Whether it’s soft and chewy baguettes or rich sauces and creamy cheeses, French cuisine is a favorite across the globe. Travelers to Paris looking to unleash their inner Julia Child can attempt to master the art of French cooking under the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 391 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

peggy m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An ideal way to spend a morning in Paris. Our pastry chef taught is baking techniques, the history behind French, Swiss and Italian macaroons and guided us as we prepared these tasty treats. Highly recommend the class

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic cooking class!!! I have cooked two of the four things we learned. The chef spoke great English and we were able to meet his family because it was a holiday. We really lucked out because there were only 2 of us that day.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had the best time. The class was small and the chef outstanding. I will be using Viator next year when I go on holiday.

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent choice with two children ages 12 and 14. The chef made it so enjoyable for all of us. Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to see Paris in a different way.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Greg V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome. Chef Fred was very informative and detailed. It was fun, educational, and Historical. Technique is very important and Chef Fred blended everything together in an interesting exciting way.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Amarildo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice way to learn how to make Macaron, the set up is beautiful and nicely done, teacher is very knowledgeable and sweet.

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was thrilled to have a 4-hour cooking class with Chef Dominique while vacationing in Paris. I happened to be the only one who had signed up for that day, so it was an extra bonus to have the time to pick Dominique's brain about French foods and cooking techniques. He is truly a Master Chef! The class exceeded all my expectations! We made delicious food that I could then go home and replicate for my family and friends. Definitely choose the option to go to the market with the chef, not just prepare and eat. It was a delight to watch Dominique interact with the vendors and talk about how to choose the right fish and vegetable for our meal. Next trip to Paris will find me signing up for another class!!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Chef Fred was wonderful. Answered all our questions and more. Learned alot without feeling like I was in school. And the end product was delicious. Would definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Amy C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Our chef in nstructor was wonderful and filled with historical facts...I take cooking classes wherever I travel but I have never been given a plastic apron...it was an insult for the price I paid!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

ffehle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic, Chef Marthe made macaroons with my daughter and her friend both 13, they had a great time, and the macaroons are out of this world delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

jonnypantansky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This class rocked. I had a blast learning some of the fundamentals of French cooking and considering the amount of time we had we were really able to create something delicious and gorgeous. Fred kept us interested the entire time, and told some great historical snippets as well as some funny jokes. It was the perfect way to learn more about French culture - through its food! Would definitely recommend to anyone with even the slightest foodie tendencies. We had some time to explore during market tour so it was also a chance for me to pick up some fois gras to bring back home for much less than in the States.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Yalaka H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic and the chef did some instructions in english and french. It was really great except I forgot to get the recipes!!!

Doing what: French Cooking Class at L'atelier des Chefs

Patrice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful class! I would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Harvey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Class was immensely informative, lots of fun, relaxed, comfortable, and I walked away with truly delectable croissants and the knowledge and confidence to make them again and again. Bravo!

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

Jim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was Avery fun experience. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

Sherri E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best experience ever and the highlight of my trip to Paris. My son and I took the 6 hour class which included the market visit where we got a mini lesson on French cheese and wine. Fred and Frederick were both entertaining and shared a wealth of knowledge on French cooking as well as the culture and history of France. I hope to take another class on my next visit!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class Including 4-Course Lunch, Wine and Optional Market Visit

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

EXACTLY the experience we were looking for! From the moment we arrived Chef Dominique was nothing but friendly and hospitable. After a nice chat over espresso we headed across the street to the farmer's market to gather fresh ingredients for our meal. Chef took the time to walk us through what local life is like and was sure to accommodate our food preferences. While preparing the meal he carefully walked us through each step and made it interactive to ensure we were learning as we went. We also appreciated we made dishes we would actually make in real life on an average week night and not something just for special occasions which we'd be less likely to make again. His beautiful daughter joined us for the finished product and we enjoyed the meal together. Thank you Chef Dominique!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

big bird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Such a fun and learning experience! Chef Didier Lavry of Le Petit Mitron gave us so much of his time and shared his passion for this profession. We were all inspired to go home and get elbow deep in flour! Such a great experience I will never forget!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

Machel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Too much fun . . . even with an interpreter the experience was priceless and a must do when in Paris!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

Jameswebb99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife has made macaroons at home, but this class gave her inside tips she didn't know. Making macaroons is very precise, and Chef Marthe was fantastic.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Anthony W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful way to spend an afternoon in Paris. Frederik is great company. His cooking instructions clear and concise. Still enjoying the macarons days later.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Mike C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Hello, my name is Robyn. I attended the small-group cooking class with Mike my husband on our honeymoon. I was extremely excited to do this class again as I did it before with Frederic and had such great experience. So great,, I brought my husband a chef as well to do it with me. Cooking with Fred was awesome, we used unusual ingredients, learned new skills and the entire experience was very organized, professional and worth the money. I even made the pineapple dessert pictured on your website. Loved it!

When booking most recently, I saw the picture of Frederic on your website which made me think I had the correct booking. For our class on April 20th, we had Chef Dury. I was disappointed at first, but if it was like my past class, I knew it would be great. Dury was pleasant, but I was not impressed with our experience at all. I was disappointed most because of the wasted money and our precious time in Paris. It was not professional, organized and food prep was pretty basic. The chef seemed scattered, he engaged us very little, often doing tasks himself without even describing verbally what he was doing. I asked questions to engage him and so we didn't just stand there doing nothing. We chopped onions and the chef gave us dull knives. My knife wasn't even a chopping knife, but a peering knife, so I hit my knuckles with every chop. He did described how important it is to slice an onion not crush the onion as you cut it and also mentioned the importance of a sharp knife. He laughed a bit b/c I think he realized how dull his knives were.

The wine came out of a box which I would not expect from a class described as a three-course Parisian banquet.

It was also a bit uncomfortable when arriving to the apartment with the chefs kids there. They also ate with us a meal that we paid for. The family also had discussions among themselves in French, again excluding the customers.

Time and money wasted :

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Althea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ok Paris is known for it's amazing architecture but also Macaroon I got to take this macaroon class and learn how to make macaroon. It was a lot of fun to meet new people there and understand the craft of Macaroon and appreciate how tasty macaroon's are. I highly recommend this tour to all ages.

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

Nicole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a highlight of our Paris trip. Baker Didier is full of personality and charm and our translator was great. Didn't receive the recipes as promised, however.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message