Follow Julia Child’s lead and learn traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine, with private cooking and pastry classes. It’s a great way to meet the locals and indulge your passion for the French classics, cheeses and wine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had an amazing time with Chef Frederic in his studio kitchen. He was willing to do a Monday class for the two of us on a last minute request. I found the techniques very useful but the conversation made this activity truly unique.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful to meet Marthe, go shopping in the market, and meet her favorite vendors.
She was warm and making lunch with her so much fun and came home with recipes too!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My friend and I ended up having a private workshop as no one else signed up that day. The baker was so nice and welcoming, and our translator was very good as well. Great class and so much fun!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Dominique was very hospitable and we enjoyed his obvious love of French cooking. He is very knowledgeable and he gave some very good tips on ordinary cooking skills. The food was excellent: simple ingredients and things that we could definitely do at home. The fact that we were invited to cook in his apartment made the experience very intimate - like joining a friend to cook a meal together.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

It was all good except Didier kept mentioning things regarding the recipe he would give us on a sheet of paper and never did. My husband went back and inquired and they said they don't give anything out and we have to search online with the viator link. We are not seeing a link. Only 2 students

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the highlights of my trip. What could be better than to have a baking class with a chef in her home? This experience far surpassed my expectations. I would suggest that everyone takes this class or one of the other classes that Chef Marthe offers. I can't wait to start making my own macaroons!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Chef Dominique was charming and instructive. We took a bus to the Farmer's Market and got immersed in that setting. Then back to his home to cook up a wonderful lunch. We were joined by his charming children and wife, which made the entire experience even more wonderful. This was a highlight of our Paris vacation.

And he emailed us the recipes so we can try to recreate our culinary success at home.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was SOOOOO Much fun! There were only 2 of us and we made four flavors of macaroons in about 3 hours. I sincerely enjoyed this experience and no matter your cooking experience you will have a great time. Fred was our instructor and he spoke wonderful English, his apartment was quite roomy and we had lots of great cooking talks with advice and ideas. I will book again with Viatour! Directions were spot on and clear to find the location as well.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved making and then eating our Macaroons, they were delicious and Chef Frederick was very professional, charming and funny. We felt right at home with him and definitely recommend anyone interested in cooking, baking and eating.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ms. Brohan was a wonderful hostess and teacher. Very educational, she demonstrated what to do then set us loose to try it. Macaroons are delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class was fantastic we had great time. We made four different kinds of Macaroons and we surprised at how easy the Chef made it feel to make them. The class was very interesting and we learnd several different techniques, it was also a lot of fun. The only down point to this class is that we have not received the recipes yet so we are unable to try making macaroons at home.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class was fantastic and was a lot of fun. We learned how to make several different breads and pastries and had a lot of fun doing it. The recipes were sent out promptly as we'll.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our entire trip to Europe. Chef Fred went above and beyond our expectations. The venue was beautiful and spotless, he was prepared and had nice sot jazz music in the background and we had an amazing cooking class with lots of take away treats!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My trip to Paris was everything I thought it would be and more. The cooking lessons and food were awesome. The chef was very thoughtful and took a lot of time with us. He was even kind enough to write down a list of great restaurants. We went to 3 of the restaurants he suggested! Perfection!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great class and wonderful teacher.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message