Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 646 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing way to see Paris. All the major sites you go to Paris for are very spread out so this way is ideal. Took the tour on 1st thing Sunday morning and had the whole bus to ourselves.

Jumped off at Eiffel Tower down the trip up and when we finished jumped back on to finish the tour

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing deal! The bus stops are clearly marked and easy to find. We were able to connect with the different lines (and the boat) and see all of Paris that we wanted to see. Definitely worth your money!

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic from start to finish! Seeing the sights of Paris via an open air small bus was much better than being enclosed. The roof was retractable, so it could be opened and closed as needed. The morning began with a tour of highlights of the city, followed by lunch at the Eiffel Tower. Being able to go straight through the line to the restaurant was nice. After our lunch with a view, we had some time to look at the views from the Tower at the restaurant level. Then, off to Versailles to see the Palace and Palace gardens.....beautiful! Back to the city for a dinner cruise on the Seine river. Food was great and wine was too! We didn't want to get off of the boat! You end the dinner cruise and tour at the base of the Eiffel Tower, so we had time to go to the top at dusk (on our own, not included in the price) and see it lit up at night. Guide was very nice and the tour was great.....we saw exactly what we wanted to see. It helped that the weather was perfect. The only suggestion would be for the tour operators to have bottled water available for their customers, especially when it's warm out. We had to wait for an opportunity to get water and we were all thirsty. Didn't help that the guide and driver drank their bottled water in front of us. If it hadn't been so warm, we wouldn't have noticed, but they definitely need to have it available or advise customers when/where they can get water/drinks so customers can be prepared as they were. We all enjoyed the tour (two 13 year old girls with their moms).

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

good service and you can visit all the major sites in Paris , you can sit and relax after having a tour of Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Audrey was a fantastic guide. On our last day in Paris we had a leisurely day checking out small exhibits, bakeries, chocolate shops and had a wonderful lunch. A girl walked by my daughter wearing these unique stockings that my daughter flipped over. Audrey knew exactly where to buy them and negotiated a discount price with the shop owner. We had a great day!! Thanks Audrey!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my first time visiting Paris , and wanted to take this walk since i was staying in the Latin Quarter. I was very enjoyable , our guide met us promptly at 2pm and off we went , he was very imformative and you could tell he really knew a lot this area . We started at the Pantheon, then the university area, Luxembourg gardens, which was gorgeous, and then we stop to have a Charcuterie tasting, i was fun to sit for a while and get to know the other tourist in the group. After that we play a game of Petanque, it was really fun. We walked along the Seine and ended up at Notre Dame. All in all, i thought it was a great way to start my first day in Paris. i recommend this tour to anyone who really wants to get a feel of the Parisian lifestyle.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Glad I took the 2days including river cruise. Very complete coverage with the 4 circuits'. Last time I used another company and they only cover a small part of Paris. A very cost effective way to get around and the river option is worth the small extra amount you pay. You will need 2 days to cover all Paris with time to look. Good friendly drivers.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Jacki S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour and going to places we wouldn't have found by ourselves. The food was delicious and after the tour we decided to leisurely revisit all the wonderful places again. The places we visited were all very delicious, good quality and well worth visiting. There were only three of us on the tour which meant we were able to ask many questions about food. Our tour guide was a local herself and knew Paris and food...when we visit again we were like to do another tour with the company...

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

bigdbossfan89
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended if you don't have much time in Paris. This is basically the greatest hits of Paris. The perfect introduction if its your first visit like me. The Louvre is tremendous, the Eiffel Tower spectacular - with more than enough time to enjoy lunch and a few drinks at the bar - before finishing off at Notre Dame. You have pretty much seen most of Paris and having the Seine River is just an icing on the cake. If I had to say anything bad about it is that we should have had more time at the Louvre - like two days haha.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great three days traveling around Paris. It's the only way to get your bearings and see as much as you can. Bonus boat ride down the seine river. This tour bus travels all over Central Paris which the others don't.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a fabulous show! Two non stop hours of entertainment with so many acts. Sure there was dancing, but there were so many talented acts too. We did not do the dinner combo and the champagne option was perfect for us. This is not a show to be missed! It surely was one of the highlights of our first visit to Paris! We took the Metro which literally dropped us off across the street from the venue. Again, booking with Viator from home was so easy!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hop on off is very good. The company needs more stops, eg to get to Champs Elysees you have to go all the way round (from where were staying), and even then had to walk to the place. Yet there are two stops at Eiffel Tower. Audio in different languages god. The French songs between narration are excellent but wear thin after a while since there are only 5 (no kidding). Headphones are good. The times when some stops stop taking passengers can be an issue in summer, eg 6.30pm, so you can't get a bus to see the night lights. The bus map is not always clear where the exact location is (road names, photo, left or right side of road). The bus stops are small so be aware. A GPS coordinate would be useful. We initially sat on the bus for the full tour, then stopped randomly. The Paris Opera is very well worth it and there is a Lindt choc shop outside to (v-good for eating and tasting).

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour of Paris. Unfortunately the audio wasnt working on our car but really enjoyed the drive around Paris.I might suggest an evening tour, we booked for 8.30
and the traffic was fine. If youve been to Paris you will know the rules of normal driving dont exist. Would go again!!

Doing what: Electric Car Tour of Paris by Night with GPS Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was completely spectacular! Everything ran like clockwork - our confirmation and collection details were emailed to us and we were collected by a very generous and helpful guide, Stefan. He made sure we were in the quickest lines, he gave us excellent advice about getting the most from the experience, and he saw us safely home following the show. The crowds at the Eiffel Tower are a little overwhelming, it really paid to have our reservation to fast track our admission. The Seine River cruise was fantastic - giving an alternative view of Paris; and the Moulin Rouge show is an absolute must do if you are going to Paris! The quality of performance and entertainment are second to none. If you can, do book for pick up and drop off - there are several hundred people looking for taxis at the end of the evening, and it could be a real challenge to find your way home - especially at 1.30am. I highly recommend this tour - in fact, you're mad if you don't take up the opportunity!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the bus tour, the audio in English, and the ability to hop on and off whenever I wanted.
I did not get to do the boat ride due to the weather. If I ever get the chance to go back to Paris, I will sign up for the hop on hop off boat tour again.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message