They may be fashion-forward and effortlessly chic, but Parisians still have a notoriously sweet tooth and you won’t have to walk far in Paris to find a café or patisserie. Of course, even the confectionary in Paris is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The macaron factory was incredible. The chef was experienced and knowledgeable. Loved it

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our class. Chef Frederick was great! The macaroons delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frédéric Dillon-Corneck Is a pro and great teacher.His thoughtful plan made the lesson fun, hands on, informative and trouble free, with laughter, conversation and great jazz playing in the background. This is a fabulous activity and the macaroons- amazingly delicious to take home. Loved it!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frederic was great and the macaroons were fantastic. Great way to spend an afternoon with my 14 year old son

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A true extra highlight of our trip. Our Macarons came out looking perfectly, we couldn't believe it. Chef Fred was great with my teens too. We left with boxes of amazing macarons to enjoy. I added this at the last minute and everyone agreed it was a special experience.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really great! A fun educational way to spend an afternoon

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I bought this make French Macaroons as a surprise for my partner, and he had a great time. He had no idea what we were going to do and was very excited when he found out. The Chef was brilliant, he explained things well, put everything we were doing into context and from start to finish we made, created and baked four different flavored Macaroons.

After we were able to take all our baked goodies with us with our supplied carry boxes. We were very popular back at our hotel reception desk when we handed them out, and they loved them and said they where the best they had ever had. We told them we had just made them, and they couldn't believe we could make such perfect tasting macaroons, well we did and in no small part to the wonderful guidance of master Chef Frederic.

This makes a great surprise event which can be done with a loved one or the whole family. Well set up, very clean and excellent training with fluent English proffesional French Chef. Superb!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our entire trip to Europe. Chef Fred went above and beyond our expectations. The venue was beautiful and spotless, he was prepared and had nice sot jazz music in the background and we had an amazing cooking class with lots of take away treats!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class was fantastic we had great time. We made four different kinds of Macaroons and we surprised at how easy the Chef made it feel to make them. The class was very interesting and we learnd several different techniques, it was also a lot of fun. The only down point to this class is that we have not received the recipes yet so we are unable to try making macaroons at home.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ms. Brohan was a wonderful hostess and teacher. Very educational, she demonstrated what to do then set us loose to try it. Macaroons are delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved making and then eating our Macaroons, they were delicious and Chef Frederick was very professional, charming and funny. We felt right at home with him and definitely recommend anyone interested in cooking, baking and eating.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Using the Metro this was an easy place to get to. Meeting a master chef macaron maker was very interesting, watching him at work left you breathless. I hope the tips he gave will help my macaron baking, he also gave a tasting of the ones he was making that day. Yum!! The young artisan chocolatier, explained how they made the chocolates we tasted. He was also working on the stores Christmas decorations; two Eiffel Towers and an Art Deco Metro sign, an absolute work of art. Great tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was SOOOOO Much fun! There were only 2 of us and we made four flavors of macaroons in about 3 hours. I sincerely enjoyed this experience and no matter your cooking experience you will have a great time. Fred was our instructor and he spoke wonderful English, his apartment was quite roomy and we had lots of great cooking talks with advice and ideas. I will book again with Viatour! Directions were spot on and clear to find the location as well.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the highlights of my trip. What could be better than to have a baking class with a chef in her home? This experience far surpassed my expectations. I would suggest that everyone takes this class or one of the other classes that Chef Marthe offers. I can't wait to start making my own macaroons!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience! TOP NOTCH! Would definitely recommend to others...would do this class or other cooking/baking classes like it again...

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very pleased we took this macaroon course. It was in her own home and she was excellent teacher with strong English language. Hands on cooking with hints and guidance achieved perfect macaroons. Highly recommend this to anyone wishing to make macaroon perfect everytime.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really interesting tour. We were able to taste several macaroons and chocolates.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Chef Fred was fantastic and such a great host. We had a small group of 4 for our class and he made us all feel part of the process plus we got to eat some yummy macaroons aswell as taking a box home :)
Chef Fred gave us some great insights into French cooking not only for how to make macaroons! This tour made our time in Paris special and I would do another cooking class with Chef Fred tomorrow!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing tour. You should all do this. Different from all the other normal things to do in Paris. Watching chef Mali macaron and chocolates. Also got to taste them too. Really well organised and fun trip! Would recommend this to all! Group of 10 of us, was tight in the kitchen but all a good laugh.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful time! Dominique was amazing as were the macaroons!!!!!!!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed the experience. Martha is a great person!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience! Dominic was fantastic! What a fun, informative and delicious way to experience French cuisine. My 10-year-old son and I both thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide was fantastic and so sweet. The pastry chef was very informative. We had delicious samples of macarons and chocolates as well. I would highly reccommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Chef Dominique was very gracious in allowing us into his home. It was a ways away from city center, but it was cool to see how Parisiens live! We learned the very detailed steps to making a Macaroon and my spouse felt these Macaroons were better than the ones we got at Laduree Paris! Had a great time!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message