There’s no sight more iconic to Paris than the Eiffel Tower, and whether you’re taking in the views from its top deck, enjoying dinner at the panoramic restaurant or just catching a glimpse of it from your hotel window, you simply can’t visit the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting. And informative tour. Guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took the behind the scenes Eiffel Tower tour in early September 2014. I signed up for it primarily because we didn't want to wait in line for a ticket (turned out to be a great call). The tour was fantastic, with a neat love story mixed with war stories and a visit underground to see the great pneumatic elevator drivers and see the tunnels where the radio operators worked during the wars. The guide was a tremendous storyteller and apparently quite handsome; all the ladies on the tour were quite taken.

The best part was the visit to the private platform halfway between the lower level and the upper level. Outside of the tour, that level was not accessible, and it offered a great view of the whole city without having to worry about being jostled or pickpocketed.

Speaking of the latter, be extremely careful on the Eiffel grounds. The guy on the tour in front of us had his iPad stolen out of his bag while in the security line- it almost had to be the bored-looking security guard. Trust no one!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was with 7 family members for my daughters 19th birthday Aug 29,2014. The very beginning of the Tour started a little weird almost to the point of losing us, because of not quite understanding what was going on. but that was short lived...we loved every minute of it after that first 10 minutes! the Tour was awesome and very educational and the stories were well delivered by our tour guide. My daughter had happy birthday sung to her on the Eiffel Tower...who could ask for anything more!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great opportunity to see the inside workings of this engineering and architectural marvel. Also the history of the communication bunker is of real interest to historians and people with technical interests.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting, funny, sweet story!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Really entertaining and great fun but also informative, we got to see and learn about the bunker and the machine room as well as the actual tower. It was ideal for all the family including our three hard to please teenagers! It was one of the highlights of our trip. We would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed all of the trip. Even my grandchildren, ages 11 an 5, enjoyed it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely brillant!! Well worth doing especially with kids, my daughter 11 and son 7 really enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic Tour! Kept the kids entertained. I would do this tour again, if just to bypass the queues.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour - how many people actually know what lies beneath the Champ de Mars and how the towers' lifts work? Louise (Lulu) was a charming guide and related the history of the tower wonderfully. Well worth doing - beware the pickpockets in the area (don't engage with them when they ask you to sign petitions etc - it's just a rouse to catch you off guard).

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! The morning portion was so interesting. We not only learned all about the history of the Eiffel Tower, but got to see the bunker below it as well as how the funicular works. So interesting! We had planned to make it to the afternoon portion of the tour, but had trouble getting there on time, while still getting lunch. I would suggest taking a cab to Montmartre, rather than attempting the metro. The metro stops in paris are further away than you think! Overall, very unique and wonderful tour!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower plus Montmartre Walking Tour with an Actor

Totzys
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour with a great guide.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was interesting to find out about the underground bunker and the tower. I was unaware that the bunker existed. As the tower was crowded with August tourists, it really helped to be on a tour otherwise I would probably not have bothered to go up to the 2nd floor. I did not know that the tour was used for very practical war reasons and broadcasting. A great view of Paris and a well informed guide.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour that was enjoyed by the adults and our children aged 11 and 8. This is the tour to do if you want a tour of Eiffel Tower. Thank you again for a wonderful time

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message