Paris is a great place to go wine tasting. Sparkling Champagne, vintage reds or crisp white wines – whichever you prefer, follow the lead of an expert sommelier and you’ll never drink cask wine again. There are three simple rules: look, smell, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Richard was our guide/driver. Picked us up exactly on time at the Westin in Paris. Comfortable Mercedes van was transportation to Champagne region. Lots of fun information along the way to Champagne. The tour of Moet and Chandon was fantastic--the caves and the tasting. Lunch was a 6 champagne tasting with a display of the locae fare. Then a tour of the vineyards and facilities of local winery Lelarge-Pugeot. Dominique spent hours with us showing her organic method of growing then allowed us a tasting. Magnifique!! --and the Lelarge-Pugeot Champagne's are are available in California. Great Tour! Richard made the experience personal, friendly and a real education about Champagne. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had to reschedule our cruise to the 7th of August due to cancellation of the cruise on 4th of Aug. Despite the heavy rain prior to start of the cruise we had a good time on board. Had a good view of Paris from the river Sienne. Highly recommend this cruise ...the champagne tasting adds a difference to the experience rather than the normal cruise we see on the river. There were small crowd at this section and more personalised.

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of my highlights to my trip in Paris. Educational, informative and fun experience. I love the fact that we experience the different types of champagne makers. Lunch was excellent! Our tour guide (Daniel) who is the champagne expert is very knowledgeable and made our trip very interesting. Thank you for the fantastic experience. I highly recommend this tour... in fact don't miss it if you are in Paris for a couple of days.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

gentleman knew his wines! We had a lovely evening in a great environment downtown Paris.

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding presenter. Delicious and well-selected wines and champagnes. We especially appreciated the large map of France on wall behind presenter so that she could point out the various appelation areas. All four of us would repeat this tour if we go to Paris again.

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great short tour to see the sites of Paris from the river while sipping three refreshing champagnes. Our guide/sommelier was wonderful - very knowledgable, very friendly and took plenty of pics for us! This was a great break between all the walking and sight seeing we did. Also a great way to prepare for an evening in Paris. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the first thing I did with my husband once we landed in Paris. It was so relaxing to be on the boat after flying for nearly 8 hours. We were given plenty of champagne in a private area at the front of the boat. You are able to walk outside to feel the breeze and take pictures. This was a great introduction to Paris as you are able to see all of the major sites along the Seine. We had a better sense of the layout of Paris and knew what we wanted to see the next day. Our "guide" was very knowledgeable about the champagne and would keep us informed about the sites we were seeing as we passed by.

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Daniel, was expert with his knowledge of the region and Champagne-making process. We toured 3 very different Champagne houses and truly learned what makes champagne so unique to each house. The "country-style" lunch with champagne pairings in the backyard of one of the smaller houses was picture perfect and delicious. My group had a blast and we'd recommend this tour to anyone. It was honestly a perfect break from the hectic pace of Paris and a "very French" experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I highly recommend this day tour. As special as Paris is, it is nice to have a break if you are visiting the city for a week or so and want to see how its history is connected to other historically important cities like Reims, the heart of where French kings were crowned and gained legitimacy.Leaving Paris' limits, you are soon in a countryside of grape vines, cannola crops and wheat and small villages whose nearby vineyards and valley boast the names of the royal houses of the bubbly.En route to your tastings, you learn the history of how the champagne method was discovered and refined as well as the painstaking task that is involved in producing this glorious wine.Our guide took us first to the hose of a small producer where we could get a condensed version of the entire process.The winery had been in the family for at least 5 generations so the the site was filled with wonderful wine artifacts that have been retired because of strict modern regulations. We visited the "caves" and had a chance to taste a few of their wonderful products. Frankly, though the trip to the big house of Moet Chandon was to be the highlight of our tastings and visit,I preferred the wine of the smaller house. We had a fabuluous 3 course meal in an award winning restaurant in Eparnney (sp!) with wine and more stories from our excellent quide whose passion for food,wine, and history was infectious. We were a group of only 4 so it was almost like a private tutorial.If you love food, wine, history, and architecture, don't go on the mega-buses and pay a bit more for bright and well-educated guides.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We went on this cruise because it was my brother in law's 40 th birthday, and we had a ball!!!! The tour guide was fabulous and kept the champagne flowing...... Was really knowledgable about Paris and was very happy to take photos!!!! Loved it would recommend it!!!!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the highlight of my Paris trip. What a great way to spend a day in France, drinking Champagne in a beautiful countryside. The guide was great and the tours of the small winery's were fantastic. The big wine houses set the stage but most of the fun is at the smaller places as you get to know the business more intimately. It is worth the money by far so don't think twice.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a GREAT experience. We had about a dozen congenial people from Canada, the US, Russia, and Brazil in our group. Our tasting was in a tastefully decorated room in a nice wine bar - with a wonderful display of cheeses, cold cuts, bread, and 5 tasting glasses of wine. The guide was knowledgeable and amusing. We really enjoyed this and would definitely do it again next time we are in Paris.

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

In the top 3 of all the tours we did while visiting Paris.. Tour guide friendly and informative. FANTASTIC DAY!! Could not fault the tour at all. Highly recommend to any wine lovers!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best wine tasting and assortment of cheeses and meats to go with each tasting choice.
All visitors to Paris should do this tour. One of the best wine tastings I have been on !

Doing what: French Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I booked this cruise for my boyfriends birthday.. we had just arrived in Paris and the cruise was so relaxing after the flight. we had a private room at the front of the boat- our champagne expert Justin was brilliant, very knowledgable and eager to answer any questions. we tried 3 champagnes (two white and one rose) and got an extra glass easch of the majority favourite as there wasnt many people on the cruise. The boat left at 6pm which meant we saw the sunset in Paris and the Eiffel tower sparkle when we arrived back to dock - it was magical! i highly recommend this trip, it was the perfect beginning to our weekend.

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message