Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 995 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Penny T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended to give an overall insight into Paris, it's history and layout. The metro is good, but being underground you can't get a sense of where you are. A must to start off time in Paris!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Annette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

WOW!!! This is a MUST DO! Probably my 1 in Paris - we had an awesome time and the show was amazing! We selected the Show with Champagne option but when we arrived the dinner with show option looked great also. They had performances during dinner, had I known we may have changed our selection. Overall I would 100 recommend seeing this Fabulous Entertaining Variety Show! Once in a Lifetime Event!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding! My girlfriend and I had an absolutely amazing time in Paris. the food, the people, the history, culture, accommodations.....all superb. i couldn't have asked for a better trip. The only problem was that I really didn't want to leave!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Richard Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great as was our guide Timitee
Would recommend this tour to all
If i went to Paris again i would consider doing AGAIN!!!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Rhian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

After reading some reviews about Moulin Rouge on here and on other sites I was worried that we would not enjoy ourselves, however it was incredible!! A lot of people complain about having to wait in the queue for a long time and that it was crammed, but I did not find this to be a large problem. Yes you have to queue, but if you are with someone or a group the time goes quickly. Our seats were very good, just off centre so we had no problem seeing at all! The only small complaint is that my boyfriend and I were sat on a table of 4 with another couple, however we did not let this bother us too much. The package included a bottle of champagne which lasted us the whole show. We thoroughly enjoyed all the acts, we loved the intermission acts - the rollerskating duo and the 3 male comedy gymnasts were incredible. I would definitely recommend this show to anyone and it's a must do in Paris

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

majorkat717

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was the first tour on our honeymoon. We had a lot of difficulty finding the group's meeting point, as we figured it would be AT the Louvre, but it was really 3 blocks away. We met our group just in time to walk back to the Louvre. I'm so glad we took this tour for a couple reasons: the Louvre collection is HUGE, and there is very little in English to clue you in as to what you're viewing or the significance, so having a guide is a MUST. This way we were also guaranteed to see the most important works. We then took a waterbus to the Eiffel where we had lunch. You have to be careful of pickpockets and street vendors in this area, but man is it beautiful. We had a delicious lunch at 58 Tour Eiffel, which is on the second floor of the tower, and then we had 2 hours of exploring I personally thought this was excessive, as our guide really didn't give us any suggestions. We then met back at the waterbus and went to Notre Dame. What an amazing piece of sacred architecture. We were given information before going inside and then our guide left us to explore on our own. I wish I had known to climb the stairs to the top first, because when we were done exploring the cathedral, they had closed the staircase to the top. Overall, this is a great way to see Paris without being overwhelmed. However, I wish there had been a better usage of time.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the unfortunate situation where we arrived in Paris the day of the terrorist attacks in November. Our tour operator contacted us the morning of our tour and checked in to make sure things were ok and wondered if we were still wanting to continue.

We were very excited to get on our tour, and we are glad that we did. Our guide Josie was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and we had a great time. The food was fantastic. Her knowledge of cooking really helped the tour.

When we return with our daughters, we will ask for her again.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Eugene k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Since we had only 3 days to see Paris, we chose this tour to see the Tower, Louvre, and Notre Dame.
There are many stairs to climb on this tour, but the guide waited for us without comment. The Tower tour was enjoyable and we didn't have to wait very long to get to the first landing. There is no time to go to the 2nd landing or top on this tour. The Louvre was very crowded and the tour was fast-paced, and only time to see the top attractions. The view of the Mona Lisa was from such a far distance that it really was a disappointment. The tour of the Notre Dame was remarkable and we enjoyed it so much.
The lines at these attractions are very, very long. One line to buy tickets and one line to enter. You really need one day for each one to see and experience them correctly, but if you're pressed for time, this tour works just fine.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took a private 2-day tour of Paris with Marion and could not have asked for a better tour guide or experience for a first-time trip there. Particularly given how much we wanted to see in a short amount of time, Marion allowed us to relax and enjoy the sites as well as to gain a deeper understanding of what we were seeing. We took along our 8 and 9-year old children and Marion was very patient with them explaining things in a way they could understand. They have a particular interest in art and Marion efficiently guided us through the Louvre and Orsay, as well as through the Montmartre neighborhood where many of the artists lived. This neighborhood around Sacre Coeur was a highlight of the tour. Marion kept us on schedule, but did not sacrifice any of the things we really wanted to see. Liz with Viator did a great job lining out our itinerary and listening to what we wanted to see rather than just giving us a standard list of sites to see. With Marion we were able to overcome the language barrier as well as efficiently traverse the city either by walking or by Metro. We got so comfortable with this that were able to handle the third day of our trip on our own with equal efficiency. We would recommend Marion to anyone looking to gain a deeper understanding of Paris, particularly as it relates to the arts. She also introduced us to new French pastries at Maison des Choux, and took to some sites we didn't even know about for great views and photo ops. This tour was a great way to start our stay in Paris.

Doing what: Private 2-Day Tour: Customize Your Perfect Stay in Paris

Michelle M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We only had one day in Paris and this tour was perfect! We got to see all of the Parisian highlights! Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was wonderful, as was not waiting on any lines! Our tour guide was a little bland and not very personable but it was definitely worth the price!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Zach G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Arielle was simply fantastic. I was the only student on the tour, so we had plenty of time to chat and discuss everything along the way. Her English was perfect and she is obviously incredibly knowledgeable on the history of Chocolate and Pasties in Paris and was able to deftly explain the intricacies of the chocolate making process, the difference between the types of cacao etc. She was also simply pleasant to be around and a fun guide. The tour itself and the chocolate was of course divine, all of the stops had a unique element and the samples I tried were all 10/10 wonderful. I can't recommend the tour and Arielle enough!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Drew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was exactly what I was hoping it would be. I had visited the Louvre once before a decade ago and I suffered thru the wondering walk around a million paintings and sculptures half lost half amazed until my feet hurt and I just wanted to be back in my hotel room lol. This tour is efficient but not rush. Shows you the highlights but shows you more things you may have missed otherwise. I really enjoyed how we started and ended the tour. To start - we took a very uncrowded entrance that lead past the original city walls of ancient Paris now underground and underneath the pyramid to the main entrance of the museum. Very cool. Then we saw the highlights and dealt with some crowds...this was when my feet started to hurt hah! But just toward the end. Standing room only during the summertime! But once we hit the highlights we ventured off into the Napoleon Apartments - something TOTALLY different than the main part of the Louvre and not what I was expecting. Overall I really thought this tour was perfect unless you were hoping to spend more time in the Louvre, but that just depends on how into art history you are I suppose. I think at the end you can just wander off from the tour group if you feel you didn't get to see everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing. Loved every minute of the Big Bus Tour. Very informative and we saw all the main sights of Paris.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ELLE Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of our Paris tour. Our tour guide was generous with her knowledge and held us accountable for promptness. Monet's Garden is a must. I went in early September and the weather was perfect and all the flowers were in bloom. Absolutely stunning. We then made our way to Moulin de Fourge for lunch. This was sensational. The place was so picturesque and lunch was extremely pleasant. Palace of Versailles was a little bit of a let down, as many of the artefacts are not located there but in other museums and locations. We didn't see the fountain in action, but the gardens were stunning

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Kayt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Alex was a great tour guide. He listened to what we wanted to see and made sure we hit all the spots on our list, even though it was a bit of a challenge. He said hitting 3 spots was a good amount to strive for, but I think we hit 4 or 5. He was very personable and knowledgeable, and very intelligent. We would ask for him again if we took a tour in Paris. By the way, taking a tour is worth every penny. It saves you time, informs you about what you are looking at, and is way more pleasant than trying to find things on your own. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

david

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome! Highly recommend this to all visitors to Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We booked this Big Bus tour which turned out to be the best way to see Paris on a short stay. Really enjoyed it and the people we met on the bus. Everyone couldn't have been nicer.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Isabel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the ride on the bus. Saw all the main tour sites around Paris was nice to get off and visit the site and just go back and catch the next bus to come around back on. Will definitely recommend to anyone if Paris is your 1st time there.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jici G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Arthur is a very knowledgable guide, we knew better about Paris after the tour, it is very worth to take and strongly recommend it.

thank you! Arthur, hope you are all safe!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Eiffel Tower: Meal and service was unbelievable, great views of paris
Seine River Cruise: highlight especially seeing the Eiffel Tower light up and all the beautiful buildings at night

Moulin Rouge: Absolutely fabulous show, only thing I found confronting was seeing the beggars in the street while we were lined up in the Que one lady had 2 children and was breast feeding another and they were sitting on a dirty mattress
The trip back to our Motel in the smaller bus was great and personal, had the opportunity to see more of paris at night.

Worth every p

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Hayley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was the most amazing experience! I could not have asked for more! Our tour guide was so full of knowledge about everything but never once was I bored or sick of hearing all the wonderful history of paris! The river cruise was beautiful, perfect weather and the champagne was divine! To be able to skip the line for the Eiffel Tower was a god send as we went to paris in the summer which is peak tourism time and the lines were crazy long and we got to walk past them all and straight in which made us feel very VIP! Going on the Eiffel Tower at night was breathtaking, the most beauitiful view of paris at night and then when the tower lights came on it was just so magical! It was my partner and my first trip to paris and was also my birthday on the day we went on the tour and everything was perfect! I would like to sincerly thank our tour guide unfortunately I can't remember his name for giving us the best memories. I would reccommend this tour to anyone going to paris! I can't wait to come back!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Roger P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely fantastic and was the highlight of our family trip to Paris. Initially at the theatre we were palmed off with poor seating, when we complained we were told it was due to the nature of our reservation undefined. When we pointed out the literature we had printed out clearly stated tables were allocated on a first come first served basis, and as we had been first in the queue we were moved to a table right at the stage - fantatstic!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Malamay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was Arthur, and he was amazing- I wish I had taken this tour earlier, as I would have liked to take one of the other ones that his group offers. He was charming and engaging, and regaled us with all kinds of tales. This was my third time to Paris, and this was a part of the city I would not have discovered on my own. In fact, when I go back, I may do it all over again!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

alia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Violet is Fantastic!
She loves food, wine, art, traveling and history which makes her a great guide.
On top of the fact that she is fun to talk to and listen to.
If you want to have a lovely walk through the Latin Quarter where you start with melt in your mouth croissants and end with amazing cheeses, pate, foie gras, breads and wine... then this is a really good way to spend a few hours in a fun part of Paris!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lindsay was wonderful. We were in a large group of about 20 and she thoughtfully answered all questions and provided good information about the Eiffel Tower. The Seine River cruise was lovely and very enjoyable. This is a must if you're touring Paris!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message