Follow Julia Child’s lead and learn traditional recipes and methods for preparing French cuisine, with private cooking and pastry classes. It’s a great way to meet the locals and indulge your passion for the French classics, cheeses and wine.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the highlights of my trip. What could be better than to have a baking class with a chef in her home? This experience far surpassed my expectations. I would suggest that everyone takes this class or one of the other classes that Chef Marthe offers. I can't wait to start making my own macaroons!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Chef Dominique was charming and instructive. We took a bus to the Farmer's Market and got immersed in that setting. Then back to his home to cook up a wonderful lunch. We were joined by his charming children and wife, which made the entire experience even more wonderful. This was a highlight of our Paris vacation.

And he emailed us the recipes so we can try to recreate our culinary success at home.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was SOOOOO Much fun! There were only 2 of us and we made four flavors of macaroons in about 3 hours. I sincerely enjoyed this experience and no matter your cooking experience you will have a great time. Fred was our instructor and he spoke wonderful English, his apartment was quite roomy and we had lots of great cooking talks with advice and ideas. I will book again with Viatour! Directions were spot on and clear to find the location as well.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved making and then eating our Macaroons, they were delicious and Chef Frederick was very professional, charming and funny. We felt right at home with him and definitely recommend anyone interested in cooking, baking and eating.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ms. Brohan was a wonderful hostess and teacher. Very educational, she demonstrated what to do then set us loose to try it. Macaroons are delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class was fantastic we had great time. We made four different kinds of Macaroons and we surprised at how easy the Chef made it feel to make them. The class was very interesting and we learnd several different techniques, it was also a lot of fun. The only down point to this class is that we have not received the recipes yet so we are unable to try making macaroons at home.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class was fantastic and was a lot of fun. We learned how to make several different breads and pastries and had a lot of fun doing it. The recipes were sent out promptly as we'll.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was not so much a cooking class as we prepared a very simple braised veal with white beans. As a home cook I did not get much out of the actual cooking but the visit to the market and the pair from Hong Kong who joined the four of us made it more interesting. The experience for my husband was eye opening as he really didn't know the preparation required to get supper on the table. It was in an area of Paris we would not have gone to with any regular tours so it was good to get that view of the day to day Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great experience to cook macaroons in France/Paris. Host and her apartment were very nice.
Could be cut down to cook less macaroons. It's a lot to take away, we didn't need 4 boxes for a couple.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This course was good the instructor was knowledgeable and friendly but unfortunately we already knew how to make all the dressers we made I this class. We were expecting and signed up for a class to learn how to make French tarts with flakey pastry crust but did not.

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

One star for the baker for telling us about his passion for baking. Another star for our interpreter cause the baker does not speak English which is totally OK cause the interpreter was very enthusiastic and nice. Problem is, it's not a "workshop". It's a lecture which dragged in the next couple of hours. We were with a Japanese group which made the lecture even more boring cause we'd have to give way to Japanese interpreting gazillion questions and answers. They should've scheduled the lecture for other non-English group and not join it with an English speaking group. The whole time I wished I just know French to get it over and done with. The only hands on experiencing was to slice the baguette dough with a Gillette, and roll the dough a couple of times to make the croissant - that's it. I chose this over Moulin Rouge or even the Segway or Electric Car tour, which would've been worth the money and time.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience! TOP NOTCH! Would definitely recommend to others...would do this class or other cooking/baking classes like it again...

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent class. Fred is a great cook and teacher. Hope to do it again the next time I'm in Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is my second class with chef Frederic and it was great again.
Really enjoy these hands on sessions. Nice area... can visit the cemetery after the class

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message