There’s no sight more iconic to Paris than the Eiffel Tower, and whether you’re taking in the views from its top deck, enjoying dinner at the panoramic restaurant or just catching a glimpse of it from your hotel window, you simply can’t visit the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was interesting as well as entertaining. Our tour guide kept everyone’s attention with his narrative as he took us through the interworkings of the tower. Skipping the lines alone was worth the cost of the tour. Seeing the tower this way was much better than just going up a few levels on the tower and seeing the view.
If you are looking for an experience that goes beyond just getting up the tower to take a picture this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful. We were a bit skeptical about going on a theatrical tour but our guide was very entertaining and he made the tour very enjoyable. It was nice to see a private area of the Eiffel Tower without the crowds, and the visit to the Bunker was a nice extra. We highly recommend this tour mostly because of our guide (not sure of his name as he went by many names! but we will include a picture). He made the tour so much fun and had so much energy. For me he made our visit to the tower something special that left us feeling so happy.
Oh and the "skip the line" was also a big perk!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I have already reviewed this trip.
I think our guide was phenomenal! He was not the one pictured, but he certainly deserves to be: he put on a tremendous, captivating performance. Date and time of "Skip the Line" experience was 11am Tuesday, 7th October.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed this tour ,well worth doing .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time, not only did we skip the long lines but we enjoyed a personal tour of the inner workings of the tower. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This one was of our favourites tours, we skipped the lines and the guide was great. Super! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide on this tour Emile was truly amazing. He added little interesting tidbits every now and then that we're great.
We have told everyone about this adventure and highly recommend it to anyone going to Paris. I truly do not look at the Eiffle Tower the same way knowing what I know now!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were greeted by a very entertaining young man named Nathaniel. He was dressed as an old time pilot.
He proceeded to tell us all kinds of interesting information about the Eiffel Tower. We were given a behind the scenes tour exploring an underground area which was used as Paris' communication center around 1900 and later as a bunker during WWII. He even showed us the various colors the tower has been painted over the years. Our guide changed costumes several times and sang a few songs with his great
voice. Then he took us to another behind the scenes look of the elevator operations which was very interesting. Then we went to the front of a 2 hour waiting line and up to the 2nd floor for further explanations. It was truly alot of fun and we learned so many things of the history of the E.T. from our very talented guide, Nathaniel. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect booking the theatrical tour, but it was excellent. The guide was extremely entertaining while talking about the history of the Eiffel Tower. Made the tour fun and refreshing. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was really interesting to see the inner workings of the tower.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

"Nathanial" was superb, playing all of his characters to a "T". He had a very good command of the English language and was quite informative regarding the history of the Eiffel Tower and all of the behind-the-scenes mechanisms of the tower -- something the average tourist does not get to experience. We enjoyed this tour very much and highly recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant - knowledgeable guide, interesting back stage view of the inner workings of the tower and it's history and a trip to the second level - excellent value.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was well presented and the actor told a romantic story with some interesting facts about the tower and the bunker I would recommend this tour to see the tower if you have been before or if you are seeing it for the first time. It was also a great way to jump the queue for the tower.
Well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very informative, learnt loads about the tower itself that you don't get just going up it. Getting to see the bunker and engine room was interesting too. Would recommend it to anyone thinking of going to Paris.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lu Lu (Louise) was great and knew her stuff! The tour is phenomenal in that you don't get just the typical skip the line tour. You really get a sense of the history of the Eiffel Tower. Wish we could have seen more of the bunker, especially the wine cellar (off limits - aaahhh)! The lift system is awesome to see in action (even if you are not an engineer) and of course, going to the second level was a photographer's panaoramic dream.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message