Whether it’s soft and chewy baguettes or rich sauces and creamy cheeses, French cuisine is a favorite across the globe. Travelers to Paris looking to unleash their inner Julia Child can attempt to master the art of French cooking under the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really great! A fun educational way to spend an afternoon

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This cooking class with Marthe was just what we were looking for to connect with Paris, it's food, and it's people. We have a small group ( 3 couples) of Americans cooking and sharing in an apartment of a true French chef. Marthe was wonderful and well prepared for us. Fun for all skill levels.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved every bit of this cooking class with Frederic. I would most certainly recommend his class as being one to take for a French cooking experience.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend and I had a great experience taking this course. It was in a very clean and up to date kitchen. The chef provided an excellent learning experience providing my professional baking techniques. She answered questions and provided a relaxed environment. The class was very interactive. If I return to Paris I certainly would book this type of class again.

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A true extra highlight of our trip. Our Macarons came out looking perfectly, we couldn't believe it. Chef Fred was great with my teens too. We left with boxes of amazing macarons to enjoy. I added this at the last minute and everyone agreed it was a special experience.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frederic was great and the macaroons were fantastic. Great way to spend an afternoon with my 14 year old son

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time in our class. My husband and I ended up being the only ones there so we got a private lesson! We learned a lot in a little bit of time and we actually still use what we learned. I can't wait to do this again!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great class! Severine was an excellent teacher and explained all steps so well, making sure we would be successful. The end result was amazing--had no
idea our croissants and pain au chocolat would look so nice and better yet, taste so good! My 18 year old grandson loved it too. Great fun!

Doing what: Paris Croissant and Traditional Breakfast Pastry Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great for couples. My husband only cok when we are traveling and are at cooking school. I always take pictures to remind him of his abilities when home

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Over all had a good time and learned how TO MAKE MACAROONS. The chef was knowedgeable and fun the area of town was not the best and we used Uber for trans and it worked well.
The macaroons were good and the hotel staff seemed to love them.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This class was great!!! It was very personal to go into the chef's home to cook a meal. I had a good time.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

My plane was delayed and they would not let me reschedule the class. Not very cool of them.

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Space was to small for the amount of people participating..... disappointed in what was presented to make. Did not really learn anything new, such as french cooking style. If I had had the recipe I could have made it myself. The temperature of the apartment was very uncomfortable..

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The pastry produced during the class was amazing and so delicious that my partner simply loved it. It was worth every cent attending the class and I would definitely sign up for another class next time I am in Paris.

Doing what: Pastry and Dessert Course in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great to be able to do both baguettes and croissants in the same class. Charming baker with cute smile and lots of tips for trying it on your own. French to English interpeter was a wonderful woman.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

BEST cooking class I have ever done. Fred was wonderful. He took us by bus to his local market where we walked through all the magnificent produce. There we discussed what we would like to eat for lunch and Fred bought market food to compliment our requests. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. EXCELLENT

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I took this class with my dad - we were the only two people who had signed up for the day. However, that was totally fine because the kitchen would probably have gotten crowded had more people been there, considering that the class took place in an active bakery. We learned a lot, and it was a lot of fun, despite the fact that the baker didn't actually speak any English - we had a great translator, and the baker slowed down his explanations for me so I could attempt to understand with my mediocre French. All-in-all, it was fun, the food was good, and I want to make bread all the time!

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Chef Frederic made the market and cooking class a lot of fun. He had a relaxed, open style, and did a very good job of explaining his methods and techniques. We all learned some new food prep techniques, he also exposed us to some new kitchen gadgets and new spices. And, the lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great teacher, good cooking tips, fun recipe. Though not much English, there was enough for me to get by. A great experience.,

Doing what: French Cooking Class at L'atelier des Chefs

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

the two hour class was very informative. The bread is a two day process so we did not see the first steps. The recipes were promised and have not arrived. The class was two hours of standing!!! would recommend a place to sit.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Baguette and Croissant Workshop

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

could not find the location of the class. Even the tour guide could not help. Big fat zero for this one

Doing what: Paris Dessert Cooking Class: French Puff Pastry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lots of fun and good interaction with teachers and guests.

Doing what: Family Cooking Class at L'atelier des Chefs in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time cooking, talking and learning new recipes and techniques. I loved that Marthe shared her favorite paris haunts!

Doing what: Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Loved the food, love the chef! Easily the most fun thing I did in Paris! However the class is really taught in French. Everyone helped out so I could understand, but I wouldn't take it without a translator.

Doing what: French Cooking Class at L'atelier des Chefs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message