Paris is a great place to go wine tasting. Sparkling Champagne, vintage reds or crisp white wines – whichever you prefer, follow the lead of an expert sommelier and you’ll never drink cask wine again. There are three simple rules: look, smell, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a way to start a holiday in Paris. This 1 hour trip is worth every cent. The sommelier, Louie, is funny, knowledgeable and generous. There are 3 champagnes to try (none of the fake bubblies!) and they are lesser know names, but delicious. Our glasses never seemed to be empty.
Louie also gives a commentary on sights to see from the boat. By the way, the boat has regular, non drinking visitors as well, but you get the whole front of the boat to yourself......no distractions!
Highly recommended for the romantically inclined and the keen imbiber.

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Brad P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fanatastic trip and really enjoyable. Lost count for the amount of champagne we drunk but let's say we felt we got our money's worth. Two highlights were the train at Mercier and the lunch at Penet Chardonnet. Sitting down with the winemakers family was just great - lovely people and the food was beautiful and plentiful.
The guide (and I'm sorry I have forgotten his name) was knowledgable and informative. He seems to have a bias to smaller houses, which could sound over done, but he was right, to our taste anyway, the Champagnes were great. Would definitely recommend this tour but....
The tour was supposed to include return to our accommodation, but a week or so before we were advised they would drop us to a central Paris location. They were graceful enough to not charge us any more for the privelage! (They actually said this in the email.). So if that was not bad enough, the drop off point happens to be their own wine bar! It has all the hallmarks of a setup. In discussion with other tour members, all had the same thing happen.
Again don't get me wrong I highly recommend the tour, but please let's be honest in our advertising - I hope it has been changed now (Viator?)
And the wine bar was really cool and we did stay and partake and even had a plate of meat and cheeses (also very nice).

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day out with a great lunch. Anyone who would like to get a little more from Paris who enjoys scenic views and the chance to learn about Champagne should book this tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such a surprise that this was one of our favorite activities while visiting Paris! Justin, the sommelier, was an excellent host and teacher. We learned so much about wine tasting, production and the industry in general. We have been to many wine tastings in Napa and Sonoma Valley, CA, but have never felt like we learned as much as we did in this one. Excellent from start to finish!!

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did this our first night in Paris and it was perfect! Our somm was very entertaining and kept the champagne free flowing. We learned a bit about the sights we passed by as well. A great way to see the city and get a feel for Paris!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great experience, and a wonderful way to spend our first night in Paris. The tasting room was perfect, and our wine expert truly was just that. What an enjoyable evening!

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Richard was our guide/driver. Picked us up exactly on time at the Westin in Paris. Comfortable Mercedes van was transportation to Champagne region. Lots of fun information along the way to Champagne. The tour of Moet and Chandon was fantastic--the caves and the tasting. Lunch was a 6 champagne tasting with a display of the locae fare. Then a tour of the vineyards and facilities of local winery Lelarge-Pugeot. Dominique spent hours with us showing her organic method of growing then allowed us a tasting. Magnifique!! --and the Lelarge-Pugeot Champagne's are are available in California. Great Tour! Richard made the experience personal, friendly and a real education about Champagne. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had to reschedule our cruise to the 7th of August due to cancellation of the cruise on 4th of Aug. Despite the heavy rain prior to start of the cruise we had a good time on board. Had a good view of Paris from the river Sienne. Highly recommend this cruise ...the champagne tasting adds a difference to the experience rather than the normal cruise we see on the river. There were small crowd at this section and more personalised.

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of my highlights to my trip in Paris. Educational, informative and fun experience. I love the fact that we experience the different types of champagne makers. Lunch was excellent! Our tour guide (Daniel) who is the champagne expert is very knowledgeable and made our trip very interesting. Thank you for the fantastic experience. I highly recommend this tour... in fact don't miss it if you are in Paris for a couple of days.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

gentleman knew his wines! We had a lovely evening in a great environment downtown Paris.

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding presenter. Delicious and well-selected wines and champagnes. We especially appreciated the large map of France on wall behind presenter so that she could point out the various appelation areas. All four of us would repeat this tour if we go to Paris again.

Doing what: French Wine and Champagne Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great short tour to see the sites of Paris from the river while sipping three refreshing champagnes. Our guide/sommelier was wonderful - very knowledgable, very friendly and took plenty of pics for us! This was a great break between all the walking and sight seeing we did. Also a great way to prepare for an evening in Paris. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the first thing I did with my husband once we landed in Paris. It was so relaxing to be on the boat after flying for nearly 8 hours. We were given plenty of champagne in a private area at the front of the boat. You are able to walk outside to feel the breeze and take pictures. This was a great introduction to Paris as you are able to see all of the major sites along the Seine. We had a better sense of the layout of Paris and knew what we wanted to see the next day. Our "guide" was very knowledgeable about the champagne and would keep us informed about the sites we were seeing as we passed by.

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Daniel, was expert with his knowledge of the region and Champagne-making process. We toured 3 very different Champagne houses and truly learned what makes champagne so unique to each house. The "country-style" lunch with champagne pairings in the backyard of one of the smaller houses was picture perfect and delicious. My group had a blast and we'd recommend this tour to anyone. It was honestly a perfect break from the hectic pace of Paris and a "very French" experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I highly recommend this day tour. As special as Paris is, it is nice to have a break if you are visiting the city for a week or so and want to see how its history is connected to other historically important cities like Reims, the heart of where French kings were crowned and gained legitimacy.Leaving Paris' limits, you are soon in a countryside of grape vines, cannola crops and wheat and small villages whose nearby vineyards and valley boast the names of the royal houses of the bubbly.En route to your tastings, you learn the history of how the champagne method was discovered and refined as well as the painstaking task that is involved in producing this glorious wine.Our guide took us first to the hose of a small producer where we could get a condensed version of the entire process.The winery had been in the family for at least 5 generations so the the site was filled with wonderful wine artifacts that have been retired because of strict modern regulations. We visited the "caves" and had a chance to taste a few of their wonderful products. Frankly, though the trip to the big house of Moet Chandon was to be the highlight of our tastings and visit,I preferred the wine of the smaller house. We had a fabuluous 3 course meal in an award winning restaurant in Eparnney (sp!) with wine and more stories from our excellent quide whose passion for food,wine, and history was infectious. We were a group of only 4 so it was almost like a private tutorial.If you love food, wine, history, and architecture, don't go on the mega-buses and pay a bit more for bright and well-educated guides.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message