• USD ($)
  • English
Paris is a great place to go wine tasting. Sparkling Champagne, vintage reds or crisp white wines – whichever you prefer, follow the lead of an expert sommelier and you’ll never drink cask wine again. There are three simple rules: look, smell, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I booked this cruise for my boyfriends birthday.. we had just arrived in Paris and the cruise was so relaxing after the flight. we had a private room at the front of the boat- our champagne expert Justin was brilliant, very knowledgable and eager to answer any questions. we tried 3 champagnes (two white and one rose) and got an extra glass easch of the majority favourite as there wasnt many people on the cruise. The boat left at 6pm which meant we saw the sunset in Paris and the Eiffel tower sparkle when we arrived back to dock - it was magical! i highly recommend this trip, it was the perfect beginning to our weekend.

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Paris. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the Reims area is just beautiful. We enjoyed the visit to the private champagne house as well as Moët and Chandon. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Out of all the activities we did in Paris ( with exception of dinner on the Eiffel) this was the best. Gorgeous wine cellar, very lovely knowledgeable host, I cant remember his name however, Jonah possibly, American guy...Anyway, really good value for money as we were given a full glass on champagne on arrival, then further two glasses of white and two 3 glasses of red, then a wee top up at the end with complimentary bread also. Learned a bit and a few moves to bluff our way through another tasting :) Really good value for money.

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Even if you don't like champagne you will enjoy this tour. It is a bit of a long trip but just wonderful to get out of the hustle and bustle of Paris. The countryside is beautiful and just breathtaking. Plenty of opportunities to learn about the art of how champagne is made. So many stories to hear and lunch was just delightful as was the company on this trip. We were collected from our hotel in a in a mini-van and then we were on our way. At the end of the day we were dropped off back at the hotel. Just a most fabulous day.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thanks to Elise for a great, informative and fun tour of Reims and Epernay! The small family champagne house we visited was right on target. What a great way to spend a day outside of Paris. Thanks Elise!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unfortunately didn't get to participate in the wine tasting as I was sick that day. However my friends were able to go and they loved it. I will make sure to do this the next time I'm in Paris.

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to Paris. The wine cellar was in a great wine bar near the Louvre, called O'Chateau. We did the Lunch Wine Tasting and the cheeses, charcuterie and french bread was so delicious and it complimented the wines perfectly. There was plenty for all to have 2nd's and 3rd's! Loved this place so much, we went back for dinner the next night. I would definitely recommend doing this on your trip to Paris!!

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

Dan
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is by far the best thing I have done while in Paris. It was absolutely awesome. The people that went on the trip with me where great but the way it was handled all together was excellent. The tour was great, the guide. Sorry can't pronounce his name Monsieur G , is awesome and the wineries we visited were awesome also. Lunch was excellent in a lovely French Family home, To be honest, this is exactly what I needed to get past all the hustle and bustle of the city.
Well done guys. This is excellent and I will certainly be booking again next time I am in town. I will also be singing your praises when I return to work.
Happy as with this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative and a ton of fun as well. The wine was top notch, we actually bought a bottle to bring back to the hotel. We had dinner upstairs as well after which was just as good. This is a great value if you will be in Paris. Thanks to all at O Chateau for a great evening. Cheers!

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This made for such a fun afternoon in Paris. We learned so much about the wines from the different regions of France and the meats and cheeses that pair well with each wine.Our guide was very friendly , funny and very knowledgable .i will definitely do this tour again next time I'm in Paris. you just never get enough of French wine and cheese.

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of my favorite things we did in Paris. O Chateau was fantastic and our "guide" was just great. It seems like a light lunch, but you leave there full and feeling quite good after all the wine tasting! We didn't know a lot about French wines so this was perfect. We even stayed after the tasting and did a champagne tasting flight. Great time!

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely loved this, a highlight of our stay in Paris. We learnt a lot about French wine and Champagne, decided to go to Champagne after this evening. We even stayed for dinner and bought Olivier's book. Gorgeous tasting room, yummy cheese platters, great host and guide in Pierre. Sante!

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and i LOVED this wine tasting at O Chateau, run by Olivier. Our sommelier was a lovely woman named Charlotte, who was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. She told us so many interesting facts about wine, and the techniques to properly taste wine. It is held in their cellar and is a very special way to enjoy the wine, champagne and cheese. A MUST to do if you're in Paris and want to learn a little bit more about wine. We even stayed around for a few hours and had more champagne and dessert, and had a chat to the Olivier. We did have a problem when we got there, being, we paid for the Grand Cru course, which was a lot more expensive, than the course that was run on that night. VIATOR and Olivier were both extremely professional and VIATOR provided me with a refund of the difference very quickly, and I can't thank them and Olivier any more in the help resolving this issue.

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Factastic trip! Lots of champagne and lovely seeing all the main sights of Paris! Very romantic!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Factastic trip! Lots of champagne and lovely seeing all the main sights of Paris! Very romantic!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message