Experience traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine and indulge your passion for cheese, pastries, chocolate and wine as you explore Paris. Fine food, wine, and the gourmet spirit are at the very heart of French culture, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you love chocolate and pastry, or just have a slight interest in both, then this is a must do tour. You will visit the most amazing chocolate and pastry shops in Paris, (not that there are any disappointing ones). Our guide, Adeline and her passion for food, especially chocolate and pastry, and her knowledge of the places we visited was invaluable. You visit the best of the best and get a true appreciation of why Paris is such a wonderful city to visit. The Parisians really do appreciate, not only where their food comes from, but the talent and effort that goes into creating so many wonderful taste sensations- the chocolate and pastry creations really are delicious, specialised art. This is a great tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely a must if you are a foodie. Adeline was a wonderful guide and she showed us her favourite places of the area we were visiting, which gave us a personal connection with the area. I have done three Paris Food Walking Tours through Viator, and have loved all three- the Saint Germain-des- Pres I've done twice. All have been wonderful and you get each guides insight into French food, along with a history of the area you are visiting. When I return to Paris, I intend doing another food tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food, well thought out pairings. O Chateau was VERY kind to let us come despite being almost 45 mins late while stuck in Paris trafic. Thats class! I recommend this one, but make sure you have another driver to get home!

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome 1 on 1 cooking class with a True French Cuisine Chef!! Best experience I had in Paris!! Totally would do it again!!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the perfect way to get an authentic feel and flavor for both the Latin Quarter and everyday Paris life. Our guide was a real foodie who brought her extensive knowledge and love of all things epicurean to the morning. Each stop on the tour (cheese shop, bakery, open market, etc.) was a delight and after 2+ hours of walking with some modest snacking, we settled in for a feast of fresh foie gras, pork pate, cheeses, apples and wine. It was a great way to start and complement a day filled with the typical, traditional sightseeing stops. For those who are curious about how much walking it is, it is very manageable. I was wearing my FitBit and the step count was a little over 5,000 (~ 1 1/2 miles). Another plus, if you do this at the beginning of your trip, is all the great hints and restaurant suggestions you can glean and then use to guide your food choices for the rest of your Paris stay.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Carol was a terrific guide! She is extremely knowledgeable about food, food quality, food production, and Paris history. We visited a number of food stalls near the Latin Quarter during the Saturday market and also visited amazing cheese and pastry stores. The tour ended with a visit to another store where we were able to sample the products that Carol had purchased that day and learn even more about the food we were tasting. I would highly recommend this tour to the food amateur as well as the food aficionado! Thanks for a wonderful morning.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was so knowledgeable and so friendly. We learned a tremendous amount about the history of Paris as a city and she took us to great places as part of the food tour. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Our guide Goetfried was superb and explained everything we could possibly want to know about French chocolate and the history of French pastries. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in tasting some of Paris' finest. Whether gourmand or a foodie, this tour is a must do!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My trip to Paris was everything I thought it would be and more. The cooking lessons and food were awesome. The chef was very thoughtful and took a lot of time with us. He was even kind enough to write down a list of great restaurants. We went to 3 of the restaurants he suggested! Perfection!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Caroline was an excellent guide. She was on time and made sure we had our needs met before walking to cheese shops, open market and bakeries. Each step of the way, she gave the history of the foods and the importance each food item played within the French culture and daily living. I gained a better knowledge of how the French eat and why they do so. I ate plenty of samples and we had time to sit with wine, pate, bread and cheese. A perfect way to spend 3 hours on my first full day in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Carole Fouque, our guide, was terrific. She is a print food writer with a natural passion for cooking and food. She is a fashionably dressed French women wearing a beret to complete her image. The tour started at the local outdoor farmers' market. Carole explained the importance of choosing produce, fish and meat in their growing seasons when the local produce is at its peak, fish are in optimal water temperatures and animals are eating healthy natural grasses. As we walked, Carole explained the history of the area and how it related to the architecture. We stopped at a boulangerie for unbelievable croissants and brioche, toured an amazing fromagerie and butcher shop ,and then stolled up and down Rue Mouffetard to a final stop at a foie gras shop. Chilled white wine was waiting for our tasting of the bread, cheeses, fruit and foie grass that Carole gathered for us on our walking tour. All was delicious and informative. We highly recommend the Paris Walking Tour of the Latin Quarter.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see areas of Paris. Our guide was very informative and good fun. The food we got to experience was excellent! A good way to sample some great food and markets of Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This wine tasting dinner exceeded any expectations I had built up in my mind for my last night in Paris. I was travelling alone, so wanted something where I wouldn't feel alone at dinner and it met that and more. We were seated at a long wine tasting table, very sophisticated and beautiful in the cellar of a restaurant. Our sommelier was more than attentive, was present for the entire time and led us on a wonderful path through French wines, their origins, anything we might have wanted to know was happily answered by Richard. He was cheerful, funny, seriously into teaching us about wine without being pushy. He really made our evening. I think he might have just stayed with us all night had we not needed to get back to our hotels before the Metro closed. Richard was a shining star of this tour, but the food was excellent as well. Thanks so much, Viator for offering this tour. Nobody should hesitate, just book it and enjoy!

Doing what: French Wine Tasting Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the most enjoyable afternoon on this tour. We were in Paris with 2 teenagers. The guide was very informative and engaging. The food stops were excellent and the guide was well versed on the history of the area. Which was great because we were only in Paris for such a short time so tasting good quality chocolates and pastry in a small group of 5 and getting a history lesson exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Chef Dominique was charming and instructive. We took a bus to the Farmer's Market and got immersed in that setting. Then back to his home to cook up a wonderful lunch. We were joined by his charming children and wife, which made the entire experience even more wonderful. This was a highlight of our Paris vacation.

And he emailed us the recipes so we can try to recreate our culinary success at home.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message