• USD ($)
  • English
Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 623 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was completely spectacular! Everything ran like clockwork - our confirmation and collection details were emailed to us and we were collected by a very generous and helpful guide, Stefan. He made sure we were in the quickest lines, he gave us excellent advice about getting the most from the experience, and he saw us safely home following the show. The crowds at the Eiffel Tower are a little overwhelming, it really paid to have our reservation to fast track our admission. The Seine River cruise was fantastic - giving an alternative view of Paris; and the Moulin Rouge show is an absolute must do if you are going to Paris! The quality of performance and entertainment are second to none. If you can, do book for pick up and drop off - there are several hundred people looking for taxis at the end of the evening, and it could be a real challenge to find your way home - especially at 1.30am. I highly recommend this tour - in fact, you're mad if you don't take up the opportunity!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the bus tour, the audio in English, and the ability to hop on and off whenever I wanted.
I did not get to do the boat ride due to the weather. If I ever get the chance to go back to Paris, I will sign up for the hop on hop off boat tour again.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and educational. Really brought life to the Louvre.. Our guide An art history teacher and showed us so many things we would had never gotten on our own. A highlight of our time inParis.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

FABULOUS. WANTED TO DO IT AGAIN. MY HUSBAND ESPECIALLY ENJOYED. WE WILL BE BACK , NEXT TIME IN PARIS.

WONDERFUL JOB BY ALL....

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide met us promptly and introduced herself, giving us some background about herself and information about the walk. Myriam was friendly and interesting and was also interested in all of the members of the small group of 8. We were encouraged to ask questions, give our opinions and discuss between the group the merits of the different products that we chose to try. The quality of the chocolates, cakes, ice-creams, breads and biscuits that we sampled were superb and the pace of the friendly, unrushed saunter was perfect. Our french guide offered a humorous insite into the French and their way of life as well as interesting facts about the buildings, districts and life in Paris. Overall the tour was value for money, interesting and lots of fun. We returned to our hotel with very full stomachs and very big smiles on our faces.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was priceless our tour guide Marion not only took us to all the places we had requested, but also gave us historical background of things we would not have even been able to read up on. She was very patient with us and very friendly. Would not have been able to see all the sights without all her insight. She took us to the traditional Parisian eateries fro traditional foods. We were so impressed we highly recommend this tour! It was a worry-free experience with her. Highly recommend it!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

IF you go to Paris, Skip the line for Louve is a MUST. It not only allows you to save a few hours of standing in line, but it also gives you a knowledgeable guide that takes you through the maze and shows you the most important pieces and gives you the background and information. Our session lasted about 3 hours in which time our EXCELLENT and very knowledgeable American guide (who was a student in Paris) showed us around. We had the option to stay in the museum afterward to explore on our own. I was so happy i had booked this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Myriam, was really nice and knowledgeable. The food we got to experience was fantastic and it was nice to see a part of Paris that many tourists don't get to see.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I must highly recommend Raphaelle Froment-Meurice as a guide. Red haired Parisian with a wonderful love of the Louvre and art history. She made our trip very special. I really appreciated her showing us earlier works and explaining the progression in expertise so we could fully appreciate the magnificent of the masterpieces. Napoleon's apartments was the bomb. Request this guide if you can----she is amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great fun. The train station is right on the same street as the show. We walked about 3 blocks up and found it without any problem. It is a beautiful venue, partially designed by Gustave Eiffel himself. The champagne was good and the show was beautiful. It was a great way to cap off our last night in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Marion was awesome and definitely makes sure you get your moneys worth! It was go go go and we saw a lot. Her historical knowledge was great. I was traveling with my 12 year old daughter and she made sure to include things along the way that would specifically please her. I really liked that we were able to provide the company with what WE wanted to see and they worked around that. Definitely very helpful for those not already very familiar with Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour as it was informative and you get to see all the sights in one go. The high view point is also an advantage. Ideal if you want to learn about and see many of the sights of Paris but only have time / interest / finances to select a few to actually visit. We did the tour in one go and didn't hop on or off as we wanted to walk the city and used the metro for getting around. A great way to get your bearings before going it alone and exploring.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed this tour immensely even though it was raining heavily for first 30 minutes. Our tour guide Godfrey was extremely knowledgeable and give us a well-balanced combination of sampling delicious chocolates, breads and pastries along with the Parisian culinary history. We went back to several of the shops for additional purchases. Keep in mind that you will be walking for an extended period of time, so wear comfortable shoes. Overall, I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An experience worthwhile doing! Our time was short in Paris so this option was great. We bypassed the lines and saw the major works of art. Our guide was really good. The walk to the wine tasting was short and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our small group was fun and personable. Because we were on his way back, our guide even walked us back to our hotel as we were not oriented as to where we were as we had just arrived that day. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you have only one day to see Paris, you can't go wrong with this tour. I added up all the hours we would have been standing in lines at the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower and well..we'd still be in line. With this tour we bypassed all the lines, got to see a few highlights at the Louvre, eat lunch in the Eiffel Tower, and tour the cathedral at Notre Dame. Without the expertise in getting around, we would have been hard pressed to see more than one thing. The tour guides were also very knowledgeable and informative, and interacted quite well in English.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message