There’s no sight more iconic to Paris than the Eiffel Tower, and whether you’re taking in the views from its top deck, enjoying dinner at the panoramic restaurant or just catching a glimpse of it from your hotel window, you simply can’t visit the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We've been to Paris a number of times, but we've never known about this tour before. It's great!! You get to enter the bunker on the Champs de Mars and see a lot of history there. Then you go inside the workings of the tower and see the huge piston and the two accumulators at work. Even if you're not an engineer, like my husband, you'll be impressed. One thing was a little confusing, though. In the information, it said you wouldn't get priority entrance into the tower itself. That's not true. You do get priority entrance into the tower, just not to the top.

I highly recommend this tour to those who have never been to the Eiffel Tower and to those who've been and never thought of going again. This is a great reason to visit the Grand Dame again.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Been to the Eiffel tower a number of times and this was the best, most amusing visit ever.
Our tour guide was witty and very informed and ready to answer all questions, including the technical ones.
Speedy entrance and well worth the money.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent. The only issue was that we turned up for 3.30pm tour, as booked with Viator, to be told by our guide that Viator had booked us on the 1.30pm tour! Fortunately, there was just enough room to accommodate us on the 3.30pm tour, without which we would have been VERY disappointed. Can't fault the actual tour or guide. The tour of the bunker and under the tour, to see the lift mechanisms, were valuable 'extras' from just a trip up the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great 20 person tour that gets you on the towerwithout having to wait in huge lines! plus educates you on the history in an entertaining manner. Also, you get to see some areas the general public doesn't get access to like the bunker, the way the elevators operate, and the roof of the restaurant for a private viewing spot. Kept it entertaining for children thanks to the actors many personalities.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide give us a funny, full of facts and exceptional tour and I would recommend it to any person that is going to visit The Effel Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very informative...our guide was very knowledgeable.It was really interesting to get a behind the scene look at the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sebastian was great! He was charming and entertaining, and my girls enjoyed the tour, especially my 8 year old, who was Sebastian's designated co-pilot. He made it special and memorable for her first trip to Paris. Additionally, the theatrical story telling made the learning part of the history of the Eiffel Tour fun. We would recommend this tour to all ages!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to see the Eiffel Tower, especially during the busy summer months. We still had a little wait, but nothing like the general admission line.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very interesting and the guide very entertaining

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing tour. Our guide played a character and it was engaging and funny. We went into the bunker below tower which was interesting and informative. Skipping the line throughout all this tour and walking past crowds was special. We went into lift engineering rooms and had special attention throughout. Would do this again, it is so good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great fun! my son really enjoyed it! Lots of information and nice to see the bunkers and see the behind the scenes of the Eiffel tower! Guide was extremely funny and engaging!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh my all I can say is what a great few hours. I would highly recommend this to anyone......it is not only very amusing and entertaining but also informative and fun

My daughter who has been to the Eiffel Tower several times was sceptical about this tour as she'd already seen it, however at the end of this she admitted this was fantastic....

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great, highly recommended with smaller children.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nathanial did a great job! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour. Our guide was really good at giving us a lot of information. We felt that seeing the Eiffel Tower this way was much better than going alone. It was very crowded, but our tour was small.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, seeing the bunker and engine room were extras you don't normally see. Great to have skip the line entry and also a private viewing out balcony of floor 2 restaurant. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

See more than the usual tours or self directed viewing. Handy to skip lines too.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was fantastic. Henri was energetic, enthusiastic, funny, entertaining and helpful. On this tour we saw and learned interesting and entertaining history and facts that we couldn't have done without it. Just the right length. Still had to wait a little while to get in the lift to go up the Tower but that's to be expected.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fascinating. Tour guide was excellent in providing many interesting facts/details. we had 2 children with us and he took the time to talk to them directly. took us above 2nd level to top of kitchen. involved all in the group in the tour. best part was we skipped the line. highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was on the mark - he knew what he was talking about and he knew how to get his point across and he knew how to entertain the crowd. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this tour. Was interesting to see the inside of the tower and the underground bunker. It was priced right. And we did skip the line and went directly up to the seconds floor. Definitely stop on the first floor on the way down.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of my favorite tours. A must-see if you're into behind-the-scenes tours.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Doing this tour allowed us to enter parts of the Eiffel Tower not generally open to the public. This just added a little extra touch to our visit up the tower. The price of tower entry and the price of the tour was not hugely different so well worth paying the little extra to have greater access. Our tour guide was lovely and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! Learned sooo much about the Eiffel Tower - from facts about the design and construction to it's continued uses after it was meant to be torn down. The guide was very intelligent, well-informed, and spoke English fluently. Skipped the line for entry to boot!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message