Experience traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine and indulge your passion for cheese, pastries, chocolate and wine as you explore Paris. Fine food, wine, and the gourmet spirit are at the very heart of French culture, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our hosts were extremely warm and welcoming. The food and conversation was exceptional. You must do this and enjoy the interaction of true Parisians.

Doing what: Paris Dinner with Parisian Hosts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must. We were able to see working Paris from a foodie point of view. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our guide, Melissa, was a wonderful tour guide. She spoke English very well and we visited many food shops where she explained how things in Paris are laid out. We enjoyed fresh cheese, bread, pate and foie gras along with a very nice French white wine! Tour was very informative and food was devine! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, gets into the heart of Paris food. Carol is has a passion for food that I have never seen before as well as a bit of history. Recommend it, but allow extra time, don't be in a rush, she'll go over time.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This cooking class with Marthe was just what we were looking for to connect with Paris, it's food, and it's people. We have a small group ( 3 couples) of Americans cooking and sharing in an apartment of a true French chef. Marthe was wonderful and well prepared for us. Fun for all skill levels.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Our guide, Cedric, was very knowledgeable and lots of fun to be with. We really felt like we learned a lot about Montmartre as well as the food available in Paris. And the food was delicious! We got along well with the other people on the tour. Great afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you Stephan for a wonderful and informative tour!! We learned so much about Paris and saw the Saint Germaine and Latin district...beautiful and historical!!! Loved the food...chocolates, bread and amazing pastries. This is a must do tour!!!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was excellent. Food was delicious, wine was great, the people that worked there were tremendous. Very knowledgeable, very friendly, we enjoyed it very much. I would recommend this to anyone. They paired up the wines with whatever you choose from the menu. My son and I had actually located this place before our diner, we had some wines and a meat and cheese platter one day while walking around Paris. I happen to notice the Viator sign in the window while we were sitting there and wondered if it was the same palace we were having our diner later that week, when I got back to the hotel and checked, sure enough it was. EXCELLENT!

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Three lovely hours of the best chocolate and pastries in Paris. What more could you ask for? Our guide, Erell, guided us through different areas of Paris giving us all kinds of information about food, history and interesting trivia. Outstanding tour!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time cooking, talking and learning new recipes and techniques. I loved that Marthe shared her favorite paris haunts!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing evening. The food and wines were delicious and paired perfectly. The ambiance was chic yet comfortable. The sommelier was informative and very accommodating. Great evening out in Paris.

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Took the tour the first day in Paris and learned all about the best cheeses, pates, wines, etc. and found the best shops. The tour ended with a lovely picnic of some of the things we had seen. Paris is all about food, so you must take a food tour!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed this food market tour even though it was a bitter cold morning. Our guide Alexandria was very informative and knowledgable about local history, the local area, as well as many aspects of food production and marketing. Her style was chatty and friendly. The market stall holders were happy for us to taste different foods and the owners of the wine shop would have been happy to open another bottle for us. We revisited the market again during our stay in Paris and we're glad that we did this early on in our stay.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was amazing and I highly recommend it for everyone, especially those who love to cook. Even if you don't like to cook, still take this class. It is fun and interactive. You get to hang out in a real French house and cook with a "local". It was one of our favorite things we did while in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chef Dominique offers a rare and wonderful experience, combining the day-to-day life of a Parisian, shopping in an open air market, with his cooking talents. We laughed, wore matching aprons, while we helped prepare an amazing meal. Do this with your friends, spouse and/or children. It will be a memory for lifetime!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent little Parisien experience! Everything from the setting in the wine cellar, to the expert somellier and the fantastic food made this a great experience. The class and wine alone is worth the money... the plates upon plates of bread, cheese and meats was a bonus. Left full, mildly buzzed, and very happy!

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you love chocolate and pastry, or just have a slight interest in both, then this is a must do tour. You will visit the most amazing chocolate and pastry shops in Paris, (not that there are any disappointing ones). Our guide, Adeline and her passion for food, especially chocolate and pastry, and her knowledge of the places we visited was invaluable. You visit the best of the best and get a true appreciation of why Paris is such a wonderful city to visit. The Parisians really do appreciate, not only where their food comes from, but the talent and effort that goes into creating so many wonderful taste sensations- the chocolate and pastry creations really are delicious, specialised art. This is a great tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely a must if you are a foodie. Adeline was a wonderful guide and she showed us her favourite places of the area we were visiting, which gave us a personal connection with the area. I have done three Paris Food Walking Tours through Viator, and have loved all three- the Saint Germain-des- Pres I've done twice. All have been wonderful and you get each guides insight into French food, along with a history of the area you are visiting. When I return to Paris, I intend doing another food tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food, well thought out pairings. O Chateau was VERY kind to let us come despite being almost 45 mins late while stuck in Paris trafic. Thats class! I recommend this one, but make sure you have another driver to get home!

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome 1 on 1 cooking class with a True French Cuisine Chef!! Best experience I had in Paris!! Totally would do it again!!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the perfect way to get an authentic feel and flavor for both the Latin Quarter and everyday Paris life. Our guide was a real foodie who brought her extensive knowledge and love of all things epicurean to the morning. Each stop on the tour (cheese shop, bakery, open market, etc.) was a delight and after 2+ hours of walking with some modest snacking, we settled in for a feast of fresh foie gras, pork pate, cheeses, apples and wine. It was a great way to start and complement a day filled with the typical, traditional sightseeing stops. For those who are curious about how much walking it is, it is very manageable. I was wearing my FitBit and the step count was a little over 5,000 (~ 1 1/2 miles). Another plus, if you do this at the beginning of your trip, is all the great hints and restaurant suggestions you can glean and then use to guide your food choices for the rest of your Paris stay.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Carol was a terrific guide! She is extremely knowledgeable about food, food quality, food production, and Paris history. We visited a number of food stalls near the Latin Quarter during the Saturday market and also visited amazing cheese and pastry stores. The tour ended with a visit to another store where we were able to sample the products that Carol had purchased that day and learn even more about the food we were tasting. I would highly recommend this tour to the food amateur as well as the food aficionado! Thanks for a wonderful morning.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was so knowledgeable and so friendly. We learned a tremendous amount about the history of Paris as a city and she took us to great places as part of the food tour. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Our guide Goetfried was superb and explained everything we could possibly want to know about French chocolate and the history of French pastries. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in tasting some of Paris' finest. Whether gourmand or a foodie, this tour is a must do!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My trip to Paris was everything I thought it would be and more. The cooking lessons and food were awesome. The chef was very thoughtful and took a lot of time with us. He was even kind enough to write down a list of great restaurants. We went to 3 of the restaurants he suggested! Perfection!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message