Follow Julia Child’s lead and learn traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine, with private cooking and pastry classes. It’s a great way to meet the locals and indulge your passion for the French classics, cheeses and wine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience! TOP NOTCH! Would definitely recommend to others...would do this class or other cooking/baking classes like it again...

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent class. Fred is a great cook and teacher. Hope to do it again the next time I'm in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Amazing instructor in a fun class! It's nice that they keep the class small, so we could get 1 on 1 time with the teacher and thorough demonstrations. Something I would never have thought to do, but being in Paris it felt right and we're glad we did!

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Chef was very nice and agreeable; cooking was too easy for me - I was not challenged. Had fun though. Not really a cooking course, more a social occasion, which might be good to inform people of.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Unfortunately this pastry class was fully presented in French language. The chef didn't speak one word English. This of course gave me little benefit. This was not mentioned in the Viator booking page. A great disappointment for me. Otherwise it was very professionally done.

Doing what: French Pastry and Dessert Class at L'atelier des Chefs

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Tour was advertised in English but it's actually all in French which made it hard to follow.

Doing what: French Cooking Class at L'atelier des Chefs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Of all our tour experiences, this one was "the best" so educational and with a lot of interaction. Class size is small which is perfect. The baker is wonderful. He is so knowledgeable and passionate about his profession, enabling him to pass on many of his "tips for success" when baking at home. Even President Obama's head chef attended one of his classes because he is so remarkable.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great experience! So much more goes into making baguettes and croissants than I would have guessed.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The chef made us feel at home and he was a great teacher! The ingredients were fresh and the final product was delicious

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cooking class and the chef Robert were excellent. I never got directions from Victor on how to get to the cooking class as it was offered in the listing for this class. I found it with help from a friend.

Doing what: French Cooking Class at L'atelier des Chefs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved this. The chef chose what he was going to make from what was fresh at the market. He explained how to know if fruits and vegetables are fresh in the market. We made simple dishes that are easily replicated at home but are impressive and delicious. He then sent us through email all of the recipes we made.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

WE jumped off the boat after the river cruise and made our way over to the Cooking Class. There were only six of us in the class (a perfect number). We had a most enjoyable 3 hours learning how to make cream filled puff pastries -- and they actually puffed up. We filled some of them with chocolate cream, some with vanilla cream and some we left plain. Each participant took a box of their pastries home. They are supposed to be refrigerated for 24 hours before eating, but we did not have access to a refrigerator in our hotel; however, they were still pretty good the next day. If I was to do this again, it would be nice to have a schedule of what item was going to be featured on what days as she also teaches a class on cakes that I would have loved to take. But how many times would you get the opportunity to take a French Pastry Class. Fabulous!

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I had a great time with the cooking workshop. The master baker was excellent. We would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marthe was wonderful, giving each of us a task that matched our skill level and supporting us through each step. She was a terrific hostess and made the whole experience so memorable. My husband and I loved meeting the other participants who were from all over the world. We would love to take another class with Marthe.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message