Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 748 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Working with Elisabeth from Discover Walks was fantastic. I worked with Elisabeth on our itinerary to make sure we covered all the sites we wanted to see. She was even able to set up lunch at the Eiffel Tower for us, and get us "skip the line" passes to some of the museums. Our personal tour guide Eva was excellent. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, and really wanted us to have a great Paris experience. This is definitely the way to see Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Being in the greatest city for me is always a joyous occasion, hence my experience on the Big Bus Paris Hop-OnpOff Tour made it that much more pleasurable. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and it's the best way to orientate yourself with a city as grande as Paris. I personally recommend everyone to do it! because it also educates you on every site/landmark you visit throughout the tour and of the city itself. You are seriously getting great value for money!!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time! Thought it might be an mildly interesting way to pass a few hours and see some parts of Paris I was unfamiliar with. This tour turned out to be so much more interesting than expected! My husband, who came along begrudgingly, became the "star pupil" and ended up quizzing our guide more than anyone! Our group was small, only 3 people, plus our lovely guide Caroline. As well as all the fascinating information of the various chocolate houses we also had a local history lesson as we walked various streets and passed various points of interest. A great afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Paris. Stan was our driver and very good. We met nice couples in the small minivan who we would not have met on a larger trip. The small family vineyard was so much better than the larger commercial one. Recommend it highly.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was absolutely FABULOUS!! The tour was so much more that I had expected. Our tour guide brought us to many cool places and had such an extensive knowledge of the city. The chocolate samples were exquisite....and I loved that in most of the chocolate shops we visited we were each allowed to pick items that we were interested in. I would highly recommend this tour! In fact, if I ever return to Paris.....this will be on my list again!!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Where do we start? Every aspect was above and beyond what we expected. Our tour guide, Adam, was very knowledgeable and engaging with his information about Paris and the Eifel Tower. He was really friendly and welcoming, he even offered to take a couples' photo. A very good photographer as well!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great time. Our driver was excellent. He was knowledgeable, always on time, and very friendly. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was very good. The service was great and the food was delicious. Le Lido was a little disappointing but still a Paris experience. All in all a good value and a fun nighf out.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Terrific. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. If you only have a day (as we did), this is a great way to get in three Paris icons. I was very pleasantly surprised at the lack of crowds (perhaps because it was a rainy day?) and the lunch at the Eiffel Tower was very good. I thought the time we had there might be too long but it was really perfect for a no-rush experience. I never felt rushed the entire day.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fabulous. Guides were very knowledgeable and spoke excellent english. Being able to skip the ticket and entry lines was very timesaving allowing us to see much of Paris in one day. I highly recommendthis tour.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I took this tour the first time I went to Paris and although I was expecting the same I was really surprised this time. I selected the small tour option without pick up, which I think it is better because the departing point it is really easy to find and you can save some cost. The restaurant is amazing, the food, the view and the service, and it is great to be dining at the Eiffel Tower! The tour guide was very helpful and he was always giving us good information about the places we saw during the tour, he also gave us good advice about what to do the next days. I recommend this tour to couples, because it is very romantic, especially the travel around the Siena river. I have visited the Moulin Rouge before but the new show is actually pretty good. In general very good tour and good price!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best part of my entire trip to Paris! Giverny was beautiful and one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life! Lunch was just perfect. Versailles was crowded but interesting and very beautiful. Learned some history from a passionate and loving guide who really allowed us to set the pace for our tour. For example we spent a little less time at Versailles because our group loved Giverny so much and we all decided to have a coffee break during the tour which was no problem at all. Met some wonderful people and had the best day! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

For one who is familiar with Paris, this is highly recommended. The guide was outstanding as well as charming. I loved all of the interesting sights that one might not usually take time to see or even in some cases know about. It was a small group and that made it even nicer for a walking tour. We stopped for typical Parisian refreshments and that was fun.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Alex was our tour guide. He was amazing. He was very nice, got to know everyone, and answered all kinds of questions about Paris. Alex also knew a lot about the art in the Louvre, and his tour is extremely interesting. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Paris sightseeing tour in October 2014 ! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable of Paris, art, history, and could answer any question posed to her.
The lunch in the Eiffel Tower was excellent ! And the view was amazing ! Our guide gave us so much information in the Louvre as well as at all the stops on our tour.
We recommend this tour to all who visit Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was so much fun. Our guide was very nice and had so much knowledge of Paris and the places we saw. The champagne was a nice touch and added to the fun. The Eiffel tower was stunning especially when the lights glittered. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message