Experience traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine and indulge your passion for cheese, pastries, chocolate and wine as you explore Paris. Fine food, wine, and the gourmet spirit are at the very heart of French culture, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sally F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There was only my husband and and myself on the tour and our guide, David, was fantastic. He tailored the tour to cover our interests. We had such a wonderful, informative time with him. He gave us so much information about Paris that we didn't know. The food tasting at the end was delicious and we felt like we had made a friend. We asked for a suggestion for dinner and he walked us to the restaurant and helped us make a booking, his recommendation was fabulous. Can't speak highly enough of David. He sat and had coffee with us after so we could continue chatting and showed us how to buy a metro ticket. Such a lovely guy.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Xi Jie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Christine was the most eccentric, wonderful, passionate guide we could have dreamt of! We had tons of fun and learnt a lot, not just about chocolate and pastries, but history both in relation to food and otherwise. My mum and I were the only ones who signed up so it ended up being a private tour and as we all got carried away talking and laughing, the tour was extended. It was a well-planned gastronomic adventure and we had traditional chocolates, innovative new chocolates, macaroons, vienoisseries, pastries, macaroons, drinking chocolate etc.! It was pretty crazy. Highly recommended if you can afford it. It didn't feel touristy, more like a real novelty, the haute couture of food even my Parisian friends didn't know about some of the names whose creations we tasted. Thank you Christine!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Roderick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Melissa Neto did a great job,. She knows her food and Paris, giving us the option of going by areas we had not seen as we went through our tour. We had a chance to visit some interesting Paris neighborhoods and an open air food market. Overall, an excellent tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Esme A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Paris. A thoroughly enjoyable morning spent with our very knowledgable guide, Melissa. We visited the food market, several gourmet food shops and she also shared interesting information about the history of the Latin Quarter. Afterward we sat down and had a chance to taste all the food we had encountered on the way. Because we were only two people on the tour, it felt like we were exploring Paris with a friend. Melissa also gave us a recommendation and helped us book for a really great restaurant later for a special occasion later in the week. Highly, highly recommend this tour with Melissa.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Russell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

How can you describe the taste but by comparison. Ghirardelli on my back porch, I have become accustom to good chocolate, fabulous breads, fantastic foods, and more than palatable vintages. To have missed this would not have left me short of any want. What it did was to sharpen the desire for a craft long standing in taste but founded in education for the product beyond your thought. Rich, smooth, delectable. A must for the lover of finer tastes. Macaroons you have never thought existed.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great time. Fred is a great instructor. Taught out group some simple techniques we had never seen that will make cooking easier and better in the future. Also gave us a lot of great tips and best practices. In the end, we made a 3 course meal that we sat down for and was delicious. I would do it again as he always uses different recipes from his 25 year career in the restaurant industry in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the unfortunate situation where we arrived in Paris the day of the terrorist attacks in November. Our tour operator contacted us the morning of our tour and checked in to make sure things were ok and wondered if we were still wanting to continue.

We were very excited to get on our tour, and we are glad that we did. Our guide Josie was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and we had a great time. The food was fantastic. Her knowledge of cooking really helped the tour.

When we return with our daughters, we will ask for her again.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Roberto was an incredible guide. Not only did he cover food, he also covered a good amount of history on the surrounding area. We were able to go inside those big Parisian wooden doors that open up to spacious and magnificent courtyards, walk through incredible farmer's markets, and even went inside a wonderful cathedral. Of course, the cheese, bread, wine, etc. was amazing, but be sure to eat a bite before the tour starts. The food tasting comes after you've walked a couple of miles or so.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Sam L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide is so knowledgeable with the history of Paris Architecture and Food. This is the second time I have taken this tour in 5 years. It will now disappoint :-

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

alia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Violet is Fantastic!
She loves food, wine, art, traveling and history which makes her a great guide.
On top of the fact that she is fun to talk to and listen to.
If you want to have a lovely walk through the Latin Quarter where you start with melt in your mouth croissants and end with amazing cheeses, pate, foie gras, breads and wine... then this is a really good way to spend a few hours in a fun part of Paris!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Rowdyplanet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic! Very knowledgable guide thoroughly enjoyed every moment. She taught and explained a lot about the French food and culture.... This should be one of the first things everyone does in Paris. We had a great time and finished at lunchtime with a bottle of very good wine and delicious cheeses. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing food, fantastic wines. So worth every penny. Our favorite meal in Paris!

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairing

Sara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Paris. We learned history and ate delicious food at the same time. Christine was the best.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Hector C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mariela is excellent - so knowledgeable and gives great recommendations!

Perfect tour to do at the beginning as it gives you a good food base for what you love and what you want to look for. Montmartre has so many excellent places to go and this tour helps you find what you are looking for. Food is delicious!

- we arrived late and she even took us back tot he places to see what we missed after the tour ended, she was so kind to do that. she will answer any questions you have about Paris.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Patricia Trish W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First time in Paris, my husband and I took this tour with Violet. She was fabulous --- PhD in Art History --- grew up in Paris --- a real foodie -- full of energy, personality, and warmth. We highly recommend this tour but you must ask for Violet!!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Mary Pat Alcus A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Violette, was so knowledgeable and delightful. The walk through the Latin Quarter was full of historical information about Paris and the food that we learned about and tasted was delicious. Our family had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this tour to anyone who likes to walk, learn and eat!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Stuart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I booked this trip for some US friends who are all big foodies. There were just the four of us in the end so a private tour, led by guide Alex who was both friendly and knowledgeable. We learned lots of history and saw many hidden city spots, as well as the foodie stuff. Visited several shops and the outdoor markets and got to sample more goodies than we expected. Coffee, croissants and bread, market cherries, tarte flambé French style pizza with cheese, onions and bacon, a fantastic plate of cheeses and a massive glass of wine mid morning. Plenty of opportunity to shop for foodstuffs if required. A good pace and distance and a really good experience. One of the highlights of our Paris trip. Would definitely recommend :

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

Mary B. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Cedric not only knew the best place for eclairs, macarons, and chocolat, he also was expert in French history, pointing out architectural details from the Haussmann period that renovated Paris. And of course, the sweets were out of this world. A terrific tour!

BTW, we strongly recommend Viator tours. On our two week trip, we did this one in Paris, and three in Rome one food tour, Colosseum and Vatican. All were well worth the money. Guides were great, skip the line was most welcome as the weather was very hot.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

brussell United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took the food and market tour last week and it was one of the best experiences we had in Paris. In addition to the food market, our guide showed us a little bit of history between the meeting point and the market. In addition to the samples provided as part of the tour, we also had a wide assortment of fresh fruits as we walked though the market. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour we took on our trip. David Jornet was a great host, he knew so much about the history of the market, the culture, and the food. The real stars of the tour was the fantastic cheeses and chocolate we got to try. We would take this tour again, if we ever get back to Paris!

Doing what: Small-Group Marché d’Aligre Food Walking Tour in Paris

Kaye S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our hosts were extremely warm and welcoming. The food and conversation was exceptional. You must do this and enjoy the interaction of true Parisians.

Doing what: Paris Dinner with Parisian Hosts

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must. We were able to see working Paris from a foodie point of view. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

cindy d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our guide, Melissa, was a wonderful tour guide. She spoke English very well and we visited many food shops where she explained how things in Paris are laid out. We enjoyed fresh cheese, bread, pate and foie gras along with a very nice French white wine! Tour was very informative and food was devine! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, gets into the heart of Paris food. Carol is has a passion for food that I have never seen before as well as a bit of history. Recommend it, but allow extra time, don't be in a rush, she'll go over time.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This cooking class with Marthe was just what we were looking for to connect with Paris, it's food, and it's people. We have a small group ( 3 couples) of Americans cooking and sharing in an apartment of a true French chef. Marthe was wonderful and well prepared for us. Fun for all skill levels.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message