There’s no sight more iconic to Paris than the Eiffel Tower, and whether you’re taking in the views from its top deck, enjoying dinner at the panoramic restaurant or just catching a glimpse of it from your hotel window, you simply can’t visit the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Reid B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very interesting tour with a great guide. It was cool to learn the history and see the inner workings as well as the bunker etc.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

glennsara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to visit the Eiffel Tower. Kids and parents all informatively entertained by our fantastic guide/actor, Sebastian.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

shelldeeks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour that showed you areas that you would not get to see otherwise.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Sarah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour delivered exactly what they said it would. The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was Louisa and she was informative and delightful. We loved the small group approach and found the information about the bunkers and the workings of the Eiffel Tower very interesting. The price was very fair and it made out trip to the Tower very special.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Julian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I am ashamed to have forgotten the wonderful lady's name who gave our tour on March 18th but she had such wonderful insights into the masterminds behind the Eiffel Tower! It was so great to see if from a different view than the millions of other tourists do. From the underground tunnels to the top of the Jules Verne! It was a great tour that I highly recommend. Great for the history and skips all the long-lines!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really, really a great tour. Can't say enough. Take it, you won't regret it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

akshay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent ! Fantastic guide and storyteller . Learnt a lot about the history of the Eiffel tour .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Nana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

As a longtime fan of the Tour Eiffel I learned much about the history, architecture and current workings of the Tour and #39;s mechanics. We enjoyed meeting Isabel, our French tour guide, who was friendly and engaging and spoke English well. Join this guided tour on your next visit to Paris!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Caroline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was excellent...what a fascinating viewpoint and history of the Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Scottie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best tour I have ever been on - the guide was great and we got to see so much for only a little more than a regular skip-the-line ticket.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Kimberley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was soooo good! The acting was so good and we got to see parts of the tower none else can go to. Great value for money! Glad i paid the extra for the theatrical tour of the Eiffel tower!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

JB G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was amzing and really funny.
We had an astonishing afternoon...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Gayle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Philippe was by far the most energetic, entertaining and informative. He was on time and kept us on time without being pushy or loosing any of the theatrical flair. We saw parts of the Eiffel Tower that we had never imagined or heard of before. I have a bit of difficulty with stairs, but he worked around my problems and I didn't miss anything. Filled with much laughter, information and grant sites. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND. and I hope you get Philippe.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Flaming

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Very informative with great insight into the operations many would not think about. Be prepared to join in with the masses of tourists all around the site.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Judith S P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Skipping the line was well worth the extra cost. Tour of the bunker and below the tower to see the workings at the tower was very good. Made this an experience other than simply going up in the tower. Always like a little history and information for what I am seeing. People watching at this site is good. Lots of security at this site

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I had been to Paris before and had been to the Eiffel Tower so we thought that this behind the scenes tour would be a good change of pace. We were right! We thoroughly enjoyed the tour which took us from the bunker to below the Eiffel Tower to see the machinery at work and lastly to the second floor observation level for a special viewing. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Lynda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Do not be put off by the title Theatrical Tour. This was absolutely fabulous, with an engaging guide. Initially booked as could not secure tickets to go up the Eiffel Tower and did not want to queue on the day with my 2 children. A treat not to be missed. Very inclusive, including letting my 7 year old wear a pilot hat. A little concerned at first as English guide did not show, but this guide switched from English to French with ease, weaving a love story and information about the tower. A treat not to be missed and one I would definitely book again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Betty A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Informative yet entertaining. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Emma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour which we thoroughly enjoyed with costume changes and singing....a bonus.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Irene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant Tour, just at sunset views were spectacular. Gulde was great

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Nikhil T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was informative, funny and he gave us a great historic and technical introduction to the grey lady. It was a wonderful way to end our excursion to Paris. We can only recommend this with full gusto. 5 stars because there's no option to give 6. :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We all really enjoyed this tour it took the worry out of going up the tower. Which I did do. The tour guide emmanual was great with lots of greatfacts and information. The bunker was a bit disappointing but still interesting xx

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic insight into this world icon. It was terrific going behind the scenes and seeing things that many tourists don't. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we learnt a lot about the Eiffel Tower. Our children also enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message