Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 839 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our lovely guide was well organized and had a great itinerary for our group. Samples along the way and lots of great souvenirs from the most unique shops in all of Paris. It was worth the cost and saw some great sights along the way. I wish I could remember the guide's name....she was great. A cartoon illustrator that had a great knowledge of the city and all of the special chocolate and pastry shops. Never rushed us and allowed us to enjoy every sample!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a GREAT tour! Our guide, Violet, was fabulous - knowledgeable, funny, and energetic! Loved seeing Paris from the river, then from the tower - really a great combo! I'd never been up the Eiffel Tower before, and this is definitely the way I would recommend for anyone vising Paris - an evening river tour with historical commentary, and an evening view of the City of Light - pretty darn magical!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Exceeds all expectations. Fun and lively light. A real treat to the senses. A must do in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and show. The dancers and other acts were all first class and the guy on the one-wheeled bicycle was amaziing. We are looking forward to coming again next time we're in Paris.,

Doing what: Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours of our trip. Timothee our guide was well spoken and seemed to enjoy his time relating all the history and interesting facts along the way. He really paid attention to each of us. The pace was by far the most easy to keep up with. It was so much fun, you really felt you spent the afternoon in part of Paris enjoying the sights, tastes, and local activities petanque game in park setting. Awesome life experience. Thanks

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a GREAT tour and GREAT tour guide!!!! We lucked out with tour guide Belen Roncoroni. She was timely, informative and really customized this tour as she got to know us. A wonderful walk in the Montmartre area, shopping for art work with Belen's assistance as she is also an artist and a wonderful picnic lunch on the Seine River taking in all of the sites in the middle of it all. Then we moved on to the Musee where Belen really displayed her knowledge and love for art. We can not say enough about this Guide or tour. Getting to know Paris with this walking tour was the best!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip provides a good opportunity to see the French countryside and the north side of Paris, as it takes about 1 1/4 hours to get there. We had ample time to walk to the stables and look around before the 11am dressage demonstration. It was not the Viennese riding school, and the commentary was all in French, but if you love horses, you will enjoy it. There were 2 riders on dressage horses demonstrating the basics, and then a Shetland pony was used to show more advanced moves without a rider. The horse museum was interesting, but crowded before the show. If you enjoy art, you will enjoy the Chateau. The English audio guide was useful and highlighted the interesting features of each room. There was a reasonably priced cafe downstairs, and also at the Hameau, a 15 minute walk away through the gardens and forest. I was finished looking around an hour earlier than the pick up time, but it was nice to relax in the beautiful grounds. However, we got caught in rush hour traffic through Paris and didn't get back to the Rue Rivoli until 6:30pm. It was useful to not only take a photo of the bus, but also showing the background, as it was hard to re-find our drop-off point. Fortunately, the 8 of us on this trip looked out for each other. There are many other buses arriving at the same time but at different points, so it was confusing. The staff were very helpful.

Doing what: Château de Chantilly Entrance Ticket with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had already been in Paris for 6 days and thought we had been pretty much everywhere but we had an excellent guide. She took us to places we had never been and would never have been able to find on our own. All different types of neighborhoods were included.We stopped at a cafe for cheese and drinks and she spent closer to 4 hours with us after we only paid for 3. She was very charming and spoke excellent English. We learned a lot and enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Giverny was the highlight of my trip. The gardens were beyond beautiful. I am a big Money/Impressionist fan and even though I have been to Paris quite a few times, had never gone to Giverny. I am so glad that I finally was able to visit. Tour guide was excellent. Versailles was so crowded you could hardly enjoy it. The restaurant was beautiful but the salad was not something Americans could enjoy - I think a better choice should be offered.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Violette Andre was our Paris City Wonders tour guide for the Louvre, and she was fantastic. My husband and I were in a small group of five for our Louvre tour which allowed us to have a very personalized experience. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is recommended to get there early and join the queue about 30 minutes before the doors open. I had been to the Lido many years ago and found that a classier act but Moulin Rouge is Moulin Rouge.....and almost synonymous with Paris. All in all and enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked tickets for two days plus river trip. Both days, we took advantage of the bus tour and finished off with an afternoon river trip. It really was amazing. The city of Paris is huge and this is an ideal way of seeing as much as possible in such a short time. The information given on the tour is also excellent. I would thoroughly recommend the package that we took and it is lovely to finish off with the cruise on the Seinne. T

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour immensely. Our guide was a charming and knowledgeable woman originally from England who has lived in Paris for many years. We were lucky that our group was small as it made maneuvering through the Louvre much easier. I did not realize how large this museum was until we arrived. Not only did we go immediately to the front of the line - no waiting- but we found the major exhibits quickly and learned of the history and political background of the art from our guide. Super experience!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked the 3-hour Secret Paris Walking Tour with Viatours, which is handled locally by Urban Adventures. It was a great way to begin our stay in Paris. Tour leader Tim was extremely knowledgeable and lots of fun. We saw some streets and shops Im sure we would never have discovered on our own. Got some good insider tips, too, which we used to our advantage for the remainder of our visit. The group size was ideal 10 people and our stop at the cheese shop was more than a just a tasting learned some interesting things about French cheeses.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this trip! Our guide was really knowledgeable full of little facts which you would never even know. The cheese at the end is plenty! Very delicious and fast. If your up for a stroll and to leant about the Paris history this is for you :)

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see all the top spots in Paris! I only wish I did this in every city I visited, this is definitely a must-do!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. Can't say enough great things about this tour. It put our first night in Paris as the highlight of our trip. Excellent dinner and service. Lovely tour of the river and arrived back at the dock just as the Eiffel Tower started flashing with strobe lights. The show at the Moulon Rouge was incredible and something we will never ever forget. All this combined into one tour. WOW!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We absolutely loved this tour. All the little interesting trivia bits that were shared were so interesting. This tour gives you a behind the scenes tour that allows you to feel personally connected to Paris. The food was great and our guide was delightful!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We have been all over the world and seen some extraordinary shows but by far this excels all of them - this is without a doubt one of the top things you should do if you visit Paris, booking by Viator was so easy and extremely safe and reliable - I will definately use Viator again - recommended it to everyone we met in Paris. The food at the show was enjoyable, albeit quite small portions but exceptional quality - the waiters were very attentive and made you feel special. The show was out of this world - amazing talent.

Doing what: Lido de Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My girlfriend and I experienced the cruise on Saturday 16th May 2015 and can honestly say it was one of the highlights of our stay in Paris. The cruise lasts just over 2 hours and takes in all the sites of the River Seine. From the minute you step on your boat, ours was the Cristal, you are made to feel welcome by really polite staff who couldn't do enough to help any needs you may have. The food was excellent, the wine very good and after the bottle of white and red we had included in our package, was slightly tipsy by the time we got off!! The boat itself was immaculate, a real 5 star experience that I would recommend for either couples of families alike!!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best walking tours I have taken. Our guide Tim was informative, knowledgeable, and very interesting to say the least. His style made our entire tour group feel like we really learned something different about Paris and it's people.

I recommend this tour to everyone, but remember it's a WALKING TOUR and our tour lasted over 3 hours.

Thank you Tim and all involved in this tour.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour for a good taste of Paris. Jean-Louis was well organised, knowledgable and enthusiastic. He took excellent care of us all. Lunch in the Eiffel Tower was fun.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great show this was, absolutely mesmerising. You cannot go to Paris without seeing this show! We arrived around 8 pm and were seated for the 9pm show. We did not have a meal. We don't like champagne so they were happy to oblige with coke. We got 2 bottles each included in the price. We were a group of 6 so we had a table to ourselves. Another couple in front of us were not happy about sharing a table with 4 others, so be prepared to share. They really pack people in. Especially as it was a Saturday night. We booked well in advance so we didn't miss out and we were so glad we did. We caught the Metro there and back to the hotel. The Metro is right out the front and its name is Blanche. I hope this helps.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Terrific tour by guide Antoine Herman. He shared his knowledge through story-telling and antecdotes, and was totally into his subject. Especially liked going inside Hotel Dieu, which we have passed many times and never thought it was open to the public.It was also very interesting to learn about the story behind the making of movies in paris, especially the heavy costs and bureaucracy. Bravo, Antoine.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Movie and TV Show Locations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, gets into the heart of Paris food. Carol is has a passion for food that I have never seen before as well as a bit of history. Recommend it, but allow extra time, don't be in a rush, she'll go over time.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message