They may be fashion-forward and effortlessly chic, but Parisians still have a notoriously sweet tooth and you won’t have to walk far in Paris to find a café or patisserie. Of course, even the confectionary in Paris is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience! TOP NOTCH! Would definitely recommend to others...would do this class or other cooking/baking classes like it again...

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very pleased we took this macaroon course. It was in her own home and she was excellent teacher with strong English language. Hands on cooking with hints and guidance achieved perfect macaroons. Highly recommend this to anyone wishing to make macaroon perfect everytime.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good, very personal tour, with lots of yummy tastings and a real insight to macaroons

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet Patisseries and Macaron Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really interesting tour. We were able to taste several macaroons and chocolates.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Chef Fred was fantastic and such a great host. We had a small group of 4 for our class and he made us all feel part of the process plus we got to eat some yummy macaroons aswell as taking a box home :)
Chef Fred gave us some great insights into French cooking not only for how to make macaroons! This tour made our time in Paris special and I would do another cooking class with Chef Fred tomorrow!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing tour. You should all do this. Different from all the other normal things to do in Paris. Watching chef Mali macaron and chocolates. Also got to taste them too. Really well organised and fun trip! Would recommend this to all! Group of 10 of us, was tight in the kitchen but all a good laugh.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful time! Dominique was amazing as were the macaroons!!!!!!!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed the experience. Martha is a great person!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience! Dominic was fantastic! What a fun, informative and delicious way to experience French cuisine. My 10-year-old son and I both thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide was fantastic and so sweet. The pastry chef was very informative. We had delicious samples of macarons and chocolates as well. I would highly reccommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Chef Dominique was very gracious in allowing us into his home. It was a ways away from city center, but it was cool to see how Parisiens live! We learned the very detailed steps to making a Macaroon and my spouse felt these Macaroons were better than the ones we got at Laduree Paris! Had a great time!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful! Chef 'Fred' was so lovely. We really did teach us techniques and asnwered all our questions (we're both serious bakers ourselves). Plus we had all kinds of great recommendations for around Paris. Chef Fred made the whole experience wonderful!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Went ahead with only 1 in the group (me!) so I got a personal session. Dominique was an excellent teacher: his English was perfect, he explained/demonstrated the process very well and I was able to participate in many of the steps. He sent me the recipes by email promptly after the class. The macaroons tasted great (we made both chocolate and raspberry ones). I was very impressed by this class and would highly recommend it. A very fun/different activity for a holiday in Paris.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic experience we had in the understanding the techniques in making the most delicious and exquisite macaroons and chocolates. It was a shame there was another group who had booked at the same time which made the kitchen areas and shop quite crammed, even though there were only 6 in our group.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My did this tour with my mother and daughter we really enjoyed it was something different and fun.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message