Spend your Christmas in Paris, and see how the fashionable French celebrate Christmas in style!   Oozing with atmosphere, Paris has long been the destination of choice for stylish shoppers, romancing lovers, families and food lovers alike. So what ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extraordinary evening! This was a perfect way to bring in the New Year with our whole family.

Doing what: New Year's Eve Seine River Cruise with 4-Course Dinner, Wine and Entertainment

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I cannot tell you how thrilling this was to be here on New Years Eve. From the moment we arrived at the meeting place it was a warm party atmosphere. The guide Amanda was just wonderful. During the tour my daughter became ill and she took great care of us. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: New Year’s Tour: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Touring the Eiffel Tower at Sunset on New Year's Eve was an experience of a lifetime. The wait to get up the tower was a bit longer than usual, which is to be expected on NYE. But Carl, our very knowledgeable tour guide, provided continuous commentary on the history of the tower, which made the time fly by. You will not only experience the tower itself, but will also come out with a greater appreciation of its cultural and historical significance. An experience not to be missed!

Doing what: New Year’s Tour: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Christmas lunch was amazing . Food and wine were excellent . Our family really enjoyed them selves and the view

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Christmas Seine River Cruise with 6-Course Meal and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour, completely different to what I thought it would be, I was expecting to go around Christmas Markets and see Christmas decorations, food etc - the tour was teaching you about Christmas traditions through Europe and tasting of the food and the meaning behind that actual piece of food, eg a special Christmas chestnut sweet.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

maverick051071
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The whole experience was excellent and wonderful. The food and service was perfect and fine. The cruise was comfortable and refined. Perfect way to enjoy and celebrate a Christmas Day with the family!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Christmas Seine River Cruise with 6-Course Meal and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a magical way to celebrate Christmas in Paris. Wonderful food, drink and entertainment.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Christmas Seine River Cruise with 6-Course Meal and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing enjoyed all the music food and lots of views. Totally a Christmas eve night.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Christmas Seine River Cruise with 6-Course Meal and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful trip, an amazing Chateau and the Christmas decorations were incredible. Garden spectacular. Bus driver was good and excellent driving skills given the amount of traffic to get out of Paris. We would recommend this trip to one of the best Chateaus in France.

Doing what: Christmas Day Trip to Vaux le Vicomte from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The lights were fantastic, Paris is an amazing place at Christmas and to see it from the top of a double decker bus is the way to go. Blanket and poncho were supplied but not needed on our night.

Doing what: Paris Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Christmas tour and lunch was amazing I recommend this tour to anyone e wanting to go anytime of the year 100%

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Christmas Seine River Cruise with 6-Course Meal and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was most magical. To see the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elyees lit for Christmas was lovely. I would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Paris Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We went to the show on 27th March 2014 to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday. It was a great evening, everything we thought it would be. We had the festival meal which was good and included champagne and wine so over all very good value for the night. The host was very attentive going round all the tables for a chat and we really enjoyed the show. We felt it was more Parisien and a more intimate venue than the bigger commercial shows such as the Moulin Rouge or the Lido. We had a great night and would recommend it to others and we saved quite a bit by booking with Viator so would definitely book through them again.

Doing what: Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We did this tour in our last night in Paris, it was a magical way to finish the Paris part of our holiday. I would thoroughly recommend booking with Viator we did three tours in Paris with this group and having been unable to book one on line the tour guide organised one for us on the spot for later the same day so we didn't miss out. It was great.

Doing what: Paris Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Just the perfect way to celebrate a birthday...just glamorous. Service was very friendly and not over the top.

Doing what: Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This is a phenomenal experience y Paris. We went to the dinner/show on Christmas eve and we enjoyed a lot. The production of the show is very good including dancers and acrobats and the food was also excellent. Not recommended for small children.

Doing what: Paris Paradis Latin Dinner and Show

Hirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a wonderful afternoon with Alexandra. Fortunately we were the only participants so could ask as many questions as we needed answered. It was bitterly cold and raining, but the tour was so great we did not feel it. The venues were well researched, the tastes fantastic and the amount we learned was astonishing. Great to learn something new about how different culture celebrate Christmas with different foods and customs.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour guide was nice and really took us to elite places for chocolate shopping and gathering of the 13 desserts. He then took us to sit and eat the desserts with a coffee or tea and nice Christmas music. The title of this tour could be misleading maybe it should be something like " the 13 dessert

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Christmas in France or Paris is memorable and magical because the whole city is light-filled :-)

Doing what: Paris Christmas Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a wonderful, personalized tour lead by a true gentleman, who took incredible care in ensuring the tour was suitable for us and our son. This was a great opportunity to stroll the back streets of Paris to find hidden gems and collect the 13 deserts of Christmas that we then shared over tea at our final destination. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris exceeded any expectation that we might have had. Our tour guide, Roberto, was wonderful. (He even made dinner reservations for us for Christmas dinner and offered his phone number in case we had problems while we were in town.) The tour was a great way to see streets and shops that are off the beaten path in otherwise tourist-filled parts of town. The tour isn't really paced for people interested in heavy duty shopping at each stop, but that was just fine with us. The tour concluded with coffee or tea at a nice hotel with plenty of time to enjoy the delicious holiday treats we picked up along the way. I would recommend the tour to anyone planning on being in Paris for Christmas, especially since many places are closed for the holidays.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour, as it brought Paris alive to us at night and added to the joy of Christmas and the festive season.

Doing what: Paris Christmas Lights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great tour if the weather is good- I can see how it could be a miserable experience if it was raining. We bundled up with hats, gloves and scarves and were very comfortable throughout the evening tour. The company itself is not very organized. The front desk for check-in, as well as the buses out front, did not have any clear lines or signage. Made for a lot of pushing and shoving to get into the bus, but once we were on board I really enjoyed the spectacular city lights. All in all, I would recommend this tour- the holiday sparkle of the city would be a shame to miss.

Doing what: Paris Christmas Lights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Excellent concept - great way to see the City of Lights at Christmas time.

Doing what: Paris Christmas Lights Tour

Peter M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Unfortunately we had taken a day tour of Paris the previous day which covered all the highlights of this tour. However, it was well organised and we enjoyed it.
The New Year's Eve Dinner was superb and good value. The restaurant staff were very attentive and spoke good English.We had a great time.

Doing what: Paris New Year's Eve Illuminations and Dinner Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message