Experience traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine and indulge your passion for cheese, pastries, chocolate and wine as you explore Paris. Fine food, wine, and the gourmet spirit are at the very heart of French culture, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The restaurant was in a convenient location very close to the Louvre so we were able to catch the metro to and from our hotel. We were greeted with a glass of champagne by our delightful maitre d' and were seated at our choosing outside to enjoy the pleasant surrounds on a mild summer evening. Before each course we were provided with comprehensive information about what we were about to eat and drink. All the food and wine was superb and the pairings were indeed complimentary. It seemed to us that the selections were not from a set menu and the entire meal was served at exactly the right pace to suit us - neither too slow nor too fast. My only reservation was that the booking was slightly expensive given that we had other high quality restaurant experiences in Paris at significantly less cost. However. in summary we enjoyed a wonderful evening that gave us a different insight as to what wines and food are complimentary. Highly recommended experience.

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved the tour and my guide. Tried some amazing treats but also learned about Paris itself. I do a food tour in almost every city I visit and this one was definitely in the top three. The guide even helped me plan the rest of my day, pick something to bring home for my boyfriend, and directed me to my next destination. I wish I could remember the guide's name, but he was great!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time taking this cooking class!!! The instructor was amazing and lots of fun. This was one of our favorite and most memorable activities in Paris!! I would highly recommend that all visitors take a class at Patisserie a la Carte!!!

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

Jacki S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour and going to places we wouldn't have found by ourselves. The food was delicious and after the tour we decided to leisurely revisit all the wonderful places again. The places we visited were all very delicious, good quality and well worth visiting. There were only three of us on the tour which meant we were able to ask many questions about food. Our tour guide was a local herself and knew Paris and food...when we visit again we were like to do another tour with the company...

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was SOOO much fun. I would highly recommend this to everyone that wants to try something different in Paris. My husband and I did this together. It was so much fun to watch him slam and bang the puff pastry dough into shape, since he doesn't ever do any of the cooking. Once we got there, we saw that she offers several other cooking classes- all in ENGLISH- and all looked to be amazing. I wanted to take more of her classes while we were there, but she is super popular and was all booked up. We made Nepoleon's, Palmier's, apple turnovers and the cream for the Nepoleon's. It was fantastic. Definitely book this tour

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Myriam, was really nice and knowledgeable. The food we got to experience was fantastic and it was nice to see a part of Paris that many tourists don't get to see.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An absolute must! If you want to immerse yourself and really experience delicious food and Parisian culture, let yourself be guided through this amazing experience.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Small-Group Gourmet Experience with Charcuterie, Pastries, Lunch and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I had an incredible experience! Our cooking class began with an amazing trip to the local markets and ended with an fun and insightful cooking class and delicious meal. Chef Frederic was so enjoyable and his cooking studio was great to work in. This was definitely the highlight of our visit to Paris! This exceptional experience that is a MUST DO for food lovers!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Carol (our guide) was fantastic. Passionate, very informative and knowledgable. We gained so much from this tour -and were given some priceless recommendations. For those interested in some history on eating in Paris, and a "foodies" insight this tour in worth the time and money.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour--Stefan, our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and attentive to the needs and questions of our group. We would definitely recommend it for visitors to Paris, not only for the wonderful food and wine, but for the very interesting tour of the Latin Quarter that Stefan provided to us.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Chef Fred was fantastic and such a great host. We had a small group of 4 for our class and he made us all feel part of the process plus we got to eat some yummy macaroons aswell as taking a box home :)
Chef Fred gave us some great insights into French cooking not only for how to make macaroons! This tour made our time in Paris special and I would do another cooking class with Chef Fred tomorrow!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour in the food and market area of the 12th A. Alexandra our guide was informative and spoke excellent English. Nice easy pace, wonderful being able to sample all the fresh foods , cheeses, seafood, pastries , fruit and wines etc. Really came away quite full which we were not expecting. A good way to find out how to shop economically in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our stay in Paris - great eye candy for foodies. The wine, cheese, and chocolates tasted were all exceptional. Though we walked through the outdoor and indoor markets, I also really enjoyed the shops in the surrounding area. David was an amazing guide with fantastic recommendations. After the tour, we stayed in the area and took his advice and tried the steak tartare at a local bistro and it was delicious, and afterward we walked back to a bakery that David showed us at the beginning of our tour, and enjoyed coffee and the most delicious pastries. It was a great way to spend a 1/2 day.

Doing what: Small-Group Marché d’Aligre Food Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly recommend this gourmet dinner and wine pairing. So professional and knowledgeable. We missed a train and they still worked to get us in. Fabulous atmosphere and wonderful food and wine. Great experience--a must do while in Paris!

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our dinner was amazing! We were coming from a suburb of Paris and ran into some trouble with the Metro, so we were about 45 minutes late. No worries -- they were happy to accomodate us and never made us feel rushed. We were given a choice between the fish option or the meat option -- the entire meal was a blind tasting -- and it was wonderful. The wine pairings were delicious and very generous. We even met the winemaker for one of our wines. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and explained all about our food, as well as our wine. Our group of 10 had a wonderful time -- what a great way to start our Paris adventures.

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message