Experience traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine and indulge your passion for cheese, pastries, chocolate and wine as you explore Paris. Fine food, wine, and the gourmet spirit are at the very heart of French culture, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Violette, was so knowledgeable and delightful. The walk through the Latin Quarter was full of historical information about Paris and the food that we learned about and tasted was delicious. Our family had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this tour to anyone who likes to walk, learn and eat!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I booked this trip for some US friends who are all big foodies. There were just the four of us in the end so a private tour, led by guide Alex who was both friendly and knowledgeable. We learned lots of history and saw many hidden city spots, as well as the foodie stuff. Visited several shops and the outdoor markets and got to sample more goodies than we expected. Coffee, croissants and bread, market cherries, tarte flambé French style pizza with cheese, onions and bacon, a fantastic plate of cheeses and a massive glass of wine mid morning. Plenty of opportunity to shop for foodstuffs if required. A good pace and distance and a really good experience. One of the highlights of our Paris trip. Would definitely recommend :

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

Mary B.
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Cedric not only knew the best place for eclairs, macarons, and chocolat, he also was expert in French history, pointing out architectural details from the Haussmann period that renovated Paris. And of course, the sweets were out of this world. A terrific tour!

BTW, we strongly recommend Viator tours. On our two week trip, we did this one in Paris, and three in Rome one food tour, Colosseum and Vatican. All were well worth the money. Guides were great, skip the line was most welcome as the weather was very hot.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took the food and market tour last week and it was one of the best experiences we had in Paris. In addition to the food market, our guide showed us a little bit of history between the meeting point and the market. In addition to the samples provided as part of the tour, we also had a wide assortment of fresh fruits as we walked though the market. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour we took on our trip. David Jornet was a great host, he knew so much about the history of the market, the culture, and the food. The real stars of the tour was the fantastic cheeses and chocolate we got to try. We would take this tour again, if we ever get back to Paris!

Doing what: Small-Group Marché d’Aligre Food Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our hosts were extremely warm and welcoming. The food and conversation was exceptional. You must do this and enjoy the interaction of true Parisians.

Doing what: Best Paris Dinner with Parisian Hosts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must. We were able to see working Paris from a foodie point of view. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our guide, Melissa, was a wonderful tour guide. She spoke English very well and we visited many food shops where she explained how things in Paris are laid out. We enjoyed fresh cheese, bread, pate and foie gras along with a very nice French white wine! Tour was very informative and food was devine! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, gets into the heart of Paris food. Carol is has a passion for food that I have never seen before as well as a bit of history. Recommend it, but allow extra time, don't be in a rush, she'll go over time.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This cooking class with Marthe was just what we were looking for to connect with Paris, it's food, and it's people. We have a small group ( 3 couples) of Americans cooking and sharing in an apartment of a true French chef. Marthe was wonderful and well prepared for us. Fun for all skill levels.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Our guide, Cedric, was very knowledgeable and lots of fun to be with. We really felt like we learned a lot about Montmartre as well as the food available in Paris. And the food was delicious! We got along well with the other people on the tour. Great afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you Stephan for a wonderful and informative tour!! We learned so much about Paris and saw the Saint Germaine and Latin district...beautiful and historical!!! Loved the food...chocolates, bread and amazing pastries. This is a must do tour!!!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was excellent. Food was delicious, wine was great, the people that worked there were tremendous. Very knowledgeable, very friendly, we enjoyed it very much. I would recommend this to anyone. They paired up the wines with whatever you choose from the menu. My son and I had actually located this place before our diner, we had some wines and a meat and cheese platter one day while walking around Paris. I happen to notice the Viator sign in the window while we were sitting there and wondered if it was the same palace we were having our diner later that week, when I got back to the hotel and checked, sure enough it was. EXCELLENT!

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Three lovely hours of the best chocolate and pastries in Paris. What more could you ask for? Our guide, Erell, guided us through different areas of Paris giving us all kinds of information about food, history and interesting trivia. Outstanding tour!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time cooking, talking and learning new recipes and techniques. I loved that Marthe shared her favorite paris haunts!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing evening. The food and wines were delicious and paired perfectly. The ambiance was chic yet comfortable. The sommelier was informative and very accommodating. Great evening out in Paris.

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Took the tour the first day in Paris and learned all about the best cheeses, pates, wines, etc. and found the best shops. The tour ended with a lovely picnic of some of the things we had seen. Paris is all about food, so you must take a food tour!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed this food market tour even though it was a bitter cold morning. Our guide Alexandria was very informative and knowledgable about local history, the local area, as well as many aspects of food production and marketing. Her style was chatty and friendly. The market stall holders were happy for us to taste different foods and the owners of the wine shop would have been happy to open another bottle for us. We revisited the market again during our stay in Paris and we're glad that we did this early on in our stay.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was amazing and I highly recommend it for everyone, especially those who love to cook. Even if you don't like to cook, still take this class. It is fun and interactive. You get to hang out in a real French house and cook with a "local". It was one of our favorite things we did while in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chef Dominique offers a rare and wonderful experience, combining the day-to-day life of a Parisian, shopping in an open air market, with his cooking talents. We laughed, wore matching aprons, while we helped prepare an amazing meal. Do this with your friends, spouse and/or children. It will be a memory for lifetime!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent little Parisien experience! Everything from the setting in the wine cellar, to the expert somellier and the fantastic food made this a great experience. The class and wine alone is worth the money... the plates upon plates of bread, cheese and meats was a bonus. Left full, mildly buzzed, and very happy!

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you love chocolate and pastry, or just have a slight interest in both, then this is a must do tour. You will visit the most amazing chocolate and pastry shops in Paris, (not that there are any disappointing ones). Our guide, Adeline and her passion for food, especially chocolate and pastry, and her knowledge of the places we visited was invaluable. You visit the best of the best and get a true appreciation of why Paris is such a wonderful city to visit. The Parisians really do appreciate, not only where their food comes from, but the talent and effort that goes into creating so many wonderful taste sensations- the chocolate and pastry creations really are delicious, specialised art. This is a great tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely a must if you are a foodie. Adeline was a wonderful guide and she showed us her favourite places of the area we were visiting, which gave us a personal connection with the area. I have done three Paris Food Walking Tours through Viator, and have loved all three- the Saint Germain-des- Pres I've done twice. All have been wonderful and you get each guides insight into French food, along with a history of the area you are visiting. When I return to Paris, I intend doing another food tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food, well thought out pairings. O Chateau was VERY kind to let us come despite being almost 45 mins late while stuck in Paris trafic. Thats class! I recommend this one, but make sure you have another driver to get home!

Doing what: French Gourmet Cuisine: Dinner and Wine Pairings at a Paris Wine Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome 1 on 1 cooking class with a True French Cuisine Chef!! Best experience I had in Paris!! Totally would do it again!!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message