Whether it’s soft and chewy baguettes or rich sauces and creamy cheeses, French cuisine is a favorite across the globe. Travelers to Paris looking to unleash their inner Julia Child can attempt to master the art of French cooking under the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lots of fun and good interaction with teachers and guests.

Doing what: Family Cooking Class at L'atelier des Chefs in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time cooking, talking and learning new recipes and techniques. I loved that Marthe shared her favorite paris haunts!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Loved the food, love the chef! Easily the most fun thing I did in Paris! However the class is really taught in French. Everyone helped out so I could understand, but I wouldn't take it without a translator.

Doing what: French Cooking Class at L'atelier des Chefs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chef Dominique offers a rare and wonderful experience, combining the day-to-day life of a Parisian, shopping in an open air market, with his cooking talents. We laughed, wore matching aprons, while we helped prepare an amazing meal. Do this with your friends, spouse and/or children. It will be a memory for lifetime!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chef Dominique was excellent! Even with my horrible cooking skills he was still able to walk us through making some amazing tasting and looking gluten free pastries!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Gluten-Free and Organic Desserts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was amazing and I highly recommend it for everyone, especially those who love to cook. Even if you don't like to cook, still take this class. It is fun and interactive. You get to hang out in a real French house and cook with a "local". It was one of our favorite things we did while in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a lovely time at the cooking class and learnt how to make three great French Desserts. Chef Dominique was very welcoming and knowledgeable and we would highly recommend this class!

Doing what: Paris Cooking Class: Gluten-Free and Organic Desserts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Dominique and his family were fantastic. A friendly informative experience showcasing French culture and cooking

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great experience and a very good cooking class, just for me probably because of low season. We went to the local market, just across the street from Frederiques place, and purchased the ingredients, The availability of different products of all kinds was impressive, and a very local experience. I totally recommend not just the cooking class, but contracting the market visit as well. It was an excellent meal, I learned a lot, and had very nice and interesting conversation with Frederick. Very nice person and of course a very professional and good chef. Five stars all the way!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was a very lovely experience. Chef Dominique was quite welcoming and happy to have us. We were quite lucky that our class only had 3 people so we probably got to do a bit more than just watch. Im thinking with a full class of 8, maybe thats all you get to do. Loved the market! It is only on Wed and Sat so I would recommend those days although Chef has a different market to attend if the open market isnt right outside his door on those days. The food was delicious and very medieval French in that we used dried fruits and such. Really a nice, nice weekend. A good time.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chef Frederic was delightful, quite knowledgeable and prepared an awesome menu. His apartment and kitchem were very comfortable with a beautiful view of Paris. This class is a must.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We loved this workshop.It was definitely one of the highlights of our Paris trip. we learned lots about bread making and pastry making and look forward to trying out the recipes at home- we are still waiting for them to be sent. Martin was lovely and the interpreter was good too. The class was less hands on than we expected but still worthwhile.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I bought this make French Macaroons as a surprise for my partner, and he had a great time. He had no idea what we were going to do and was very excited when he found out. The Chef was brilliant, he explained things well, put everything we were doing into context and from start to finish we made, created and baked four different flavored Macaroons.

After we were able to take all our baked goodies with us with our supplied carry boxes. We were very popular back at our hotel reception desk when we handed them out, and they loved them and said they where the best they had ever had. We told them we had just made them, and they couldn't believe we could make such perfect tasting macaroons, well we did and in no small part to the wonderful guidance of master Chef Frederic.

This makes a great surprise event which can be done with a loved one or the whole family. Well set up, very clean and excellent training with fluent English proffesional French Chef. Superb!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome 1 on 1 cooking class with a True French Cuisine Chef!! Best experience I had in Paris!! Totally would do it again!!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message