Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 633 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacki S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour and going to places we wouldn't have found by ourselves. The food was delicious and after the tour we decided to leisurely revisit all the wonderful places again. The places we visited were all very delicious, good quality and well worth visiting. There were only three of us on the tour which meant we were able to ask many questions about food. Our tour guide was a local herself and knew Paris and food...when we visit again we were like to do another tour with the company...

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

bigdbossfan89
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended if you don't have much time in Paris. This is basically the greatest hits of Paris. The perfect introduction if its your first visit like me. The Louvre is tremendous, the Eiffel Tower spectacular - with more than enough time to enjoy lunch and a few drinks at the bar - before finishing off at Notre Dame. You have pretty much seen most of Paris and having the Seine River is just an icing on the cake. If I had to say anything bad about it is that we should have had more time at the Louvre - like two days haha.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great three days traveling around Paris. It's the only way to get your bearings and see as much as you can. Bonus boat ride down the seine river. This tour bus travels all over Central Paris which the others don't.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a fabulous show! Two non stop hours of entertainment with so many acts. Sure there was dancing, but there were so many talented acts too. We did not do the dinner combo and the champagne option was perfect for us. This is not a show to be missed! It surely was one of the highlights of our first visit to Paris! We took the Metro which literally dropped us off across the street from the venue. Again, booking with Viator from home was so easy!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hop on off is very good. The company needs more stops, eg to get to Champs Elysees you have to go all the way round (from where were staying), and even then had to walk to the place. Yet there are two stops at Eiffel Tower. Audio in different languages god. The French songs between narration are excellent but wear thin after a while since there are only 5 (no kidding). Headphones are good. The times when some stops stop taking passengers can be an issue in summer, eg 6.30pm, so you can't get a bus to see the night lights. The bus map is not always clear where the exact location is (road names, photo, left or right side of road). The bus stops are small so be aware. A GPS coordinate would be useful. We initially sat on the bus for the full tour, then stopped randomly. The Paris Opera is very well worth it and there is a Lindt choc shop outside to (v-good for eating and tasting).

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour of Paris. Unfortunately the audio wasnt working on our car but really enjoyed the drive around Paris.I might suggest an evening tour, we booked for 8.30
and the traffic was fine. If youve been to Paris you will know the rules of normal driving dont exist. Would go again!!

Doing what: Electric Car Tour of Paris by Night with GPS Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was completely spectacular! Everything ran like clockwork - our confirmation and collection details were emailed to us and we were collected by a very generous and helpful guide, Stefan. He made sure we were in the quickest lines, he gave us excellent advice about getting the most from the experience, and he saw us safely home following the show. The crowds at the Eiffel Tower are a little overwhelming, it really paid to have our reservation to fast track our admission. The Seine River cruise was fantastic - giving an alternative view of Paris; and the Moulin Rouge show is an absolute must do if you are going to Paris! The quality of performance and entertainment are second to none. If you can, do book for pick up and drop off - there are several hundred people looking for taxis at the end of the evening, and it could be a real challenge to find your way home - especially at 1.30am. I highly recommend this tour - in fact, you're mad if you don't take up the opportunity!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the bus tour, the audio in English, and the ability to hop on and off whenever I wanted.
I did not get to do the boat ride due to the weather. If I ever get the chance to go back to Paris, I will sign up for the hop on hop off boat tour again.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and educational. Really brought life to the Louvre.. Our guide An art history teacher and showed us so many things we would had never gotten on our own. A highlight of our time inParis.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

FABULOUS. WANTED TO DO IT AGAIN. MY HUSBAND ESPECIALLY ENJOYED. WE WILL BE BACK , NEXT TIME IN PARIS.

WONDERFUL JOB BY ALL....

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide met us promptly and introduced herself, giving us some background about herself and information about the walk. Myriam was friendly and interesting and was also interested in all of the members of the small group of 8. We were encouraged to ask questions, give our opinions and discuss between the group the merits of the different products that we chose to try. The quality of the chocolates, cakes, ice-creams, breads and biscuits that we sampled were superb and the pace of the friendly, unrushed saunter was perfect. Our french guide offered a humorous insite into the French and their way of life as well as interesting facts about the buildings, districts and life in Paris. Overall the tour was value for money, interesting and lots of fun. We returned to our hotel with very full stomachs and very big smiles on our faces.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was priceless our tour guide Marion not only took us to all the places we had requested, but also gave us historical background of things we would not have even been able to read up on. She was very patient with us and very friendly. Would not have been able to see all the sights without all her insight. She took us to the traditional Parisian eateries fro traditional foods. We were so impressed we highly recommend this tour! It was a worry-free experience with her. Highly recommend it!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

IF you go to Paris, Skip the line for Louve is a MUST. It not only allows you to save a few hours of standing in line, but it also gives you a knowledgeable guide that takes you through the maze and shows you the most important pieces and gives you the background and information. Our session lasted about 3 hours in which time our EXCELLENT and very knowledgeable American guide (who was a student in Paris) showed us around. We had the option to stay in the museum afterward to explore on our own. I was so happy i had booked this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Myriam, was really nice and knowledgeable. The food we got to experience was fantastic and it was nice to see a part of Paris that many tourists don't get to see.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I must highly recommend Raphaelle Froment-Meurice as a guide. Red haired Parisian with a wonderful love of the Louvre and art history. She made our trip very special. I really appreciated her showing us earlier works and explaining the progression in expertise so we could fully appreciate the magnificent of the masterpieces. Napoleon's apartments was the bomb. Request this guide if you can----she is amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message