Whether it’s soft and chewy baguettes or rich sauces and creamy cheeses, French cuisine is a favorite across the globe. Travelers to Paris looking to unleash their inner Julia Child can attempt to master the art of French cooking under the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved this class!I was made to feel very welcome, the chef was organised, knowledgeable and was happy to answers questions the group had.The class is hands on with treats to take home.The chef even knew a lady who runs a French patisserie in my home city, so guess where I'm going when I get home:)

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This class was even better than I expected. We were a small group, learned about how the french shop at the open markets and plan their meals. I learned many useful techniques and recipes and met some wonderful people.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The class was great. Our instructor went through the process very throughly, and the croissants came out beautifully. My only recommendation is to provide attendees with a ziploc bag/container to take their croissants home in. The small tin foil didn't keep the croissants fresh for the next day. Other than that, I highly recommend taking this class.

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this! Arrive at the bakery and not only was the baker extremely nice, so was the translated. Learning to make baguette and croissants in Paris! Downstairs by the oven is warm obviously, but so worth it. Don't wear uncomfortable shoes, standing the entire time.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great. The baker was helpful, cheerful and made for a very pleasant experience, not only for me but also for my 2 children. It was a nice to see someone who thoroughly enjoyed his craft and wanted to share his knowledge with others. If you are interested in baking, this is a must do. I would very much recommend.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This course is worth every penny! We made croissants and pain au chocolat. The chef was very professional and helpful and spoke perfect English. After returning home I was able to follow the recipe to make some for family and friends.

Doing what: Best Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

John
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent class with chef Dominique. He has a casual but highly professional approach and quickly put us at ease even though we had little experience of cooking. We produced a great meal for lunch.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights of the week. We went to the chef's home and he gave the lesson in his kitchen. Two other people joined us. It was very informative in terms of what ingredients one should choose, how to use them and how to mix them. The end product three desserts was delicious.

Doing what: Best Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The group was small and the teacher excellent. The other students were adults, but my 15 year old granddaughter was delighted with the experience.

Doing what: Paris Small-Group Macaron Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun and unique experience in Paris. Apartment where the class was held was easy access thanks to a close by metro stop. We probably ate half a dozen before we left with our take home box, all were delicious! The instructor was very patient and made it a good time for all.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do especially if you love to cook. Learned a few new techniques along the way. Marthe was an absolute delight and made us all feel so comfortable in her home. Highly recommend adding on the going to market with the chef. Not only are you getting ingredients but you can shop for clothing, etc, along the way. Highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We did not have Marthe, we had Fredric as our Chef. The class was suppose to be about 3 hours long, well it lasted less than 2 hours. In addition, we did not get a chance to really cook/bake much of anything. He did just about everything, so we did not get a chance to experience the joy of succeeding or failing. I would not recommend this class to anyone!

Doing what: Best Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really great! A fun educational way to spend an afternoon

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This cooking class with Marthe was just what we were looking for to connect with Paris, it's food, and it's people. We have a small group ( 3 couples) of Americans cooking and sharing in an apartment of a true French chef. Marthe was wonderful and well prepared for us. Fun for all skill levels.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved every bit of this cooking class with Frederic. I would most certainly recommend his class as being one to take for a French cooking experience.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend and I had a great experience taking this course. It was in a very clean and up to date kitchen. The chef provided an excellent learning experience providing my professional baking techniques. She answered questions and provided a relaxed environment. The class was very interactive. If I return to Paris I certainly would book this type of class again.

Doing what: Best Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A true extra highlight of our trip. Our Macarons came out looking perfectly, we couldn't believe it. Chef Fred was great with my teens too. We left with boxes of amazing macarons to enjoy. I added this at the last minute and everyone agreed it was a special experience.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frederic was great and the macaroons were fantastic. Great way to spend an afternoon with my 14 year old son

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time in our class. My husband and I ended up being the only ones there so we got a private lesson! We learned a lot in a little bit of time and we actually still use what we learned. I can't wait to do this again!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frédéric Dillon-Corneck Is a pro and great teacher.His thoughtful plan made the lesson fun, hands on, informative and trouble free, with laughter, conversation and great jazz playing in the background. This is a fabulous activity and the macaroons- amazingly delicious to take home. Loved it!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marthe was patient, informative and made this course fun!!!! she is a wonderful lady and we enjoyed her hospitality as well. I would recommend her.

Doing what: Best Paris Cooking Class: Desserts and Pastries

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our class. Chef Frederick was great! The macaroons delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great class! Severine was an excellent teacher and explained all steps so well, making sure we would be successful. The end result was amazing--had no
idea our croissants and pain au chocolat would look so nice and better yet, taste so good! My 18 year old grandson loved it too. Great fun!

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great for couples. My husband only cok when we are traveling and are at cooking school. I always take pictures to remind him of his abilities when home

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message