Experience traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine and indulge your passion for cheese, pastries, chocolate and wine as you explore Paris. Fine food, wine, and the gourmet spirit are at the very heart of French culture, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I had an incredible experience! Our cooking class began with an amazing trip to the local markets and ended with an fun and insightful cooking class and delicious meal. Chef Frederic was so enjoyable and his cooking studio was great to work in. This was definitely the highlight of our visit to Paris! This exceptional experience that is a MUST DO for food lovers!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Carol (our guide) was fantastic. Passionate, very informative and knowledgable. We gained so much from this tour -and were given some priceless recommendations. For those interested in some history on eating in Paris, and a "foodies" insight this tour in worth the time and money.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour--Stefan, our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and attentive to the needs and questions of our group. We would definitely recommend it for visitors to Paris, not only for the wonderful food and wine, but for the very interesting tour of the Latin Quarter that Stefan provided to us.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Chef Fred was fantastic and such a great host. We had a small group of 4 for our class and he made us all feel part of the process plus we got to eat some yummy macaroons aswell as taking a box home :)
Chef Fred gave us some great insights into French cooking not only for how to make macaroons! This tour made our time in Paris special and I would do another cooking class with Chef Fred tomorrow!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour in the food and market area of the 12th A. Alexandra our guide was informative and spoke excellent English. Nice easy pace, wonderful being able to sample all the fresh foods , cheeses, seafood, pastries , fruit and wines etc. Really came away quite full which we were not expecting. A good way to find out how to shop economically in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our stay in Paris - great eye candy for foodies. The wine, cheese, and chocolates tasted were all exceptional. Though we walked through the outdoor and indoor markets, I also really enjoyed the shops in the surrounding area. David was an amazing guide with fantastic recommendations. After the tour, we stayed in the area and took his advice and tried the steak tartare at a local bistro and it was delicious, and afterward we walked back to a bakery that David showed us at the beginning of our tour, and enjoyed coffee and the most delicious pastries. It was a great way to spend a 1/2 day.

Doing what: Small-Group Marché d’Aligre Food Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly recommend this gourmet dinner and wine pairing. So professional and knowledgeable. We missed a train and they still worked to get us in. Fabulous atmosphere and wonderful food and wine. Great experience--a must do while in Paris!

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our dinner was amazing! We were coming from a suburb of Paris and ran into some trouble with the Metro, so we were about 45 minutes late. No worries -- they were happy to accomodate us and never made us feel rushed. We were given a choice between the fish option or the meat option -- the entire meal was a blind tasting -- and it was wonderful. The wine pairings were delicious and very generous. We even met the winemaker for one of our wines. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and explained all about our food, as well as our wine. Our group of 10 had a wonderful time -- what a great way to start our Paris adventures.

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a wonderful way to learn about the "French daily cultures".
Alexandra was very informative,and answered allour questions. Great selection of food items to taste,
And the wine was lovely that I drank with a friend, back at my apartment.
Will look for another walking food tasting tour , in another area of Paris , next vacatui

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would recommend Dominique and his cooking skills to everyone!! I was not sure what to expect since the classs was in his home. No Worries, it was like cooking with an old friend who happened to have amazing skills and knowledge about food, cooking and Paris that was happily passed on. It is a must do when traveling to Paris, it connections you to the food and culture in a way that you can't imagine.!!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: French Christmas Menu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the most memorable little tour of our entire Paris trip. In spite of dreary weather, we enjoyed the walk. The little shops were places we never would have found on our own. Food sampling was fun and educational. Tour guide was top notch. Highly recommend this tour if you do nothing else....

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great way to spend some free time in Paris, especially if you like to cook. The class took place
in the home of the chef. His children joined us for the lunch he prepared, which made it very special.
The market visit, which was very close to his home, was a great addition to the class plus a chance to
see meat and produce we don't always have in the states, The information and demonstration of various
cooking techniques was simple but and things I will try at home. A highlight of my trip,

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were here the last week of september 2013 and the experience takes place at O Chateau and it was great! Each course has a different wine chosen by a different sommelier to accompany your particular food choice and they explain where the wine comes from and its characteristics.The place itself is charming and the food is fantastic- we had both the fish and beef choices - both delicious,and the pear tart tatin is out of this world delicious! The owner Olivier Magny could not have been more gracious- even putting up with quite the embrace from my 80 yr old mother! She loved the place! I highly recommend this and will be back here the next time I am in Paris

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This made our evening. They obviously spent a lot of time preparing. The room was intimate and beautiful. They spent a lot of time with us discussing the wines and any and all wine topics. The food was as good as or better than any we had elsewhere in Paris.
We highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: French Wine Tasting Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our family loved the cooking class and our chef was wonderful!! I would recommend as a great thing to do on your trip with your family. So interesting to see a Paris apartment and how Parisians live.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message