Brisbane ATTRACTIONS See all

Story Bridge Climb

Brisbane's Story Bridge Adventure Climb is an exhilarating two and a half hour scaling of the beautiful Story Bridge, offering the viewer an exclusive panoramic view of Brisbane's glorious city landscape, Glasshouse Mountains to the north, the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The best! Our champagne sommelier was such a great guy and the views of Paris at night from the boat were extraordinary. We loved it!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I would recommend touring the family-owned champagne houses. It,is an intimate setting and having the opportunity to eat local Parisian food was special! We also had a chance to meet the other 6 people on our tour - where they were from their travel experiences. I wasn't diss appointed that I didn't tour Moët.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome! David was our guide and we could not have asked for a better person. He was so knowledgable about the history of the area and most importantly the cheese and wine! David made it really fun and easy to walk around Le Marais. He even showed me a really fancy little Macaroon shop that wasn't too far out of the way! We walked for about an hour and then stopped at a little local cafe. I would call it the French Cheers, because it is where all the locals hang out! The service was attentive and kind. The cheeses to die for, and the wine just as good! We enjoyed this tour so much that we signed up for another tour with David the next day! Le Marais is a smaller must see district if you are really wanting to experience the life of the local Parisians. Excellent Tour!

Doing what: Marais Walking Tour with Cheese and Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Richard was our guide. He was wonderful. He didn't rush us and he has a great sense of humor, as well as a solid knowledge of champagne making. We visited 3 champagne houses. The largest, Pommery was so so and so was the champagne. The second was Alexander Penet, fabulous champagne and lunch. Very warm and friendly family! The third was Salmon, very good champagne very friendly people! It was a highlight to a memorable trip to Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Wine tasting in Paris was one of the highlights of our trip. The presentation was awesome and very informative. We met some really great people and the presenter was very knowledgeable about the regions and wines. I would definitely recommend this to my friends!

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was picked up, as planned, by a charming young man who in all ways made our trip comfortable and interesting.
The day was delightful; as much as I love Paris, I thoroughly enjoyed this outing to Champagne.
The lunch was beyond my expectations. Wonderful food and wine. Our visits to the caves were informative and the hosts were gracious.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was our last day of 5 days in Paris...a great way to end our visit with a tour of the champagne district. The van was comfortable with a friendly and knowledgeable guide. We saw both smaller family owned and larger corporate wineries. Both tours were informative and welcoming. Other stops and lunch made the tour exceptional.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

In one word Fabulous! Highly informative and delightful! We had a ball! We were able to get tickets for this tasting approximately two days prior as a quick substitute. The price was right and more than worth it! Thoroughly enjoyed learning and tasting all about the wines of France. You can purchase for 15 euros extra a platter of cheeses and meats when you arrive at OChateau -(I strongly urge you do so) to accompany the wine presentation. Water and bread is provided, but the cheese and meats are a nice addition. We were led into a cool cellar below the bar outfitted for seating approximately 25 people. The sommelier was very knowledgeable and funny. It was one of our best activities while in Paris. And we will definitely plan to do another!

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a way to start a holiday in Paris. This 1 hour trip is worth every cent. The sommelier, Louie, is funny, knowledgeable and generous. There are 3 champagnes to try (none of the fake bubblies!) and they are lesser know names, but delicious. Our glasses never seemed to be empty.
Louie also gives a commentary on sights to see from the boat. By the way, the boat has regular, non drinking visitors as well, but you get the whole front of the boat to yourself......no distractions!
Highly recommended for the romantically inclined and the keen imbiber.

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Brad P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fanatastic trip and really enjoyable. Lost count for the amount of champagne we drunk but let's say we felt we got our money's worth. Two highlights were the train at Mercier and the lunch at Penet Chardonnet. Sitting down with the winemakers family was just great - lovely people and the food was beautiful and plentiful.
The guide (and I'm sorry I have forgotten his name) was knowledgable and informative. He seems to have a bias to smaller houses, which could sound over done, but he was right, to our taste anyway, the Champagnes were great. Would definitely recommend this tour but....
The tour was supposed to include return to our accommodation, but a week or so before we were advised they would drop us to a central Paris location. They were graceful enough to not charge us any more for the privelage! (They actually said this in the email.). So if that was not bad enough, the drop off point happens to be their own wine bar! It has all the hallmarks of a setup. In discussion with other tour members, all had the same thing happen.
Again don't get me wrong I highly recommend the tour, but please let's be honest in our advertising - I hope it has been changed now (Viator?)
And the wine bar was really cool and we did stay and partake and even had a plate of meat and cheeses (also very nice).

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day out with a great lunch. Anyone who would like to get a little more from Paris who enjoys scenic views and the chance to learn about Champagne should book this tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such a surprise that this was one of our favorite activities while visiting Paris! Justin, the sommelier, was an excellent host and teacher. We learned so much about wine tasting, production and the industry in general. We have been to many wine tastings in Napa and Sonoma Valley, CA, but have never felt like we learned as much as we did in this one. Excellent from start to finish!!

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did this our first night in Paris and it was perfect! Our somm was very entertaining and kept the champagne free flowing. We learned a bit about the sights we passed by as well. A great way to see the city and get a feel for Paris!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great experience, and a wonderful way to spend our first night in Paris. The tasting room was perfect, and our wine expert truly was just that. What an enjoyable evening!

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Richard was our guide/driver. Picked us up exactly on time at the Westin in Paris. Comfortable Mercedes van was transportation to Champagne region. Lots of fun information along the way to Champagne. The tour of Moet and Chandon was fantastic--the caves and the tasting. Lunch was a 6 champagne tasting with a display of the locae fare. Then a tour of the vineyards and facilities of local winery Lelarge-Pugeot. Dominique spent hours with us showing her organic method of growing then allowed us a tasting. Magnifique!! --and the Lelarge-Pugeot Champagne's are are available in California. Great Tour! Richard made the experience personal, friendly and a real education about Champagne. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message