Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 733 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best part of my entire trip to Paris! Giverny was beautiful and one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life! Lunch was just perfect. Versailles was crowded but interesting and very beautiful. Learned some history from a passionate and loving guide who really allowed us to set the pace for our tour. For example we spent a little less time at Versailles because our group loved Giverny so much and we all decided to have a coffee break during the tour which was no problem at all. Met some wonderful people and had the best day! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

For one who is familiar with Paris, this is highly recommended. The guide was outstanding as well as charming. I loved all of the interesting sights that one might not usually take time to see or even in some cases know about. It was a small group and that made it even nicer for a walking tour. We stopped for typical Parisian refreshments and that was fun.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Alex was our tour guide. He was amazing. He was very nice, got to know everyone, and answered all kinds of questions about Paris. Alex also knew a lot about the art in the Louvre, and his tour is extremely interesting. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Paris sightseeing tour in October 2014 ! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable of Paris, art, history, and could answer any question posed to her.
The lunch in the Eiffel Tower was excellent ! And the view was amazing ! Our guide gave us so much information in the Louvre as well as at all the stops on our tour.
We recommend this tour to all who visit Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was so much fun. Our guide was very nice and had so much knowledge of Paris and the places we saw. The champagne was a nice touch and added to the fun. The Eiffel tower was stunning especially when the lights glittered. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Anthony B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It absolutely pelted down with rain, we met our guide and after a 15 minute walk was very happy to get to the dry glass walled boat, with 5 bottles of champagne (bonus). The guide was very informative and new the city inside out, we saw all the sites from the comfort of a warm seat, with the added bonus of a glass of champers, this was followed with an excellent trip up the Eiffel tower with some fantastic views, we then proceeded to the top one thousand feet in the air looking at the stunning paris nightlife, very well worth the trip

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful way to spend the afternoon! We had a group of 6 and Adeline, our guide was great! Her energy, personality and knowledge were not to be beat. We visited 6 or 7 shops and sampled more than you could eat. But, we ate it all anyway!!!
The distance was manageable and all shops were lovely and unique in their own way. We returned to a few favorites before we left Paris.
My sister and I really enjoyed this. It was a highlight of our trip! Merci, merci!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great tour, loved the boat ride and the climb to the Eiffel Tower! Really great tour guide with an awesome sense of humor! Would do it again when in Paris!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We met two wonderful young guides who showed us parts of Paris we never knew existed. The "I love you wall' and the Lafayette Department Store roof. Their energy and genuine enthusiasm made it a highlight of our trip. A bit pricy yet the memories (eating a sandwich to go in front of Notre Dame) truly made it a "Perfect Day in Paris".

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour is only four hours and it really goes fast. My tour guide was full of energy and detail. I already want to go back to Paris and spend a few days walking the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Paris Hop on Hop off Tour bus is the way to go to see Paris. The narration explaining about the places to see was excellent. It is a great way to sight see in Paris especially because it was our first visit to Paris.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was picked up, as planned, by a charming young man who in all ways made our trip comfortable and interesting.
The day was delightful; as much as I love Paris, I thoroughly enjoyed this outing to Champagne.
The lunch was beyond my expectations. Wonderful food and wine. Our visits to the caves were informative and the hosts were gracious.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was all we imagined and more. The service was five star, food and wine also. The music was very enjoyable but not intrusive of our mood with the scenery magical. When we return to Paris we will take this trip again. Thank you for the experience. Wendy

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are so glad we did this tour on our first night in Paris, it was a fantastic overview of the city! The champagne cruise was wonderful and the Eiffel Tower Tour was the only way to go, with all the crowds.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get around Paris and see so much. Very informative. We didn't manage to get around all the routes and didn't get on the river cruise but what we had over the two days was great and informative viewing. To be able to get off and on wherever there was a stop was fantastic.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message