• USD ($)
  • English
Experience traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine and indulge your passion for cheese, pastries, chocolate and wine as you explore Paris. Fine food, wine, and the gourmet spirit are at the very heart of French culture, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would recommend Dominique and his cooking skills to everyone!! I was not sure what to expect since the classs was in his home. No Worries, it was like cooking with an old friend who happened to have amazing skills and knowledge about food, cooking and Paris that was happily passed on. It is a must do when traveling to Paris, it connections you to the food and culture in a way that you can't imagine.!!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: French Christmas Menu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the most memorable little tour of our entire Paris trip. In spite of dreary weather, we enjoyed the walk. The little shops were places we never would have found on our own. Food sampling was fun and educational. Tour guide was top notch. Highly recommend this tour if you do nothing else....

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great way to spend some free time in Paris, especially if you like to cook. The class took place
in the home of the chef. His children joined us for the lunch he prepared, which made it very special.
The market visit, which was very close to his home, was a great addition to the class plus a chance to
see meat and produce we don't always have in the states, The information and demonstration of various
cooking techniques was simple but and things I will try at home. A highlight of my trip,

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were here the last week of september 2013 and the experience takes place at O Chateau and it was great! Each course has a different wine chosen by a different sommelier to accompany your particular food choice and they explain where the wine comes from and its characteristics.The place itself is charming and the food is fantastic- we had both the fish and beef choices - both delicious,and the pear tart tatin is out of this world delicious! The owner Olivier Magny could not have been more gracious- even putting up with quite the embrace from my 80 yr old mother! She loved the place! I highly recommend this and will be back here the next time I am in Paris

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This made our evening. They obviously spent a lot of time preparing. The room was intimate and beautiful. They spent a lot of time with us discussing the wines and any and all wine topics. The food was as good as or better than any we had elsewhere in Paris.
We highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: French Wine Tasting Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our family loved the cooking class and our chef was wonderful!! I would recommend as a great thing to do on your trip with your family. So interesting to see a Paris apartment and how Parisians live.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Pastries, bread and chocolate seemed like what Paris was all about... fun! So when we spied the Chocolate and Pastry Tour on Viator's website we decided to give it a try. Our guide was delightful and a real food expert. The shops she walked us to were all first class and offered lots of samples. We had a wonderful time and heartily recommend the tour to anyone who loves this sweet side of Paris. Right now my wife and I are trying to figure out how to steal back the chocolate gifts we brought back for our son. We've eaten all the rest! Jerry and Patty, Malibu, California.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone who visits Paris. The wine and food pairing were a perfect match. The servers were very friendly and patient. The dessert was also paired with a wine. We had a wonderful evening in Paris. We've purchased a few bottles to share with our family.

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I am not a foodie, but I appreciate good food. I enjoyed this tour because I sampled some great cheeses, pastries, coffee, and pate. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. I recommended this tour to my friend who is going to Paris soon.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I enjoyed this trip thoroughly. I am not a foodie, but I appreciate good food. I sampled some great cheeses, jellies, pastries, coffee, and pate. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. They pointed out a few historical sites of interest along the way. I recommended this tour to a friend visiting Paris soon.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I enjoyed this tour. I am not a foodie but I appreciate good food. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. They pointed out a few lesser known historical or cultural sites of interest along the way. I sampled great cheeses, pastries, coffee, and pate. I recommended this tour to a friend on her way to Paris soon.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great experience for anyone who loves food! Vive la France! Real French cooking, in a real French apartment, with the welcoming and knowledgeable, Chef Marthe. We got to cook and eat with people from four different continents, which was awesome in it's own right. Chef Marthe selected recipes that involved everyone in the cooking process, and she gave clear and easy to follow instruction. We walked away with recipes for dishes we could actually replicate at home on our own. This was one of the best parts of our trip to Paris. We will definitely book another cooking class with Chef Marthe for our next trip.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I bought this a part of a week-end in Paris I gave my friend as her wedding present. It was booked for their first evening in Paris. My friend was over the moon, texting me later that night how wonderful the night had been. They were expected and very well looked after. The food and wines were superb. After dinner they were welcome to stay to enjoy a couple more glasses of wine. First time I booked with Viator booking 3 experiences, all superb. Will not hesitate to book again but will not waste time looking anywhere else!

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Yummy!!! A great tour guide ( Meryiam ) who really taught us lots about chocolate making and the place of food in Paris culture and life.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The food, service and wines were excellent would definetly recommend to any friends going to Paris.

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message