Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 898 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. It was great to get away from the tourist hotspots and get a feel for Paris from a locals perspective. Most of these places I would not have found by myself and came as great little surprises. Our tour guide Alix was lovely and was great at guiding us through the narrow streets of Paris and indeed showing us many hidden gems. Enjoying delicious cheeses and wine at a typically French bistro on the sidewalk on a sunny Paris day was one of the highlights of my trip to Paris. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Michelle C
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WORTH IT! We loved this! French cuisine, audio self-done tour, and really a neat, unique experience. Surprisingly, well made bus and well set up for eating while on a bus. The wine is not the best but tolerable, but the experience overall is worth it! Very grateful we did it! We chose to do the lunch tour to enjoy the sights by daylight! We would recommend this to anyone going to Paris and wants to see the sights without walking ALL over the city!

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So glad I did this tour. Was great to meander through the backstreets and small lanes of Paris and discover things which I would never have found by myself. Our guide Alix was delightful. Despite there only being two of us in the group, she was still able make it interesting, informative and fun. Thoroughly enjoyed our charcuterie and wine tasting and our exciting game of petanque, which we played in a fantastic location! Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Saint-Germain-des-Prés and Latin Quarter, including Charcuterie Tasting and Pétanque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Paris and get a taste of the city. It allowed us to view the city and than go back to visit more in depth. Had four routes to take with each one focusing on different parts of the city. Easy to transfer between the different routes. Short time in Paris a great way to see a lot of it.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OMG!!! What can I say???? Wife and I turned up and were whisked to front of queue. W presented our print-outed tickets to a very attractive and elegant receptionist, in the company of two very elegant doormen. And that's where it came unstuck! Smiling politely, she returned the tickets to me and gently pointed out we had come a day too early!!!!!! In shock I burst out with merde alors!, a phrase I had picked up from my father-in-law who had lived in Paris for many years. The trio burst out laughing then I realised what I had just said and apologised profusely. She waved away my apology with the comment, Now you are a true Parisienne! She searched her guest list to see if we could be accommodated, but as there was a full house nothing remained but to return the following night. And it was well worth it! A spectacular show, very professionally done. The venue was a little crowded, but we had a perfect view of the stage and every aspect of the show. Would recommend a visit to everyone.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everyone said this was the seedy part of Paris. We started at the seedy part, was not rushed and as we climbed higher and higher up to Sacre Coeur, it became the best part and loved the artists up there and all the little shops and eateries we saw as part of this tour. Thoroughly enjoyed it, a quick way to see another area of Paris. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Paris Movie Tour of Montmartre

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thought this was a coach tour. But it is a walking tour. Great tour, our tour guide Joanna was great. Started at the Louvre Museum, and so good to do this tour otherwise would take you weeks to go through. We skipped the line, and our guide showed us the main things of point of interest. Best way to see this museum. Travelled down the Seine River, admiring the sites on a beautiful day. Got to the Eiffel tower and again skipped the line, had a really nice 3 course lunch and coffee, drinks for free on Level 1 restaurant. Took photos, plenty of time to go higher if you want. Then back on the Seine and went to see Notre Dame Cathedral, worth every cent, this is a must, skipping the line and seeing the main sites of Paris. Viator only way to book.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Felix and Patrice were great! They kept the historical accounts going the entire time and ensured we knew what we were looking at and that we got everywhere we needed to on time. Of course, it would always be great to have more time at each place, but it is a day trip with a long drive by someone else! from Paris, so it is to be expected. Overall, great trip!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

David
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For some, the thought of trekking around an unfamiliar city with strangers is horrific and requires too much effort when on holiday. However, this tour was a tremendous way to learn about the history of Paris, the stories of some world-famous bakers and chocolatiers and, most importantly, the history of chocolate!

Our tour guide Adeline was friendly, enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable, maintaining our interest throughout the duration of the tour. We visited several patisseries, bakeries and chocolate shops and were given a range of samples to choose from in each place.

The tour was interesting and highly enjoyable, and as a family suited us well because we all have different tastes - to be able to customize what we ate was fantastic. Definitely a highlight of our holiday!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was unsure of this tour, but - wow, this was the best money we could have spent in Paris. Great tour operator, took us from place to place with no lines! Paris was very crowded and we would have really had trouble negotiating all this without the tour. It was a really lovely experience!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very rewarding. Super knowledgable guide and very understanding. Like lot of other tours in Europe, the speaker system needs sorting especially at busy times. Maybe would be good for the guides to actually hear themselves occasionally. Not our guides fault though she was as frustrated as were we. Still loved the tour and would highly recommend to Paris visitors.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Mary B.
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Cedric not only knew the best place for eclairs, macarons, and chocolat, he also was expert in French history, pointing out architectural details from the Haussmann period that renovated Paris. And of course, the sweets were out of this world. A terrific tour!

BTW, we strongly recommend Viator tours. On our two week trip, we did this one in Paris, and three in Rome one food tour, Colosseum and Vatican. All were well worth the money. Guides were great, skip the line was most welcome as the weather was very hot.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful trip! Great way to see Paris at night and enjoy a wonderful gourmet dinner! We recommend this to all our friends!

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have to say I wasn't totally excited about visiting the Louvre, but everyone says you have to do it while in Paris. So happy we did and signed up for the tour. Skipping the line was great and Caroline was a great tour guide showing us the highlights and very knowledgeable about art. We loved this tour and were so happy we had a guide! I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Today's tour was a small group 4 hour walking tour of the secret sites of Paris. Our guide Alix made the morning both informative and enjoyable. We saw some of the parts of Paris tourists don't usually see or walk straight past. There was a macaroon tasting best ever!, and a break for coffe/wine and a cheese tasting. The pace was comfortable and there were many photo opportunities. A highlight was a visit to the Church of Eustache

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is fantastic. We had wonderful seats reserved and were greatly warmly before the show. Because of the Paris traffic we did not get there early as planned, but our reserved seats were waiting for us and we did not feel rushed at all. We had the festival menu and it was quite tasty and far better than we had expected for show food. Quite delicious actually, Another great Viator value. Great show, great price, excellent venue and service

Doing what: Best Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It all went very smoothly as promised by the booking. The show was stunning! I would recommend it to anyone who wants the full Paris experience.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Melissa was a wonderful guide and took us to some great places, winding through the streets of Paris. It was all delicious and well worth the money. We loved it!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a geat tour and well worth doing it for a day. Versaille is huge and beautiful. Very impressive . My favorite was Giverny to Monet home and garden. The day before we went to the Musee d'Orsay to see Monet's painting and to see the lilly pond with the bridge at his home was such a great experience. The garden was in full bloom which made it really pretty. If your time in Paris permits do this day trip.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the best way to see Paris - I ususally do a City Tour first when I go to a new city so that I can check where I want to go back. The only negative is that sometimes the buses are completely full especially on top where it is open air. And that is the best place for pictures. The boat was a bit to be desired - maybe because it was very hot. But was not impressed.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great! We did this on our very last day before leaving this beautiful city... We have been to Paris twice before and so glad we did this tour as we really did learn and see some of the secret sites and hidden gems. Our tour guide was Arthur, who was very informative and passionate about Pairs, which made this tour more enjoyable. He has inspired us to do a walking tour in other cities we visit from now on... Thanks Arthur!
--Natasha and Daniel

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was a really good introduction to Paris so I would recommend that you do it on your first day. Our guide was very knowledgeable, charming and flexible. When I asked her if we could see the ancient arcades of Paris she went out of her way to show us three.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fabulous day, right from collection from our apartment to delivery home again. Junior was outstanding with his knowledge, manner and driving skills. Amazing that he can translate between languages and still drive in Paris! Our stop at Gatinois was extremely interesting, and really good to experience a small champagne house before visiting the giant Mumm. Lunch was delicious at a lovely café/restaurant. Money well spent!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Francesca is a local art history teacher. She knows her Louvre art information backwards and forwards. Also knows her way around the Louvre so that we avoided the masses at all the popular sites as much as the masses can be avoided at the Louvre!. Highly recommend using her services when you visit the Louvre. Would seek her out to use her services again for another visit.

Only negative about the tour: Parisian pickpockets are SHAMELESS. While sitting in an area adjacent to the Mona Lisa room, I felt a tug at my back pocket which only contained a map and a tour book. Turned to find a female admonishing an 18 month old toddler about grabbing things. Both moved on, but not before I managed to get a picture of both of them. FOR MEN: EITHER LEAVE VALUABLES IN HOTEL SAFE OR KEEP THEM IN FRONT OF YOU UNDERNEATH YOUR CLOTHING. FOR WOMEN: ALWAYS KEEP YOUR CLOSED PURSE IN FRONT OF YOU WITH ONE OF YOUR HANDS ON IT AT ALL TIMES.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I took this tour the day before my sister and I left for the states after staying in Paris for one week. What a way to end our trip. This tour made me forget all about the hot weather that had put a damper on many of the Paris highlights I had wanted to see. Arthur was pure delight. Engaging, fun, informative and relaxed. He was willing to answer any questions I had no matter what it pertained to. The shop where we stopped for macaroons was so beautiful and staff made us feel so welcomed. Lunch was so delicious and visually stunning. How fun sharing stories and getting to know the other group members during that stop. Arthur made us all feel a part of the group. I probably will not return to Paris but should I travel elsewhere I will definitely see if tours by the local tour company are available. Arthur was an excellent representative for the company. . Much success to him in his future teaching and directing opportunities. -Marilynn

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message