far the most easy to keep up with. It was so much fun, you really felt you spent the afternoon in part of Paris enjoying the sights, tastes, and local activities petanque game in park setting. Awesome life experience. Thanks

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a GREAT tour and GREAT tour guide!!!! We lucked out with tour guide Belen Roncoroni. She was timely, informative and really customized this tour as she got to know us. A wonderful walk in the Montmartre area, shopping for art work with Belen's assistance as she is also an artist and a wonderful picnic lunch on the Seine River taking in all of the sites in the middle of it all. Then we moved on to the Musee where Belen really displayed her knowledge and love for art. We can not say enough about this Guide or tour. Getting to know Paris with this walking tour was the best!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message