Whether it’s soft and chewy baguettes or rich sauces and creamy cheeses, French cuisine is a favorite across the globe. Travelers to Paris looking to unleash their inner Julia Child can attempt to master the art of French cooking under the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We loved this workshop.It was definitely one of the highlights of our Paris trip. we learned lots about bread making and pastry making and look forward to trying out the recipes at home- we are still waiting for them to be sent. Martin was lovely and the interpreter was good too. The class was less hands on than we expected but still worthwhile.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I bought this make French Macaroons as a surprise for my partner, and he had a great time. He had no idea what we were going to do and was very excited when he found out. The Chef was brilliant, he explained things well, put everything we were doing into context and from start to finish we made, created and baked four different flavored Macaroons.

After we were able to take all our baked goodies with us with our supplied carry boxes. We were very popular back at our hotel reception desk when we handed them out, and they loved them and said they where the best they had ever had. We told them we had just made them, and they couldn't believe we could make such perfect tasting macaroons, well we did and in no small part to the wonderful guidance of master Chef Frederic.

This makes a great surprise event which can be done with a loved one or the whole family. Well set up, very clean and excellent training with fluent English proffesional French Chef. Superb!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome 1 on 1 cooking class with a True French Cuisine Chef!! Best experience I had in Paris!! Totally would do it again!!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Totally totally amazing, loved every minute of the two courses I did. Would go back to Paris just to be taught by the teacher. The only thing I found a little difficult was to find the place, if you didn't have an actual street directory (not just a tourist map of Paris) the street was hard to find. It would be a good idea for Viatour to include a small detailed map of location when your booking is confirmed.

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Totally totally amazing, loved every minute of the two courses I did. Would go back to Paris just to be taught by the teacher. The only thing I found a little difficult was to find the place, if you didn't have an actual street directory (not just a tourist map of Paris) the street was hard to find. It would be a good idea for Viatour to include a small detailed map of location when your booking is confirmed.

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had an amazing time with Chef Frederic in his studio kitchen. He was willing to do a Monday class for the two of us on a last minute request. I found the techniques very useful but the conversation made this activity truly unique.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful to meet Marthe, go shopping in the market, and meet her favorite vendors.
She was warm and making lunch with her so much fun and came home with recipes too!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My friend and I ended up having a private workshop as no one else signed up that day. The baker was so nice and welcoming, and our translator was very good as well. Great class and so much fun!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Dominique was very hospitable and we enjoyed his obvious love of French cooking. He is very knowledgeable and he gave some very good tips on ordinary cooking skills. The food was excellent: simple ingredients and things that we could definitely do at home. The fact that we were invited to cook in his apartment made the experience very intimate - like joining a friend to cook a meal together.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

It was all good except Didier kept mentioning things regarding the recipe he would give us on a sheet of paper and never did. My husband went back and inquired and they said they don't give anything out and we have to search online with the viator link. We are not seeing a link. Only 2 students

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the highlights of my trip. What could be better than to have a baking class with a chef in her home? This experience far surpassed my expectations. I would suggest that everyone takes this class or one of the other classes that Chef Marthe offers. I can't wait to start making my own macaroons!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Chef Dominique was charming and instructive. We took a bus to the Farmer's Market and got immersed in that setting. Then back to his home to cook up a wonderful lunch. We were joined by his charming children and wife, which made the entire experience even more wonderful. This was a highlight of our Paris vacation.

And he emailed us the recipes so we can try to recreate our culinary success at home.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was SOOOOO Much fun! There were only 2 of us and we made four flavors of macaroons in about 3 hours. I sincerely enjoyed this experience and no matter your cooking experience you will have a great time. Fred was our instructor and he spoke wonderful English, his apartment was quite roomy and we had lots of great cooking talks with advice and ideas. I will book again with Viatour! Directions were spot on and clear to find the location as well.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved making and then eating our Macaroons, they were delicious and Chef Frederick was very professional, charming and funny. We felt right at home with him and definitely recommend anyone interested in cooking, baking and eating.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ms. Brohan was a wonderful hostess and teacher. Very educational, she demonstrated what to do then set us loose to try it. Macaroons are delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message