No matter where your cruise ship is headed in New Zealand, you'll step onto the dock and into a new world, one with more to discover than you could possibly have time for. As a cruiser, there's no time for lollygagging around a cruise stop – ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was great. So full by the end that I couldn't stand the thought of another sweet item. Fantastic tour. Exactly what we were looking for.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet Patisseries and Macaron Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Six different shops were visited during this tour. I was not overly familiar with that area of Paris, so walking from Pierre Herme to our final location, Un Dimanche a Paris, was a fun experience. We learned about the different styles of macarons from the traditional filled with ganache to the "Tropezienne" with its delicious cream filling. Our guide, Eve, was quite knowledgeable, and I think that people who enjoy pastries, macarons, and chocolates would enjoy this tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet Patisseries and Macaron Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Eve was a great tour guide. Excellent tour. Great way to see some of Paris neighborhoods. Gratis Macaron tastings was a special treat.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet Patisseries and Macaron Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great walking tour with very knowledgeable and well-spoken guide. Learned much more about the area and were warmly welcomed in each shop.
Not to mention the 'sampling' of my favorite food!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet Patisseries and Macaron Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our entire trip to Europe. Chef Fred went above and beyond our expectations. The venue was beautiful and spotless, he was prepared and had nice sot jazz music in the background and we had an amazing cooking class with lots of take away treats!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class was fantastic we had great time. We made four different kinds of Macaroons and we surprised at how easy the Chef made it feel to make them. The class was very interesting and we learnd several different techniques, it was also a lot of fun. The only down point to this class is that we have not received the recipes yet so we are unable to try making macaroons at home.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ms. Brohan was a wonderful hostess and teacher. Very educational, she demonstrated what to do then set us loose to try it. Macaroons are delicious!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved making and then eating our Macaroons, they were delicious and Chef Frederick was very professional, charming and funny. We felt right at home with him and definitely recommend anyone interested in cooking, baking and eating.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Using the Metro this was an easy place to get to. Meeting a master chef macaron maker was very interesting, watching him at work left you breathless. I hope the tips he gave will help my macaron baking, he also gave a tasting of the ones he was making that day. Yum!! The young artisan chocolatier, explained how they made the chocolates we tasted. He was also working on the stores Christmas decorations; two Eiffel Towers and an Art Deco Metro sign, an absolute work of art. Great tour.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was SOOOOO Much fun! There were only 2 of us and we made four flavors of macaroons in about 3 hours. I sincerely enjoyed this experience and no matter your cooking experience you will have a great time. Fred was our instructor and he spoke wonderful English, his apartment was quite roomy and we had lots of great cooking talks with advice and ideas. I will book again with Viatour! Directions were spot on and clear to find the location as well.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the highlights of my trip. What could be better than to have a baking class with a chef in her home? This experience far surpassed my expectations. I would suggest that everyone takes this class or one of the other classes that Chef Marthe offers. I can't wait to start making my own macaroons!

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience! TOP NOTCH! Would definitely recommend to others...would do this class or other cooking/baking classes like it again...

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very pleased we took this macaroon course. It was in her own home and she was excellent teacher with strong English language. Hands on cooking with hints and guidance achieved perfect macaroons. Highly recommend this to anyone wishing to make macaroon perfect everytime.

Doing what: Learn How To Make French Macaroons in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good, very personal tour, with lots of yummy tastings and a real insight to macaroons

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet Patisseries and Macaron Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really interesting tour. We were able to taste several macaroons and chocolates.

Doing what: Paris Food Tour: Macaron and Chocolate Behind-the-Scenes Experience with a Pastry Chef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message