Experience traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine and indulge your passion for cheese, pastries, chocolate and wine as you explore Paris. Fine food, wine, and the gourmet spirit are at the very heart of French culture, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Took the tour the first day in Paris and learned all about the best cheeses, pates, wines, etc. and found the best shops. The tour ended with a lovely picnic of some of the things we had seen. Paris is all about food, so you must take a food tour!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed this food market tour even though it was a bitter cold morning. Our guide Alexandria was very informative and knowledgable about local history, the local area, as well as many aspects of food production and marketing. Her style was chatty and friendly. The market stall holders were happy for us to taste different foods and the owners of the wine shop would have been happy to open another bottle for us. We revisited the market again during our stay in Paris and we're glad that we did this early on in our stay.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was amazing and I highly recommend it for everyone, especially those who love to cook. Even if you don't like to cook, still take this class. It is fun and interactive. You get to hang out in a real French house and cook with a "local". It was one of our favorite things we did while in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chef Dominique offers a rare and wonderful experience, combining the day-to-day life of a Parisian, shopping in an open air market, with his cooking talents. We laughed, wore matching aprons, while we helped prepare an amazing meal. Do this with your friends, spouse and/or children. It will be a memory for lifetime!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent little Parisien experience! Everything from the setting in the wine cellar, to the expert somellier and the fantastic food made this a great experience. The class and wine alone is worth the money... the plates upon plates of bread, cheese and meats was a bonus. Left full, mildly buzzed, and very happy!

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you love chocolate and pastry, or just have a slight interest in both, then this is a must do tour. You will visit the most amazing chocolate and pastry shops in Paris, (not that there are any disappointing ones). Our guide, Adeline and her passion for food, especially chocolate and pastry, and her knowledge of the places we visited was invaluable. You visit the best of the best and get a true appreciation of why Paris is such a wonderful city to visit. The Parisians really do appreciate, not only where their food comes from, but the talent and effort that goes into creating so many wonderful taste sensations- the chocolate and pastry creations really are delicious, specialised art. This is a great tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely a must if you are a foodie. Adeline was a wonderful guide and she showed us her favourite places of the area we were visiting, which gave us a personal connection with the area. I have done three Paris Food Walking Tours through Viator, and have loved all three- the Saint Germain-des- Pres I've done twice. All have been wonderful and you get each guides insight into French food, along with a history of the area you are visiting. When I return to Paris, I intend doing another food tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food, well thought out pairings. O Chateau was VERY kind to let us come despite being almost 45 mins late while stuck in Paris trafic. Thats class! I recommend this one, but make sure you have another driver to get home!

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome 1 on 1 cooking class with a True French Cuisine Chef!! Best experience I had in Paris!! Totally would do it again!!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the perfect way to get an authentic feel and flavor for both the Latin Quarter and everyday Paris life. Our guide was a real foodie who brought her extensive knowledge and love of all things epicurean to the morning. Each stop on the tour (cheese shop, bakery, open market, etc.) was a delight and after 2+ hours of walking with some modest snacking, we settled in for a feast of fresh foie gras, pork pate, cheeses, apples and wine. It was a great way to start and complement a day filled with the typical, traditional sightseeing stops. For those who are curious about how much walking it is, it is very manageable. I was wearing my FitBit and the step count was a little over 5,000 (~ 1 1/2 miles). Another plus, if you do this at the beginning of your trip, is all the great hints and restaurant suggestions you can glean and then use to guide your food choices for the rest of your Paris stay.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Carol was a terrific guide! She is extremely knowledgeable about food, food quality, food production, and Paris history. We visited a number of food stalls near the Latin Quarter during the Saturday market and also visited amazing cheese and pastry stores. The tour ended with a visit to another store where we were able to sample the products that Carol had purchased that day and learn even more about the food we were tasting. I would highly recommend this tour to the food amateur as well as the food aficionado! Thanks for a wonderful morning.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was so knowledgeable and so friendly. We learned a tremendous amount about the history of Paris as a city and she took us to great places as part of the food tour. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Our guide Goetfried was superb and explained everything we could possibly want to know about French chocolate and the history of French pastries. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in tasting some of Paris' finest. Whether gourmand or a foodie, this tour is a must do!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My trip to Paris was everything I thought it would be and more. The cooking lessons and food were awesome. The chef was very thoughtful and took a lot of time with us. He was even kind enough to write down a list of great restaurants. We went to 3 of the restaurants he suggested! Perfection!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Caroline was an excellent guide. She was on time and made sure we had our needs met before walking to cheese shops, open market and bakeries. Each step of the way, she gave the history of the foods and the importance each food item played within the French culture and daily living. I gained a better knowledge of how the French eat and why they do so. I ate plenty of samples and we had time to sit with wine, pate, bread and cheese. A perfect way to spend 3 hours on my first full day in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message