Grand vistas and architecture, bohemians and intellectuals, romance and cabaret blend into the intoxicating joie de vivre that signifies the exuberant French capital. Paris is a city of cultural riches to be savoured, from the Eiffel Tower to Notre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 732 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We did like the concept of slowly driving trough Paris by night, good food and wine. The serving personel really had to work hard and were nice. Something we will recommed to our friends!

Doing what: Gourmet Bus Tour of Paris Including Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We did this trip on Jan2015. If you take only one tour in Paris, this is the one to do. When it comes to art, a great guide can really make the difference. Our guide was an American in Paris. He did a great job and really explained the history very well. The Louvre is really amazing and at night it has a magically quality. As we walked to the wine bar, a few spots outside the Louvre have excellent acoustic properties. The French go there and sing and its absolutely beautiful. We heard a French women singing Habanera and it was just...wow... The wine tasting was also equally great. Each wine and pairing was explained with charts, maps heck it felt like a grad class in French WIne! Do this tour for sure!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour highly recommend, tour guide was excellent. Although in saying that I also did the Small Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris and we visited the quite a few of the same shops

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you love chocolate and pastry, or just have a slight interest in both, then this is a must do tour. You will visit the most amazing chocolate and pastry shops in Paris, (not that there are any disappointing ones). Our guide, Adeline and her passion for food, especially chocolate and pastry, and her knowledge of the places we visited was invaluable. You visit the best of the best and get a true appreciation of why Paris is such a wonderful city to visit. The Parisians really do appreciate, not only where their food comes from, but the talent and effort that goes into creating so many wonderful taste sensations- the chocolate and pastry creations really are delicious, specialised art. This is a great tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely a must if you are a foodie. Adeline was a wonderful guide and she showed us her favourite places of the area we were visiting, which gave us a personal connection with the area. I have done three Paris Food Walking Tours through Viator, and have loved all three- the Saint Germain-des- Pres I've done twice. All have been wonderful and you get each guides insight into French food, along with a history of the area you are visiting. When I return to Paris, I intend doing another food tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Caroline was a great guide, she was very fun. Paris was very crowded during Christmas and New Years. Caroline guided us through the crowds with ease, I don't think we would have made it on our own. Enjoyed the boat ride to the Eiffel Tower for lunch, 2 course, and then another boat ride to Notre Dam, which was also very crowded. Caroline guided us through it all with lots of history and interesting stories.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was the highlight of our stay in Paris. The food at the Eiffel Tower surpassed expectations and the show at Moulin Rouge was great fun. The boat trip was cancelled on the night as there was only one performance at Moulin which didnt leave time but we were given our tickets to use the next day so nothing lost. I would really recommend this for a top class Paris experience.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fabulous! We went on the cruise to celebrate my birthday and had a great time! The food, service and scenery were all exceptional. The hotel pickup was a big plus too - door to door service that made the experience hassle free. A "Must Do" while in Paris!!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Dinner Cruise on the Seine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Verell (I hope that is how you spell your name) our guide, was excellent. As well as taking us around and tasting all these lovely treats, she took us to unexpected parts of Paris and explained their history. She was a very friendly and helpful guide. This tour was a big hit with our family.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the perfect way to get an authentic feel and flavor for both the Latin Quarter and everyday Paris life. Our guide was a real foodie who brought her extensive knowledge and love of all things epicurean to the morning. Each stop on the tour (cheese shop, bakery, open market, etc.) was a delight and after 2+ hours of walking with some modest snacking, we settled in for a feast of fresh foie gras, pork pate, cheeses, apples and wine. It was a great way to start and complement a day filled with the typical, traditional sightseeing stops. For those who are curious about how much walking it is, it is very manageable. I was wearing my FitBit and the step count was a little over 5,000 (~ 1 1/2 miles). Another plus, if you do this at the beginning of your trip, is all the great hints and restaurant suggestions you can glean and then use to guide your food choices for the rest of your Paris stay.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The whole evening was special Herve the guide was superb I don't think there was a place or a person in Paris he didn't know, he went out of his way to make sure we all had a good time

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is worth it since you get to cut the line at the Eiffel tower and Louvre. You get to see alot of Paris. The lunch at the tower was great. You can see all of Paris from the first level. You don't really need to go to the top to see it all. ( Even thou we went back after the tour was over to go to the top ) Always remember Paris if full of pick pockets even inside the Louvre.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Carol was a terrific guide! She is extremely knowledgeable about food, food quality, food production, and Paris history. We visited a number of food stalls near the Latin Quarter during the Saturday market and also visited amazing cheese and pastry stores. The tour ended with a visit to another store where we were able to sample the products that Carol had purchased that day and learn even more about the food we were tasting. I would highly recommend this tour to the food amateur as well as the food aficionado! Thanks for a wonderful morning.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Working with Elisabeth from Discover Walks was fantastic. I worked with Elisabeth on our itinerary to make sure we covered all the sites we wanted to see. She was even able to set up lunch at the Eiffel Tower for us, and get us "skip the line" passes to some of the museums. Our personal tour guide Eva was excellent. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, and really wanted us to have a great Paris experience. This is definitely the way to see Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Being in the greatest city for me is always a joyous occasion, hence my experience on the Big Bus Paris Hop-OnpOff Tour made it that much more pleasurable. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and it's the best way to orientate yourself with a city as grande as Paris. I personally recommend everyone to do it! because it also educates you on every site/landmark you visit throughout the tour and of the city itself. You are seriously getting great value for money!!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message